Reviews for Young Harris Water Sports, LLC

Young Harris, Georgia

 Rental of Jet Skis

Review by MUJ on 10/16/17 11:14 AM

We were disappointed. We rented two jet skis and one of them was almost undriveable. To turn it to go to the right was so hard my son really couldn't manage it and my husband said it took a lot of strength to be able to steer it. We ultimately brought that jet ski back after one hour and just used the other jet ski that worked well. We told the attendant of the issue and he said they had had a big group in prior to so maybe they had damaged it. We weren't able to come back and ask for another jet ski because he told us he had to leave to run an errand while we were out. I really felt they should have refunded our money on the one jet ski or at least only charged us for one hour of use.

 Jet Ski

Review by Bill on 9/16/17 3:21 PM

Rented two jet ski's for a couple of hours on Lake Chatuge. They were awesome and had a great time. The reservation was easy to make, no mix-ups, and the guys to check us in and out were on time, polite, very accommodating and instructed us on everything being first timers. Would do this again without doubt.

 Oconee labor day

Review by Andy on 9/12/17 9:59 AM

Oops, I did not change the last review to a one-star.

 Labor day rental

Review by Andy on 9/12/17 9:57 AM

We have rented from Young Harris several times with great success. We were at Lake Oconee for Labor Day weekend and rented a tritoon. The boat was junk! It had several issues with it and really took away from our family vacation. I was told by the local manager that the boat was going to be replaced and that this was possibly the last rental for it. When I called to let him know of the issues he said yep that boat is a piece of junk. I would certainly figure out how to treat my repeat customers better. I I do hope to do business with Young Harris in the future because of past experiences being positive.

 reunion fun

Review by mathompson on 9/10/17 2:45 PM

We used YH Water sports for renting a boat for a family reunion at Lake Oconee. Their website is easy to use. When we went to pick up the boat, the people who helped us were so efficient and easy to work with. This was my first time renting a boat, and I would definitely use YH Water Sports again.

 Great Experience

Review by Pam and Jay on 8/20/17 5:00 PM

YHWS made the process incredibly easy. Website was easy to negotiate and every interaction with a member of the staff was very professional. We can't say enough about Matthew! He is such an asset to your company and incredibly helpful and professional.

 Boat Rental

Review by BethF on 8/20/17 8:58 AM

Thanks to Matthew and the rest of the Young Harris folks for a flawless boat rental and delivery process! We had the best time cruising, tubing, and wake boarding on Lake Burton last week. No issues whatsoever with the boat and we will absolutely be using YH Water Sports again!

 Jet ski rental

Review by Barry kirk on 8/14/17 7:24 AM

Excellent service. Great place to rent !

 Lake oconee 44 YHWS

Review by Duchess on 8/10/17 6:33 AM

Rented a Tritoon and double kayak. Both were in excellent, like new condition. Nike checked us and gave a very good explanation of the rentals and the lake. He pointed out every tiny blemish he could find and suggested that we take pictures as he would not be there when we brought the boats back. He also loaded the kayak on the tritoon as it would not fit on any of our vehicles. He also pointed out all the hazard areas on the lake to avoid. We had a great time on the lake with the rentals. No issues. Checking back in was snap. Great service. I would recommend YHWS.

 First Class

Review by HarryB on 8/8/17 7:46 AM

This is the 3rd year we've rented a ski boat from YHWS and every year has been a great experience. We stepped up this year to a bigger and more powerful boat. Boy what a difference. This year all of our grandchildren learned to ski and this boat was perfect. As always the boat was delivered on time and Matt got us all checked out and on our way. He was very helpful and friendly. Everyone that we've ever dealt with at YHWS has been a pleasure to deal with. We will continue to rent our boats from them. They are the best.

 Fantastic!

Review by Marchuk crew on 8/7/17 3:00 AM

Second time renting jet skis and a ski boat from them. Once again, everything went great. The jet skis worked well and the 21' ski boat was perfect. Seriously, the nicest boat I have ever driven... Everyone at the 44 Bridge location was so nice. Will definitely rent from them again.

 First time rental

Review by Happy Campers on 8/5/17 11:25 AM

Thank you for making a boat rental so easy. I received a detailed email with all information concerning the type of boat we were renting, dates, pricing, etc... YHWS were at the drop off point 15 minutes early and explained everything to us. They boat was comfortable, clean and well maintained. When we returned it to the drop off point days later they hooked it up, shook our hands and took off. So EASY! Thank you again!

 Rental on Lake Nottely

Review by JM on 8/4/17 6:50 AM

This was our 4th year renting from YHWS. Service is GREAT!! Rental craft in top notch condition. Delivery and office staff polite, courteous, and helpful. We wouldn't rent from anyone else.

