Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 A wonderful time on the lake

Review by Sandy on 11/2/18 6:34 AM

We have now rented a pontoon boat from Signal Ridge Marina 4 times. They provide a wonderful service enabling us to spend a wonderful time on beautiful Lake Glenville, without having to own a boat.

 Picnic at the falls

Review by Doug on 10/31/18 8:35 AM

We had 6 adults who had never been to the area. Got a recommendation for Signal Marina from a waitress at Mica's in Sapphire (great food and service). We put a picnic together and rented a 20ft boat. It had plenty of room for all of us and everything worked great. Fortunately we had a wonderful sunny day and put the top down to enjoy it. It was fun seeing the waterfalls from the lake and viewing some of the great houses along the way. Will definitely do it again when we're in the area. Thanks to the staff for a great time.

 Picnic at the falls

Review by Doug on 10/31/18 8:35 AM

We had 6 adults who had never been to the area. Got a recommendation for Signal Marina from a waitress at Mica's in Sapphire (great food and service). We put a picnic together and rented a 20ft boat. It had plenty of room for all of us and everything worked great. Fortunately we had a wonderful sunny day and put the top down to enjoy it. It was fun seeing the waterfalls from the lake and viewing some of the great houses along the way. Will definitely do it again when we're in the area. Thanks to the staff for a great time.

 Relaxing Day on the Lake

Review by Sam on 10/27/18 8:58 AM

We had a wonderful time renting a pontoon boat from Signal Marina. It was simple to operate the boat and the best way to see waterfalls and the fall colors. This was our third time renting from them and the marina makes it an easy and fun experience.

 Great Marina

Review by REL on 10/26/18 3:15 PM

We have rented boats 5 times from signal ridge marina this year and all have been a great experience. The boats are all in top notch condition and the staff is wonderful- not to mention how Great Lake Glenville is!!

 Great Marina

Review by REL on 10/26/18 3:15 PM

We have rented boats 5 times from signal ridge marina this year and all have been a great experience. The boats are all in top notch condition and the staff is wonderful- not to mention how Great Lake Glenville is!!

 Great Experience

Review by David on 10/23/18 8:23 AM

Had a great ride on the lake with lunch by the falls. Great folks and service. This was one of many good experiences.

 Nice picnic on the lake!

Review by C Watkins  on 9/30/18 7:13 AM

Sthe staff was great. Boats were nicer than expected and ran perfectly. We had 6 adults on a 20’ and took a picnic to one of the falls . Perfect day and easy. Simply said, we will do it again soon. It was a very enjoyable experience. Thank you Signal Ridge!

 S

Review by Khaled on 9/27/18 5:37 PM

My reservation cost me $113.30. I checked my bank account online I found that they deduct about $128 . Knowing that I was not leate, I got back 10 minuets earlier than my time. I really enjoyed the experience, the boat trip was awesome, but ????

 Signal Ridge

Review by Cashiers family  on 9/16/18 7:01 AM

We rent from Signal Ridge often. Every time the boats and people are wonderful!

 Fun time

Review by Karen on 9/12/18 6:53 AM

Staff accommodated is on the spot with a very clean boat. Gave great instructions. We had a blast.

 Fun time

Review by Karen on 9/12/18 6:52 AM

Staff accommodated is on the spot with a very clean boat. Gave great instructions. We had a blast.

 Renter

Review by Richard MacDonald on 9/11/18 8:10 AM

Great staff and the boat looked like it was brand new.

 Excellent experience

Review by Leslie on 9/9/18 12:03 PM

We had a wonderful experience renting from Signal Marina. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Boat and equipment was great too.

 Great Time

Review by Dick on 9/3/18 3:01 PM

My granddaughter was visiting for the weekend and I was looking for something special to do. We rented a pontoon at Signal Marina and the rest is history. Great staff, beautiful day, and a fantastic day on the lake and visiting the three waterfalls.

