Reviews for Summertime Rentals - of Lake Charlevoix

Charlevoix, Michigan

 Pontoon Pontifications

Review by Uncle DB on 9/11/20 9:52 AM

Summertime Rentals is the "go to" location for your Lake Charlevoix watercraft needs. We rented the Tri-toon/150 hp option and it was plenty powerful for 7 passengers and tubing! Perfect weather, warm waters, knowledgable staff and crew made for a wonderful experience! Long-time Summer visitor, first time renter.........and we will be back! Kick Covid 19 in the teeth people! Get outside! Summertime Rentals will get you there!

 Summer 2020

Review by Bill Q on 9/3/20 8:12 AM

We rented twice this summer and everything was great. Summertime Rentals is in a great location on Lake Charlevoix - a location that provides many cruising options. The staff is very professional, cheerful and thorough. The pontoons are clean and in great running condition. Unlike other rentals, I don't have to hassle with gas fill ups before I return it. We will definitely be renting again in summer 2021!

 Great Times

Review by Mark on 8/30/20 6:49 AM

We rented from Summertime Rentals for the first time this year. The boat was in great condition and perfect for the four of us to comfortably traverse the lake and take in the beautiful scenery. But what really made that day possible was Emma. This wonderful young lady gave us great instructions, tips and was just very pleasant and helpful! Great time, we will return!!

 Great Experience Everytime!

Review by Elle on 8/29/20 6:58 AM

We've rented boats from Summertime Rentals for two years in a row now and have had wonderful experiences both times (next time we're trying the jet skis!). The equiptment is always in great shape, the prices are competative, and the staff is knowledgable, friendly, and very thorough. We have a cabin on lake Charlevoix and have been recommending Summertime Rentals to all of our guests with zero complaints. We love Summertime Rentals!!

 Great Experience Everytime!

Review by Elle on 8/29/20 6:58 AM

We've rented boats from Summertime Rentals for two years in a row now and have had wonderful experiences both times (next time we're trying the jet skis!). The equiptment is always in great shape, the prices are competative, and the staff is knowledgable, friendly, and very thorough. We have a cabin on lake Charlevoix and have been recommending Summertime Rentals to all of our guests with zero complaints. We love Summertime Rentals!!

 10/19/2020 Pontoon Rental

Review by StevieP on 8/27/20 2:57 PM

Rented the "Carlton" pontoon, had a fantastic day on Lake Charlevoix! Boat was in perfect shape. Caleb was very helpful in sending us off in the morning, and the staff was great when we returned (sorry, I didn't get your names!). Highly recommend Summertime for you watercraft rental needs. I will be back!

 Fun times

Review by CLC on 8/27/20 1:47 PM

We rented pontoon for four hours clean and really nice time going around the Lake . The staff are great and helpful letting you know where to go ect . Later my husband and kids rented Yahama jets skis loved it. Definitely would go back to them and that area again

 Great Experience!

Review by KFitty on 8/25/20 10:05 AM

We rented a Yamaha jet ski from Summertime and had a great experience. The staff was great, the jet ski was in great condition, and we had a blast on the lake. Highly recommend.

 Would give more than 5 stars

Review by Chris on 8/23/20 4:50 PM

Such a great staff! Everybody was so nice and helpful specially Lilly who helped us. The boat was clean and very good condition. We are definitely booking with them again next year. I would give higher than 5 star rating.

 Wonderful Experience

Review by Jen on 8/17/20 10:27 AM

The entire experience was wonderful - from the online reservation to dropping the boat off. The staff is extremely efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend Summertime Rentals. We will be renting again soon.

 Great staff - awesome boats

Review by Brent on 8/17/20 9:50 AM

The staff and boats at Summertime Rentals is fantastic. We have rented from this company several times in the past. The boats are in great condition - most new or like new. They are efficient with the initial check in and return process. Very professional and thorough. The staff is great too. Thank you!

 Great staff - awesome boats

Review by Brent on 8/17/20 9:50 AM

The staff and boats at Summertime Rentals is fantastic. We have rented from this company several times in the past. The boats are in great condition - most new or like new. They are efficient with the initial check in and return process. Very professional and thorough. The staff is great too. Thank you!

 Wonderful Experience

Review by Jen on 8/17/20 7:58 AM

The entire experience was wonderful - from the online reservation to dropping the boat off. The staff is extremely efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend Summertime Rentals. We will be renting again soon.

 Wonderful Experience

Review by Jen on 8/17/20 7:58 AM

The entire experience was wonderful - from the online reservation to dropping the boat off. The staff is extremely efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend Summertime Rentals. We will be renting again soon.

 Great Experience

Review by Handyside Family on 8/16/20 8:25 AM

After multiple visits and pontoon rentals, the staff continues to be knowledgeable, experienced, friendly and helpful. Very accommodating in August when rain cut our day short.

 Awesome Rentals!

Review by tg1 on 8/15/20 7:13 PM

The staff is very nice and will walk you right through the renting process! Will definitely be renting sometime soon!

