Reviews for Carolina Adventure World

Winnsboro, South Carolina

 UNPROFESSIONAL

Review by FAQ on 1/19/20 4:43 PM

I rented a dirt bike for my son, whom is 18 (the legal age to rent equipment at CAW) on my credit card. Upon my son arriving at CAW , he was told that he could not rent the dirt bike because he did not have my license with him. I offered to send them a copy, but they refused to accept it in this form. Even though they would not allow him to rent the bike, they kept my money and refused to issue a refund. I talked to 3 different CAW employees, whom of which were all rude and un-willing to give me a valid reason as to why my money would not be refunded for a rental that did not occur. I will be contacting the BBB regarding CAW 's lack of integrity and dis-honesty.

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Worse and worse

Review by CutBack on 11/5/18 9:44 AM

I'm sad to say that I'm having to give CAW a 1 star rating. The quality of the trails and equipment rentals has greatly declined over this last several years. I defended this place in chat rooms despite the bad wrap they were getting from the ATV community. After going this weekend, I can no longer defend or recommend this place. I own a large powersports company in western NC and used to refer my customers to CAW...no more. Brochures are going in the trash! Sorry CAW, you used to be a good place to ride. Your ladies at the front desk really need some coaching (or possibly another job).

 Worse and worse

Review by CutBack on 11/5/18 9:44 AM

I'm sad to say that I'm having to give CAW a 1 star rating. The quality of the trails and equipment rentals has greatly declined over this last several years. I defended this place in chat rooms despite the bad wrap they were getting from the ATV community. After going this weekend, I can no longer defend or recommend this place. I own a large powersports company in western NC and used to refer my customers to CAW...no more. Brochures are going in the trash! Sorry CAW, you used to be a good place to ride. Your ladies at the front desk really need some coaching (or possibly another job).

 Ratings not correct

Review by motofrenzie on 11/5/18 9:38 AM

On my last review, I gave a rating of 1 star. Once it posted it showed 3 stars. I gave a rating of 1 star on this review too. I'm sure it will show as 3 stars. So, anytime you see 3 stars, it was probably a 1 star rating. In keeping with their dishonest culture, even their review site is unethical.

 Ratings not correct

Review by motofrenzie on 11/5/18 9:38 AM

On my last review, I gave a rating of 1 star. Once it posted it showed 3 stars. I gave a rating of 1 star on this review too. I'm sure it will show as 3 stars. So, anytime you see 3 stars, it was probably a 1 star rating. In keeping with their dishonest culture, even their review site is unethical.

 DON'T GO HERE

Review by motofrenzie on 11/5/18 9:35 AM

Expensive, trails have deep ruts and trees across them. Washed out in many places. Office girls...what a joke! Blonde girl looked to be about 14 what a witch! Her bad attitude is about as big as her belly. Didn't rent, but talked to guys in the parking lot who was really angry about the junk this place rents. From the looks of it, wasn't sure if they were going to go out and make it back! Never go again. Horrible people work at the desk who just don't give a sheet.

 DON'T GO HERE

Review by motofrenzie on 11/5/18 9:35 AM

Expensive, trails have deep ruts and trees across them. Washed out in many places. Office girls...what a joke! Blonde girl looked to be about 14 what a witch! Her bad attitude is about as big as her belly. Didn't rent, but talked to guys in the parking lot who was really angry about the junk this place rents. From the looks of it, wasn't sure if they were going to go out and make it back! Never go again. Horrible people work at the desk who just don't give a sheet.

 Very Expensive...Very Rude

Review by lowrider on 11/5/18 9:28 AM

Yes, I read all the bad reviews and still went anyways...bad decision. This place gets lots of really bad reviews all over the internet for a reason! It cost $40 just to get in the gate to ride for a day which wouldn't be too bad if the trails were maintained at all. Trails markings are laying on the ground or missing so it's easy to get lost. Trails have deep ruts and lots of places where it's just completely washed out. If you still decide to come, bring your own equipment. Rentals here stink (that's putting it nicely). Old equipment in dis-repair. Took my bike back twice for problems and they did not fix it and just said sorry, can't help. The teenage girls at the front desk have zero professional skills, probably their first job out of high school. They really didn't want to help, they're didn't apologize for a bad experience, or offer to do anything. The just really didn't care. They were just like take it or leave it. They talked to the operations manager and she didn't care either, just said too bad. Don't waste your time at this place. Too expensive, rude, terrible equipment, and terrible trails. There's just too many other good places to ride that cost much less...and the owners and workers actually act like they're glad to have you...imagine that!

