Reviews for Anglers Point

Chesterfield, Michigan

50 Reviews for Anglers Point
Average rating
Write a review for Anglers Point

 Another Great Trip

Review by Musky Man on 6/18/24, 11:09 AM

If you are looking for a place to stay in and or around Anchor Bay, you will not be disappointed with the convenience and accommodations. We have stayed at all 3 places now, the upper Loft, Lower Loft and the Loft above the bait shop, and all are really nice places to stay. Even if you like to Travel to Canada, it is a great option, many good Musky spots to hit on your way there. Vickie is great, she always is helpful and makes sure you have what you need, even give you some fishing info if you ask her. I will be back in July, can't get enough of this Fishery, one of the best in the Midwest for any species!

 Mike

Review by Mike on 5/24/24, 12:57 PM

Stayed at angler's point last week. What a nice facility and all the baits we needed for small mall fishing. Vicky and Chris were very helpful and letting us know where we had to fish and we caught a ton of small mouth. Units were very clean and had everything in them for all of our cooking needs. Will definitely be going back there again next year and hopefully this fall.

 Anglers point

Review by Colton harvey on 12/1/23, 11:55 AM

I have been to st,clair six times and stayed there in the lofts.they are very nice and comfortable.we will be back next year. so be ready to expect us.

 Anglers point

Review by Colton harvey on 12/1/23, 11:55 AM

I have been to st,clair six times and stayed there in the lofts.they are very nice and comfortable.we will be back next year. so be ready to expect us.

 Karl Sparks

Review by Sparky on 8/25/23, 7:21 AM

Fishing was great, staff at Anglers Point always helpful & cheerful, my 6th year staying here & looking forward to next year, thanks!!!

 Musky Fisherman

Review by Sam on 7/13/23, 8:12 AM

Anglers Point is a great place to stay, the convenience of all the necessities is really great. You have the boat Launch, Gas, Lodging, bait/ice all in one place. Vikki is a great host and very helpful, she may even give you a few fishing tip that may make your trip even better. This was my second stay and will be going back ASAP.

 Anglers point

Review by David on 6/9/23, 5:15 PM

Have been staying at anglers for years and have never been disappointed. Weather might not be perfect but accommodations are great. Chris and Vicki are always willing to help with whatever you need.

 Angler's Point

Review by Shawn Davis on 6/2/23, 1:05 PM

Have stayed here the past two years. Great staff and very friendly. I highly recommend!

 Anglers point

Review by John on 5/23/23, 7:44 PM

Great people. Very friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable will equipped with everything you need. Can't wait to go back

 Smallies

Review by Duane on 5/11/23, 4:55 PM

Great folks, bait shop open early and fully stocked. Secure marina and boat dockage. Apartments are clean and well equipped.

 Anglers point

Review by Mike on 4/21/23, 4:08 PM

Stayed at angler's point a couple weeks ago. What a great place to stay in a great location. Vicky Cris and Sue were very accommodating And we were right across the street from the boat ramp on anchor Bay.. They had a great assortment of quality baitsfor walleye and bass fishing.. If you are down there fishing I would surely suggest you stop at there sporting goods store They will definitely help put you on fish.

 Anglers point

Review by Dave on 10/12/22, 4:42 AM

Perfect place to stay. We have gone 12 or 13 years in a row. Chris and Vicki are always friendly and accommodating. Safe and secure marina.

 Anglers point

Review by Dave on 10/12/22, 3:57 AM

Perfect place to stay. We have gone 12 or 13 years in a row. Chris and Vicki are always friendly and accommodating. Safe and secure marina.

 Anglers point

Review by Mike A on 10/9/22, 5:18 PM

Been staying at angler's point for close to 10 years very nice facility right next to the boat ramp and beautiful view. They have everything you need right on site as far as tackle. Vicki Sue and Chris very knowledgeable with all your fishing Needs. the smallmouth walleye and perch fishing are 2nd to none. Would recommend it to anyone that is heading to Saint Clair.Mike

 Great

Review by Leon on 10/8/22, 9:22 AM

We have been here three years in a roll in the loft. You have everything you need right here. Fuel and bait shop right on the property. Stores less the 5 miles away.

 Awesome !!!

Review by Ed on 8/21/22, 7:01 AM

When your looking for a great place to stay when you are chasing monster smallmouth, walleye, perch or big muskies, this is the only place to stay. Where else do you have a secure and friendly atmosphere. Vicky, Sue and Chris treat you like family. The facilities are deceiving. I very time I have stayed here, I meet friendly people staying here or just stopping to get fishing supplies. Some may think it is expensive, however a hotel is just 4 walls and a bath room. At Anglers Point you get a home for your stay. We stay for our anniversary. My wife is not a fisher person, and see really enjoyed meeting new people, sitting out on the store patio. We even had fine wine and cheese and crackers for hours enjoying the weather and lake view. So if your planning a trip, we highly recommend you consider Anglers Point Marina for your stay. You will be another member of their family. Hats off to the staff. You will not regret your decision to stay here.

