Southern Cruzin RV Rentals, LLC

Northport, Alabama

Reviews for Southern Cruzin RV Rentals, LLC

26 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

RV experience.. 

Review by Mab on 11/3/16 8:47 AM

Great group to work with. Very helpful. We were rookies at RV use and they were extremely patient and kind. Will definitely rent from them agin and would recommend them to all

Great Rental.. 

Review by Marle on 10/26/16 3:48 PM

We recently rented an RV from Southern Cruzin for a long weekend trip. The RV was in excellent condition. It was clean and ready to go when we got there to pick it up. The customer service we received was also excellent. We are already planning to use them again next year for another trip.

Had a great experience.. 

Review by Friendly Staff on 9/26/16 3:54 PM

Southern Cruzin was very accommodating for our trip. I booked our RV but had to work last minute; they worked with me so a friend could pick up the rental without issue. We did have a problem with our generator but they refunded us for the unused hours and an extra courtesy credit that was really a nice thing to do. Next time we are road tripping out that way, I will definitely give them a call. Thanks. Gordon

Great results.. 

Review by John on 8/14/16 5:27 AM

Was first time camper rental and was very impressed with the experience. Everything was as they explained before arriving. I would highly recommend Southern Cruzin for rental needs.

Great Experience .. 

Review by Randy on 3/29/16 5:09 PM

Wonderful people. Wonderful experience. Immaculate travel trailer and great service. Plan to go back every year. The best.

Great Experience.. 

Review by AMB  on 11/10/15 3:18 PM

Our Company had a fantastic time at the Alabama/ LSU Game, in one of the Larger RVs. The vehicle was clean, roomy, and definitely a great alternative to standing in the pouring rain in Tuscaloosa. It was nice taking our out of town guests to Bryant Denny in comfort. We tailgated the entire day to just about kick off in complete comfort. Catrina, who helped us with all the documents, payments, etc. was awesome from beginning to end. Ask for her. We plan on using Southern Cruzin again. Best Regards, M. Jones

Shows.. 

Review by Chee on 8/25/15 3:35 PM

Great working with these folks for 5 years now. Enjoy their friendly manner and clean trailers! Will continue to use them in the future!

Gulf Shores 2015.. 

Review by Ter-eight on 8/10/15 8:16 PM

Great service with no problems from our RV rental. 6 grandkids, my wife and I stayed in Gulf Shores and really enjoyed the RV.

1st timer.. 

Review by Tluv77  on 7/7/15 11:31 AM

Very good customer service. Carrie, took care of all our needs promptly.

Best Week Ever.. 

Review by Gannon10 on 7/1/15 2:39 PM

We have used Southern Cruzin R.V. Rentals for a few years now for our annual Church Camp week and we have been so pleased with their service. Terry is a wonderful person and always willing to go the extra mile to serve his customers. We are always thrilled with the cleanliness and excellent service we receive each year. I would highly recommend Southern Cruzin for any trip you have planned and know we will always call them for any rental or service needs

New AC.. 

Review by Nina on 4/23/15 4:45 AM

We had gotten a replacement AC unit for our travel trailer but before my husband could put it on we found out he had colon cancer and since his 2 surgeries he hasn't been able to lift anything, I called around and this is the only place that was willing to come to us even though we were an hour away, we live full time in ours so it is hard to hook up and take it in to have work done on it, him and his son came and replaced it for us in about an hour and both were very nice and we enjoyed talking with them, we will highly recommend them to anyone that need repairs or warranty work done, very reasonably priced, so glad I found them online. 😀

Roll tide RV.. 

Review by Roll Tide on 10/6/14 3:35 PM

Had an awesome time and the RV was great! There weren't any hidden fees that often come from RV rental places when we returned it. We even ahd a few questions on how to operated some of the RV's options and the staff was there to answer our calls and coach us through everything.

The Gift of a lifetime!.. 

Review by Hope For Gabe on 9/3/14 11:27 PM

Let me start by saying if anyone knows about RV rental it is the Ride4Gabe Team!!! I have a son with a terminal disease who is 9 years old. To raise awareness, a team of 5 set out on a cross country bicycle ride to raise money for research and raise awareness for the disease Duchenne. He will be in a wheel chair by 12 and die by 20 if a treatment is not found. The team dipped our the tires of the bicycles in the Pacific Ocean outside of Astoria, Oregon then 11 states and 50 days later the tires were dipped in Mobile Bay! I am Gabe's dad and I drove the RV for almost the entire trip (minus 6 days)...96 straight hours to Oregon and then turned around and drove back to Mobile, Alabama or more than 7,500 miles in 50 days!!! I did not have much RV experience but Terry and Carrie did an amazing job detailing the ins and outs of the 36 foot Tropical. From the finest detail to how to work the remotes for the TVs...they covered it all. Anytime you take ANY RV 50 straight days there are going to be issues. Fortunately there were no major mechanical issues but when there were minor issues or we had questions, they were there for us (even on weekends). They were always friendly and asked about my son and the trip whenever I did have to call them. I will tell you this, we plan on doing something similar to the Ride4Gabe next year and hopefully for years to come and if it calls for us to utilize an RV, Southern Cruzin RV Rentals, LLC will be the first place we call! The RV made every city we stopped in seem like home. We crossed Oregon, Idaho, Wyoming, South Dakota, Nebraska, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Tennessee, and Alabama and when you are in the most remote places of the US but can pull into a parking lot or off the side of the road and have all the comforts of home you have it made! If you want to see the RV, read about Ride4Gabe, learn about the terminal disease Duchenne, and help save a little 9 year old red-headed boy, visit www.ride4gabe.com. Feel free to contact us on our foundation site www.hopeforgabe.org for more information about our rental. As additional info, they are located in Northport, AL right outside of Tuscaloosa so if you are interested in renting an RV for tailgating at an Alabama game, this is your place! I would recommend it to all of my U of A friends!

mac.. 

