Reviews for Tiki R.V. Park

St. Ignace, Michigan

9 Reviews for Tiki R.V. Park
Average rating
Write a review for Tiki R.V. Park

 ok for a trip.

Review by maria on 5/1/11 8:43 PM

Park has an additional 50 tent sites. Sites are a little tight but being on top of a hill and right in town make up for a lot of that kind of thing. Tent sites are really in the woods. No playground or much of anything for kids. Little contact with staff. An acceptable park if you don't plan to spend a lot of time sitting around your site. Good stuff, lots of places to go and things to do that are very close by.

 Fun place to stay!

Review by gretchen on 5/1/11 8:42 PM

Not real fancy, but had everything we needed except wifi to the RV. Wifi Hotspot was in office with no electrical hookup so had to run battery. Our site had view of Lake Huron=very nice. Staff was helpful and literature given upon checking in was extensive. Evidence of more sites being laid out. This park is a good place to anchor to see the surrounding area, including Mackinac Island.

 .

Review by Guest on 5/1/11 8:40 PM

Fairly small park with sites close together. Staff very friendly; they provided us with a Chamber of Commerce packet with discount coupons. Park was very quiet; though it is near a small airport. Wi-Fi available at many of the RV sites, or in the office (open 8am-8pm). Some sites have sewer connections. Sites are gravel/rock; some back-ins are grass. Very convenient to town. Not many activities for kids. This is a good value for the cost for adult and retired campers needing a base for site-seeing. I stayed here 2 nights and would stay again.

 Great Location!

Review by Jon. on 5/1/11 8:39 PM

Very friendly park host. Our pull-through site was narrow up hill gravel. The WiFi works OK close to office. Great location for the boat trip to Mackinac island, they will pick you up and deliver you back to the park. We would stay here again.

 Fun Trip!

Review by Alli on 5/1/11 8:37 PM

This is a nice, friendly RV park. It is located close to town and the ferry boats to Mackinac Island. The only reason I gave it a three is because of the terrible mosquito problem. Other than that, it is a five!

 Tiki RV Park

Review by Juno on 5/1/11 8:36 PM

Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 45psi - WiFi: Not available at campsites - AT&T Cell Phone: Good signal - Sprint Air Card: Good EVDO - Site: 28 narrow and behind building - Site Size: had to park TV Sideways behind trailer - Site Closeness: good distance between most sites - Roads: gravel - DirecTV Satellite: Could get signal from this site but others would be a problem. - Discounts: Camp Club USA. - Payment: Cash or Check - Additional Remarks: This is a Camp Club Park and they want you to call and let them know your going to use the discount club. Easy location to get to different attractions in the area. We would stay here again if we could get a good site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

 Sufficed...

Review by Parker on 5/1/11 8:34 PM

This is an old campground which needs a lot of work. The grass had not been cut in weeks; roads and sites are gravel and traffic creates a lot of dust. Wi-Fi is extremely slow on your campsite. You could only connect and get reception in the campground office. There is no cable TV in this park. Sites are shaded and there is quite a lot of room between sites. Campground is 20 minutes to Mackinac City; 1 hour to Tahquamenon Falls State Park; two hours to Pictured Rocks and a few minutes to the ferry to Mackinac Island. Since there are no other campgrounds nearby, it sufficed.

 Nice Campground!

Review by Sara on 5/1/11 8:33 PM

One of the few parks in this area where full hookup includes sewage. Close to all amenities. Run and owned by an elderly couple that have had the park for 37 years. We stayed extra days, we were so comfortable.

 Great

Review by ... on 5/1/11 8:32 PM

We are Escapee members traveling through the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and find it is hard to locate SKP parks. This is an SKP park. Nice shady big sites, friendly staff and close to attractions. The park is very nice and maintained well. We spent a couple of days here mainly due to the central location and it is a nice park. Wi-Fi available at rear of office but we didn't use because we could use our Verizon air card here.

Back to Tiki R.V. Park