Reviews for Summertime Rentals - of Lake Charlevoix

Charlevoix, Michigan

 Grest Time - Great Service

Review by Bill on 8/15/18 8:23 AM

Recently rented a pontoon boat and the service were great from the check-in process, launch, gas fill-up, and return. The personnel were very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Had a family of 10 people and we all had a great time and commented on how great we were treated by the staffand te condition of the boat. I wish all of my rentals were this flawless, and I would certainly rent from them again. Thank you Summertime staff, you made our day wonderful.

 Boat Rental

Review by Summer Vacationers on 8/13/18 5:35 AM

Summertime rentals was great. We rented two boats and both were in great condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would rent from them again.

 Renter

Review by Greg on 8/7/18 7:00 AM

Summertime rentals is absolutely the best. Equipment is always in great shape and the staff is amazing. Been renting from them for 10 years - boats and jet skis. Great experience, knowledgeable staff and top of line products.

 Pontoon Boat Rental

Review by Schweet on 8/6/18 11:01 AM

We reserved a pontoon boat ahead of our stay. Everything was in order when we picked it up on our rental day. We were very happy with the customer service and with the boat. We will definitely rent from Summertime again.

 Charlevoix reconnaissance

Review by Steve I  on 8/5/18 6:46 PM

We rented a pontoon for the day so we could get the lay of the lake. We were impressed with Summertime rentals from the moment we pulled in to their lot. The staff eagerly greeted us even though they were busy taking of customers. The equipment was top notch and the staff was helpful every step of the way. I will most definitely rent from Summertime next summer.

 Charlevoix reconnaissance

Review by Steve I  on 8/5/18 6:46 PM

We rented a pontoon for the day so we could get the lay of the lake. We were impressed with Summertime rentals from the moment we pulled in to their lot. The staff eagerly greeted us even though they were busy taking of customers. The equipment was top notch and the staff was helpful every step of the way. I will most definitely rent from Summertime next summer.

 Summertime Rental

Review by Donna on 8/3/18 7:22 AM

We have rented boats and wave runners from Summertime Rental for a few years and have always had a great experience. All boats have been clean and properly equipped. The staff are helpful and extremely friendly. I would recommend renting from them!! On one occasion, one of the wave runners stopped working and they immediately brought a replacement. They also gave us extra time and a partial refund. More than compensated us for the inconvenience.

 We had a fabulous week in Charlevoix

Review by Freeland Family Reunion on 8/1/18 4:21 PM

My son chose this house in Charlevoix for our family reunion of 6 adults and 2 small kids. It was perfect. Just a couple short blocks from the charming downtown Charlevoix with quaint shops, eateries and more fudge and taffy shops than you can imagine! As you cross the drawbridge, you can see Round Lake, leading to Lake Charlevoix on one side and the beautiful blue waters of Lake Michigan on the other. Each night, we would take the kids back to the beach to watch the sunset over the lighthouse. The house itself was comfortable. It was very hot when we arrived and only our bedroom had a properly working window AC unit The one in my sons' room was so loud it could not be turned on without waking up the whole house. But each of the other rooms at least had fans so we did not hear too many complaints. The kitchen was very well stocked although it could stand a good sharp chef's knife. I was concerned about drinking wine out of plastic cups on vacation so I brought a simple set of stemless glasses, only to find more glassware types than I have in my bar at home! WIne glasses, Tom Collins, Highballs, Margarita glasses and more. The house was very clean and equipped with towels and just about everything but your soap and shampoo!. There was a utility room off the kitchen with a new looking washer and dryer and a place to hang wet things. The charming house was owned by the grandmother of the owner who was the beloved music teacher in town. The house was a tribute to her, complete with a piano and metronome in the Living Room. Our very favorite thing to do was to hang out on the big wrap around front porch. No matter the time of day, we could find a cool, shady spot and even ate several supppers out there. Twice we picked up goodies from the bakery in town and nibbled them as we sipped our coffee on the porch in the morning and planned our day. One day we rented a ski boat at Summertime Rentals on the southern shore of Lake Charlevoix (231) 547-7700 and the kids had a blast water skiing. Another day we spent on Mackinaw Island about 100 miles north. My husband and I toured the island by horse and buggy tour and the kids took bikes around the island. We all vowed to go back to see more of the landmarks and forts. My son took his old Golden Retriever and I took my 11 yr old Goldendoodle. They were both very comfortable there and very well behaved. In the evenings, we sat around the dining room table and played cards or board games. It had been over 15 years since the entire family had vacationed together, we had such a wonderful time, we would love to do it every year!