 Great Experience

Review by Peter on 8/2/17 7:23 AM

We rented a 190SPX Sea Ray for 3 days in late July 2017 on Lake Burton. Delivery and pick up perfect. Great boat. The highlight of our family vacation.

 Great once again

Review by Tim on 7/24/17 2:09 PM

Our seventh year renting from Young Harris and once again completely satisfied. I have gotten to the point were renting The Wake Boat is one of the easiest tasks of vacation. Thanks again!

 Great Time

Review by Murph on 7/19/17 5:27 AM

We rented a tritoon and the sea doos. We had a great time wakeboarding and our sons couldn't have had a better time on the sea doos

 Young Staff- Great Boats

Review by No Nickname- Lee Horner on 7/16/17 8:40 AM

Rented a tri-toon for a week over 4th of July from the Oconee 44 bridge location. Staff were pleasant on the pick up, helpful during the rental period, boat was great. Upon returning the boat, prop damage cost an extra $325. Young man who identified it was cocky and did not listen to our feedback (which was simply to say we thought the depth finder may not be working properly). What this employee does not realize is that when someone pays approx. $3K for rental, listening to their feedback makes them feel appreciated. His attitude was arrogant at best and his apologetic sarcasm left a bad taste in my mouth. Next time, after your customer tells you the damage is their fault, is fine with paying, complimentary of the boat and the experience... just accept it and say that you will look into checking the depth finder so that another family does not have the same thing happen.

 Unbelievably Friendly staff

Review by Best customer service  on 7/15/17 9:42 AM

They were the best to work with and went above and beyond to help us with rentals. Even taking time to teach our young boys how to tie all knot properly!

 Family Time

Review by Family Time on 7/15/17 8:36 AM

We stayed on Lake Nottley and rented from Young Harris Water Sports. They were very pleasant to work with from the very sweet lady who took our reservation and answered many questions to the nice gentleman that delivered and picked up our rentals. We rented 2 jet skis and a kayak. The jet skis were in great condition and when we could not get the kayak in our truck at the boat ramp delivery drop location the nice gentleman brought it back to the home we rented and then came back and picked it up on the day of return. They answered every question we had. We would definitely rent from in the future and recommend them to anyone who wants a great experience from beginning to end.

 Trifecta

Review by WindStalker on 7/13/17 8:00 AM

We rented kayaks, jet skis and pontoon boats from Young Harris for the second time. The team is great to work with and patient with the same old questions. Working with Young Harris has been some of the very positive things that encouraged us to purchase a second home in Reynolds.

 Great Boat

Review by Dan  on 7/11/17 8:58 PM

We rented a 19' ski boat on the 4th weekend on Lake Oconee. We had a great time, service was excellent, boat was immaculate and ran perfect. Was really happy with the whole experience! Can't wait to come back and rent again!

 Love Young Harris Water Sports

Review by Lake Nottley on 7/5/17 1:30 PM

We have rented from Young Harris Water Sports for several years. We stay at Lake Nottley annually and everytime we stay we rent a jet ski from Young Harris. Each experience has been great. They were always on time, well prepared to answer all our questions and knowledgeable about the product. Jet skiing at Lake Nottley is a great part of our vacation experience. I highly recommend Young Harris Water Sports. They have always been friendly, helpful and willing to work with us!!!

 Great place to rent a boat!

Review by Beau on 7/5/17 12:25 PM

We rented a boat from YH watersports for a week on Lake Keowee. They arrived when they said they would to drop off and pick up the boat. We found a closer ramp to our rental house by water and they easily accommodated our request to change our pick up location! Nice friendly service and a great quality boat! We will definitely be renting from them in the future!

 Fantastic rental company

Review by Frannie on 7/5/17 10:10 AM

My best friend and I met in Blue Ridge with our families for vacation. We decided to rent a boat and tube for our kids to go tubing. We called the local marina and they could only accommodate up to 8 people. We had 4 adults and 5 kids and were not interested in renting 2 boats. We called Young Harris and they were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. We rented a tritoon with a tube. The day we had reserved was raining all day and they were able to reschedule us at the last minute. The delivery, training, launch, and pick up were seamless. I would definitely use them again if ever in the area. Thank you for the great experience and for the memories. It was definitely the highlight of our vacation for all the kids!!!

 Let's do it again

Review by Summer fun on 7/5/17 7:04 AM

Last week I rented a large Tritoon boat from Young Harris Water Sports. The experience was fantastic. My family loved having the Tritoon. We were able to waterski and And pull a tube with it. The condition of the Tritoon was like new. The people at Young Harris are fantastic to work with and I plan on renting a boat from them if I return to Lake Oconee in the future.

