Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 Signal Marina

Review by RedKat on 10/22/20 10:01 AM

Incredible day. Beautiful lake.......clean enjoyable pontoon

 Great day!

Review by SG on 10/8/20 9:21 AM

Boat was a great value. Responsive. Well appointed. Helpful staff. Highly recommend!

 Great day!

Review by SG on 10/8/20 9:21 AM

Boat was a great value. Responsive. Well appointed. Helpful staff. Highly recommend!

 Pontoon rental

Review by First time boater on 10/8/20 6:22 AM

Easy reservation system. Changes made with no hassle. Excellent instructions. Overall great experience aan wonderful lake.

 First time boater

Review by Mr. Carter on 9/19/20 11:31 AM

Easy, quick, and great staff. Would use them again. Great afternoon experience

 First time boater

Review by Mr. Carter on 9/19/20 7:27 AM

Easy, quick, and great staff. Would use them again. Great afternoon experience

 Easy and Fun

Review by Jayna on 9/17/20 8:37 PM

Easy process to get a rental boat. Lake Glenville is beautiful!

 Easy and Fun

Review by Jayna on 9/17/20 12:46 PM

Easy process to get a rental boat. Lake Glenville is beautiful!

 Easy and Fun

Review by Jayna on 9/17/20 12:45 PM

Easy process to get a rental boat. Lake Glenville is beautiful!

 Mr.

Review by Edmund Holmes on 9/16/20 6:43 AM

We were first time renters at Signal Ridge Marina. All staff did a great job. Beautiful day on Lake Glenville.

 Resident canine

Review by Sawyer  on 9/15/20 10:56 AM

Super! Enjoyed the lake and everything! Very accommodating!

 Great time as always

Review by Allen on 9/15/20 7:31 AM

This is the third time our family has rented from Signal Ridge Marina while visiting Cashiers. The staff is outstanding, the watercraft are always ready to go on time and in great shape, and the reservation process is always easy. Kudos to you all and keep up the great work! Allen Augusta, GA

 Mr

Review by Charles on 9/14/20 10:39 AM

Use you all the time and always have a great experience.

 Signal ridge Marina

Review by Burr on 9/13/20 7:36 AM

My family rented a pontoon boat Labor Day wkend 2020! The Whole experience from start to finish was amazing! From the time I called and booked a boot to the end of the day! Everything went smooth and easy! The staff was Extremely helpful and nice, the boat was exceptional my family and I had the best time ever would recommend signal Ridge Marina to everyone! We will do it again

 Boat Rental- Labor Day Weekend

Review by Joe on 9/12/20 7:41 AM

The experience on the lake was great. The staff at the dock to assist with departure were fantastic. The issue was at the end of the day... Due to our reservation ending time, the shop was closed and there were no staff available to assist with securing the boat upon return. The dock size did not adequately accommodate all of the rentals and private boats that were tied up there. Boats were being secured to other boats, customers were having to climb between boats to reach the docks and the way I had to position my boat to get it secured, was not at all optimal. With this being said, it would not deter me from renting again as I am an experience boatsman but for the novice, it might prove to be difficult, as I witnessed. The owners might need to consider a larger dock or prohibit private boats from mooring there.

 First time renter

Review by Rudy on 9/11/20 10:59 AM

Service was professional and super friendly. They have everything in order and well organized. At no point did they rush us, they patiently answered all our questions and cleared up any doubts. The value is incredible, best prices around, and great selection of boats. We will be back next season.

 First time renter

Review by Rudy on 9/11/20 10:59 AM

Service was professional and super friendly. They have everything in order and well organized. At no point did they rush us, they patiently answered all our questions and cleared up any doubts. The value is incredible, best prices around, and great selection of boats. We will be back next season.

 Excellent

Review by Rob  on 9/11/20 5:25 AM

Third year in a row renting from Signal Ridge and each year it’s been a smooth and seamless process. Excellent service and a great time on the lake.

 Amazing!

Review by Lisa on 9/10/20 1:00 PM

Booking and renting a pontoon boat was so easy and quick! We booked online and The boat was all ready when we arrived. Lake Glenville is an amazing lake to see by boat with its three large waterfalls that descend into the lake. The staff at Signal Ridge we’re friendly and informative. We were able to see all the waterfalls and even take a quick dip in the lake during our three hour rental. I highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina!

 Amazing!

Review by Lisa on 9/10/20 9:20 AM

Booking and renting a pontoon boat was so easy and quick! We booked online and The boat was all ready when we arrived. Lake Glenville is an amazing lake to see by boat with its three large waterfalls that descend into the lake. The staff at Signal Ridge we’re friendly and informative. We were able to see all the waterfalls and even take a quick dip in the lake during our three hour rental. I highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina!

 Amazing!