 We had a fabulous week in Charlevoix

Review by Freeland Family Reunion on 8/1/18 4:21 PM

My son chose this house in Charlevoix for our family reunion of 6 adults and 2 small kids. It was perfect. Just a couple short blocks from the charming downtown Charlevoix with quaint shops, eateries and more fudge and taffy shops than you can imagine! As you cross the drawbridge, you can see Round Lake, leading to Lake Charlevoix on one side and the beautiful blue waters of Lake Michigan on the other. Each night, we would take the kids back to the beach to watch the sunset over the lighthouse. The house itself was comfortable. It was very hot when we arrived and only our bedroom had a properly working window AC unit The one in my sons' room was so loud it could not be turned on without waking up the whole house. But each of the other rooms at least had fans so we did not hear too many complaints. The kitchen was very well stocked although it could stand a good sharp chef's knife. I was concerned about drinking wine out of plastic cups on vacation so I brought a simple set of stemless glasses, only to find more glassware types than I have in my bar at home! WIne glasses, Tom Collins, Highballs, Margarita glasses and more. The house was very clean and equipped with towels and just about everything but your soap and shampoo!. There was a utility room off the kitchen with a new looking washer and dryer and a place to hang wet things. The charming house was owned by the grandmother of the owner who was the beloved music teacher in town. The house was a tribute to her, complete with a piano and metronome in the Living Room. Our very favorite thing to do was to hang out on the big wrap around front porch. No matter the time of day, we could find a cool, shady spot and even ate several supppers out there. Twice we picked up goodies from the bakery in town and nibbled them as we sipped our coffee on the porch in the morning and planned our day. One day we rented a ski boat at Summertime Rentals on the southern shore of Lake Charlevoix (231) 547-7700 and the kids had a blast water skiing. Another day we spent on Mackinaw Island about 100 miles north. My husband and I toured the island by horse and buggy tour and the kids took bikes around the island. We all vowed to go back to see more of the landmarks and forts. My son took his old Golden Retriever and I took my 11 yr old Goldendoodle. They were both very comfortable there and very well behaved. In the evenings, we sat around the dining room table and played cards or board games. It had been over 15 years since the entire family had vacationed together, we had such a wonderful time, we would love to do it every year!

 Great Experience

Review by vam on 8/1/18 7:36 AM

Great customer service. They make you feel like they want you back.

 Charlevoix hospitality at its best!

Review by Matt @ MJB Designs on 8/1/18 7:06 AM

1st time renters of a personal watercraft (Jet Ski) from Summertime. Great experience all the way around.. Tanner was our sales rep and did an amazing job pointing out the "must see" locations and points of interest all around the lake. Every person we interacted with was pleasant and accommodating. My sincere hope is that they maintain this level of service in the years to come as so many seem to fall off over time. We will definitely be back for more in the not to distant future! Thank you all again! Matt Brehl

 Big water on the water

Review by Chip the Shot on 7/28/18 3:07 PM

I arrived, greeted to an orientation and ready to "captain" a pontoon boat for four hours. Everything was ready for a great summer day on Lake Charlevoix. I was met by a young, capable and enthusiastic group of young people who went through the administrative paperwork in a quick and efficient manner. They then took me on a tour of the boat, went through a thorough dialogue of the things necessary for a safe "voyage" and set me free. The boat was in "like new" condition and had all the amenities for the ten people on the ride. We spent three wonderful hours and fifty minutes exploring the coasts of Lake Charlevoix under a summer sun. In the last ten minutes, the weather took a change for the worse. The sky darkened, wind begin to rise and we made a dash for the gas dock chased by a "wall of rain" coming across the lake. As we exited to the gas dock, the clouds let loose with a deluge of water I can't describe! The boat was tied to the dock and everyone ran for shelter without getting wet. The timing could not have been better for ending a spectacular day on the water. Thanks Summertime for a memorable summer day.

