Reviews for Summertime Rentals - of Lake Charlevoix

Charlevoix, Michigan

 Boat rental

Review by Jim B on 9/7/17 7:23 PM

First time renter, lifelong customer. Friendly staff, great equipment, good times!

 Late Summer Fling

Review by Jeff B on 9/6/17 9:46 AM

The equipment is always the best-the staff is what makes this a great experience year after year. Thank you again for your attention to detail and your investment in providing the best experience on Lake Charlevoix-see you next year!

 Pontoon rental

Review by Bert and family on 9/2/17 7:56 AM

Our family of 9 throughly enjoyed our time on Lake Charlevoix due in large to our pontoon rental. We enjoyed tubing, fishing and site seeing on the lake. The rental process was seamless and the boat was in excellent condition. Thank you!

 Kayak

Review by Mimi on 8/28/17 11:11 AM

Thank you so much for your rental and support for the annual Paddle 4 the Pool. It was great!

 Great times

Review by Mark from Terre Haute, IN on 8/28/17 7:07 AM

For the past 6 years we have traveled to Lake Charlevoix for a week-long break for the Indiana humidity. We have always rented a tri-tune pontoon boat during our vacation. Aaron and Kim run a great business and the boats have always been very clean and well maintained.

 Great experience

Review by Ohio family on 8/23/17 12:25 PM

Summertime Rentals is well-run and extremely helpful. Our family of 6 enjoyed 2 days with a tritoon skiing and tubing. Everyone we encountered, including the young help, was pleasant and conversational. Nice laid back atmosphere too. Highly recommended.

 FUN in the Summertime!

Review by Greg on 8/16/17 11:50 AM

We've been renting with Summertime since Aaron opened up in a tent next to The Landing. It has been a great experience 100% of the time. Aaron and his team are absolute pros, and make the whole process simple. The equipment is in amazing condition and you cannot get a better rental experience Up North. Kim is the best and even if you have to swim across the channel (I speak from experience) to get to them - it is worth it!!

 AMAZING

Review by Charlevoix Crew on 8/15/17 10:46 AM

great service. great attitude. friendly. easygoing. we rented everything -- boats, jet skis, tubes, skis, water trampoline... everything worked perfectly and was ready when we needed it. been renting boats in charlevoix for 50 years. they're the best i've done business with.

 Pontoon rental

Review by Schweet on 8/5/17 4:44 PM

First time renters. The boat was great in all ways. The teaching about the lake and boat was awesome. It looked fine and ran all day without a problem. We have rented from others in the past but Summertime is the best.

 Love Boating ---- Charlevoix the Beautiful

Review by BSM Clan on 8/5/17 10:57 AM

It was our 3rd season to rent the Regal Speedboat from Summertime Rentals. Arron and Kim are great and were so helpful and cooperative. We have a large extended family and they accommodated all of us (taking turns on the Regal). They keep their equipment in top knotch shape and we love Lake Charlevoix and the fabulous boating opportunities. We are already planning for next season and thankful to have Summertime Rental on Lake Charlevoix at Ironton.

 Great staff and equipment

Review by Visit from Ohio on 8/4/17 8:43 AM

Aaron, Kim and the staff at Summertime Rentals were great. Reserved jet skis and pontoon boat for better part of the week. Process went smoothly and the equipment worked flawlessly. Nice to work with professionals.

 Summer Trip Up North

Review by Summer Trip on 7/29/17 7:46 AM

Can't say enough about Summertime Rentals. Everything was perfect from beginning to end, from the friendly and informative staff, to the excellent condition of our pontoon boat. My only regret is that we only rented one day.... next time at least 3 days!!!!

 Summertime Rentals

Review by Bradley Outing on 7/23/17 1:48 PM

The owners and staff at Summertime Rentals are very accommodating, friendly, helpful and professional. Their boats are extremely clean and efficient, a pleasure to drive--especially with the staff helping you to dock etc. We have shared this experience with family and friends for the past two summers and will happily do so again. The marina office is colorful, well equipped--makes you feel you are in Key West.

 Absolutely fantastic

Review by Mcdermaid family  on 8/31/16 10:50 AM

Spectacular!! From the very first visit to the return or the rentals was fantastic!! Their customer service was wonderful! We are not a family of boaters however they made each one of us so comfortable behind the wheel! We had a wonderful time out on the lake thanks to summertime rentals!! Kim really took her time and explained everything about the lake and also some history! Not only was their customer service above and beyond but they take great pride in their products as well! We rented a pontoon, two jetskis, a tube and water skis that were in mint condition and ran beautifully! Thank you Summertime rentals for our wonderful northern Michigan summer memories!! We are already looking forward to next summer!!

 Family Memories are made in Charlevoix

Review by Derek-Kasmark Family on 8/26/16 8:52 AM

Wow! What a wonderful time we had spending a week on Lake Charlevoix. We planned our vacation 6 months in advance and our interactions with Summertime Rentals were fantastic. Not only did they give us quality service but we felt like we were working with family! :-) My phone calls were returned immediately (even after hours) to make sure we had the proper boat for our family's needs. Once we picked up the boat the facility was great, the instruction we received on handling the boat was superb, and thus we had a safe and thrilling time on the boat. The boat was in fantastic condition and very clean. There is not one thing that went wrong for us. I would DEFINITELY recommend using Summertime Rentals the next time you need anything! You will see us next year!

