Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 Renter

Review by Laura on 8/20/18 9:21 AM

Easy to work with. Boats are always ready and the lake is beautiful.

 Just the Best. Best kept secret in WNC

Review by Brandon on 8/20/18 9:06 AM

We've been to alot of lakes, and rented alot of pontoons.. but Signal Ridge is far better than anyone we have ever dealt with. affordable, well kept, Clean, Polite, and the lake is always Beautiful.

 Just the Best. Best kept secret in WNC

Review by Brandon on 8/20/18 9:06 AM

We've been to alot of lakes, and rented alot of pontoons.. but Signal Ridge is far better than anyone we have ever dealt with. affordable, well kept, Clean, Polite, and the lake is always Beautiful.

 Great Voyage!

Review by Ted on 8/19/18 10:17 AM

We had three generations of fun on the Lake last week. We rented a tube and our little grandkids had a fabulous time. The boat was in excellent condition, and the marina staff was friendly and proficient. Every summer we come to Cashiers and get out on the Lake. We recommend procuring your boat from Signal Ridge..

 Boat rental

Review by The Grenauer's on 8/16/18 11:35 AM

We had a mix up booking the boat on-line and the women at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. We took the boat for 3 hours and had an amazing time on lake Grenville. I would highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina for your lake fun.

 Awesome Voyage

Review by Skeeter on 8/14/18 10:25 AM

My wife, and her two siblings took a boat out for a two hour tour of Lake Glenville. It was not our first time. We keep coming back, because the lake is beautiful, the marina is always well managed, the staff are competent, professional, and very friendly. the boys at the docks are especially enthusiastic and make our day delightful. We will always return, and recommend the marina to all who read this.

 Jumping off the boat!

Review by Kathy on 8/14/18 10:20 AM

We have been coming to Lake Glenville for years and have always rented from Signal Ridge, we would not consider anyone else! Their boats are wonderful and the staff is so accommodating! We love that lake and the only way to really enjoy it is to call Signal Ridge!

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:24 AM

Employees were friendly and helpful. Boat was in great condition

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:22 AM

Employees

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:22 AM

Employees

 Great Time

Review by Thomas  on 8/13/18 2:39 PM

I've lived in Cashiers for several years full time and can't believe its taking me this long to get out on the water. The staff assisting us very friendly and helpful. The boat was perfect for the group we had. Be assured that I will be back again soon.

 Two hour rental

Review by Bob on 8/13/18 6:38 AM

Everything about the day was great. We've been to the lake many times so were familiar with the waterfalls. Because of the recent rain, the falls were especially nice.The boat was excellent and the staff very helpful. The two hours passed too quickly. We''ll come back !

 Pontoon trip

Review by Lisa on 8/13/18 6:24 AM

Great day, the guys at the marina are super helpful. They have the boat ready and get everyone on board, show u where life jackets and give u a map. Couldn’t have been easier. Excellent service

 SIGNAL RIDGE

Review by Mike on 8/12/18 9:54 AM

THIS WAS OUR 3RD RENTAL WITH SIGNAL RIDGE. ALL 3 EXPERIENCES WERE TOP NOTCH FROM BEGINNING TO END. LAKE GLENVILLE IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND THE BEST WAY TO SEE IT IS FROM THE WATER.

 great program

Review by Jim on 8/8/18 2:07 PM

The personnel both inside and outside were very helpful. This is our second summer renting with them for a few hours.

 Summer vacation

Review by Troy on 8/4/18 6:14 PM

Rented a tritoon 2 separate days and loved it. We were on vacation July 21 thru 28. The people were extremely nice and helpful. Will certainly rent here the next time we are in the area.

 THANKS

Review by DOUG SANDERS on 8/4/18 9:22 AM

EVERYONE INVOLVED IN THE EXPERIENCE IS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. THE BOATS ARE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

 THANKS

Review by DOUG SANDERS on 8/4/18 9:22 AM

EVERYONE INVOLVED IN THE EXPERIENCE IS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. THE BOATS ARE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

 FANTASTICALLY FUN DAY

Review by CIN WIN on 8/2/18 9:15 AM

EXCELLENT ON LINE REGISTRATION - WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE STORE AND ON THE DOCK - BOATS ARE WELL MAINTAINED AND EASY TO OPERATE - HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU ADD THIS TO YOUR FAMILY VACATION!

 Boat review

Review by Robert on 7/31/18 2:37 AM

We were very impressed with everything from easy rental of the boat online to accommodating us on a time snafu that was our fault. The young men that helped us at the dock leaving and returning were very knowledgeable and polite! I’ll definitely be back some day and would recommend to any friend! Thank you!

 Retired

Review by Richard on 7/28/18 9:07 AM

Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. We have been renting from them for almost 20 yrs. Boats are clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.