 2018 thru 2022

Review by Karl Sparks  on 8/14/22, 6:15 PM

Been coming up from Indiana for 5 years now and the accommodations are always great. Sometimes the weather doesn't cooperate. Lol This year was windy and rainy but the fish were biting. Lord willing we will be there in 2023.

 Perfect

Review by Brad A on 8/11/22, 4:47 PM

I’ve been up there a few times from N Carolina and have never been disappointed. They have everything I need right on site from dock space to gas and bait. Clean and comfortable accommodations and Vickie is always there early for morning fill ups. Very convenient to local restaurants too!

 Great trip

Review by Vicki on 8/11/22, 6:49 AM

Chris was good dude. The fishing and Vicki are why I’m going back in May.

 Baseball Scout

Review by Tim on 7/5/22, 6:25 AM

We stayed at Anglers Point on 6-26-22 thru 6-30-22. Awesome place, our place to stay was above the bait store. Cleanliness, a lot of space, great view of lake St Clare out your windows. The staff was second to none! We will go to St Clare every year from here on. Tim

 Anglers point

Review by Dave Marksberry  on 6/9/22, 6:29 AM

I have been going to anglers for several years and I have never found a more accommodating convient or friendlier place. Almost everything is right there. Vicki is always the best and the new owner went way out of his way to fix my boat motor and never charged a cent. I go on several fishing trips a year but nowhere I have been stacks up to anglers.

 Mr.

Review by Willy on 6/7/22, 1:43 PM

Great place to stay very clean and friendly owners

 Great Place To stay!

Review by The Davis's on 6/6/22, 8:25 PM

We absolutely loved staying here! everyone was very friendly and helpful! Highly recommend!!!

 Great

Review by John on 5/19/22, 8:17 PM

This is a great place to stay the hospitality was wonderful the people are great can't wait till next year

 Anglers point

Review by Mike on 11/11/21, 9:42 PM

Stayed at Angler's point the week of November 1st had a great time. Our unit was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. Very nice sports store on the premises for all of our fishing needs Mike and Vicky were very helpful with anything that we needed will surely go back there when we go to fish Sinclair. Mike

 Anglers Point

Review by Rob D on 11/10/21, 6:10 AM

Excellent customer service, clean rooms, beautiful setting. Everything we needed in the room. We will be back.

 First Class

Review by Mark on 10/26/21, 10:10 AM

We were lucky enough to take advantage of someone's misfortune of having to cancel. We had a few days of quality time right on the water front. The Loft was wonderful, and the staff were amazing! One morning they even called us in the boat to let us know the bait truck had arrived and we could run in and pick up more minnows. THAT'S SERVICE.

 Best Kept Secret

Review by Biggseal on 10/17/21, 6:29 AM

This was our find of the year. Even though the weather didn't cooperate, we were able to thoroughly enjoy ourselves. Vicki and the rest of the staff were amazing. We will definitely be back!

 Helpful

Review by Timothy on 10/13/21, 8:16 PM

A1 very nice and helpful i will be staying there again soon hopefully

 Relaxed stay

Review by Randy Howell  on 9/20/21, 12:53 PM

Great stay in the loft, the new owners are great! Laid back and easy going. It’s always nice to escape the rat race nearby and getaway to a beautiful little place on the water. Vicki and Mikey are always there to take care of anything needed. Looking forward to next time! Thanks

 Relaxed stay

Review by Randy Howell  on 9/20/21, 12:53 PM

Great stay in the loft, the new owners are great! Laid back and easy going. It’s always nice to escape the rat race nearby and getaway to a beautiful little place on the water. Vicki and Mikey are always there to take care of anything needed. Looking forward to next time! Thanks

 Relaxed stay

Review by Randy Howell  on 9/20/21, 12:52 PM

Great stay in the loft, the new owners are great! Laid back and easy going. It’s nice to escape the rat race nearby and getaway to a beautiful little place on the water. Vicki and Mikey are always there to take care of anything needed. Looking forward to next time! Thanks

 Awesome weeks

Review by Jumpin jack  on 8/21/21, 12:27 PM

Was there late July and 2nd week of August. Got 2 nice muskies and bass and walleyes. Massive rain the night before we arrived the second week and messed up muskies. Switched to walleye and smallmouth and caught some nice fish. Thanks to chris,sue and vicki and Mike.

 Very Good

Review by Randy on 8/10/21, 8:25 AM

Enjoyed our stay very much, everything was as good as adveritized. Loft was clean and comfy, bait store was awesome. Only negative is the electric did not work at the docks.

 Best place on St Clair

Review by Larry on 8/6/21, 11:40 AM

Never a bad time at anglers point. Great place to stay and Vicki is always super nice and helpful. I hope the new owner appreciate her as much as the customers do. Tom Curtis is a magician on st Clair and is the best charter caption I have ever had anywhere. The new owners are very nice also. See you all next year!.

 Top of the world

Review by Mark on 7/30/21, 2:34 PM

A great time as usual. We have stayed here many times thru the years and always great friendly owners. Highly recommend.

 Always a good time.