 Fantastic

Review by Ed on 9/1/18 6:58 AM

We booked at Signal Marina because someone I was golfing with recommended them...they were not wrong! The staff was extremely friendly and the boats were new and very well maintained. We had to push back our reservation 1 hour from 10am to 11am and were worried that we would lose our slot but Shannon was very helpful and made us feel at ease. We got there at 11am and without even asking Shannon took it upon herself to move our time to 11:30 am so we can get the full 3 hours in...excellent customer service!! I would recommend Signal Marina to anyone looking for a great time, superior service, excellent boats and overall excellent experience!

 Mr.

Review by Scott H on 9/1/18 6:22 AM

Great boats, well maintaind, very friendly staff. We hade a great day. We are hoping to get the whole family for maybe next year. Will use them again when we return.

 renter

Review by Double H on 8/31/18 9:50 AM

Wonderful experience, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Would certainly use them again.

 Fantastic

Review by Lon on 8/31/18 6:58 AM

Great service and nice boat. Awesome Lake must be on it to experience it!!!!!!!!!!

 Awesome

Review by Zach on 8/29/18 2:56 AM

Great customer service, relaxed staff overall great experience.

 Boating on Lake

Review by LouLou on 8/21/18 7:07 AM

Wow!!! What a Great 3 Hours Of Family On The Lake. Great Boats, Great Service & Great FUN!!!!

 Renter

Review by Laura on 8/20/18 1:15 PM

Easy to work with. Boats are always ready and the lake is beautiful.

 Renter

Review by Laura on 8/20/18 9:21 AM

Easy to work with. Boats are always ready and the lake is beautiful.

 Just the Best. Best kept secret in WNC

Review by Brandon on 8/20/18 9:06 AM

We've been to alot of lakes, and rented alot of pontoons.. but Signal Ridge is far better than anyone we have ever dealt with. affordable, well kept, Clean, Polite, and the lake is always Beautiful.

 Just the Best. Best kept secret in WNC

Review by Brandon on 8/20/18 9:06 AM

We've been to alot of lakes, and rented alot of pontoons.. but Signal Ridge is far better than anyone we have ever dealt with. affordable, well kept, Clean, Polite, and the lake is always Beautiful.

 Great Voyage!

Review by Ted on 8/19/18 10:17 AM

We had three generations of fun on the Lake last week. We rented a tube and our little grandkids had a fabulous time. The boat was in excellent condition, and the marina staff was friendly and proficient. Every summer we come to Cashiers and get out on the Lake. We recommend procuring your boat from Signal Ridge..

 Boat rental

Review by The Grenauer's on 8/16/18 11:35 AM

We had a mix up booking the boat on-line and the women at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. We took the boat for 3 hours and had an amazing time on lake Grenville. I would highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina for your lake fun.

 Awesome Voyage

Review by Skeeter on 8/14/18 10:25 AM

My wife, and her two siblings took a boat out for a two hour tour of Lake Glenville. It was not our first time. We keep coming back, because the lake is beautiful, the marina is always well managed, the staff are competent, professional, and very friendly. the boys at the docks are especially enthusiastic and make our day delightful. We will always return, and recommend the marina to all who read this.

 Jumping off the boat!

Review by Kathy on 8/14/18 10:20 AM

We have been coming to Lake Glenville for years and have always rented from Signal Ridge, we would not consider anyone else! Their boats are wonderful and the staff is so accommodating! We love that lake and the only way to really enjoy it is to call Signal Ridge!

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:24 AM

Employees were friendly and helpful. Boat was in great condition

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:22 AM

Employees

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:22 AM

Employees

 Great Time

Review by Thomas  on 8/13/18 2:39 PM

I've lived in Cashiers for several years full time and can't believe its taking me this long to get out on the water. The staff assisting us very friendly and helpful. The boat was perfect for the group we had. Be assured that I will be back again soon.

 Two hour rental

Review by Bob on 8/13/18 6:38 AM

Everything about the day was great. We've been to the lake many times so were familiar with the waterfalls. Because of the recent rain, the falls were especially nice.The boat was excellent and the staff very helpful. The two hours passed too quickly. We''ll come back !

