Reviews for Leisure Car Rental St. Maarten

Simpson Bay, St. Martin/St. Maarten

 Couldn't have been better!

Review by Mae Wagstaff  on 8/20/17 12:25 AM

Leisure Car Rental is awesome!! I took my husband to St Maarten for 9 days and we rented from this reputable company. I decided to go with them because of the wonderful reviews online (very important to me) and I am so glad that I did. Jimmy was great! He even upgraded our car which was a pleasant surprise. It was also very nice and convenient to have the car brought to the airport and then we signed a few documents around the corner and were on our way. Couldn't have had a better experience! Would definitely recommend them and use this company again in a heartbeat. Thanks Jimmy!!

 Fourth or fifth time - still no issues!

Review by conway400 on 8/3/17 2:05 PM

Great as usual. We rented one of the smallest cars - but easy to park, easy on gas, and very clean. Meet at airport on time, delivered back to airport very quickly. Perfect. Online reservation was simple and kept my car months in advance. Will do again and again as long as it stays like this. I recommend.

 Another great Experience

Review by Ron F on 7/18/17 3:58 PM

This is the second year in a row we have rented from Leisure and it was another great experience. We were promptly greeted at the airport by an employee who was smiling and helpful and who whisked us directly to the rental lot. Our paperwork was ready and waiting; and after a walk around the car to do our inspection we were on our way to our resort. Our car was very clean and the whole experience seemed to take only a few minutes......a great way to start a vacation....! Thank you.....we will be back!

 The Best Rental Agency

Review by Mark on 7/17/17 8:40 AM

We have been using Leisure and Jimmy for years and they never disappoint. Just used them again in June/July and the service, as usual was excellent. Quick in and out with good car and rates.

 U Should Use Leisure Car

Review by KR on 7/5/17 12:11 PM

We used Leisure Car for the first time during our last stay, in June 2017. On our previous 2 trips to St Maarten, we used the services where everyone must shuttle from the airport to the rental agency. Of course, everyone arrives at the same time, and jostles to unload bags from the shuttle and get in line for the rental. It's not a great experience. With Leisure Car, we were greeted by a rep at the airport. As soon as she confirmed who we were, she radioed for our SUV to be brought to the airport - about a 10 minute wait. The driver arrived with our SUV, loaded up our luggage, and drove us to the Leisure Car office for a vehicle inspection, contract signing --- then we were off! Faster and more convenient than using the shuttle-based rentals. We will use Leisure Car from now on -- and you should too.

 Best Service!

Review by Ronny on 6/22/17 8:31 AM

Tried Leisure Car Rental in June for the first time. Love these guys! No hidden charges. New car. Great people!!! Will rent from them again!

 Great Car Rental

Review by Ben on 6/9/17 9:51 AM

We rented from Leisure Car Rental for our 8 day stay and they picked us up at the airport as expected. Car was clean and ready to go. The car reliably took us all over the island. Drop off was quick and they took us back to the airport quickly. Only one minor note: our car needed new wipers.

 Great Service

Review by L and B on 6/8/17 12:46 PM

This couldn't have been easier and smoother. They were there waiting for us when we arrived exactly where they said they would be. They were fast, efficient and really nice. We had an unexpected flat tire and they were there in 15 minutes changing the tire! Amazing!! We are going back next year and will definitely be using Leisure again.

 Ahhhh....Leisure is so Easy!

Review by NickyD on 6/6/17 12:19 PM

It really doesn't get much better than this. With 2 small kids in tow a premium is placed on time from the moment they step off the plane. We were met at the airport, driven to the office, filled out the paperwork, and on our way in less than 20 minutes total time. Drop off was just as easy so yes, we will definitely be using Leisure again!

 Easy!

Review by L&J on 6/6/17 9:37 AM

After reading online reviews, we went with Leisure Car Rental for our 6 day car rental. They were on time, the car was ready, paperwork was easy to fill out, and off we went with our GPS! The return was easy, and we were driven to the airport.

 Ease of rental

Review by Charley on 6/4/17 11:51 AM

Great company to rent from From pickup at the airport to returning the vehicle was quite easy and quick Their prices are hard to beat as well

 Excellent & Easy Service!!!

