Reviews for Summertime Rentals - of Lake Charlevoix

Charlevoix, Michigan

 Great day on the lake

Review by Rich on 7/29/20 8:39 AM

Everything was perfect. The reservation process was easy, pricing was as advertised, the boat was ready and functioned properly, the return process was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We also got lucky with the weather which helped. I would recommend Summertime Rentals of Lake Charlevoix to anyone looking for a fun day on this amazing lake

 Great day on the lake

Review by Rich on 7/29/20 8:39 AM

Everything was perfect. The reservation process was easy, pricing was as advertised, the boat was ready and functioned properly, the return process was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We also got lucky with the weather which helped. I would recommend Summertime Rentals of Lake Charlevoix to anyone looking for a fun day on this amazing lake

 excellent

Review by Benjamin Johnson  on 7/26/20 9:55 AM

the staff was very friendly and helpful. The boat was in brand new clean condition. We had a awesome time and would highly recommend this service.

 24ft Pontoon, 90hp

Review by John on 7/21/20 9:03 AM

We had THE BEST EXPERIENCE at Summertime Rentals. The boats were new, clean, and dependable. The owners and kids working for them were very professional and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks again, see you next year :) Special shout out to Caleb, who took care of us for the day!!

 24ft Pontoon, 90hp

Review by John on 7/21/20 9:03 AM

We had THE BEST EXPERIENCE at Summertime Rentals. The boats were new, clean, and dependable. The owners and kids working for them were very professional and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks again, see you next year :) Special shout out to Caleb, who took care of us for the day!!

 Jet Ski

Review by Alyssa on 7/19/20 9:01 AM

The staff was super friendly and answered all questions we had. Rented a jet ski for 4 hours with a decent price. Jet skis were in great condition and went fast. Will definitely be back when we book a stay up there again :)

 Beautiful day

Review by Jon on 7/19/20 7:17 AM

We had a wonderful time touring lake Charlivoix on the pontoon we rented at Summertime. Rental. This company is 1st class all the way.. From the beautiful new boat to the staff who were wonderful, made it a great day. We will be back.

 Pontoon rental

Review by Todd on 7/16/20 8:22 AM

We had a great experience with Summertime. Very impressed with the staff training and the time they took to explain everything. Very organized operation! Will definitely rent from them next summer.

 Great Boat on Great Lake

Review by PAA on 7/8/20 9:37 AM

We enjoyed our pontoon boat rental from Summertime Rentals on Lake Charlevoix. We have rented boats from Summertime Rentals in the past and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness of the boat, the working order of the engine, and the pleasantness of the staff. We've rented pontoons on other lakes from other rental companies and Summertime Rentals is by far the best all around. We'll rent from them again and again.

 Tri-toon Lake Charlevoix rental

Review by Osgoodbr on 7/7/20 3:18 PM

We could not have been more pleased with Summertime Rentals. The staff was polite, knowledgeable and prepared for every question that came up. The paperwork was quick and easy and we were on the lake in no time. Drop off was equally as easy and we would definitely use Summertime next time we’re in the area.

 Tri-toon Lake Charlevoix rental

Review by Osgoodbr on 7/7/20 12:45 PM

We could not have been more pleased with Summertime Rentals. The staff was polite, knowledgeable and prepared for every question that came up. The paperwork was quick and easy and we were on the lake in no time. Drop off was equally as easy and we would definitely use Summertime next time we’re in the area.

 Pleasant time

Review by Mike on 7/7/20 5:28 AM

The staff was prepared upon our arrival. The overview of the lake, points of interest, recommendations, and the boat were efficient. The staff was friendly and professional. They were accommodating when we needed to make a change with our reservation (boat type). We enjoyed our time on the water and would use Summer Rentals again.

 Fantastic

Review by Dan on 7/4/20 7:56 AM

Great job. Will definitely be back!

 Great time on the Lake.

Review by Gawking at big Lake Charlevoix Homes on 7/4/20 7:55 AM

We rented a pontoon for 4 hours to cruise Lake Charlevoix for a bit. The young ladies who took care of us were professional, friendly, informative, very organized and helpful. I would highly recommend Summertime Rentals. We'll be back.

 World Class Service

Review by Zick on 6/29/20 4:19 AM

From the minute we initially spoke to Kim to arrange our trip I knew this would be a great experience - and it was! We rented a Manitou tri-toon for a week, a trampoline for three days and a Yahama PWC for a day. All the equipment was high quality and very well maintained. When we arrived everything was ready and Rainy did an awesome job checking us in and explaining all the cool spots on the lake we would want to visit. Thanks for Aaron and the team at Summertime for making our first visit to Lake Charlevoix one to remember and one our kids will remember for a long time. Cheers!

