Reviews for West Maui Cycles

Lahaina, Hawaii

50 Reviews for West Maui Cycles
Average rating
Write a review for West Maui Cycles

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 GREAT place to rent high quality bikes.

Review by Crusty Olfardt on 9/6/19 7:09 PM

This was my 4th rental from West Maui Cycles, and my fourth outstanding experience with them. On each visit, I've found the staff to be very patient, knowledgeable and friendly. The prices are fair and the equipment is always in great condition, functioning FLAWLESSLY. When I've made stops on my rides, I commonly meet vacationing cyclists who ask how much it cost to ship my bike to Maui. When I tell them the bike is a rental, their jaws drop. I couldn't be happier with West Maui Cycles and I highly recommend them..

 great service with a smile

Review by Garcia on 3/3/19 8:29 PM

Mike took care of us as always.... and did a great job. All the staff is very professional. There was a young fellow who prepared our bikes and he was very polite, fast and did an excellent job!

 Hospitality

Review by MarkP on 5/29/18 5:14 PM

Thank you guys for listening and choosing the right tool for me to complete west Maui Loop and Haleakala - highly recommend this shop for service and bikes they have in store. Problem free 4 days, with 2 days extension over the phone, on the same bike Specialized Roubaix 50/34 11/32. Gotta earn that jersey :) - it is " Mauna o ka'eha ". Thanks again.

 Specialized Hybrid Rental

Review by Greg S on 2/26/17 7:53 PM

Great experience. Bike was in excellent condition, had no problems with it. Great way to poke around the Lahaina area and points north. Rates were reasonable and i would definitely recommend West Maui Cycles to others.

 Rental and ultimate purchase

Review by John S on 7/22/16 10:11 PM

My son and I recently rented to specialized SL 4's Mike and his staff. The rental experience for high end Bikes like this was my first. Mike did an excellent job fitting us in making sure we had all necessary to have a great experience. Upon return I like the bike so much and wanted the memory of riding around the island I purchased one of his rental fleet bikes to bring home to the mainland. The deal they offer is excellent and the packaging for the bike could not have been better. Thanks again West Maui Bikes.

 West Maui is the way to go

Review by Paul on 6/21/15 5:28 PM

I always rent from West Maui. I recently Rented a nice Roubaix for a week. Forgot my carbon look pedals on the mainland. West Maui was nice enough to loan me a pair. Had a great time riding around West Maui. Never a problem with the bike. Easy pick up and return. West Maui is great!

 Thanks again!

Review by Josh on 9/30/14 6:18 PM

I rented a bike from you to ride the West Maui Loop last week and I wanted to comment on your service and my experience. First of all, what a ride! It was a lot of fun, and very challenging for me. You gave me great advice on what to think about beforehand, and I should have heeded it a bit better. I loved it! Frankly, your store and my experience of it didn't seem like much. To me that is a tremendous complement that you were so easy to deal with and had such a great bike that was perfectly maintained and ready to go that it was an afterthought and my memories are of the beautiful vistas, challenging climbs, and a really great slice of some kind of sweet potato bread when I was about to bonk! The bike was perfect, the price was great, and the ease of getting in and out was right on. I commend your service and I highly recommend you for anyone looking to do the same kind of thing I did! Thanks again! Josh

 10 years of renting with West Maui Cycles

Review by david on 9/19/14 6:23 PM

Once again I rented a bike instead of transporting my bike over from the mainland. Even though I rented for twice as long as previously it was still cheaper (and no airport hassle) to rent from West Maui. The bikes (Specialized Roubaix) are quality equipment and well maintained. Every other year for about 10 years I have rented road bikes from West Maui. They have a excellent fleet of bikes and offer excellent service. Thanks again for a great ride in a beautiful place. David Oliphant

 outstanding rental experience

Review by Cliff on 9/19/14 6:17 PM

This was an outstanding rental experience. Great bicycle, good advice and information on routes and exceptionally friendly service. I will rent from you again on my next Maui trip. Cliff Hickel

 Thank you

Review by Lance on 8/27/14 3:20 PM

You were awesome. The staff, the bikes and the overall experience was outstanding. I am telling everyone I can. Thank you, Lance

 Great memories!

Review by Will on 8/27/14 3:19 PM

Thanks for a great bike, and awesome recommendations (from Sally) for riding. I climbed "the wall" 3 times, ate banana bread during my ride to Kahakuloa, and met new riding friends. Great memories! All the best, Will

 Your rental confirmation for that size bike means nothing

Review by Lo Beer Fairy on 8/13/14 9:56 PM

After reserving two Roubaix bikes, a 52 for myself and a 58 for my husband, I received a confirmation email stating that these were the sizes we reserved. Before our arrival we were assured that our Body Geometry fit sheets from our local bike shop would be applied to the bikes as closely as possible. When we arrived to pick up our bikes on our first full day, the 52 and a 61(!). The gentleman behind the counter said, "no, you reserved a 61" and wouldn't even look at the confirmation email I pulled up on my phone to show otherwise. When I asked about getting a 58 instead, we were told that we could use one that day and the next but all 58s were already reserved for the rest of the week. Thankfully, my husband was able to ride the 61, but the fit caused him to aggravate an already bad back. Thanks to having the wrong size bike, he was in pain for significant portion of our week in Maui. To add insult to injury, the shop was not very friendly, a rarity in bike shops, from my experience. We were barely acknowledged every time that we went in while in Maui. I contrast this with our brief chat with the guys Maui Cyclery who were welcoming and generally nice folks. We weren't even purchasing or renting anything from them, we just stopped in while we were in Paia. To West Maui Cycles' credit, they did appear to have applied the fit sheet closely to the 52 for me and I had no issues. The bikes were in good shape, and they let us take a floor pump at no additional cost. After our experience, if we go back to Maui, we will rent from Maui Cyclery. They're not a Specialized shop, but I'd rather enjoy my interactions with a shop.

 Aloha!

Review by Scott M. on 6/26/14 3:22 PM

Aloha West Maui Cycles, I want to thank you for your excellent service and high quality bicycle that I rented when I was in Maui recently. You made the whole experience painless, including changing out a tire that had a small cut in it. The Specialized Roubaix was the perfect bike for me since I normally ride a Tarmac back home in Texas. I probably rode more than 200 miles on the bike over the 7 days of my visit. I did the west Maui loop twice (what a beautiful and challenging ride!), rode from Lahaina to Kihei and back another day and then did general riding in the area. Thanks so much for the good times! Mahalo! Scott

 Small brake repair and help

Review by James on 5/23/14 3:50 PM

I just wanted to say thanks for your help and thoughtfulness during our recent visits to your shop. We had several fun rides on the tandems thanks to your help. Jim and Dorothy Missler and Jim and Mary Harty.

 Thank you

Review by Ron on 5/7/14 4:00 PM

Hi folks, Thank you for providing a great bike and great customer service for me and my friend. Your shop is great!

 Dear Bike Enthusiasts,

Review by Bill on 5/1/14 4:23 PM

Dear Bike Enthusiasts, I would like to express my appreciation for the excellent treatment I received from the bike mechanics and staff at West Maui Cycles. Everyone, especially Nathan, provided us with courteous service and excellent biking routes which we thoroughly enjoyed. I will definitely be recommending your shop to all of my friends and colleagues who wish to rent bikes on Maui. Please check Trip Advisor for Ruthie’s comments about your shop. Looking forward to dealing with you guys again next year. Best regards, Bill