Review by mo on 5/21/17 4:20 PM

Leisure Car Rental was great to work with from start to finish!! They are on time, efficient, helpful, and kind! I definitely recommend their services and will be using them when we return!

 Best Car Rental in St. Maarten

Review by Bill on 5/18/17 12:57 PM

Leisure Car Rental is the best I've ever encountered. No pressure to buy additional add-ons like the rental companies in the airports. Leisure Car Rental makes it extremely easy and convenient to rent a vehicle that meets our needs. When my wife and I come to St. Maarten we always rent from Leisure. I have piece of mind renting from Leisure. And Leisure has the best prices!

 The Best on the Island

Review by JT on 5/14/17 8:52 AM

We recently rented a car from Leisure Car Rental for a week while we were on vacation in St. Maarten. We had rented from them 4 years ago and had a great experience then so we of course chose to use them again. They are a great company, Jimmy is the best. Just a nice friendly and honest company. We even had an accident with the car and since we had taken out their insurance there was no problem, no deductible, Jimmy didn't even blink an eye when we told him about the accident. I wouldn't use any other company when I travel to St. Maarten. Who needs that hassle when you are on vacation. Every review you read about them is true, they are wonderful to deal with and their cars are reliable and very clean.

 Great Experience

Review by Beth on 5/8/17 7:51 AM

Best experience I have ever had with a car rental Company. After being delayed a day due to weather and with limited information they were still there to meet me when I landed. It was a very quick check in and I was on my way. Ever quicker when I returned the car and back on my way to the airport. Car was very nice and clean and ran great. First time I have rented a car on the Island but will only rent from Leisure when I return to St. Maarten. Great Company and even better Customer Service. Thanks for the great experience.

 Great service, fast and helpful

Review by Watersfamily on 5/7/17 10:03 AM

We've rented cars in St. Maarten from the big places several times and this was by far the best experience we've had. They were there for us when we arrived at the airport, and the whole transaction took about 10 minutes and we were on our way to relaxation. The car was spotless and in good condition. Our flight leaving St. Maarten was delayed for several hours and even though they had our car rented out, they provided us with another one for short money so we weren't trapped at the airport for all that time. We'll be renting from Leisure from now on!

 Excellent and trustworthy

Review by DCP on 5/5/17 1:34 PM

We have been to St. Maarten several times and this is the first time we have used Leisure but it definitely will not be the last. We were met at the airport by a friendly face who took use nearby to pick up our car. We dropped our car at Oyster Pond boat dock as we finished our trip in St. Barts. When we arrived at the harbor Leisure was already there waiting for us. What a contrast from our experiences with other agencies on the island. Highly recommend!!

 Great Service and Recommend

Review by Al on 5/3/17 3:42 PM

First time to the island and had a great experience with Leisure Car Rental. I did have another reservation with another company, but after reading some of the bad review I changed to Leisure at the last might and was glad I did. They were very helpful and had nice clean cars to rent. Very easy and quick transaction. They provided a short ride from the airport to their office and off we went! Great service and very nice people!

 Awesome company - highly recommend

Review by THE O's on 5/1/17 8:04 AM

This was our first time vacationing in St. Maarten. We arrived in a torrential downpour, causing us to wait on the plane an extra 1/2 hour before taxiing to our gate. Diane was there waiting for us and greeted us with smiles and an umbrella. Check in was quick and we had a comfortable car all week. The day we were leaving, we ended up getting there much earlier than originally expected and Diane was happy to drop us off back at the airport. We haven't seen any bogus charges, which I'm told happens more times than not, so we're thrilled with Leisure and will use them again. THANKS DIANE AND THE FOLKS AT LEISURE!!