 World Class Service

Review by Zick on 6/29/20 4:19 AM

From the minute we initially spoke to Kim to arrange our trip I knew this would be a great experience - and it was! We rented a Manitou tri-toon for a week, a trampoline for three days and a Yahama PWC for a day. All the equipment was high quality and very well maintained. When we arrived everything was ready and Rainy did an awesome job checking us in and explaining all the cool spots on the lake we would want to visit. Thanks for Aaron and the team at Summertime for making our first visit to Lake Charlevoix on to remember and one our kids will remember for a long time. Cheers!

 Awesome experience

Review by Pavel on 6/26/20 5:43 PM

It was a great experience renting from them, it is not cheap but all the equipment is in great shape so at the end is worth the price. The staff is great, they all know the equipment extremely well and were able to advice and answer all our questions. They pointed out great spots on the lake to swim and tube. Totally recommend them. Best in the area.

 Awesome experience

Review by Pavel on 6/26/20 5:43 PM

It was a great experience renting from them, it is not cheap but all the equipment is in great shape so at the end is worth the price. The staff is great, they all know the equipment extremely well and were able to advice and answer all our questions. They pointed out great spots on the lake to swim and tube. Totally recommend them. Best in the area.

 Best Rental Company!

Review by Michelle D on 6/15/20 1:32 PM

So I know you’ve rented other things before - a car, maybe a beach house... and it was probably ok at best but this is not like that - you’ve never experienced service and friendliness like this before! Do not hesitate to use Summertime Rentals, you will NOT be disappointed!

 Outstanding experience!

Review by Renter on 9/1/19 1:15 PM

We rented a pontoon for 12 along with a 2 person tube and all ages, from 14 to 86 had a spectacular time! All the paperwork was ready when we arrived, the staff we very friendly and helpful. This company is one of the best in our little town if Charlevoix!

 Pontoon on the south arm

Review by Ad on 8/29/19 12:43 PM

Our first rental! A great experience for all of us! We’ll be back!

 First time to Charlevoix

Review by Dave on 8/25/19 9:15 AM

We rented a Pontoon and Wave Runner, both experiences with the staff were top notch! Son caught his first small mouth and daughter and I had a blast on the wave runner. Beautiful lake and surrounding towns. A real gem!

 Pontoon on the south arm

Review by Ad on 8/25/19 7:38 AM

Our first rental! A great experience for all of us! We’ll be back!

 Best boating rental in Charlevoix!

Review by Tim on 8/19/19 6:16 PM

Very friendly staff with an amazing selection of pontoons, tritoons, and jet skis! It's also a great lake to rent on. If you are hungry you can go to dinner at the Landing right after!

 Family fun afloat again

Review by Bill on 8/19/19 7:50 AM

Our family has been visiting the Charlevoix area for years and has had use of a boat, for the past several years that boat has not been available We missed being out on the lake. Last year I contacted Summertime Rentals before We left from Virginia.to see about a rental . When we arrived to get the boat all the paper work was ready to be signed and off we went.. This year we had the same wonderful treatment. Our boat was ready , the rental crew was full of smiles and helpful information. Summertime Rentals will be part of our yearly visit to Lake Charlevoix.

 Great Boat Rental

Review by G Hastings on 8/18/19 7:24 AM

We rented a 23 ft Tritoon for the day. This was a new boat in great condition. The service was excellent. Staff was friendly and they gave us a lot of local knowledge about Lake Charlevoix. Overall a great experience.

 Renter

Review by Scott on 8/17/19 9:21 PM

We are not boat owners. We prefer to rent boats, and we rent often. We have found Summertime one of the best. Boats are in great shape, newer and nice. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

 Great kayaks

Review by Sandy on 8/17/19 12:03 PM

Our family get-together was all the more fun because we rented two 12 foot kayaks from Summertime Rentals. They delivered and picked up right on schedule and the kayaks, paddles and life vests were in great shape. When we had a problem with the pedals on one of the kayaks mid-week, they sent someone out an fixed it for us. Nice people and great service.

 wonderful experience

Review by Day on the lake on 8/15/19 7:09 AM

Our experience was overall amazing renting with Summertime Rentals. We reserved online, got our boat and enjoyed an amazing day on lake Charlevoix. Highly recommend this company for the ease of renting, the wonderful customer service, and the boat was perfect for our family!

 Love this Business

Review by Dave on 8/11/19 10:40 AM

We couldn't ask for a better small business. We've had several rentals over the past three years and EVERY experience has been perfect. Each year the staff is positive and helpful. The pontoon boats and jet skis are new and well-maintained. We kayak on Lake Michigan, but we rent boats and jet skis from Summertime Rental to complete our summer experiences. Great family fun. Thank you!!