Review by Lisa on 9/10/20 9:20 AM

Booking and renting a pontoon boat was so easy and quick! We booked online and The boat was all ready when we arrived. Lake Glenville is an amazing lake to see by boat with its three large waterfalls that descend into the lake. The staff at Signal Ridge we’re friendly and informative. We were able to see all the waterfalls and even take a quick dip in the lake during our three hour rental. I highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina!

 Husbands BDay

Review by Sheron on 9/10/20 8:53 AM

What a great customer service experience. Literally hop on hop off. Directions to waterfalls. Smiling faces and great boat. One of the best marina booking experiences I’ve had. Loved the online reservation capability. Beautiful time with my husband and little dog Yum Yum. She loved the ducks; kissed a fish and watched mommy get her toes nibbled by a sunfish. Does it get any better?!

 Fun on the lake

Review by Doug on 9/9/20 9:48 AM

We had a blast with the 21" pontoon boat. Fast enough to pull a skier with 5 adults on board. Will do this again

 FUN!

Review by Grant on 9/9/20 9:01 AM

A terrific experience for the 7 of us! The check-in lady was very nice and efficient. The guys on the dock were super helpful. A beautiful day on a beautiful lake! I recommend the slight extra cost to get the pontoon boat that goes faster than 12 mph (which we did). The only suggestion from a first time visitor is to make it clearer where to check in, and where to take the car to unload (not down to the ramp!). GREAT JOB ALL! Cheers!

 Fun time on the water

Review by SHSIOP on 9/7/20 8:36 AM

Love the comfort of pontooning! We had fun tubing, wakeboarding & seeing the waterfalls. Thank you!

 Highly recommend

Review by JoeRed on 9/7/20 7:41 AM

Rented a pontoon boat for three hours. Cruised around the lake with some friends. Staff was friendly. They gave us a map and marked all the waterfalls and showed us how to operate the boat.

 Highly recommend

Review by JoeRed on 9/7/20 7:41 AM

Rented a pontoon boat for three hours. Cruised around the lake with some friends. Staff was friendly. They gave us a map and marked all the waterfalls and showed us how to operate the boat.

 Customer

Review by Geoff on 9/4/20 9:35 AM

Been coming for years. Staff here works with you. Doesnt make you feel inferior because you dont know boats.

 Great time on a beautiful lake.

Review by Grady on 9/3/20 4:30 PM

Great people here, very professional, beautiful boat, Gorgeous lake, wonderful water temperature. What more can I say?

 Incredible staff

Review by Mountain family on 9/3/20 7:13 AM

We rented a boat for a day from Signal Ridge and it was a perfect experience. The staff if fantastic from check in to check out. The boat was already loaded with tube, etc... that we rented when we got there. They review the boat and make sure that you have everything you need, including an info on the lake that you want. Boat was great and the lake is beautiful. The staff had everything ready for our return and had called up the gas cost before I even got to the office - so no waiting at all, check out and go. Thanks for a great experience

 Fantstic experience.

Review by Happy Customer on 9/2/20 6:23 PM

Rented a boat for a 3 hour excursion on Lake Glenville and my wife and I had a fantastic afternoon. The office people and the people on the dock were exceptional at service, answering questions, and explaining the controls on this particular boat. The boat was easy to handle and my wife and I took turns running the boat. We come to the area 4 or 5 times a year and this will be a regular stop.

 good experience

Review by Dale on 9/2/20 6:41 AM

had a wonderful 2 hours on the water, pulled a floatie which was fun. all equipment was in good shape, staff very helpful and efficient.

 Great experience

Review by Platts on 9/1/20 1:13 PM

Loved our annual trip on Lake Glenville via Signal ridge marina. Professional and friendly staff, well maintained boat, tube and skis. Ages 3 to 67 had a great time!

 First Time Renting

Review by Tood on 9/1/20 9:27 AM

This was our first time renting a pontoon boat. The rental staff were all very helpful explaining the different boats available and accommodating our needs. The boat was clean and the dock crew was very friendly and took time to explained all the functions of the boat. Don't let the daily showers stop you, it was raining when we got there but quit as soon as we got out on the lake and made for a great day with few other boats out. You could see all the waterfalls and tour the lake in two hours but I recommend at least three hours to stop and enjoy it all.

 Great experience

Review by Platts on 9/1/20 7:37 AM

Loved our annual trip on Lake Glenville via Signal ridge marina. Professional and friendly staff, well maintained boat, tube and skis. Ages 3 to 67 had a great time!

 Very Satisfied

Review by Matt on 8/30/20 11:35 AM

No issues at all with the boat. It was clean and the motor started up first time, every time. What set Signal Ridge apart was the ease of the process. It was only about 5 minutes from walking in the front door to being out on the lake. I have rented from numerous marinas and this is not always the case. We did not rent any equipment (tubes, skis, wakeboard, etc.) so cannot comment on those.