 Very Impressed First Timer

Review by finnie2 on 4/19/17 10:51 AM

This is the first we have used Leisure for our car rental and must say very very impressed. We arrived on time got through in no time, I also was very sick with a cold and the young Lady who was there to pick us up very quickly got us on our way. She was outside the airport with a sign with our names on it, whisked us to our car drove to their main building processed everything and we were on our way within all total 15 minutes fasted I have ever got a rental car. The car was a compact car just big enough for two people and two suitcases it was perfect for parking and travelling and great on gas and very clean. Return was just as quick as pick up we drove in a young gentlemen jumped in drove us to the airport we grabbed our luggage and he was gone fastest ever return of a rental car. All in all very professional great service very friendly will definitely use again and again....

 Best Ever

Review by KAB on 4/11/17 11:00 AM

We've been to St Maarten 6 times and have used we've used Leisure Car Rental the last 4 years and we'll never use anyone else. They meet you at the airport on time and the rental process is quick. You feel so important when you see your name being held up. :) Returning has also been fast and we've never had any issues with anything. They're honest, friendly and offer great customer service. We never have a worry!

 Best car rental on St Martin

Review by Leslie on 4/9/17 8:54 AM

We've been to St Martin over 10 times in the past 15 years. The last three times we've used Leisure Car Rental and we'll never use anyone else. They meet you at the airport and the rental process is super quick. Returning has also been fast and I've never gotten crazy charges after the fact (which I have at many other car rental companies on the island, saying we damaged the car when we did not). They're honest and offer great customer service.

 great

Review by dean on 3/26/17 1:40 PM

the lady we delt with was very nice.there was no hidden fees they meet us at the airport as soon as we were ready.i would use them again without question.

 Great Experience! Will definitely use again

Review by Lovin' St. Maarten on 3/23/17 8:26 AM

Friendly staff - pick up on both ends when promised. Clean car,well maintained. No hidden charges. Will definitely use Leisure again next year when we are back for March Break.

 Excellent experience

Review by Groundhog59 on 3/21/17 8:14 AM

This was by far the easiest and convenient car rental ever. We were met at the airport, placed our luggage in the car and were driven to Leisure's office to complete paperwork - maybe 10 minutes and we were off to enjoy our 10 days. We did opt for the zero deductible liability for peace of mind.. The car itself was brand new with plastic still covering headrests in the back of the car and sun visors. Upon completion of our trip, we drove to their office, they took a walk around the car to check for damages and then they drove us to the airport again maybe 10 minutes. Definitely the most convenient and pleasant car rental ever .

 BEST SERVICE ON THE ISLAND

Review by Joel K.  on 2/27/17 11:05 AM

I would only use Jimmy and Leisure Car Rental. It's the easiest experience, and Jimmy and his crew makes sure that you every expectation is met and surpassed. I'll be back in February 2018 (and every February until I die), and I'll always rent my car from LCR!

 Great Experience

Review by Senior Citizen Travelers on 2/18/17 8:14 PM

This was our first trip to St Maarten w/our family of 5 adults. Jimmy & his staff were awesome from the first time I e-mailed w/questions. Diana knew we were on a tight budget & worked w/us & a senior citizen rate in addition to a $150 credit voucher after we did a timeshare presentation. Our Hyundai i10 was perfect for 5 adults & luggage. The inconvenience of luggage bags on our laps to & from our resort was worth it to get a better price. The compact car was perfect all week long. Will definitely use Leisure Car Rental again if we ever return to this beautiful island in the Caribbean.

 great service and cars

Review by mike on 2/13/17 7:18 AM

would'nt think of using anyone else !!!

 Top Notch!

Review by Lisa, Dawn, & Ray on 2/12/17 8:31 AM

We had a perfect experience from start to finish. Service was just as advertised (including pick-up and drop-off at airport), everything was done quickly/efficiently, and the car was in perfect working condition. Highly recommended and will use Leisure again; thank you!

 Our New Go-To Car Rental Agency

Review by Rick on 1/29/17 8:57 AM

We've been going to St Martin every January for 25 years and have tried six or seven car rental agencies in that time. This was our first time trying Leisure, and they are our favorite by far. Here's why: 1. We reserved the car on-line the day before we left the States - http://www.webreserv.com/leisurecarrentalstmaartenfl 2. An employee from Leisure met us outside the arrival hall at the airport holding a sign with my name and drove us in our rental car back to Leisure (no waiting for a crowded van to transport us to a crowded counter at one of the big rental outfits). 3. It took about five minutes to go over the reservation made on-line, do a walk-around of the car, pay for the car with a credit card, and drive off (the bags were already in the car from the airport). 4. The car was in excellent condition, so we had no problems at all during the three weeks we were there. 5. When we returned the car, an employee did a five-second walk around, hopped into the driver's seat, and drove us back to the airport. This was the easiest, most pleasant car rental experience we've ever had in St Martin.