Review by Dennis & Carla  on 7/8/14 6:49 PM

Service Grate!! Price way better than RV Rents and we did not fill lake a number on the wall they take time to show you how things work, they are very polite lessen to you and git you in to what will work best in your budget and yes we will use them aging and will recamend them to our friends Dennis & Carla

Talladega Blvd.. 

Review by Doc on 5/8/14 7:40 PM

3rd time Southern Cruzin has put me on Talladega Blvd for 5 days of PARTY and a great race experience in first class comfort...they park the camper in my spot and pick it up...I drive in, do Dega and drive away in my car...it just don't get NO better than that !!!!!!!

GREAT SERVICE.. 

Review by KJSELLERS on 4/23/14 8:57 AM

Carrie and Terry were very helpful in renting us an RV at the last minute, I used to have a rental agreement with them with my 2006 Keystone Hornet and that business partnership was no hassles and no worries. I highly recommend anyone not using their RV on a regular basis, to call Southern Cruzin RV, or if you need to sell your RV, give them a call. They also have a good selection of rentals to choose from at a good price.

HAD A BLAST!!!!!.. 

Review by Bowdoin Family on 1/21/14 2:56 PM

We rented a class A for 8 days to take the family on a get a way after Christmas. The staff was very helpful in helping us set up the rental and was very quick to respond during the process. They took care of everything and made it simple. Once I went to pick the unit up they were very patient showing me around the rv and answered all my questions. The unit was very clean and just as described, a great value and we had a wonderful trip. The return process was just as smooth and professional. I plan on using them again in July and have recommended them to my friends already. They are family owned and that makes a difference. Rent with confidence.

Mental Mend.. 

Review by Tricia on 1/17/14 10:49 AM

I am a mother of 10 who recently lost my husband. Still having 5 girls at home and not knowing what to do to make this Christmas a more enjoyable one. I decided to step out of my comfort zone and take my girls to the mountains camping. I believe it was the best decision I could have ever made. New surroundings, nature and the beautiful outdoors mixed with treasured time together was an amazing medicine. Thanks to all of you that made our trip such a wonderful one.

Wonderful Experience.. 

Review by Bright Light on 7/11/13 10:19 AM

Southern Cruzin helped us out in a bind! They were extremely flexible in helping us get exactly the RV we needed for our film shoot. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Talladega RV.. 

Review by Dega Boys on 5/10/13 2:12 PM

Second year we have rented RV from Carrie, et al for the spring races at Talledega. Superb service...reasonable rates...no complaints at all. We got to enjoy the experience and not worry about RV-related issues...highest recommedation! bc

Great experience.. 

Review by Liv2luv on 6/7/12 12:22 PM

Our rental was handled quickly and went great. Very accommodating and everything was as promised. It was a great rental experience and hope to do business with you again.

GREAT!.. 

Review by T. Smith on 11/21/11 10:51 AM

We had a great time on our trip in the RV! The RV was very clean and ready to go with all the essential items needed to hook up and dump. This company was very great to work with and was very honest and caring. I would highly recommend this company to anyone that is looking to spend good, quality time with their family with a trustworthy company.

AWESOME.. 

Review by BhamClassic on 11/1/11 1:42 PM

This was my first experience renting a RV. Terry & Carrie where total professionals and the RV provided was far beyond my expectations. I will rent from them again and would recommend them to anyone who wants a clean, dependable RV.

Great Experience.. 

Review by SFamily on 10/12/11 7:05 PM

Carrie from Southern Cruzin was great in finding the perfect RV and went out of her way to find a location 2 blocks away from the stadium at Univ of Alabama. I wanted my family to experience tailgating at a Alabama and we did in style. Terri did a great job in deliverying and setting up the RV for us. My whole family was very pleased with the whole experience and want to do it again next year. I would highly recommend Southern Cruzin to anyone.

Great experience.. 

Review by RockFam on 6/28/11 1:25 PM

The RV and the service were excellent. We had questions and needed assistance during our trip. The owners were easily reachable and very helpful. They clearly cared about our having the best possible experience. They were very pro-active before our scheduled trip and followed up afterwards. We would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Great experience.. 

Review by C. Family on 6/17/11 9:08 AM

We had a wonderful time in the RV. The RV was clean and road ready. Carrie was friendly and helpful throughout the reservation process. We called several times while on the road (this was only our second time in an RV); Terri was always there and gave us good advice. We would rent from them again.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2017 WebReserv.com