 Memorial Day Fun!

Review by Zack on 6/6/17 6:11 AM

2nd time renter, we rented the Nautique 230 for 2days on lake chatuge. Dustin was very informative about the boat and our rental process, and there was no problems at all, boat has a beast of a motor with a smooth ride, great speakers for when you want to really enjoy the tunes behind the boat! We will be doing this again next year fosure but longer!

 Jet Ski Heaven

Review by Groucho on 6/5/17 11:45 AM

Jet Skiing on Lake Chatuge is heavenly! Renting 2 jet skis from YHWS was a simple procedure that was handled with utmost professionalism. Zach was very pleasant and made sure my son and I understood the operation of our skis and re-iterated the important safety concerns. It may be a good idea to provide a map of Lake Chatuge highlighting some key 'landmarks' as getting 'lost' in the many inlets is a very easy thing to do. I am looking forward to my next Lake Chatuge adventure and will conduct business with only the YHWS professionals.

 Flawless

Review by Dee on 4/28/17 7:12 PM

Everything about this company was TOP NOTCH. We rented a large pontoon boat on Lake Nottely. Customer service was great on the phone making the reservation. The gentleman that delivered the boat was prompt, professional, and very informative. The boat was absolutely amazing. It looked brand new and ran flawlessly all weekend. We will definitely rent again in the future when we are in North Georgia. I can't say enough great things about our experience with Young Harris Water Sports. Thank you!!!!!

 ?

Review by Blue Ridge on 9/5/16 3:17 PM

Everything worked out great, delivery, boat , etc.

 Lake Seed rental

Review by Bob on 8/31/16 8:06 AM

Rented a Sea Ray 19SPX, perfect for 4-6 on this lake. Boat was in great condition, and Dustin was extremely helpful in getting us started. Definitely the best option for this location, worth the delivery fee. The only hitch on Seed is no marina, so bring a gas can and funnel ... might be a good extra for YHWS to provide.

 19' Ski Boat

Review by Ski Boat on 8/16/16 9:58 AM

For the third year, renting a ski boat from Young Harris was a pleasure. Delivery on time, boat in great condition, polite service, all perfect. You cannot go wrong with them.

 Great Time! Great Service!

Review by HappySkiers on 8/15/16 9:26 AM

We came up to the mountains for a weekend vacation before our boys went off to school. We wanted to explore the lake and let the boys water ski. The boat we rented from Young Harris Water Sports was perfect. It was clean, almost new and performed well. The staff was great. They made sure everything was ready when we arrived. We will definitely use them again.

 Success AGAIN

Review by Jennifer on 8/14/16 4:42 PM

It is the best place to rent a boat - they literally brought it to the boat ramp which was right down the street from us at Lake Burton. Walked through everything and were super professional and so nice! The people really are wonderful to work with. I priced at 3 different marinas and they always beat any price I find. I would 100% recommend them. This is the second year in a row we have used Young Harris.

 Could not be happier!!

Review by MikeW on 8/11/16 1:49 PM

We rented the largest pontoon boat you have for my family of 7. We were not disappointed. The boat arrived at our lake right on time. Jeff was great and answered my many questions. The boat was almost brand new, very clean and functioned beautifully. After spending 8 hours pulling the kids around on an inner tube we reluctantly returned the boat, exhausted and happy. Thank you for making our trip to North Georgia a wonderful experience. We will definitely call Young Harris Water Sports again when we return!

 Always a great experience

Review by R Fine on 7/25/16 11:37 AM

I've rented from YHWS several times and this most recent time was no different. They have a great and knowledgeable staff. We rented the Malibu Wakesetter which was a fantastic boat as always. They are a great group of people.

 Lake Ocoee, TN

Review by Bruce Almighty on 7/21/16 6:09 PM

Young Harris delivered 2 skis and a 16' boat to the Lake Ocoee Marina east of Chattanooga at the base of the Olympic White Water Kayak course. The 1.5 hr drive from Young Harris was no problem for Dustin. Lake Ocoee lacks rental options for these craft, so it was an ideal addition to a week of white water rafting at the lake. Highly recommend renting a cabin with dock on the lake and having YH deliver the boats. While the marina has refueling pumps for the stay, save $$ by having YH top off the empty tanks upon pickup.

 Kids and Grands

Review by Vacationers on 7/21/16 10:46 AM

We rented a pontoon boat overnight and the following day picked up a "surf" boat. Both were in mint condition and the service was great. We will definitely rent from Young Harris again next summer. Thank you for making the boating experience such fun.