 Great

Review by Alan on 1/25/17 12:12 AM

Hi. We have used leisure 3 times now and they are allways great. Its very nice to be met at the airport with the remtal car car ready to go. Saves a lot of hassle when you have spent hours on the airplane. 7of us are coming this time so its seven times convenient. I did not see the option of dropping off the car at the airport though.,

 Fantastic

Review by Gary C on 1/10/17 6:05 AM

Very easy pick up at airport, and drop off too. Super Friendly staff. Will absolutely use them again.

 Leisure Car Rental - Great Company

Review by TAB on 1/1/17 3:39 PM

We rented from Leisure Car Rental 12/17-12/24 and it was a great experience. They were very friendly and helpful. They picked us up at the airport in the car we would have for the week. That was nice in that we tossed our luggage in the back and didn't have to touch it again until we arrived at our vacation rental. We dropped it off at their office and they took us to the airport - again in the same car so we weren't having to haul our luggage onto a shuttle. Having been to the island before we took the Zero deductible option even though our credit card also provides coverage. It was great peace of mind.

 Best Rental Service on the Island

Review by RS on 12/30/16 6:59 PM

Jimmy is fantastic was there at the airport to greet us with our car. Car was in perfect condition. After several bad experiences with other company's Leisure will be our car rental company of choice.

 Excellent Service

Review by Nancy on 12/22/16 10:06 AM

Second time we have used Leisure Car Rental and the service was excellent again. We had a brand new car this time and it worked very well for us. Everything went smoothly from pick-up to drop off. We would definitely rent from them again if we are staying in St. Maarten.

 The Best Ever

Review by El Salto  on 11/26/16 1:09 PM

I've been visiting St. Martin for 30 years and was using another rental service, that changed management a couple of years ago. The service turned sour and I needed to find a new one. Someone recommended Leisure Car Rental. I tried them and am so happy I did. The service was outstanding and I wish I had used them for all my past trips. They are going to be my rental co. For all of my future trips.

 Rental Perfection

Review by Colorado Kid on 10/27/16 8:25 AM

This was our first time visiting the island & our unfamiliarity was a concern laid to rest. The convenience & customer service we received was exceptional. We will definitely use Leisure Car Rental on our next visit. Thanks & keep up the good work!

 NUMBER 1

Review by JOHN R on 10/11/16 3:17 PM

THIS FAMILY RUN RENTAL CO. IS THE BEST. THEY WILL DO EVERYTHING THEY CAN TO GET YOU PICKED UP DROPPED OFF. SUPER FRIENDLY. I HAVE USED THEM 4 TIMES I WOULD NOT EVEN THINK OF GOING ANYWHERE ELSE.

 nice service

Review by Georges  on 8/10/16 6:07 AM

great service from the pick up at airport (someone was waiting for us) to the return at the location Friendly employees, will definitely rent again from this company , family oriented business are the best

 Excellent Service

Review by Russ on 8/6/16 7:17 AM

First time visiting st.martin and will like to say the service was excellent. The actual drop off date was suppose to be Saturday but Jimmie drop the car off on Friday evening with no extra charge. Drop off and return was superb compare to other car rentals and must say Jimmie was outstanding as far as service was concern. Thanks and will be renting from you again.

 10 out of 10

Review by Brit abroad on 7/27/16 8:32 AM

This is how car rental should be. My son and I decided at the last minute to rent a car for our 6 day trip to St Maarten. We were met at arrivals by a very pleasant and helpful lady. Paperwork only took a few minutes at their office and we were given useful hints about driving on the island and bottles of ice cold water (thank you). Returning was equally easy and we were dropped back at departures within minutes. The all inclusive insurance option effectively doubles the price of the rental, but with the customer service Leisure provides you cannot complain. I will definitely use them again.