 Perfect Lake Day for the kids!

Review by Ashley on 7/26/18 2:13 PM

We rented a Tritoon for 4 hours along with a tube. Kids (13 - 23) all had a blast. The staff at Signal Ridge was helpful and courteous. It was easy load in/load out. Highly recommend and this was our 4th rental from them

 James Patrick

Review by JP on 7/22/18 6:33 AM

We rented a pontoon for our week vacation on Lake Glenville. It was amazing!!! The entire staff at Signal Ridge went above and beyond to insure our trip went smoothly. We will definitely be back next year and will look forward to seeing our friends at Signal Ridge.

 Recent customer

Review by Honey on 7/21/18 7:26 AM

Exceptional! Staff, facility, online experience, boat and gear, pricing, everything was provided on a superior level. We will definitely make Signal Ridge our go-to place for boating on Lake Grenville!

 Great day on the lake!

Review by Stephanie W on 7/19/18 7:41 AM

Great, friendly staff! Easy online reservation and check in experience. They had the boat ready to go although there were a fair amount of leaves and pine needles on the pontoon that I would have thought would have been hosed off/wiped down before we boarded...not a biggie, just a first impression thing. Since this was our first time on Lake Glenville, they provided us a map of the lake, pointing out the three waterfalls to go check out. Each were different and all were amazing! Watch for the ducks in the coves - they come out to be fed - so adorable! We had a wonderful day and will rent again from Signal Ridge! Thank you!

 Awesome

Review by GI Jim on 7/17/18 12:01 PM

Easy as can be! Friendly and efficient staff. Had a brand new Bennington Tritooon!

 great fun on the lake!

Review by DanaFL on 7/16/18 10:44 AM

We just built a house on the lake and reserved a boat for 3 days over Fourth of July week. Staff is helpful and friendly, the boat was perfect and luckily the lake and weather were too! They give you a great map so you can go see all the waterfalls on the lake, which were AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL! Now I can't wait to buy our own pontoon!

 july

Review by family escape on 7/16/18 5:02 AM

easy to rent quick service friendly staff beautiful lake pontoon boat had more ppiwer than i expected definitely would do iit again

 Perfect!

Review by Virginia on 7/14/18 7:43 AM

Such a great staff from start to finish! The boat was new and had been well maintained. We certainly will rent at Signal again!

 Super Fun!

Review by Bob  on 7/14/18 6:14 AM

Made my reservations in February on line for July 6. Rented the 22 ft pontoon with 140 Hp. Boat was gased and ready when we checked in. Raft and skis were on board ready to go! Boat was in excellent condition. Very impressed with the helpful dock crew that helped us load and made sure we understood how to operate the boat. The 140 Hp motor was powerful enough to ski behind . Nice store and staff !! Thanks again for a great time!! See you next year!!

 Super Fun!

Review by Bob  on 7/14/18 6:12 AM

Made my reservations in February on line for July 6. Rented the 22 ft pontoon with 140 Hp. Boat was gases and ready when we checked in. Raft and skis were on board ready to go! Boat was in excellent condition. Very impressed with the helpful dock crew that helped us load and made sure we understood how to operate the boat. The 140 Hp motor was powerful enough to ski behind . Nice store and staff !! Thanks again for a great time!! See you next year!!

 Great fun!

Review by LSR on 7/13/18 7:57 PM

Friendly helpful staff..... Nice pontoon and beautiful Lake Glenville make for an enjoyable day on the water!!! Thank you Signal Ridge!!!

 Super Fun- July 4th on the water !!

Review by Marsha A. From Jacksonville, Fl.  on 7/12/18 9:28 AM

We rented two pontoon boats on July 4. Boats were just what we expected. Excellent service. We had a super fun day on Lake Glenville. Thank you Signal Ridge Marina for making everything go so smoothly.

 Folks who care

Review by Ridge Runner on 7/12/18 5:04 AM

I tried both of the rental options on the lake (Lake Shore and Signal Ridge), and was SO happy to discover Signal Ridge Marina, and their staff. Having been ripped off, lied too, and verbally abused by the "Hunter Family" at Lake Shore, it was so refreshing to meet Shannon, and the Signal Ridge team. GOOD people! GREAT boats! Signal Ridge? Trust me.....Signal Ridge is the GO TO for boat rentals on Lake Glenville.

 Superb as usual!

Review by Dennis on 7/11/18 3:28 PM

You won't meet a nicer or friendly group than Signal Ridge Marina folks! From the counter check-in to the dock help, they are the best! Boats a nice and well taken care of, we won't go anywhere else! See ya again in a couple of weeks!

 Superb as usual!