 Pontoon rental

Review by Mark on 8/24/16 2:25 AM

Great boat and great service...Aaron and his team our the best!

 Very welcoming and professional staff

Review by Toni on 8/22/16 8:31 AM

The equipment was in great shape, the staff well informed and professional. It was a fun and terrific day! I'd highly recommend this company for all your water rental fun!

 Thanks!

Review by Beth on 8/21/16 11:23 PM

We rented 2 kayaks for a week. Really appreciated the delivery and pickup of the kayaks at our rental house. Nice equipment, good service and friendly staff!

 Papa

Review by Greg on 8/17/16 7:21 PM

I rented a pontoon for a day so I could share the experience with the family and grandkids. It was wonderful. The boat was great and the swim tube was awesome. Everyone had a great time. Not to overlook the crew at Summertime Rentals. They are a great team. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful to say the least. We are definitely going back.

 Summertime Rentals

Review by Dave on 8/11/16 7:55 AM

Our family rented a ski boat for a day from Summertime Rentals. The boat was great, very clean and nice. The owner personally showed us all that we needed to know about the boat. The service, from the owner to the young man of helped carry our things to and from the boat was excellent.

 Great experience with Summertime Rentals

Review by Nancy on 8/8/16 8:49 AM

Rented a pontoon for a half day travel around Round Lake and South Arm of Lake Charlevoix, ride was great, pontoon clean, workers all experienced, helpful and very friendly - we'll do it again.

 Reliable and professional

Review by Kathy on 8/8/16 7:17 AM

We rented 2 kayaks for one week, 2 jet ski's for 2 days and a pontoon boat for 4 days. All the boats/equipment were available as ordered, they were all in excellent condition and they were new. All the life vests were in good and clean condition. The staff were professional, efficient and safety conscious. Two thumbs up to Summertime Rentals!

 Summertime

Review by Mitch on 8/3/16 10:24 AM

By far the best place to rent any water equipment! We have rented a couple times and they have always had great service with clean newer boats. Would highly recommend them!

 Great Experience

Review by Vic on 7/30/16 8:21 AM

Staff was great. Boat was great. Great location.

 Great service

Review by Local Resident on 7/26/16 1:43 PM

Nice facility and great people. We had a weather issue and they worked with us. Even though we had a day cut short it was worth it. New and safe equipment. Better to rent than own a boat. Thanks

 Fabulous Facility

Review by Bradley on 7/24/16 10:40 AM

Summertime Rentals is a piece of Key West in the Midwest. Kim and Aaron run a tight ship. The boats are comfortable, clean, and run beautifully. The staff is friendly and helpful. (The Dockside Restaurant within walking distance is an added bonus.) We were very impressed--the boats maneuvered well , were easy to dock and light on gas. We will definitely make Summertime Rentals a part of our Northern MI experience!

 Great Fun w/Awwesome Service

Review by ken brant on 7/23/16 1:05 PM

Thank you to everyone at Summer Time Rental....what a pleasure doing business with all of you! From Reservation to pick up/drop off the friendliness and quality products - they were first rate! Worth every penny and made all 13 of us very happy! Thanks y'all kb

 First Rate Service

Review by Oscar on 7/16/16 10:47 AM

Outstanding experience from reservation to closure. Crew there to support launch, break stop at the restaurant next door, and the ending with the gas fill up. New boat, quality tube, and a fabulous lake.....pretty good stuff! I look forward to doing business again with Summertime Rentals.

 Water trampoline on charlevoix

Review by Charlevoix renter.  on 7/15/16 6:13 AM

I've rented boats from these folks in the past with great results. This year we tried a water trampoline. Super fun and easy rental. Trampoline was set up when we got there and removed after we left. Equipment was in excellent condition and a lot of fun. Would recommend to anyone. This is a professional rental agency. Not a summer time job or experiment for someone trying to make a little extra money. It's the go to place for watercraft rentals.

 Consistently the Best

Review by Best Water Rentals on Lake Charlevoix on 7/12/16 6:29 AM

We are annual renters on Lake Charlevoix in Boyne City. For over ten years we have reserved jet skis and pontoons/tritoons from Summertime Rentals during our stay up North. We wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

 Kayaking Bliss

Review by Eva from SF on 6/11/16 5:01 PM

Excellent service. Excellent kayaks. The owners are extremely knowledgable about the lakes in the area and made great recommendations on the best areas for Kayaking. We had a 2-person kayak delivered and our entire family used it over the course of a couple days. So beautiful being out on Lake Charlevoix - I will definitely rent from them next time we vacation here.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Great ride on 9/12/15 11:28 AM

I am so glad we happened upon Summertime Rentals. They have competitive pricing, but their service was outstanding. The boat was very clean and relatively new and has all necessary equipment. I would b highly recommend this outfit for your needs.