 Outstanding experience and service

Review by Clarke Family on 7/24/18 2:03 PM

We have rented jet skis from Summertime Rentals for several years at Walloon Lake. Each and every year, booking the rentals is a breeze, the agents are incredibly professional and easy to work with. Scheduling pick up and drop off times have always been convenient and communication during the process exceptional. The jet skis themselves are always in fantastic condition and the instruction for new riders thorough. The rates are competitive with others in the area, but given the exceptional services, we wouldn't rent any where else - they are always our first call. Highly recommend!

 Outstanding experience and service

Review by Clarke Family on 7/24/18 2:03 PM

We have rented jet skis from Summertime Rentals for several years at Walloon Lake. Each and every year, booking the rentals is a breeze, the agents are incredibly professional and easy to work with. Scheduling pick up and drop off times have always been convenient and communication during the process exceptional. The jet skis themselves are always in fantastic condition and the instruction for new riders thorough. The rates are competitive with others in the area, but given the exceptional services, we wouldn't rent any where else - they are always our first call. Highly recommend!

 Pontoon Daily Rental

Review by boatgal on 7/22/18 1:56 PM

Very friendly staff with helpful information on areas around the lake to visit and current event information. Pontoon was great, clean and very good orientation on how to operate. Will definitely return.

 Awesome Day!

Review by Mando on 7/16/18 6:46 AM

My family and I had a wonderful experience with Summertime Rentals! They were professional, very accommodating and kind when I booked our reservation. Once we were there to pick up the boat they had everything so well organized and were very thorough when telling us about the boat and how to use it. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable and the pontoon boat we rented was in beautiful condition and brand new! We had a perfect experience with this company, and I would highly recommend them!

 LOVED IT ALL

Review by JC  on 7/12/18 2:36 PM

The staff really makes this place exceptional. Super friendly and helpful. Knew their information very well and were excellent with questions etc. The boat was very nice, comfortable and clean. Will definitely recommend to others and will be back! Thank you!

 LOVED IT ALL

Review by JC  on 7/12/18 2:35 PM

The staff really makes this place exceptional. Super friendly and helpful. Knew their information very well and were excellent with questions etc. The boat was very nice, comfortable and clean. Will definitely recommend to others and will be back! Thank you!

 Tube and fish with the kids

Review by Shawn on 7/12/18 8:52 AM

Very enjoyable rental experience on a beautiful lake and a well maintained pontoon. Five young kids and 4 adults had a great day of tubing, fishing, and swimming. Will definitely return here for future rentals.

 Tube and fish with the kids

Review by Shawn on 7/12/18 8:52 AM

Very enjoyable rental experience on a beautiful lake and a well maintained pontoon. Five young kids and 4 adults had a great day of tubing, fishing, and swimming. Will definitely return here for future rentals.

 Best Day Ever!

Review by Nessel Family on 7/11/18 3:12 AM

We had the best day ever while on our first rental from Summertime at Ironton. Our pontoon boat was like brand new, so nice and clean, as though we were the first family to take it out on Lake Charlevoix. Outstanding customer service, with friendly, knowledgeable staff, great equipment selection and very reasonable rates. We will definitely be renting from Summertime again.

 Best Day Ever!

Review by Nessel Family on 7/11/18 3:11 AM

We had the best day ever while on our first rental from Summertime at Ironton. Our pontoon boat was like brand new, so nice and clean, as though we were the first family to take it out on Lake Charlevoix. Outstanding customer service, with friendly, knowledgeable staff, great equipment selection and very reasonable rates. We will definitely be renting from Summertime again.

 Must try

Review by Jak Familly on 7/10/18 3:37 PM

We've been renting from these guys since they opened the business. So professional, friendly, accommodating and clean! The equipment never disappoints, and super efficient, helpful staff!

 Must try

Review by Jak Familly on 7/10/18 3:28 PM

We've been renting from these guys since they opened the business. So professional, friendly, accommodating and clean! The equipment never disappoints, and super efficient, helpful staff!