 Very Expensive...Very Rude

Review by lowrider on 11/5/18 9:28 AM

Yes, I read all the bad reviews and still went anyways...bad decision. This place gets lots of really bad reviews all over the internet for a reason! It cost $40 just to get in the gate to ride for a day which wouldn't be too bad if the trails were maintained at all. Trails markings are laying on the ground or missing so it's easy to get lost. Trails have deep ruts and lots of places where it's just completely washed out. If you still decide to come, bring your own equipment. Rentals here stink (that's putting it nicely). Old equipment in dis-repair. Took my bike back twice for problems and they did not fix it and just said sorry, can't help. The teenage girls at the front desk have zero professional skills, probably their first job out of high school. They really didn't want to help, they're didn't apologize for a bad experience, or offer to do anything. The just really didn't care. They were just like take it or leave it. They talked to the operations manager and she didn't care either, just said too bad. Don't waste your time at this place. Too expensive, rude, terrible equipment, and terrible trails. There's just too many other good places to ride that cost much less...and the owners and workers actually act like they're glad to have you...imagine that!

 very expensive

Review by dave on 4/16/18 7:36 AM

staff was very rude and not helpful at all wanted over $100 for a cabin then $26 each for a spectators fee

 very expensive

Review by dave on 4/16/18 7:36 AM

staff was very rude and not helpful at all wanted over $100 for a cabin then $26 each for a spectators fee

 CAW

Review by Eric on 3/25/18 10:23 AM

Very expensive ,staff at the office not helpful at all. Management is terrible . Durhamtown is by far a much better place to go. Small in 1 day you can ride the park. Most of the trail signs are down. Not worth it. I should have read more views before,we went. We will never go back!!!!

 CAW

Review by Eric on 3/25/18 10:23 AM

Very expensive ,staff at the office not helpful at all. Management is terrible . Durhamtown is by far a much better place to go. Small in 1 day you can ride the park. Most of the trail signs are down. Not worth it. I should have read more views before,we went. We will never go back!!!!

 Getting better....over the last 6 months or so

Review by SherDug on 11/6/17 10:06 AM

CAW has made a lot of improvements over the last 6 months or so, for the better! We have camped in the overflow as well as RV sites! Trails have become SO much better, staff knowledgeable & friendly (Nice change). Still more improvements on the way! One suggestion would be....When there hasn't been rain in forever, maybe run a water truck through the campground drive circle (not soaking) to help eliminate some of the dust for campers that cook outside. Overall....keep up the the wonderful changes!!!

 Trails

Review by Elizabeth Parker on 10/25/17 9:55 AM

The trails are marked and very easy to find your way. My daughter and I rode the green trails and had NO issues finding our way around and NO issues getting back to the parking lot to meet up with my husband and son. My husband and son were on the blue trails and had no problems finding their way around. We also did a night ride on that Saturday night and had NO issues finding our way around.

 Awesome place to ride and make wonderful family memories

Review by Elizabeth Parker on 10/25/17 9:51 AM

We visited CAW for the first time this past weekend (Oct. 21 & 22, 2017). What an amazing place you have there! My husband and our children had the best family day there. My son said it was better than going to Disney. We will be back to ride and make more memories. We told our friends in Florida about CAW, and they are coming up in January to ride and celebrate some birthdays. Now that we have found CAW, we have found a place to ride, have fun and make wonder family memories together. Finally, I just wanted you to know that we spoke with several of the staff there this past weekend and everyone was so nice and friendly. We ate at the kitchen and the pizza was delicious. We also purchased 3 sets of goggles for the night ride. The ladies room was clean and well maintained and we appreciated the A/C during the day and the heat that evening. We gave CAW 5 stars because you guys deserve it. See you soon.