 Perfect experience

Review by Bob K on 7/5/16 6:36 PM

From start to finish everything was perfect! Easy to understand rental agreement/insurance forms that were responded to in a timely fashion-clearly. We let Leisure know what flight we were on, they track it, you walk out of the airport into the sunshine and viola', a smiling young man has your name on a sign - you get in the car and you're off. A quick zoom over to their facility to sign a few papers, look over your new wheels and you're on your way! If the whole thing took 20 minutes from meeting (Andy?) at the arrival door to hitting the road in the rental I'd be surprised. The car was clean and ran/functioned perfectly. It had a few minor "island bumps" on it but those are documented before you leave. The return was just as easy - drop off, quick inspection and you're brought immediately to the departure entrance at the airport. Terrific experience at Leisure! Not so for friends who rented with another company on our trip- they received shoddy equipment and poor service.

 One day Van Rental in St. Maartin

Review by kboz on 6/16/16 1:35 AM

Nice person on the phone. Made it almost too easy to schedule a van, pick my times, and have Leisure deliver the van to the port and allow us to return after a day of playing and then simply return the van back to the port where Leisure would receive the van. And this is exactly how it went! No problems. Leisure brought us the van to our port on time and found us by name. Quick paperwork, got the keys and then we were happily on our merry way, Drove if for a day of sightseeing, filled the gas tank, and parked it at the port. Leisure was there to receive it, looked it over, and sent us on our merry way back to the ship. Easy peazy.

 Leisure rental was a great expierence

Review by Eric and Ericka on 6/15/16 10:29 AM

We decided to rent from Leisure because of their good reviews online and the insurance packages offered. It was a positive experience and we really enjoyed our trip. We were immediately greeted at the airport with the car we were renting. A quick signature back at the office, and we were off. Returning the car was just as quick. We were dropped of at the airport with plenty of time before departure. Support local business, rent from Leisure!

 Great Rental Company

Review by SXM visitor  on 6/9/16 9:49 AM

This was our third time renting from Leisure Car a Rental, and as in the past it was a great experience. Timely pickup from the airport with quick paperwork done at their office, a very nice newer model mini van, and hassle free quick return process. Couldn't get any better!

 Very Happy

Review by Al from Massachusetts on 6/5/16 6:50 AM

This rental was the 2nd with Leisure and I'll definitely rent from them again. On time pickup in a very clean car. Minimal paperwork and on our way. Very courteous staff. Hassle free drop off with an immediate ride to the airport. Car rentals do not get any better than this.

 Good Service Guaranteed

Review by Heather on 6/3/16 1:20 PM

We were happy we chose Leisure Car rental. We found their prices to be very competitive. We had a small issue with our suitcase when we arrived so Leisure were happy to wait until we cleared it up. Everything went very smoothly with the rental from pickup at the airport to drop off. Thanks again for a great experience! Heather

 Great! Great! Great!

Review by Retired sand lovers on 5/24/16 7:11 AM

After 15 years of visiting the Island, a friend recommended leisure to us and we were overjoyed with the service, from pickup to drop off 2 weeks later, best rate and quality car, perfect for zipping around our favorite vacation spot!

 Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else

Review by RS on 5/22/16 5:29 PM

My wife and I go to SXM twice a year. For the past several years I have rented from Leisure. They have always been great to work with and supplied me with a good clean car. Before we found Leisure we thought it was just standard procedure to stand in the hot sun 30 minutes waiting for a van to take you to an office so you can stand in line waiting for someone to fill out the papers and finally get you a car. Now, Jimmy is always there when we walk out the door and greets us with a hug and a handshake. He puts the luggage in the car and takes us to the office for a couple of signatures and we our on the way. I'm sure I am in my room having a cold one before some people on my flight have gotten their car. Do yourself a favor and rent from Leisure. Its your vacation. Get the most out of it.

 Brilliant Service

Review by Caroline on 5/18/16 4:21 AM

Best car rental experience we have ever had. Friendly, courteous and very obliging. Keep doing what you do.