Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 happy customer

Review by bushy on 7/31/20 11:34 AM

we had a great time on the tritoon we rented, very friendly people working there. would highly recommend them.

 Nailed it Again!

Review by Cindy & Co.  on 7/30/20 8:11 AM

We rent a tritoon from Signal Ridge every year and they just keep getting it right! Their employees are efficient, knowledgeable and a joy to work with. Their after-hours drop off is very accommodating and convenient for our family. Thanks gang for adding a high-speed thrill to our vacation every summer!

 Signal Ridge was great!

Review by DJ on 7/29/20 8:37 AM

We recently vacationed with four other families in Cashiers, NC and rented a pontoon boat from Signal Ridge Marina on multiple days. The online reservation process was simple and, once we got there, the staff (office and dock) were very friendly and helpful. We rented a 24-foot Tritoon and we found it in excellent condition (looked brand new). Lake Glenville is wonderful. We tubed, cruised and beached up on a small public island. Our reservation was all day but we were cut short by weather and Signal Ridge only charged us for the time we used. I highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina.

 Glenville

Review by Arnold on 7/28/20 10:30 AM

Great outing. Easy and very nice people. We would do it again.

 Great time on Lake Glenville

Review by Skipper on 7/28/20 7:38 AM

Renting a pontoon on Lake Glenville from Signal Ridge was one of the highlights of our trip. The boat ran flawlessly and was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. More than worth the cost!

 Great Boat Rental!

Review by CD Prof on 7/26/20 11:36 AM

Everyone was courteous. Boat was ready for us when we stepped on the dock. Looking forward to coming to Cashiers next summer and renting a boat again!!

 Pontoon boat rental

Review by Trisha on 7/26/20 10:44 AM

As usual, it was a perfect trip around the lake. the service was great and the boat was wonderful. I wish there were some motorboats to rent since my adult children would like to ski.

 Family fun

Review by West on 7/25/20 8:20 AM

It was my birthday & I could think of no better way to celebrate than to have fun on the water. So we went out on sunset and had a blast! My grandkids 9-14 loved tubing especially! When I called to reserve the boat, I was asked if I wanted a tube. I said, I don’t know? The helpful young man on the other end said, your grandkids would love it! And he was so right! We will b back next year for sure!

 Family fun

Review by West on 7/25/20 8:17 AM

It was my birthday & I could think of no better way to celebrate than to have fun on the water. So we went out on sunset and had a blast! My grandkids 9-14 loved tubing especially! When I called to reserve the boat, I was asked if I wanted a tube. I said, I don’t know? The helpful young man on the other end said, your grandkids would CB love it! And he was so right! We will b back next year for sure!😎😁

 Captain

Review by On behalf of the Ducuso Family on 7/23/20 11:31 AM

Service was great!! Nick and Jarrett were super friendly and helpful. Also, loved the fact we could bring our own skis and tubes to pull behind the boat. Boat was clean and in good condition. We will be back!!

 Ms

Review by Laureen  on 7/22/20 3:07 PM

We’ve rented many times from Signal Ridge Marina ! From all the way back when we lived on Lake Glenville & you could drive your boat there & have breakfast ! Now we live in Sapphire, we had visitors that wanted so badly to spend half a day on the water in a pontoon boat . I called the day before we needed the pontoon ... no boats available . They said call back , you never know someone might cancel . I called 7 times that day ... no pontoon. They said call again in the morning, 1st thing . I did & we suddenly had a 22ft pontoon to rent that afternoon .... it was all perfect & we had a wonderful time . Everyone is nice & helpful , the girls in the building & the cute guys on the dock . Pontoons nicely maintained ... can’t go wrong with Signal Ridge Marina !!

 Fun day on the lake!

Review by G'ville Gators on 7/22/20 2:11 PM

Our 23rd year of renting frm Signal Ridge and meeting family there. Usually we reserve the most powerful, largest tritoon boat. This year's was a faily new boat with a 150 engine that can easily pull kids on a raft. It is not cheap, but always worth the cost. Front office has never been terribly friendly per my husband, but the staff on the dock more than makes up. The young men are always friendly and very helpful loading/unloading. Also, they deliver us a clean boat.

 Fun day on the lake!

Review by G'ville Gators on 7/22/20 2:11 PM

Our 23rd year of renting frm Signal Ridge and meeting family there. Usually we reserve the most powerful, largest tritoon boat. This year's was a faily new boat with a 150 engine that can easily pull kids on a raft. It is not cheap, but always worth the cost. Front office has never been terribly friendly per my husband, but the staff on the dock more than makes up. The young men are always friendly and very helpful loading/unloading. Also, they deliver us a clean boat.

 Perfect Lake Outing

Review by Houndduet on 7/19/20 3:42 PM

Had a wonderful time. Reservations are easy to make, boats are in great condition and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Everything during this uncertain time should be as enjoyable as this !