 Great rental!

Review by Momof2RxSons  on 8/30/20 11:10 AM

Signal Ridge has nice rental pontoons and great service! We continue to use them multiple times per summer! Highly recommend!

 On a Boat

Review by Laura on 8/30/20 9:10 AM

Had a blast on Lake Glenville with our pontoon boat rental! We celebrated our pal’s birthday on the lake. The staff was so helpful, boat was perfect. Thank you.

 Great experience

Review by Jim on 8/30/20 6:09 AM

Very friendly staff. Boat was clean and in great condition. Lake Glenville is a jewel. The 3 waterfalls are inspiring.

 Awesome Adventure!

Review by Happy Hubby on 8/28/20 9:02 AM

Great day out on Lake Glenville, cruising from one end to the other. We saw all three waterfalls, visited the islands, had a nice picnic on the water, and just thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff at Signal Ridge Marina were pleasant and helpful, the boat was clean and operated perfectly. We will definitely be back soon.

 Lovely experience

Review by Sara on 8/27/20 1:37 PM

This wasn’t the first time on the lake (gorgeous lake) but one of the very best. The boat was perfect for us and well cared for. Folks were friendly and we felt safe during this Covid crisis. I definitely recommend these folks for a rental on Lake Glenville. They have lots to offer.

 Lovely experience

Review by Sara on 8/27/20 1:36 PM

This wasn’t the first time on the lake (gorgeous lake) but one of the very best. The boat was perfect for us and well cared for. Folks were friendly and we felt safe during this Covid crisis. I definitely recommend these folks for a rental on Lake Glenville. They have lots to offer.

 Great day, great boat!

Review by Kevin C. on 8/27/20 11:41 AM

Our second time at Signal Ridge, we had an excellent day. Friendly, helpful staff, nice, clean boats and a great lake. Waterfalls, beaches, islands, water skiing, bring your dog if you like, music on the boat... what's not to like! Reserve early in summer, though!!

 Great day

Review by Scott on 8/26/20 5:52 PM

We rented a 22ft party barge for 3 hours. It was a wonderful experience. We were set up quickly and professionally. Everyone at the Signal Ridge Marina did a great job. The party barge ran great and was in great condition. I highly recommend you spend a day on the lake with Signal Ridge Marina.

 Didn't tell us no one would be there to receive our boat when our time was up

Review by Donna on 8/26/20 5:00 PM

We enjoyed our time renting the boat and seeing all the waterfalls. The phone reservation went smoothly. The rep was very helpful and friendly. When we arrived to pick up the boat, we saw the boat was not cleaned well and in this time of COVID 19 we were not comfortable with that. However, we would have give 5 stars if someone (at the counter when we arrived or at the dock when we left out on our time on the lake) would have told us that no one would be at the dock to receive our boat when we finished. Thankfully, another couple was returning their boat at the same time we were and they told us to leave the key in the boat and tie up the boat.

 Great day on the lake!

Review by Lynn on 8/25/20 7:51 AM

Signal Ridge hooked us up with a large pontoon for our group of 11. They were friendly, answered our questions, got us set up right away and helped us to create a very enjoyable experience on Lake Glenville. I would highly recommend them for your boating needs.

 Great day on the lake!

Review by Lynn on 8/25/20 7:51 AM

Signal Ridge hooked us up with a large pontoon for our group of 11. They were friendly, answered our questions, got us set up right away and helped us to create a very enjoyable experience on Lake Glenville. I would highly recommend them for your boating needs.

 Fantastic Experience

Review by Dave NC on 8/22/20 6:40 AM

I’ve used Signal Ridge many times the past 3 summers. Equipment has always been in great shape, boats ran flawlessly. On line reservations quick and easy to use, staff helpful and friendly. Will use them again for sure.

 Lake Glenville Day

Review by Lake Time Again on 8/20/20 5:41 PM

We’ve started a family tradition of spending a day on the lake. We live here, work here and tend to go and play somewhere else. But with Signal Ridge Marina’s easy to reserve online and friendly staff it was a “win win” to spend our time here. Highly recommend !

 Outstanding marina, equipment and service.

Review by DoctorStephen on 8/20/20 10:47 AM

I live in the area and have rented boats from Signal Ridge for the last three years. The convenience offered of walk on walk off boat rental as provided by Signal Ridge Marina is wonderful. The boats have always been in good repair. The staff is welcoming and efficient, and particularly the dock staff is very helpful and courteous. A recent rental was rained out 30 minutes after departure from the dock, the staff was helpful and courteous and the charge adjustment was customer friendly. This kind of business sense brings customers back again and again. Signal Ridge is a perfect location from which to explore Lake Glenville, and the pontoon and tritoons are the best designed boats for the lake. My family highly recommends based on long and frequent experience using Signal Ridge for quality boating, courteous service and access to a wonderful lake.