Review by Dennis on 7/11/18 3:27 PM

You won't meet a nicer or friendly group than Signal Ridge Marina folks! From the counter check-in to the dock help, they are the best! Boats a nice and well taken care of, we won't go anywhere else! See ya again in a couple of weeks!

 Fun on the Glen

Review by Lassie on 7/11/18 3:04 PM

This is the second time we have rented a pontoon. No problems at all. We had a blast. Great customer service, great boat and great price! We will be going back!

 R

Review by Sarah on 7/11/18 8:20 AM

Very easy transaction and rental process. We had a truly amazing day on the lake and our boat was easy to operate and was like brand new. Absolutely memorable experience and we will definitely be back!

 Great Service !

Review by JAM on 7/10/18 9:28 PM

Rented a 24' Tritoon on 7/2 and everything was setup and ready for us at our reserved time....quick, courteous service..rapid checkout. Thank You

 Family

Review by Cashiers resident on 7/10/18 5:39 AM

Consistently excellent experience for many, many years.

 Patriarchy

Review by PopPop  on 7/9/18 2:34 PM

By the way the above review was from Scott Steele

 Great experience

Review by JB on 7/9/18 1:02 PM

We had a group of 11 that rented the large pontoon boat on Saturday, June 30. First, I called the marina to get a recommendation on a boat for our group. Then, booking on-line was quick and easy. When we arrived at the marina, they were ready to take care of us and get us out on the lake. It was really an easy process. When we returned to the marina, they were able to give us a quick total, including gas. So simple! Our time on the lake was perfect. If I had any complaints, it would only be that the steering on the boat was too loose. Our “captain” would have to turn the wheel multiple times to get the long pontoon to turn. And also, it seemed engine was missing a gear between low and high—-sometimes speed wasn’t easily adjusted. Because of this, we didn’t dare pull all the way into the coves to see the waterfalls. Too concerned about maneuvering around other boats/docks/etc. Folks at the marina were great! Time on lake with family was great! Will return, but might try a different boat next time.

 Great experience

Review by JB on 7/9/18 12:24 PM

We had a group of 11 that rented the large pontoon boat on Saturday, June 30. First, I called the marina to get a recommendation on a boat for our group. Then, booking on-line was quick and easy. When we arrived at the marina, they were ready to take care of us and get us out on the lake. It was really an easy process. When we returned to the marina, they were able to give us a quick total, including gas. So simple! Our time on the lake was perfect. If I had any complaints, it would only be that the steering on the boat was too loose. Our “captain” would have to turn the wheel multiple times to get the long pontoon to turn. And also, it seemed engine was missing a gear between low and high—-sometimes speed wasn’t easily adjusted. Because of this, we didn’t dare pull all the way into the coves to see the waterfalls. Too concerned about maneuvering around other boats/docks/etc. Folks at the marina were great! Time on lake with family was great! Will return, but might try a different boat next time.

 Great experience

Review by Sandy on 7/9/18 9:27 AM

Signal Ridge was very professional and easy to work with. They made the rental process simple and stress-free. The pontoon we rented was clean and in great working order. This was not my first rental from Signal Ridge and it won't be my last.

 Boating Experience was great!

Review by RR on 7/5/18 10:01 AM

Loved the quietness of the lake and renting the boat was easy as can be. The only thing that could have been better was that I asked initially if I could extend the rental time as long as we called before the end of our timeframe, but then when I called to extend they then told me someone had the boat after me. I wish they would have told me that that would be a possibility beforehand. Otherwise, we had a great time!

 Lake Glenville Boating

Review by Chet on 7/5/18 5:36 AM

We had a great day on Lake Glenville, thanks to Signal Ridge. The staff was awesome, boat was like new, even the weather was perfect. Couldn’t have asked for more. Great value!!!

 Highlight of the trip

Review by RalphJax on 7/4/18 5:19 PM

3rd year in a row spending a few hours on the lake thru Singal Ridge. The kids love the tubing. The water is perfect and the scenery is unmatched. Well done SR! You guys are the best.

 Always the best time!

Review by Kevin Morden on 7/4/18 11:18 AM

Everyone at signal ridge marina goes above and beyond to accommodate you. Renting one of their pontoons is a must do in the summer with family, friends, or even just a day trip to get away for some alone time. Awesome place. Awesome people!

 Great experience

Review by Angie on 7/3/18 6:40 AM

I had to change our reservation date several times due to unfortunate circumstances and the staff was very accommodating . The pontoon was in great condition And the views on the lake were amazing. Prices very reasonable

 Great!

Review by MRSH on 6/28/18 7:46 AM

The place is very organized from online reservations to checking in the day of rental. All the staff was very nice, helpful, and clearly explained where we should and should not go with the boat. The boat was well maintained and ran great. All these things just added to a great day on a very beautiful lake. Thank you!