Reviews for Sky Ridge Yurts

Bryson City, North Carolina

14 Reviews for Sky Ridge Yurts
Average rating
Write a review for Sky Ridge Yurts

 Glam Yurters!!!

Review by TMcK on 8/4/14 8:56 AM

Brings new meaning to glam yurt!! Love the style and beauty of these yurts and the owners are a delight to work with. We have made this an annual event with our family. We finally have a truly wonderful place to stay at a great price! :)

 Can't wait to visit

Review by Brent on 2/22/14 8:12 AM

I know technically this is not an official review yet. However, I found this place online and did a ton of research about the property. Everything sounds amazing!! It's been several years since my last vacation and I've been working 70 hr weeks for months now. I can't tell you how excited I am about my upcoming week off at this place. Full review to come after my stay!

 Great Experience, So Relaxing!

Review by Jennifer on 3/25/13 9:57 PM

We can't wait to go back! What a relaxing, great experience. Such a nice alternative to a hotel and a step up from camping. It was great to have the feeling of being camping and in the great outdoors, but have the amenities of a bathroom, fridge, etc. The landscaping was beautiful and the furniture comfortable. We were so happy to be able to bring our dog and built a wonderful fire in the nice fire ring. It was a great weekend getaway!

 Satisfied

Review by P. D. on 1/20/13 10:42 PM

First time for us and we really enjoyed the stay. It was very clean and comfortable. 100 percent satisfied.

 A Great Experience For Any Group Any Time

Review by Rosa on 9/30/12 8:54 PM

I have visited Sky Ridge Yurts in the winter, summer, fall and spring. I've been there with family with all three yurts for our stay, I've been there with just me and my husband, and I've been there with friends. I'd give Sky Ridge yurts a 5 for all my visits.

 Love, Love, Love

Review by Leah on 9/30/12 8:40 PM

We loved, Loved, LOVED our stay at Sky Ridge Yurts. We are a family of 5 with 2 teens (boy and girl) and one 6 year old (girl). There was a comfortable bed for each of the kids and it made visit more peaceful. The big kids especially dug the kitchen and didn't mind helping get meals together. Our 6 year old enjoyed being out on the decks and we liked that we could see where she was. It was a wonderful weekend, the only down side of our visit was we all wanted to stay longer. Thanks Sky Ridge Yurts for helping us make some family memories.

 Great Place To Stay

Review by Millie on 9/30/12 8:39 PM

A 5 on a scale of 1-5. The yurts are spacious and very comfortable. Love to view and close to lots of activities.

 Up In The Clouds

Review by Jahan on 9/30/12 8:34 PM

I just had a fantastic weekend here. The exceptional view from the terrace felt like as if I could touch the clouds and the mountains and make you forget you have all the amenities behind you in your Yurt. It is amazing, that a Yurt can accommodate a slate bathroom, full kitchen, central air, center dome skylight and hardwood floors. Two minutes down the road are all the restaurants, homemade ice-cream shop, white water rafting rental and the national forest with plenty of activities such as Zip Line. We enjoyed the solitude of the place, but we also explored the area and made an activity/fun to-do- list that will take a week or more to put a dent into. The place looked great and maintained with great fire pit and stone patio. Definitely a must revisit place for us and I would recommend it.

 What An Amazing Experience!

Review by Marianna on 9/30/12 8:32 PM

My husband and I came for a week to this beautiful location at the beginning of summer to celebrate his arrival home from deployment and had an amazing time. The kitchen was perfect for the days when it was raining and we wanted to stay in and cook and relax. Melissa has done a great job of trying to bring all the comforts of home and extra details for guests to enjoy and it was perfect. Upon suggestion we checked out local shopping, restaurants, and activities and were very happy with all of her suggestions. The view was great both rainy and sunny and we can now say that we have stayed in a yurt. I was able to fulfill my husbands desire to camp, only in style.....and with a bathroom. We will be back many more times!!

 Wow! Great Vacation Spot!

Review by Sydney on 9/30/12 8:31 PM

We had a great time staying in the yurt! It is such an unusual structure, but amazingly nice! The property is like new, nothing is worn or old-looking. Melissa was great to work with and recommended several fun activities in the area. I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to several friends. Book it and enjoy - you won't regret it!

 Beautiful View

Review by Jen on 9/30/12 8:18 PM

My husband, our two children and myself stayed at Sky Ridge along with my brother and his family for three nights. Not ever having seen a yurt before we didn’t know what to expect. We were amazed and excited when we reached the top of Sky Ridge and saw the yurts and our beautiful view for the next few days. All three of the yurts were beautifully decorated, well outfitted and comfortable. We all slept great and had a great view of the night sky through the dome of the yurt. Sky ridge is in close proximity to many things so our schedule was packed of fun things to do. We went to Fontana Lake and enjoyed seeing the dam, we hiked and had a picnic and then drove and hiked at the Tsali recreation area on the same day after lunch. We also enjoyed a day of hiking at the beautiful Joyce Kilmer forest and driving around lake Santeetlah and the dam. The best part of all the nights was building a fire at the stone fire pit and seeing the kids have fun cooking their hot dogs and s’mores. After the kids were tucked in, the adults enjoyed good wine, a warm fire and a gorgeous star filled mountain sky. I highly recommend making the trip to sky ridge… we all cannot wait to go back! ~ Jen (Charlotte, NC)

 The Best Experience In A Yurt I Ever Had!

Review by Cricket on 9/30/12 8:17 PM

Thanks again for providing us a beautiful, wonderful place to enjoy during our vacation. You have a lovely set up and I was so surprised to see how beautiful and comfortable you made the Yurt. The bed was dreamy and it was so great to have satellite TV. I was surprised that you stocked the cabinetry with dishes, utensils and little necessities like that. I was so excited just to have the availability that I completely forgot to ask what amenities come with it. To have supplied plush towels was like staying in a 5 star hotel. When we stepped outside to take a look at the fire ring it was also quite amazing to see that you supplied chopped wood! Wow! I was so delighted at all the little details and cannot wait to share your property with all my friends and co-workers. I can think of many that love to come to the mountains and would love to stay in your “palace”. I must say when we sat out back around the campfire, that the mountain view was absolutely breath taking. I have a favorite quote that crossed my mind while I was enjoying the lovely view….. ”Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away” I felt at peace with our dear Mother Earth while on your property. Thank you for your generosity and opening up your heart to us. It was truly the BEST trip we ever had in the mountains. ~ Cricket (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL)

 Such A Cool Place

Review by Tracy on 9/30/12 8:16 PM

I hesitate to post a review because a part of me wants to keep this treasure all to myself! This was our first time experiencing a Yurt and “glamping”. And it exceeded our expectations. The Yurt was beautiful! We were in the large Yurt which has a separate bedroom. Very clean, roomy, nice decor, etc. The location is fantastic. You are nestled on this wonderful private mountain with unobstructed views. We were so surprised at how nice the accommodations were. Plenty of towels, large kitchen area, sofa and chairs roll out to mattresses and even the air mattresses were comfortable! Being kayakers we spent all day down at the Nantahala Outdoor Center which is less than 2 miles away. It was so nice to be able to run up to the Yurt, get cleaned up and run back down to NOC for the evening. Perfect location! We are already planning our next trip. ~ Tracy (Birmingham, Alabama)

 Best Mountain Weekend Ever

Review by KayakDad on 9/30/12 8:15 PM

This has definitely been the most convenient and enjoyable place we have stayed at here in North Carolina. So close to the Nantahala Outdoor Center. Spectacular views, comfortable accommodations, family and friends made our visit at the yurts the best weekend ever.

Back to Sky Ridge Yurts