 Pontoon trip

Review by Lisa on 8/13/18 6:24 AM

Great day, the guys at the marina are super helpful. They have the boat ready and get everyone on board, show u where life jackets and give u a map. Couldn’t have been easier. Excellent service

 SIGNAL RIDGE

Review by Mike on 8/12/18 9:54 AM

THIS WAS OUR 3RD RENTAL WITH SIGNAL RIDGE. ALL 3 EXPERIENCES WERE TOP NOTCH FROM BEGINNING TO END. LAKE GLENVILLE IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND THE BEST WAY TO SEE IT IS FROM THE WATER.

 great program

Review by Jim on 8/8/18 2:07 PM

The personnel both inside and outside were very helpful. This is our second summer renting with them for a few hours.

 Summer vacation

Review by Troy on 8/4/18 6:14 PM

Rented a tritoon 2 separate days and loved it. We were on vacation July 21 thru 28. The people were extremely nice and helpful. Will certainly rent here the next time we are in the area.

 THANKS

Review by DOUG SANDERS on 8/4/18 9:22 AM

EVERYONE INVOLVED IN THE EXPERIENCE IS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. THE BOATS ARE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

 THANKS

Review by DOUG SANDERS on 8/4/18 9:22 AM

EVERYONE INVOLVED IN THE EXPERIENCE IS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. THE BOATS ARE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

 FANTASTICALLY FUN DAY

Review by CIN WIN on 8/2/18 9:15 AM

EXCELLENT ON LINE REGISTRATION - WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE STORE AND ON THE DOCK - BOATS ARE WELL MAINTAINED AND EASY TO OPERATE - HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU ADD THIS TO YOUR FAMILY VACATION!

 Boat review

Review by Robert on 7/31/18 2:37 AM

We were very impressed with everything from easy rental of the boat online to accommodating us on a time snafu that was our fault. The young men that helped us at the dock leaving and returning were very knowledgeable and polite! I’ll definitely be back some day and would recommend to any friend! Thank you!

 Retired

Review by Richard on 7/28/18 9:07 AM

Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. We have been renting from them for almost 20 yrs. Boats are clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.

 Perfect Lake Day for the kids!

Review by Ashley on 7/26/18 2:13 PM

We rented a Tritoon for 4 hours along with a tube. Kids (13 - 23) all had a blast. The staff at Signal Ridge was helpful and courteous. It was easy load in/load out. Highly recommend and this was our 4th rental from them

 James Patrick

Review by JP on 7/22/18 6:33 AM

We rented a pontoon for our week vacation on Lake Glenville. It was amazing!!! The entire staff at Signal Ridge went above and beyond to insure our trip went smoothly. We will definitely be back next year and will look forward to seeing our friends at Signal Ridge.

 Recent customer

Review by Honey on 7/21/18 7:26 AM

Exceptional! Staff, facility, online experience, boat and gear, pricing, everything was provided on a superior level. We will definitely make Signal Ridge our go-to place for boating on Lake Grenville!

 Great day on the lake!

Review by Stephanie W on 7/19/18 7:41 AM

Great, friendly staff! Easy online reservation and check in experience. They had the boat ready to go although there were a fair amount of leaves and pine needles on the pontoon that I would have thought would have been hosed off/wiped down before we boarded...not a biggie, just a first impression thing. Since this was our first time on Lake Glenville, they provided us a map of the lake, pointing out the three waterfalls to go check out. Each were different and all were amazing! Watch for the ducks in the coves - they come out to be fed - so adorable! We had a wonderful day and will rent again from Signal Ridge! Thank you!

 Awesome

Review by GI Jim on 7/17/18 12:01 PM

Easy as can be! Friendly and efficient staff. Had a brand new Bennington Tritooon!

 great fun on the lake!

Review by DanaFL on 7/16/18 10:44 AM

We just built a house on the lake and reserved a boat for 3 days over Fourth of July week. Staff is helpful and friendly, the boat was perfect and luckily the lake and weather were too! They give you a great map so you can go see all the waterfalls on the lake, which were AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL! Now I can't wait to buy our own pontoon!

 july

Review by family escape on 7/16/18 5:02 AM

easy to rent quick service friendly staff beautiful lake pontoon boat had more ppiwer than i expected definitely would do iit again