Reviews for Gateway RV Park

Carbondale, Colorado

29 Reviews for Gateway RV Park
Average rating
Write a review for Gateway RV Park

 Nice campground!

Review by Cowgirlmama on 8/5/18 2:13 PM

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions and enjoy the view, the cleanliness and the hosts! Convenient access to Carbondale, easy walk for an evening ice cream or just for the walk!!

 Nice campground!

Review by Cowgirlmama on 8/5/18 2:13 PM

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions and enjoy the view, the cleanliness and the hosts! Convenient access to Carbondale, easy walk for an evening ice cream or just for the walk!!

 Please upgrade to 50 amp

Review by Eric and Linda on 7/27/18 9:58 AM

Nice park, but having only 30 amp electric in an RV with 2 or more ACs when the summer temps are in the mid to high 90's was challenging. Please consider upgrading some or all of the sites to 50 amp. Thank you.

 Wonderful!

Review by Whitehouse  on 7/26/18 9:42 AM

Great hosts, location, view, we always stay here as much as possible when in the area. I wish all rv parks were as nice as Gateway!!!

 Friendly and VERY professional.

Review by Dennis y Gay on 7/23/18 3:00 PM

We just completed our 4th annual stay. One could not ask for a more friendly and professiona hosts. They were acessable if needed....otherwise just "watching" to ensure everything runs as it should. It does!

 WOW!!!

Review by Bill and Kelley  on 7/22/18 3:49 PM

This was an amazing place. Very well kept and staff was very friendly. It had great veiws also.

 Review

Review by Joanne on 7/19/18 9:47 AM

For just one night we stayed at Gateway while touring Aspen. Though right next to a busy road, this park was well organized, bathrooms clean and in good repair, host was very nice. Definitely would stay again!

 Perfect location

Review by sxh36  on 7/13/18 9:46 AM

We got a great, shady spot across from the bathrooms. It was an easy pull-through double site with room for our towed car next to the RV. Not only are river and highway access close, but the bonus of being on the bike trail made it a quick 10 minute pedal into Carbondale. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family.

 Gateway

Review by Carbondale  on 7/3/18 3:51 PM

The park is in a good location however it wasn't as clean as I thought it should be and it didn't have a lot of the amenities I thought it should have. Plus we ask for a pull through and didn't receive it

 Amazing Park

Review by TonyP on 6/28/18 2:38 PM

Had such a wonderful Tim. Tim and his lovely wife were amazing. Location was great. We will be back

 Stay experience

Review by DJ on 6/26/18 10:37 PM

Great value and host. Couldn't be better. Thanks

 Good Times!

Review by RickP on 6/23/18 9:01 AM

4 (1/2) stars. Excellent stay with clean site and quiet park. WIFI needs upgrade and the timer on the showers could be extended to 45-60 seconds. Otherwise a great stay less than a mile to parking for the climb to Mushroom Rock! See ya next time.

 Gateway to Aspen

Review by Lori on 6/13/18 12:03 PM

Great location. Easy access to bike path, Carbondale and river. Small and quiet. Great hosts. Pictue view of Mt. Sopris. Will definitely stay here again.

 Good Park, Great Location

Review by ET on 5/20/18 2:55 PM

We spent three nights at Gateway RV Park in May. The park is conveniently located between Glenwood Springs and Aspen. We could see snow-covered Sopris Mountain and the Roaring Fork River from our camper door. There is a busy highway nearby, but the road noise was never an issue. The friendly campground host checked us in and setup was easy. Our site was water and electric only, other sites have full hookups. We were able to dump at one of the unoccupied sites when we left. The bathrooms were VERY CLEAN and well maintained overall. From the campground, we rode the Rio Grande bike trail one day (there is a connecter trail from the campground to the RG trail) and the Glenwood Canyon bike trail on another day. Both rides were beautiful. The only aspect of the campground that was disappointing was the wifi. At certain times, it was slow or completely frozen. I presume this is because some guests were streaming. Suggest a faster connection or asking guests to limit streaming to certain hours.

 Clean, conveniently located RV Park

Review by Sunny on 10/8/17 8:50 AM

Stayed over the summer for about a month. Has full services and the hosts were very helpful. Will stay again

 Enjoyed My Stay

Review by Aims on 8/31/17 9:57 PM

I stayed for three days a week ago and really enjoyed the park. The park itself was full but quiet, the hosts were nice and helpful, the women's bathroom was clean and, although I've never used a shower like the one they have, it had plenty of hot water and worked just fine. The proximity to the walking/bike trail and the river for walking my dogs was great. Plenty of room for my Silverado truck and 23 foot travel trailer. Yes, the highway is noisy but anyone who complains about the noise should have thought about that before staying in a park next to a busy highway. Would definitely stay again.

 decent park in a good location

Review by Ken on 8/23/17 7:34 AM

For the price, it was a good value. The location is good and being close to Aspen and the trail it was great for biking up the hill and coasting down for 20+ miles each way. The dump station was not available and pushing the shower button every 15 seconds was annoying, but overall it was a good experience.

