Reviews for Lodging at The Orchard

Azle, Texas

 Wonderful Stay

Review by Steven on 6/19/17 3:53 PM

We stayed at the cabins the night before our wedding last weekend. It was perfect. Bag of ice waiting for us in our cooler when we got there. My entire family was staying the next night with us after our wedding. All cabins were cleaned long before check in time and I was able to go around and make sure all the codes worked to get in. Its 2 mins from the venue. If you do plan on using the cabins to get ready for your wedding and you are the bride and groom. I recommend booking the larger cabin just so you have more room. The bugs were intense, but its the country so bring bug spray. Fire pit outside was wonderful as well as the games.

 Nice.

Review by J Money on 4/2/17 7:28 AM

Stayed in the cabins for a wedding. No complaints, nice, clean, simple setup. Entire property seemed well maintained. Partied hard #BBCinlove. Got a bit chilly outside at the lodge. Bring a flannel.

 Overall good stay but needs a few improvements

Review by One night stay on 3/20/17 5:52 AM

Nice room and bathroom. Grounds are nice along with the venue. It was cold outside during our stay. There was no area rug on the concrete floor. So all the cold from the outside transferred into the room. The heater kept the room warm but the floor stayed very cold. Room needs hangers, especially since we had dress clothes for the wedding we would have liked to hang up. Room also needs a chair to sit on for dressing. Noticed this in previous comments.

 Weekend Getaway

Review by Weekend Getaway on 3/15/17 12:34 AM

We are from California and we didn't want a hotel. We wanted something local and outdoors. We found this wedding venue that had "cabins" for rent. Website looked amazing so we decided to give it a try. The place is an amazing. The room/cabin is disconnect from all cabins which is nice. You feel like you like you have your own little home. Decor was beautiful, barn door separates bedroom and bathroom. Huge bathroom, Keurig coffee maker was just the ticket, due to the little porch we had to sit and drink my coffee in the morning. Just sitting there looking at the amazing view, feeling in the country and relaxing before we start the day. It was a combination of a cabin in the woods, hotel, retreat, kinda getaway. So much better than staying in a hotel. If you are in the area, contact them and stay there if you are looking to stay away from a boring stay in a normal hotel. Oh, ice chest for you on your porch and fire pits.

 Cute Country Stay

Review by Wedding Guest on 2/27/17 11:27 AM

Cabin was nice. I liked the cooler outside. Awesome outdoor games and fire pit areas! Only downfalls - we stayed in a small cabin and there was only one rocking chair. Would have been nice to have a second. Also, we had some water pressure and temperature issues.

 Buggy, but Pretty!

Review by Addieroo on 10/24/16 9:12 AM

The venue and cabins were very nice, my only complain is that there were multiple species of bugs in our cabin. My boyfriend and I both left with multiple spider bites.

 Try the larger cabin

Review by MrsEdwards on 10/22/16 5:58 PM

My daughter had her wedding at the Orchard, and the venue is beautiful. I had one of the larger cabin size and there is a couch to sit on as well as a desk chair. I think thosec omplaining had the smaller cabin.

 Loved it

Review by Sunset on 9/12/16 8:52 AM

My husband & I were looking for a peaceful quiet place to stay and this is it. The cabin was very nice, no fridge, but they provided ice in the cooler on the police. It kept my leftovers from the delicious catfish restaurant nearby very cold. Sunset was amazing. Do again for us.

 Wonderful relaxing stay

Review by 50th Anniversary  on 8/29/16 11:01 AM

I booked a room for my parents 50th wedding anniversary, along with some of their friends. If you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay..this is a must! From the time I booked their stay until after their stay the reservation process was spot on. I work in a hotel and am extremely critically of accommodations, with this said I give the cabins more than a 5 star rating!

 Okay but ...