 Perfect Lake Outing

Review by Houndduet on 7/19/20 3:14 PM

Had a wonderful time. Reservations are easy to make, boats are in great condition and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Everything during this uncertain time should be as enjoyable as this !

 Perfect Lake Outing

Review by Houndduet on 7/19/20 3:13 PM

Had a wonderful time. Reservations are easy to make, boats are in great condition and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Everything during this uncertain time should be as enjoyable as this !

 Family Day

Review by Ron  on 7/18/20 3:20 PM

I’d made the reservations online several weeks in advance n immediately received a confirmation email. Everything went exactly as promised. The staff young ladies at the office are friendly and helpful. The boat guys were too. I have rented several times over the years and they do it right 👍

 Family Day

Review by Ron  on 7/18/20 2:42 PM

I’d made the reservations online several weeks in advance n immediately received a confirmation email. Everything went exactly as promised. The staff young ladies at the office are friendly and helpful. The boat guys were too. I have rented several times over the years and they do it right 👍

 Family Day

Review by Ron  on 7/18/20 1:58 PM

I’d made the reservations online several weeks in advance n immediately received a confirmation email. Everything went exactly as promised. The staff young ladies at the office are friendly and helpful. The boat guys were too. I have rented several times over the years and they do it right 👍

 Great afternoon

Review by Judy on 7/18/20 2:51 AM

Great marina and dock employees. Very helpful. Spent 3 hours on the lake on a rented pontoon boat. The kids had a blast tubing and wake boarding. Special bonus? The dogs loved it too! Only complaint was an empty drink was left in the cup holder. Tells me it might not have been cleaned as well as it should have been given Covid-19.

 Great afternoon

Review by Judy on 7/18/20 2:50 AM

Great marina and dock employees. Very helpful. Spent 3 hours on the lake on a rented pontoon boat. The kids had a blast tubing and wake boarding. Special bonus? The dogs loved it too! Only complaint was an empty drink was left in the cup holder. Tells me it might not have been cleaned as well as it should have been given Covid-19.

 First Class Marina

Review by John on 7/17/20 1:20 PM

We have owned boats for years - rented a very nice 24' pontoon boat from Signal Ridge Marina - the boat was in excellent condition, the marina store and dock staff are friendly, experienced, and helpful - no surprises - lots of fun - reservations, check-in and departure procedures are a piece of cake.

 First Class Marina

Review by John on 7/17/20 1:20 PM

We have owned boats for years - rented a very nice 24' pontoon boat from Signal Ridge Marina - the boat was in excellent condition, the marina store and dock staff are friendly, experienced, and helpful - no surprises - lots of fun - reservations, check-in and departure procedures are a piece of cake.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Susie on 7/17/20 7:50 AM

We rented a pontoon boat for three hours on Lake Glenville and enjoyed a beautiful day on the lake. The boat was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Their instructions were very thorough. Three hours was sufficient for viewing all of the waterfalls around the lake and even time to anchor and enjoy lunch on the boat. I highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Susie on 7/17/20 7:50 AM

We rented a pontoon boat for three hours on Lake Glenville and enjoyed a beautiful day on the lake. The boat was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Their instructions were very thorough. Three hours was sufficient for viewing all of the waterfalls around the lake and even time to anchor and enjoy lunch on the boat. I highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina.

 Pontoon Ride

Review by Bill C on 7/16/20 7:10 AM

We rented a 20’ pontoon boat and had a wonderful time! Check-in was easy as the staff was prepared to see me. The boat was gassed up and the assistance given by the guys on the dock was very helpful. We knew the lake and once out on it we had a ball. We even stayed ahead of the thunderstorms! Will do it again!

 All good!

Review by CincyLynn on 7/14/20 9:09 AM

We rented from Signal Marina twice while we were vacationing on Lake Glenville and both were great experiences! The staff is friendly and helpful, everything is run smoothly and the boats themselves are in great condition.

 Renter

Review by Jon H.  on 7/14/20 6:22 AM

Very helpful and courteous staff, from the retail shop to the boat dock.

 Happy day

Review by Marli on 7/14/20 2:27 AM

Kind people who are giving great service with fairly new and clean boats,

 July 5, 2020

Review by Jimmy on 7/13/20 8:42 AM

The staff at Signal Ridge was very helpful as always. We had a great time on Lake Glenville and we will return again next summer. Thank you!

 Great time

Review by Lake Lover on 7/12/20 7:11 AM

We have been in the boats twice and each time we loved it. This time, however, when we got on the boat there was leftover drink and wrapper from the first person or either the night before. We had a 10:00 reservation. The guy was waiting to take us to our boat so he would have had time to clean it, that’s the only complaint I have. Otherwise, it was easy to make the reservation online and check in once we arrived.

 Perfect day on the lake!