 so so

Review by Colorado Candy on 8/20/17 10:25 AM

The only thing good about this place is that they had an opening for 1 night on a summer weekend AND the great trail for walking, biking etc. Bathrooms are terrible, never saw the hosts, the site was no way long enough for our 25 ft rig, and it was just a rock covered parking lot.CALLE

 Loved this park

Review by Happy on 8/3/17 10:35 AM

Just returned from one week at Gateway. Fabulous location on the bike path and close to town. Avery nice and friendly staff with lots of helpful info. Bus transit system very wonderful and convenient to park, free for seniors 😀, runs between Aspen and Glenwood Springs. Road noise did not bother us - would love to return!

 Great

Review by Tom on 7/20/17 7:48 AM

The service was great! We felt the cost was fantastic especially because of the wide spots. We didn't feel like we were right on top of each other. The showers were fine. Not a big deal to push the water back on. Much better than wasting water. We had so much fun with the river right there. The camp hosts made us feel very welcome. We will be back for sure! Thank you!

 Perfect

Review by AZANN on 7/5/17 11:04 AM

Location was perfect for us as it is right on the Rio Grande trail. Small, very clean bathrooms. The push button shower water delivery was easy to use & kept me from using too much water. There is very little shade in the tent areas but there are chairs under the trees overlooking the river that is a nice place to relax. Wifi is stronger there too. The price was 1/2 the cost of our previous tent campsite and the previous site was crowded, did not have wifi or electricity & the walk(climb) to the bathroom was a considerable distance. I highly recommend the Park. Ps the traffick didn't bother me at all.

 Scenic beauty

Review by Bill Falls on 6/27/17 8:53 PM

We love the park & it's campground host. The views are beautiful, the location is perfect distance from town & right on the Rio Grande trail. My only wish you increase the max stay to 3 weeks.

 Gateway RV Park, Carbondale

Review by Trudy F on 6/7/17 9:52 PM

Beautiful location, good price, very nice and helpful host. The only downside for me was highway noise, as I'm a light sleeper, but not too bad with windows closed in the RV.

 campground

Review by lisa on 6/17/16 7:14 PM

Great view, but would never go back. The showers have no hot water and no pressure what so ever. You have to push a button every minute to keep the water running. The toilets have to be repeatedly flushed and the sink only has cold water. This is a city owned campground and they know of the problems, but have not fixed them. As I said would never go back.

 Beautiful views, nice location

Review by SuzyQ on 6/5/16 8:15 PM

Great views of Sopris from our spot at Site 19. Perfect location for exploring the Red Hill trail system (we explored via Mtn Bike). Road noise did not bother us. Camp Hosts seemed great. Enjoyed riding to town - Carbondale is a great place to commute via bike. Bathrooms were clean, but I never got warm water from shower - still the facilites worked fine for us. I would stay again.

 Thanks

Review by lucky Dog on 6/8/15 3:07 PM

Gee, we haven't even arrived yet... but the service has been great!!! thank you for responding to our need for a place to be while our relative is recovering from a tremendous family loss. we look forward to staying with you and ministering to them... you people are great & we just want to say how we appreciate it! respectfully, The Lucky Dogs

 Great views and value, some room for improvement

Review by Tony from Tiny Town on 5/19/15 3:28 PM

We spent four rainy nites in May and found the staff very professional and friendly. The views are fantastic and trial system, nearby, fit our needs perfectly. I found the mens shower seriously in need of tile repair and pretty gross even from a guys perspective. The shower valves took at least 10 pumps to warm up, not 3-4. The sink never did warm up. If the park were full these small bathrooms would not be adequate. The Wi-Fi was not consistant at the far end of the Park. The biggest issue is the proximity to Hgwy. 82 and 133; the traffic noise was insane and spoiled an otherwise positive experience. Maybe the city should consider some improvements and plantings to act a as a sound barrier, thats probably the only way we might return.

 Fall couldn't be more beautiful time to visit!

Review by Corn folk on 9/29/14 10:38 AM

The beautiful Roaring Fork river below us and The majestic Mt Sopris as our backdrop for dinner! This was a last minute, let's check out our motor home reservation! Could not have picked better except maybe brogan flats, for our maiden voyage. Very clean, grounds, restrooms and area. We did have to turn around as coming from glenwood, the quick turn comes up pretty abruptly. We will be back. Thank you Carbondale!

 I like it!

Review by Ken on 7/5/13 9:18 AM

I stayed at Gateway on 2 separate occasions in a 4 week period. I was tent camping had to use the shower house. They do a really good job of everything neat, clean and orderly. The camp hosts are friendly and accommodating as well. One word of warning with the shower: it's an automatic shut off system and it has to go through 3 or 4 cycles before you get hot water. The site has a great view of Mount Sopris.

Back to Gateway RV Park