 Nautique 210 pro

Review by David on 7/19/16 3:48 PM

Perfect experience. We got the boat on July 5th. Dustin was a pro, very helpful, and did everything just as he said. He brought a selection of wake boards to choose from for my daughter. The boat was great and we had a great 4 day rental on Lake Nottley. Will definitely being this again next year. Thanks Dustin and Young Harris Water Sports for make our vacation great.

 Great experience!

Review by Hhb on 7/18/16 5:27 PM

Rented a Yamaha wave runner and had a fantastic experience on Lake Chatuge. The entire experience was awesome. Great customer service. The YH staff were terrific! Would definitely rent from them again.

 Lake Lanier July 4th Weekend

Review by Navid A on 7/18/16 4:41 PM

What an amazing time and experience I had with Young Harris Water Sports. My first time renting from you guys and will definitely be back. I rented the 21' Super Air Nautique and had it for about 4 days, wish I could've kept it for the entire month! Delivery and pick-up was a breeze. Dustin was impeccable with his assistance and knowledge of boating. He provided me his direct line and very easy to be in touch with throughout my rental period. The boat itself was perfect, certainly performed exceptionally and received a lot of attention! Will surely be renting again from Young Harris in near future.

 Made it work

Review by Jody C on 7/14/16 6:26 AM

We rented a pontoon boat from another vendor at the same dock. After about 30 minutes being on the pontoon boat. An audible alarm went off. It took us an hour to get back to the dock. Over half of our party left due to the alarm problem. We were met by the staff and we explained the problem again. They graciously didn't charge us. We then met with a representative from Young Harris Water Sports and asked if he had anything available. My wife and I were very doubtful on our chances of getting a boat due to it being July 4th week. However, the young gentleman was able to fit us in, on a Searay boat. We had a blast the rest of the day. The gentleman went out of his way and was very professional and kind. He made us forget about the previous problems early in the day. When we come up to the mountains for a break, we look forward to the hospitality. That is why we always come back. Kuddos to your staff. We look forward to using you again. Thanks JC

 Boat on Lake Chatuge

Review by JC on 7/10/16 7:08 AM

Great boat, easy to access and the YH staff was right on it to get us on board, checked out and on our way to a great day of beautiful Lake Chatuge. Third time we've rented from YH and we'll be back! Thanks, JC

 Exceptional service

Review by Lake blue ridge fun on 7/8/16 6:12 AM

This is the second year in a row we have rented three watercraft each summer last summer was Lake Notley and this summer Lake Blue Ridge and both times Young Harris delivered all vessels on time ready to go We will use you again next summer

 Best Day of Vacation

Review by cotaroba on 7/7/16 8:54 AM

Everyone's favorite day on Lake Chatuge was the day we rented a 19' Deluxe Ski Boat. Boating around the lake was a blast. The picking up and turning in the boat was super easy and we will rent from Harris again.

 Tritoon rental

Review by Frannieb  on 7/2/16 11:36 AM

Last week I rented a large Tritoon boat from Young Harris Water Sports. The experience was fantastic. My family loved having the Tritoon. We were able to waterski and And pull a tube with it. The condition of the Tritoon was like new. The people at Young Harris are fantastic to work with and I plan on renting a boat from them if I return to Lake Oconee in the future.

 Outstanding Family Fun

Review by JesseJon on 6/25/16 2:34 PM

Rented two jet skis on Lake Hiawassee. Had an awesome time - would do again in a heartbeat. Everyone was extremely helpful and safety focused.

 Recommend

Review by CM on 6/24/16 4:06 AM

I just rented from these guys for the second year--both experiences were positive. I was in a pinch this year as another boat I had rented (from homeowner) has some maintenance issues and they went the extra mile to help me out. I will definitely use Young Harris on future trips.

 Good experience

Review by Charles W. on 6/22/16 8:53 PM

The ski boat we rented was practically brand new. We were given adequate instruction about the boat and everyone was very courteous and friendly. Will definitely rent from them again.

 Great fun

Review by Family vacationers on 6/19/16 9:16 AM

Quick and easy check in and check out process. Nice that they had life preservers to use in all sizes, as we needed childrens and infant life preservers. Great boat. We loved the tritoon.

 Lake Blue Ridge

Review by Dan M on 10/20/15 3:19 PM

A very impressive experience from pre-rental information and advice on the phone, to the quality and cleanliness of the boat to the professionalism of Dustin in the delivery and pick up. What a professional agent of this company..you would have thought he was the owner, as he represented the company so well. We will definitely use Dustins company again!