 Happy

Review by Elaine on 8/13/20 9:57 AM

We have been renting from Summertime since they began. Service is excellent & staff is top notch. Always look forward to using them each summer!

 First Timer

Review by Kris on 8/12/20 9:36 AM

Will definitely come back! Staff was very informative, helpful and very nice! Boat was clean and we had a great time!

 Great

Review by First timers on 8/12/20 8:15 AM

The staff was great. They could not have been more helpful. Boat was clean and comfortable.

 Jet Ski rental

Review by Erica on 8/10/20 6:38 AM

The experience with Summertime Rentals of Lake Charlevoix was so great. The jet ski I rented was in great condition and the gal that worked with us to check us in was super friendly and helpful. It was easy to operate and understand where to go in the lake. I will definitely rent from here again.

 The very best!

Review by Judy on 8/9/20 7:10 AM

We have been renting from Summertime for years! Always a great experience. Clean boats, expert assistance. Hands down, the very best.

 renter

Review by dlm on 8/7/20 3:10 PM

Fantastic ride and helpful and courteous staff. The equipment and tritoon were in good condition and all amenities were reasonable. our visit was organized and safety features covered thoroughly. We would recommend renting from summertime rentals and would not hesitate to rent again. Thank you

 renter

Review by dlm on 8/7/20 3:10 PM

Fantastic ride and helpful and courteous staff. The equipment and tritoon were in good condition and all amenities were reasonable. our visit was organized and safety features covered thoroughly. We would recommend renting from summertime rentals and would not hesitate to rent again. Thank you

 Great day on the lake

Review by Rich on 7/29/20 8:39 AM

Everything was perfect. The reservation process was easy, pricing was as advertised, the boat was ready and functioned properly, the return process was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We also got lucky with the weather which helped. I would recommend Summertime Rentals of Lake Charlevoix to anyone looking for a fun day on this amazing lake

 Great day on the lake

Review by Rich on 7/29/20 8:39 AM

Everything was perfect. The reservation process was easy, pricing was as advertised, the boat was ready and functioned properly, the return process was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We also got lucky with the weather which helped. I would recommend Summertime Rentals of Lake Charlevoix to anyone looking for a fun day on this amazing lake

 excellent

Review by Benjamin Johnson  on 7/26/20 9:55 AM

the staff was very friendly and helpful. The boat was in brand new clean condition. We had a awesome time and would highly recommend this service.

 24ft Pontoon, 90hp

Review by John on 7/21/20 9:03 AM

We had THE BEST EXPERIENCE at Summertime Rentals. The boats were new, clean, and dependable. The owners and kids working for them were very professional and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks again, see you next year :) Special shout out to Caleb, who took care of us for the day!!

 24ft Pontoon, 90hp

Review by John on 7/21/20 9:03 AM

We had THE BEST EXPERIENCE at Summertime Rentals. The boats were new, clean, and dependable. The owners and kids working for them were very professional and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks again, see you next year :) Special shout out to Caleb, who took care of us for the day!!

 Jet Ski

Review by Alyssa on 7/19/20 9:01 AM

The staff was super friendly and answered all questions we had. Rented a jet ski for 4 hours with a decent price. Jet skis were in great condition and went fast. Will definitely be back when we book a stay up there again :)

 Beautiful day

Review by Jon on 7/19/20 7:17 AM

We had a wonderful time touring lake Charlivoix on the pontoon we rented at Summertime. Rental. This company is 1st class all the way.. From the beautiful new boat to the staff who were wonderful, made it a great day. We will be back.

 Pontoon rental

Review by Todd on 7/16/20 8:22 AM

We had a great experience with Summertime. Very impressed with the staff training and the time they took to explain everything. Very organized operation! Will definitely rent from them next summer.

 Great Boat on Great Lake

Review by PAA on 7/8/20 9:37 AM

We enjoyed our pontoon boat rental from Summertime Rentals on Lake Charlevoix. We have rented boats from Summertime Rentals in the past and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness of the boat, the working order of the engine, and the pleasantness of the staff. We've rented pontoons on other lakes from other rental companies and Summertime Rentals is by far the best all around. We'll rent from them again and again.

 Tri-toon Lake Charlevoix rental

Review by Osgoodbr on 7/7/20 3:18 PM

We could not have been more pleased with Summertime Rentals. The staff was polite, knowledgeable and prepared for every question that came up. The paperwork was quick and easy and we were on the lake in no time. Drop off was equally as easy and we would definitely use Summertime next time we’re in the area.

 Tri-toon Lake Charlevoix rental

Review by Osgoodbr on 7/7/20 12:45 PM

We could not have been more pleased with Summertime Rentals. The staff was polite, knowledgeable and prepared for every question that came up. The paperwork was quick and easy and we were on the lake in no time. Drop off was equally as easy and we would definitely use Summertime next time we’re in the area.