Review by Glenda on 7/31/16 10:04 PM

Would have been nice to have a place to sit and a refrigerator. I was surprised there was no refrigerator or microwave and that they put a note on the counter not to was your face with the washcloths. Having sensitive skin I can't use just any makeup remover wipes. Other than that it's a good place to stay.

 The Grass is Not Worth It!!!!

Review by Former Army Chic on 7/5/16 8:23 AM

Got to this beautiful for a wedding, paid $200. For a cabin and have the mother of all spider webs in the corner of the cabin...so big I took a pic of it! Got dressed had to wait 10 min for the sprinklers so we could get to our vehicles without getting soaked! Wedding venue was beautiful! Back to the cabin, kids in bed, time for some adult campfires and the sprinklers come on!!!! We all got soaked and it put the fires out! They did come take care of the sprinklers in about 20 min... I go to bed only to have my little girls terrorized at 515 AM by sprinklers going off again and hitting the back window of our cabin! BTW...The cabin for the bride and groom had one towel and one washcloth! Not a good 4th of July stay.....never again!

 Mother of the Groom

Review by Gay on 6/29/16 9:43 AM

I think the cabins are awesome. My daughter-in-law and her bridesmaids stayed there on Friday night before the wedding and used the cabins to get ready in since you can't get into the venue until 3:00. Worked out perfectly. We stayed there on Saturday night with family after the wedding. It was so nice to just drive around the corner instead of driving back to Hurst. I agree they need to add a chair or two to sit in other than the bed. They need to either adjust the bathroom barn door or put a different door in. In our cabin it would slide open. I would definitely recommend for all family members to stay the night of the wedding for sure.

 Nice stay, lots of convience!!

Review by Melissa on 6/25/16 7:30 PM

The cabins are a great touch to The Orchard Event Center. I got married there last weekend and Friday night all my bridesmaids stayed there with me and it was a fun final evening before the big day! We spent Saturday getting ready in them and then after the wedding my husband and I spent the night there! I loved how close it was the to venue! The fire pit is awesome, and I was glad glad they brought a bag of ice! My bridesmaids said the pull out bed was comfy and that's hard to fine!

 nice,but...

Review by wedding guest on 6/20/16 10:26 PM

Very clean, just needs a chair for sitting someplace other than the bed. The ice in the ice chest was a great idea, but there was only one chair on the porch. Two staff members came to our assistance immediately when the TV would not work - very courteous and kind. The closet door does not open completely as it hits the bedside table. The bathroom is very large so should work well for anyone with a mobility handicap, if they can get through the bedroom. This was an ideal place to stay after a wedding on the property. No worries about an unfamiliar drive or having that last drink. We would stay again.

 wild turkeys

Review by petty on 6/19/16 9:33 AM

being close the venue was awesome and helpful for my 87 yr old father. would have like a chair in the cabin so he could have sat down and not on the bed. two chairs on the porch would have been nice also. the unit was very clean and functional.

 Beautiful Getaway, Still Getting There

Review by Katie on 3/30/16 9:10 PM

The cabin was a beautiful place to spend our wedding night. The setting was picturesque and the room was very clean. The cabins would be a great place for the bridal party to stay the night before or after - there is a community fire pit available and handy ice chests on each cabin's patio. A couple of things could be improved. They seem small, but make a big difference. There were no hangers in the closet, so we draped our wedding gear over the closet door (not ideal for a super fancy dress or tux!). Also, the barn door on the bathroom has got to go. Let's just say, it doesn't add to the romance.

 Cabins!!!

Review by radrob on 3/25/16 7:03 AM

Very nice getaway! Clean and new!! I can only recommend a towel rack near the shower and chair to sit in other than the bed... We were there for a wedding and it was so nice to stay on the same property.

 You&me

Review by Jess on 2/27/16 2:06 AM

Great place! It was quiet, secluded, beautiful and the bed was very comfortable! We enjoyed our 1st night as a married couple, staying at the cabins. We had a group and booked all of the cabins, hung out with family and friends around the fire pit, it was perfect!