Review by Max on 7/18/21, 6:52 PM

Once again, we had a great time! Went out with Tom Curtis of Curtis Custom Charters. Tom works his butt off to put you on fish. Stayed in the loft above the bait shop. Just like last year, storms came thru and knocked the power out. Anglers Pointe has backup generators for that reason. We were cool and comfortable all night long. Before we launch our boat, we always go see Vicki in the bait shop. She's always there to help. More often than not she knows if the fish are biting, where to eat dinner that night, or what the weather is gonna do. A big thank you to Sue, and Vicki for the anniversary gift!

 Always a good time.

Review by Max on 7/18/21, 6:52 PM

Once again, we had a great time! Went out with Tom Curtis of Curtis Custom Charters. Tom works his butt off to put you on fish. Stayed in the loft above the bait shop. Just like last year, storms came thru and knocked the power out. Anglers Pointe has backup generators for that reason. We were cool and comfortable all night long. Before we launch our boat, we always go see Vicki in the bait shop. She's always there to help. More often than not she knows if the fish are biting, where to eat dinner that night, or what the weather is gonna do. A big thank you to Sue, and Vicki for the anniversary gift!

 Stay

Review by fishermen on 7/7/21, 5:38 PM

We enjoyed our three night stay. We were a month later this year with our trip and thus fishing was not as great. We did catch plenty of rock bass some measuring over 10 inches. The days were hot with upper 80 degrees and each late afternoon and evenings were thunderstorm. Still our stay was excellent with air conditioning and all the comforts of home. Boat dock was included and all was secured by a locked gate at night. Tenants were given a code to enter the gate afterhours. Full tackle bait store and a place to clean fish made fishing easy. Also easy to find most fast food eating places , a steak house, and a Walmart within 10 min. drive. This is our third time here and strongly recommend it. Fishing best in early spring for walleye, muskie, and small mouth bass, mid May best.

 Guide Help

Review by PackerFan on 6/22/21, 6:03 AM

We stayed here recently, and have been for several years. While staying here, we visit the shop daily for bait, tackle, ice or fuel. From this location, we enjoy being steps away from our boat for fishing and short drive to restaurants so we do not have to cook. For our fishing trips, we were able to target smallmouth, largemouth, walleye, and northern pike. We also caught a musky and bowfin.

 Guide Help

Review by PackerFan on 6/22/21, 5:43 AM

We stayed here recently, and have been for several years. While staying here, we visit the shop daily for bait, tackle, ice or fuel. From this location, we enjoy being steps away from our boat for fishing and short drive to restaurants so we do not have to cook. For our fishing trips, we were able to target smallmouth, largemouth, walleye, and northern pike. We also caught a musky and bowfin.

 Guide Help

Review by PackerFan on 6/22/21, 5:42 AM

We stayed here recently, and have been for several years. While staying here, we visit the shop daily for bait, tackle, ice or fuel. From this location, we enjoy being steps away from our boat for fishing and short drive to restaurants so we do not have to cook. For our fishing trips, we were able to target smallmouth, largemouth, walleye, and northern pike. We also caught a musky and bowfin.

 Guide Help

Review by PackerFan on 6/22/21, 5:42 AM

We stayed here recently, and have been for several years. While staying here, we visit the shop daily for bait, tackle, ice or fuel. From this location, we enjoy being steps away from our boat for fishing and short drive to restaurants so we don’t have to cook. For our fishing trips, we were able to target smallmouth, largemouth, walleye, and northern pike. We also caught a musky and bowfin.

 5 stars

Review by Dave on 6/10/21, 12:08 PM

Great place to stay. Friendly staff.

 5 stars

Review by Dave on 6/10/21, 5:20 AM

Great place to stay. Friendly staff.

 5 stars

Review by Hillbilly  on 6/6/21, 9:54 AM

Great place to stay. Everything about this place is excellent and everyone is always willing to help with anything.

 Store Loft

Review by Red on 5/22/21, 8:39 AM

This was the first time we've had accommodations here. We were extremely pleased, with the service and the Store Loft unit. It is so nice to keep our boat in a slip next to where we are staying. Having stores near by is a real nice convenience. We spent more time on the lake catching big Small Mouth Bass than we have ever had the chance to do before. I recommend staying here to anyone. Friendly people, clean accommodations, well equipped kitchen and easy access to the lake, it can't get better than this! See you there next year. Red

 May group

Review by May 2-7 group on 5/12/21, 6:50 AM

Always a good time plenty of fish and a clean place to stay. Friendly folks, glad water is down. Safe and secure for boats and convenient to ramp. Will be back for our 11th year.

 Big smallies

Review by The painters on 10/28/20, 5:37 PM

Place is clean and everything there you need plus close to other places to eat. It's right on Anchor bay for close access to the ramp across the street. Your stuff is very safe there plus a excellent staff.

 Location!

Review by Kswan on 10/12/20, 5:59 PM

Located a short walk from the launch and slips in sight of the lofts. Non-ethanol fuel and tackle all right there, on the water. A very short ride through the channel (200 yards) and you are on Anchor Bay. The big loft is spacious and has everything you need for comfort. I have stayed in all of the hotels along the lake and this is by far the best money Ive spent. If youre looking for an extended stay on great water, this is it. My only complaint is that I didnt discover this a decade ago.

Back to Anglers Point