 Excellent service

Review by Rhoni on 8/11/19 9:26 AM

Booking was simple and accurate. They answered all the questions we had accurately. Very friendly. Perfect weather day and Tritoon was clean and new with no issues. Will rent again for sure.

 5 stars!

Review by Roxana  on 8/11/19 7:34 AM

This was our first experience with renting and driving a boat. Everything was taken care of and explained thoroughly to us. Boat was in perfect condition, and we had a blast using it. Would highly recommend.

 5 stars!

Review by Roxana  on 8/11/19 7:34 AM

This was our first experience with renting and driving a boat. Everything was taken care of and explained thoroughly to us. Boat was in perfect condition, and we had a blast using it. Would highly recommend.

 5 stars!

Review by Roxana  on 8/11/19 7:33 AM

This was our first experience with renting and driving a boat. Everything was taken care of and explained thoroughly to us. Boat was in perfect condition, and we had a blast using it. Would highly recommend.

 Pontoon Boat Rental

Review by jeanne on 8/10/19 10:29 PM

This was the third year we have rented a pontoon boat from Summertime Rentals. We have never had a bad experience. The boats have been newer, clean and have had no maintenance issues. We have been completely satisfied and will be back next year.

 Great Rental Experience

Review by Robert on 8/9/19 11:24 AM

Very satisfied. Great customer service. Easy booking. Boat was ready on arrival. Staff briefing was helpful in regards to the lake and the boat. Very friendly employees and a easy return policy. What more can you ask for? Well, nice boat, yep...we got a very nice tri-toon in perfect condition and working order. Overall one of the best rental experiences I have had.

 All Aboard

Review by Captain  on 8/8/19 5:56 PM

From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and the boat was like new. A Great Lake to rent on and a great rental place.

 Outstanding

Review by Greg on 8/8/19 6:00 AM

We've rented from Summertime for over 10 years. Every single experience has been positive. Great equipment, amazing staff and the best customer service. Highly recommend in every way!

 family Boatsters

Review by hammer on 8/5/19 8:31 PM

This was a great one-day experience on a nice new pontoon boat with married kids and young grand children. Rented their large backrest tub which was a hit. Well worth the investment. Thinking about renting multiple days next year with bigger engine. Great helpful staff. Hammer

 Nine Mile Point

Review by John on 8/5/19 4:56 PM

My mother-in-law owns a place on Nine Mile Point that she rents out, we have added Summertime Rentals to our list of things to do while in Charlevoix. I rented a 150hp Tri tune we had 12 on board. The boat had no problem handling the rough water, and had no problem pulling two on a tube. I would recommend showing up at lease 45min before your rental starts to get all the paper work done. It was a pleasant experience and everyone had a great time.

 Doesn't get much better

Review by Marybeth on 8/3/19 8:54 AM

Equipment, processing, personnel all top notch.

 Dad

Review by Jack on 8/2/19 8:55 AM

Vey professional yet very friendly and considerate service. We had a great time on very well kept boats that exceeded our expectations.

 Mr

Review by Tom on 7/31/19 10:09 AM

Staff was very professional and stressed safety. The boat was clean and we had a blast!!

 Great for the grandkids

Review by Mich girl on 7/25/19 6:56 AM

The staff at Summertime rentals are great! We rented a water trampoline. They set it up and took it down. Our grandchildren loved having it! Hours of fun! I would recommend Summertime rentals to all of my friends!

 Great for the grandkids

Review by Mich girl on 7/25/19 6:56 AM

The staff at Summertime rentals are great! We rented a water trampoline. They set it up and took it down. Our grandchildren loved having it! Hours of fun! I would recommend Summertime rentals to all of my friends!

 Another awesome summer!

Review by Chris on 7/22/19 6:09 AM

The team at Summertime is great. The equipment is well cared for and fun. We have rented a trampoline and a tri-toon each summer for the last few years and we love it. If you need anything for summer water fun Summertime should be your first call.

 Another awesome summer!

Review by Chris on 7/22/19 6:09 AM

The team at Summertime is great. The equipment is well cared for and fun. We have rented a trampoline and a tri-toon each summer for the last few years and we love it. If you need anything for summer water fun Summertime should be your first call.

 A PERFECT BOAT RENTAL EXPERIENCE

Review by Tom on 7/15/19 12:01 PM

Was a perfect day and a perfect rental. Boats were in like-new condition. The staff was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better experience in renting a boat. Thanks, Tom

 Captain

Review by Gary on 7/13/19 9:23 AM

Great boat. Great staff and very helpful. Even helped load all our gear for the day. Boat was well maintained and well equipped for our day on the lake. We will be back

 Captain

Review by Gary on 7/13/19 9:23 AM

Great boat. Great staff and very helpful. Even helped load all our gear for the day. Boat was well maintained and well equipped for our day on the lake. We will be back