 Paddleboardpalooza!

Review by Selena on 9/10/15 12:49 PM

This was our first time on paddleboards for my daughter and I, we had been looking forward to it for awhile. Kim and her folks made it a really wonderful experience, great maps, equipment, friendly and flexible too. Highly recommend them to anyone! Selena

 Family vacation on the Lake!!!

Review by Johnathon B. on 9/5/15 4:40 PM

I reserved the pontoon boat online a week in advance. When we arrived the Pontoon was ready to go and in great condition. Aaron and staff were very friendly and well trained! This is a very well run business. We plan on vacationing in East Jordan again next year just due to the excellent service we received from the staff!!!

 Great Experience

Review by detroitdatsun on 8/31/15 2:26 PM

We reserved online a few weeks in advance. When we arrived the Pontoon was ready to go and in great condition. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They offered information about the equipment and also the lake. This is a very well run business with excellent staff. I will rent from then again for sure!

 Rental

Review by Evans fam on 8/24/15 7:33 AM

Second time we've used summertime and they are fantastic! Tritoon was in new condition and they're always extremely friendly and very helpful. Will always use them on future visits

 Week long Tri-toon rental

Review by David H.  on 8/22/15 10:58 AM

First time renting from Summertime. Excellent communication, service and beautiful new tri-toon made it a fantastic week! Thanks again!

 charlevoix

Review by family day on 8/16/15 9:59 AM

We rented a tri-toon, it was new and fantastic!! The service was excellent. I will rent from these wonderful people again.

 Paddleboards

Review by Walloon Reunion on 8/8/15 6:54 AM

Summertime Rentals was awesome! Not only are the prices the best around, Kim is very accommodating and knowledgeable. The boards were in excellent condition, next year we will add a jet ski.

 Jet ski/kayak rental

Review by Joe on 8/6/15 3:31 PM

Second time we've used summertime and they are fantastic! All equipment is in new condition and they're always extremely friendly and very helpful. Will always use them on future visits

 very good firm

Review by Happy Ellsworth Family on 8/5/15 2:44 PM

Summertime rentals--rented a pontoon. Exceeded Expectation in all facets. Professionally run. Great Boat. Super time. Would rent from them again

 Beautiful day on the lake

Review by Blockhead on 8/5/15 12:37 PM

We rented a 24' pontoon boat and had a great experience. The check-in and end of day went smooth. The employees were courteous and the boat was brand new in great shape. Looking forward to getting back out to the area and if I do I will be back to rent from Summertime Rental. prices were reasonable and there were no hidden fees.

 Mother

Review by Mommacola on 7/29/15 10:54 PM

First time to rent from Summertime Rentals and had an excellent experience. We rented the trampoline. Aaron listened to my needs and concerns and was very willing to accommodate. The guys came out to install and even came back a second time to adjust the location. Very pleasant and courteous. Definitely using Summertime Rentals again next summer!

 paddleboards

Review by summerfun on 7/27/15 10:53 AM

5 STARS!! We rented 2 paddle boards for a week while on vacation in Charlevoix. It was an AWESOME experience!! Summertime Rentals dropped off the paddle boards and picked them up for us. We all had a blast with these boards. None of us had ever paddle boarded before but were able to pick it up pretty quickly. We had a large group of people that ranged from 10 yrs old to 63 yrs old and EVERYONE loved it!! Such a great experience..I would reccommed it to ANYONE

 Perfect Pontoon

Review by Handyclan on 7/26/15 1:56 PM

Great group to work with for our family outing. Boat ran great, training straight forward and rules of the road for no wake clear. We will be back!

 Fabulous service - great boat

Review by nhwilly on 7/20/15 6:11 PM

Aaron and company did a great job, delivering a clean and perfectly functioning boat. They even contacted us when they had a cancellation and delivered the boat early. They even fill up the tank off the lake so I didn't have to pay really high gas prices. Very easy to work with and full instructions given when they arrived. I will definitely work with them again next year! Best service I've had in a long time.

 Jet ski & paddle board rental- will definitely do again!

Review by short4cj on 7/13/15 7:09 AM

Summertime Rental was quick, easy and price was reasonable! It was 4th of July weekend, last minute we decided to rent a jet ski and was happily surprised there was availability here. The folks that were working, super nice and helpful...keep up the great work! We rented a paddle board and jet ski, both items like new. We are already planning to rent next time we are up north.

 Pontoon rental

Review by Bob on 8/29/14 9:24 PM

Pontoon boat was in excellent condition, clean and ready to go. Staff was great.

 Friendly and Professional

Review by Ed on 8/22/14 8:16 AM

Pontoon boat was immaculate; like new. Employees were friendly and helpful. Definitely going back there next year.

 awesome group

Review by jackeg303 on 8/13/14 8:33 AM

This was our second year renting from Summertime. They were very professional and efficient.When we arrived, everyone was friendly and got us on our way expediciously(is that a word?) The boats are in great shape and immaculate as are the tubes.