 Pleasant time

Review by Mike on 7/7/20 5:28 AM

The staff was prepared upon our arrival. The overview of the lake, points of interest, recommendations, and the boat were efficient. The staff was friendly and professional. They were accommodating when we needed to make a change with our reservation (boat type). We enjoyed our time on the water and would use Summer Rentals again.

 Fantastic

Review by Dan on 7/4/20 7:56 AM

Great job. Will definitely be back!

 Great time on the Lake.

Review by Gawking at big Lake Charlevoix Homes on 7/4/20 7:55 AM

We rented a pontoon for 4 hours to cruise Lake Charlevoix for a bit. The young ladies who took care of us were professional, friendly, informative, very organized and helpful. I would highly recommend Summertime Rentals. We'll be back.

 World Class Service

Review by Zick on 6/29/20 4:19 AM

From the minute we initially spoke to Kim to arrange our trip I knew this would be a great experience - and it was! We rented a Manitou tri-toon for a week, a trampoline for three days and a Yahama PWC for a day. All the equipment was high quality and very well maintained. When we arrived everything was ready and Rainy did an awesome job checking us in and explaining all the cool spots on the lake we would want to visit. Thanks for Aaron and the team at Summertime for making our first visit to Lake Charlevoix one to remember and one our kids will remember for a long time. Cheers!

 World Class Service

Review by Zick on 6/29/20 4:19 AM

From the minute we initially spoke to Kim to arrange our trip I knew this would be a great experience - and it was! We rented a Manitou tri-toon for a week, a trampoline for three days and a Yahama PWC for a day. All the equipment was high quality and very well maintained. When we arrived everything was ready and Rainy did an awesome job checking us in and explaining all the cool spots on the lake we would want to visit. Thanks for Aaron and the team at Summertime for making our first visit to Lake Charlevoix on to remember and one our kids will remember for a long time. Cheers!

 Awesome experience

Review by Pavel on 6/26/20 5:43 PM

It was a great experience renting from them, it is not cheap but all the equipment is in great shape so at the end is worth the price. The staff is great, they all know the equipment extremely well and were able to advice and answer all our questions. They pointed out great spots on the lake to swim and tube. Totally recommend them. Best in the area.

 Awesome experience

Review by Pavel on 6/26/20 5:43 PM

It was a great experience renting from them, it is not cheap but all the equipment is in great shape so at the end is worth the price. The staff is great, they all know the equipment extremely well and were able to advice and answer all our questions. They pointed out great spots on the lake to swim and tube. Totally recommend them. Best in the area.

 Best Rental Company!

Review by Michelle D on 6/15/20 1:32 PM

So I know you’ve rented other things before - a car, maybe a beach house... and it was probably ok at best but this is not like that - you’ve never experienced service and friendliness like this before! Do not hesitate to use Summertime Rentals, you will NOT be disappointed!

 Outstanding experience!

Review by Renter on 9/1/19 1:15 PM

We rented a pontoon for 12 along with a 2 person tube and all ages, from 14 to 86 had a spectacular time! All the paperwork was ready when we arrived, the staff we very friendly and helpful. This company is one of the best in our little town if Charlevoix!

 Pontoon on the south arm

Review by Ad on 8/29/19 12:43 PM

Our first rental! A great experience for all of us! We’ll be back!

 First time to Charlevoix

Review by Dave on 8/25/19 9:15 AM

We rented a Pontoon and Wave Runner, both experiences with the staff were top notch! Son caught his first small mouth and daughter and I had a blast on the wave runner. Beautiful lake and surrounding towns. A real gem!

 Pontoon on the south arm

Review by Ad on 8/25/19 7:38 AM

Our first rental! A great experience for all of us! We’ll be back!

 Best boating rental in Charlevoix!

Review by Tim on 8/19/19 6:16 PM

Very friendly staff with an amazing selection of pontoons, tritoons, and jet skis! It's also a great lake to rent on. If you are hungry you can go to dinner at the Landing right after!

 Family fun afloat again

Review by Bill on 8/19/19 7:50 AM

Our family has been visiting the Charlevoix area for years and has had use of a boat, for the past several years that boat has not been available We missed being out on the lake. Last year I contacted Summertime Rentals before We left from Virginia.to see about a rental . When we arrived to get the boat all the paper work was ready to be signed and off we went.. This year we had the same wonderful treatment. Our boat was ready , the rental crew was full of smiles and helpful information. Summertime Rentals will be part of our yearly visit to Lake Charlevoix.

 Great Boat Rental

Review by G Hastings on 8/18/19 7:24 AM

We rented a 23 ft Tritoon for the day. This was a new boat in great condition. The service was excellent. Staff was friendly and they gave us a lot of local knowledge about Lake Charlevoix. Overall a great experience.

 Renter

Review by Scott on 8/17/19 9:21 PM

We are not boat owners. We prefer to rent boats, and we rent often. We have found Summertime one of the best. Boats are in great shape, newer and nice. Staff is friendly and very helpful.