Reviews for Carolina Adventure World

Winnsboro, South Carolina

 Getting better....over the last 6 months or so

Review by SherDug on 11/6/17 10:06 AM

CAW has made a lot of improvements over the last 6 months or so, for the better! We have camped in the overflow as well as RV sites! Trails have become SO much better, staff knowledgeable & friendly (Nice change). Still more improvements on the way! One suggestion would be....When there hasn't been rain in forever, maybe run a water truck through the campground drive circle (not soaking) to help eliminate some of the dust for campers that cook outside. Overall....keep up the the wonderful changes!!!

 Trails

Review by Elizabeth Parker on 10/25/17 9:55 AM

The trails are marked and very easy to find your way. My daughter and I rode the green trails and had NO issues finding our way around and NO issues getting back to the parking lot to meet up with my husband and son. My husband and son were on the blue trails and had no problems finding their way around. We also did a night ride on that Saturday night and had NO issues finding our way around.

 Awesome place to ride and make wonderful family memories

Review by Elizabeth Parker on 10/25/17 9:51 AM

We visited CAW for the first time this past weekend (Oct. 21 & 22, 2017). What an amazing place you have there! My husband and our children had the best family day there. My son said it was better than going to Disney. We will be back to ride and make more memories. We told our friends in Florida about CAW, and they are coming up in January to ride and celebrate some birthdays. Now that we have found CAW, we have found a place to ride, have fun and make wonder family memories together. Finally, I just wanted you to know that we spoke with several of the staff there this past weekend and everyone was so nice and friendly. We ate at the kitchen and the pizza was delicious. We also purchased 3 sets of goggles for the night ride. The ladies room was clean and well maintained and we appreciated the A/C during the day and the heat that evening. We gave CAW 5 stars because you guys deserve it. See you soon.

 Very poor trails and markings

Review by Marley on 9/22/15 2:17 PM

Unfortunately, the trails have fallen into really bad shape. Only a few of the trails appeared to have been groomed. Most of them have very deep ruts. This makes for a very difficult and laborsome riding experience whether you're on an ATV or motorcycle. Trail markings and signage are a failure. Many intersections have no signs or number markings at all leaving you to guess which way to go. It's almost impossible to stay on a numbered trail all they way through. The paper maps are okay, but don't do much good when you're in the middle of the woods and there are no markings anywhere to tell you which trail you're on.

 Very poor trails and markings

Review by Marley on 9/22/15 2:17 PM

Unfortunately, the trails have fallen into really bad shape. Only a few of the trails appeared to have been groomed. Most of them have very deep ruts. This makes for a very difficult and laborsome riding experience whether you're on an ATV or motorcycle. Trail markings and signage are a failure. Many intersections have no signs or number markings at all leaving you to guess which way to go. It's almost impossible to stay on a numbered trail all they way through. The paper maps are okay, but don't do much good when you're in the middle of the woods and there are no markings anywhere to tell you which trail you're on.

 Poor Customer Service & Management

Review by Michael on 9/22/15 2:03 PM

I rented a 230 dirt bike several weeks in advance of my planned trip. I had to delay my trip by a week, so I called and spoke with a female (should've gotten her name) and she advised that she would be glad to push out my reservation to the next week and would take care of it. When I arrived the following week, the teenage girls at the desk said that I didn't have a reservation. Come to find out, the lady I spoke with on the phone in fact did not move my reservation. So the only thing they had available was a 150 dirt bike which is a TOTALLY different riding experience. The girls at the desk along with the female manager on duty refused to do anything to help me out. They didn't offer options, didn't say they were sorry, nothing! They refused to even give a discount of any kind on the 150. They were very apathetic (and pathetic), and was just like take it or leave it we don't care. Not going back. I read the bad reviews before going, and should've listened and gone somewhere else! I talked with a guy in the parking lot before I even went in and he told me about a really nice place in Laurinburg, NC. Uwharrie is much better too, and only cost $5.

 Poorly designed and outdated reservation website

Review by dam on 6/21/14 12:24 PM

Poorly designed and outdated reservation website. I wanted to rent 4 ATVs. Only one can be booked at a time. I booked the first one then was told item was sold out. There was no way to know this information from the website before booking the first and last available one... I called them and answer was the 25$ are non-refundable. I agreed to the terms&conditions but the person was not willing to find a solution to my problem. I do not recommend booking a fun ATV day at this location.

 Dangerous ATVs

Review by Bob on 9/25/13 7:03 AM

Dont go! If you do, dont rent an ATV from them. We planned this as a destination trip, coming from different parts of the country. When we arrived, we were rented ATVs that were in disrepair and unsafe. Both were on the "Maintenance list" they didnt want us to see. One was listed as "axle almost broke, rides rough." The shocks and steering were nearly non-existent, and it was incapable of being safely ridden on their easiest trail. The throttle was not affixed to the handlebar. The other had a mismatch between the front wheels and handlebar alignment, and was terrible in the suspension catagory, as well. The man behind us in the rental line got an atv that kept quitting every couple of minutes. They had no solutions, and acted like it was no big deal. Their customer service was horrific. Past abominable. Stay away!!!!!!!

 No grooming or MX track here

Review by Slingshot on 8/9/12 8:16 PM

I’ve been going to CAW for the last 3 years and I've noticed that there trail system is deteriorating badly. Simply put they aren't grooming the trails and their motocross track is a joke. They got rid of the other track that they show in a video on their web site so if you think you’re going to ride it don't bother because the video is from 2009 when the first started. Too bad really because when they first started out the trails and track were awesome but now it's huge ruts and washouts with lose rocks everywhere. I've gone back to TNT in Chester because they keep up on their tracks but they are about 1/4 the size of CAW land wise.

 A Day of Bike Riding

Review by Christopher on 5/10/12 7:32 AM

I spent the entire day with my friend riding dirt bikes. i think we rode all 100 miles of trails. I was so sore when finished needed a hot tub. looking forward to going back again soon!

 Most exciting day

Review by Randy B on 5/10/12 7:02 AM

Took my son to Carolina Adventure World and had one of the most exciting days of outdoor adventure. We rode many trails and got stuck once. We were both covered in mud when we left