 Great Rates, Great Equipment, Best Customer Service

Review by Andrew on 6/29/18 6:09 AM

We have rented from a number of different places on various lakes, and Summertime has the best, cleanest equipment we've ever seen. Outstanding customer service, with friendly, knowledgeable staff, great equipment selection and very reasonable rates. We will definitely be renting from Summertime again.

 Excellent experience!

Review by Davis on 6/28/18 10:10 AM

Aaron and his staff did a wonderful job of providing a Tritoon boat for our group. Lake Charlevoix is a beautiful and fun lake. The service was excellent. Highly recommend Summertime rentals.

 Great day on the lake

Review by Dotson  on 6/18/18 10:14 AM

We rented the 21' Tritoon and a tube for eight hours. We had a fantastic day on the lake. Our 8yr old and 5 yr old loved it. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. We even tried to rent it a second day, but a storm came in and Aaron let us cancel and didn't charge us the reservation deposit. Great company, well run, the boat was in mint condition as was the tube. Would highly recommend this company.

 Boat rental

Review by Jim B on 9/7/17 7:23 PM

First time renter, lifelong customer. Friendly staff, great equipment, good times!

 Late Summer Fling

Review by Jeff B on 9/6/17 9:46 AM

The equipment is always the best-the staff is what makes this a great experience year after year. Thank you again for your attention to detail and your investment in providing the best experience on Lake Charlevoix-see you next year!

 Pontoon rental

Review by Bert and family on 9/2/17 7:56 AM

Our family of 9 throughly enjoyed our time on Lake Charlevoix due in large to our pontoon rental. We enjoyed tubing, fishing and site seeing on the lake. The rental process was seamless and the boat was in excellent condition. Thank you!

 Kayak

Review by Mimi on 8/28/17 11:11 AM

Thank you so much for your rental and support for the annual Paddle 4 the Pool. It was great!

 Great times

Review by Mark from Terre Haute, IN on 8/28/17 7:07 AM

For the past 6 years we have traveled to Lake Charlevoix for a week-long break for the Indiana humidity. We have always rented a tri-tune pontoon boat during our vacation. Aaron and Kim run a great business and the boats have always been very clean and well maintained.

 Great experience

Review by Ohio family on 8/23/17 12:25 PM

Summertime Rentals is well-run and extremely helpful. Our family of 6 enjoyed 2 days with a tritoon skiing and tubing. Everyone we encountered, including the young help, was pleasant and conversational. Nice laid back atmosphere too. Highly recommended.

 FUN in the Summertime!

Review by Greg on 8/16/17 11:50 AM

We've been renting with Summertime since Aaron opened up in a tent next to The Landing. It has been a great experience 100% of the time. Aaron and his team are absolute pros, and make the whole process simple. The equipment is in amazing condition and you cannot get a better rental experience Up North. Kim is the best and even if you have to swim across the channel (I speak from experience) to get to them - it is worth it!!

 AMAZING

Review by Charlevoix Crew on 8/15/17 10:46 AM

great service. great attitude. friendly. easygoing. we rented everything -- boats, jet skis, tubes, skis, water trampoline... everything worked perfectly and was ready when we needed it. been renting boats in charlevoix for 50 years. they're the best i've done business with.

 Pontoon rental

Review by Schweet on 8/5/17 4:44 PM

First time renters. The boat was great in all ways. The teaching about the lake and boat was awesome. It looked fine and ran all day without a problem. We have rented from others in the past but Summertime is the best.

 Love Boating ---- Charlevoix the Beautiful

Review by BSM Clan on 8/5/17 10:57 AM

It was our 3rd season to rent the Regal Speedboat from Summertime Rentals. Arron and Kim are great and were so helpful and cooperative. We have a large extended family and they accommodated all of us (taking turns on the Regal). They keep their equipment in top knotch shape and we love Lake Charlevoix and the fabulous boating opportunities. We are already planning for next season and thankful to have Summertime Rental on Lake Charlevoix at Ironton.

 Great staff and equipment

Review by Visit from Ohio on 8/4/17 8:43 AM

Aaron, Kim and the staff at Summertime Rentals were great. Reserved jet skis and pontoon boat for better part of the week. Process went smoothly and the equipment worked flawlessly. Nice to work with professionals.

 Summer Trip Up North

Review by Summer Trip on 7/29/17 7:46 AM

Can't say enough about Summertime Rentals. Everything was perfect from beginning to end, from the friendly and informative staff, to the excellent condition of our pontoon boat. My only regret is that we only rented one day.... next time at least 3 days!!!!

 Summertime Rentals

Review by Bradley Outing on 7/23/17 1:48 PM

The owners and staff at Summertime Rentals are very accommodating, friendly, helpful and professional. Their boats are extremely clean and efficient, a pleasure to drive--especially with the staff helping you to dock etc. We have shared this experience with family and friends for the past two summers and will happily do so again. The marina office is colorful, well equipped--makes you feel you are in Key West.

 Absolutely fantastic

Review by Mcdermaid family  on 8/31/16 10:50 AM

Spectacular!! From the very first visit to the return or the rentals was fantastic!! Their customer service was wonderful! We are not a family of boaters however they made each one of us so comfortable behind the wheel! We had a wonderful time out on the lake thanks to summertime rentals!! Kim really took her time and explained everything about the lake and also some history! Not only was their customer service above and beyond but they take great pride in their products as well! We rented a pontoon, two jetskis, a tube and water skis that were in mint condition and ran beautifully! Thank you Summertime rentals for our wonderful northern Michigan summer memories!! We are already looking forward to next summer!!

 Family Memories are made in Charlevoix

Review by Derek-Kasmark Family on 8/26/16 8:52 AM

Wow! What a wonderful time we had spending a week on Lake Charlevoix. We planned our vacation 6 months in advance and our interactions with Summertime Rentals were fantastic. Not only did they give us quality service but we felt like we were working with family! :-) My phone calls were returned immediately (even after hours) to make sure we had the proper boat for our family's needs. Once we picked up the boat the facility was great, the instruction we received on handling the boat was superb, and thus we had a safe and thrilling time on the boat. The boat was in fantastic condition and very clean. There is not one thing that went wrong for us. I would DEFINITELY recommend using Summertime Rentals the next time you need anything! You will see us next year!

 Pontoon rental

Review by Mark on 8/24/16 2:25 AM

Great boat and great service...Aaron and his team our the best!

 Very welcoming and professional staff

Review by Toni on 8/22/16 8:31 AM

The equipment was in great shape, the staff well informed and professional. It was a fun and terrific day! I'd highly recommend this company for all your water rental fun!

 Thanks!

Review by Beth on 8/21/16 11:23 PM

We rented 2 kayaks for a week. Really appreciated the delivery and pickup of the kayaks at our rental house. Nice equipment, good service and friendly staff!

 Papa

Review by Greg on 8/17/16 7:21 PM

I rented a pontoon for a day so I could share the experience with the family and grandkids. It was wonderful. The boat was great and the swim tube was awesome. Everyone had a great time. Not to overlook the crew at Summertime Rentals. They are a great team. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful to say the least. We are definitely going back.

 Summertime Rentals

Review by Dave on 8/11/16 7:55 AM

Our family rented a ski boat for a day from Summertime Rentals. The boat was great, very clean and nice. The owner personally showed us all that we needed to know about the boat. The service, from the owner to the young man of helped carry our things to and from the boat was excellent.

 Great experience with Summertime Rentals

Review by Nancy on 8/8/16 8:49 AM

Rented a pontoon for a half day travel around Round Lake and South Arm of Lake Charlevoix, ride was great, pontoon clean, workers all experienced, helpful and very friendly - we'll do it again.

 Reliable and professional

Review by Kathy on 8/8/16 7:17 AM

We rented 2 kayaks for one week, 2 jet ski's for 2 days and a pontoon boat for 4 days. All the boats/equipment were available as ordered, they were all in excellent condition and they were new. All the life vests were in good and clean condition. The staff were professional, efficient and safety conscious. Two thumbs up to Summertime Rentals!

 Summertime

Review by Mitch on 8/3/16 10:24 AM

By far the best place to rent any water equipment! We have rented a couple times and they have always had great service with clean newer boats. Would highly recommend them!