Review by Wendy on 7/11/20 11:10 AM

Our group of four had a wonderful day on Lake Glenville thanks to Signal Ridge Marina. Plenty of parking, efficient check in at the beautiful and well-stocked marina, and the young men and women on the dock were incredible - friendly, happy and helpful! We had so much fun tubing and boating around the beautiful lake, followed by an amazing evening watching the fireworks from the boat. It was an Independence Day celebration we will always treasure!

 Great time on lake

Review by Jojo on 7/11/20 7:15 AM

We were a family of 11 that rented a pontoon boat on July 3rd. The boat was ready when we got to the marina. We stayed out on the lake all afternoon-a beautiful day. From making the reservation to settling the bill, it was an easy process. Will definitely do this again!

 Great time on lake

Review by Jojo on 7/11/20 7:15 AM

We were a family of 11 that rented a pontoon boat on July 3rd. The boat was ready when we got to the marina. We stayed out on the lake all afternoon-a beautiful day. From making the reservation to settling the bill, it was an easy process. Will definitely do this again!

 Perfect way to spend the afternoon!

Review by Autumn on 7/7/20 3:23 PM

This was our first time renting from Signal Ridge, and it won't be our last! When we arrived, we were given detailed instructions on where to unload, park, etc. Then, we strolled onto the dock and were ushered onto our boat where we were given further instructions on boat safety, etc. The crew is so helpful and made it a stress free way to relax and unwind on a beautiful lake. Highly recommend!

 Perfect Afternoon!

Review by Kelly on 7/7/20 7:56 AM

Signal Ridge Marina was very easy to work with. The boat was very clean. Signal Ridge allowed us to spend a perfect afternoon on Lake Glenville and I would highly recommend their services.

 Spin around the lake.

Review by Robert on 7/7/20 7:49 AM

We chose Signal ridge for our rental on Glenville lake. 2 hours was perfect for a tour and time to stop for lunch at one of the waterfalls. Nice boat easy to operate.

 Wonderful Time

Review by Family Vacation on 6/30/20 11:21 AM

As part of our family vacation in Cashiers, we decided to take a pontoon out on the lake. Even with a bit of rain, it was a wonderful experience! The folks at Signal Ridge were exceptional. If we're through the area again, we'll definitely do another rental.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Bruce on 6/29/20 10:28 PM

Boat was fueled, clean and ready to go when we arrived. Had it for 3 hours with no problems. Have rented from Signal Marine several times in past and never experienced a problem. Have also recommended them to my friends. BL

 Ms

Review by Tc on 6/29/20 7:44 AM

Very beautiful lake! Beautiful waterfalls!! Great experience everyone was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely go boating there again.

 Great Service

Review by Dave on 6/27/20 11:54 AM

Our family of four visited the Lake Glenville area in June. We wanted to rent a boat for the afternoon and chose Signal Ridge Marina from information found on the internet. We could not have been more pleased. The ladies in the office were thorough in their booking process and had taken care of everything when we showed up. The two attendants on the dock were super helpful and were courteous. The 24 foot pontoon ran great and was clean, Very well run business!

 Family vacation

Review by Tang on 6/27/20 6:18 AM

Absolutely was awesome. The whole process was very easy and spot on. The boat was exactly what we wanted we had a great day on the water.

 Great Birthday

Review by Tuck on 6/21/20 7:20 AM

My wife and I are in our 70's and I wanted to do something special for her birthday. With the Covid crisis eliminating most options, I decided to take her on a boating, fishing and picnic at Lake Glenville. We had not been there before so I contacted Signal Ridge Marina and rented a very nice pontoon for a couple hours to start the day. All staff were very nice to work with, the boat was excellent (clean and comfortable) and a great time was had to make the day special. Thanks to Signal Ridge for the part they played in making the day a success. We will be back soon for another day of fishing and fun.

 Great Birthday

Review by Tuck on 6/21/20 7:20 AM

My wife and I are in our 70's and I wanted to do something special for her birthday. With the Covid crisis eliminating most options, I decided to take her on a boating, fishing and picnic at Lake Glenville. We had not been there before so I contacted Signal Ridge Marina and rented a very nice pontoon for a couple hours to start the day. All staff were very nice to work with, the boat was excellent (clean and comfortable) and a great time was had to make the day special. Thanks to Signal Ridge for the part they played in making the day a success. We will be back soon for another day of fishing and fun.

 Perfect

Review by Mat on 6/16/20 2:44 PM

This was our 1st time at lake glenville. The staff at signal marina made the whole experience very easy and enjoyable. The girls at the front desk had us registered within minutes. We arrived at the dock and the 2 young men greeted us. They offered to carry out cooler to our boat. They were very pleasant and courteous. The boat was clean and ran great. When we returned to the dock at the end of day and the young men greeted us again and carried our cooler back up the ramp. We fished all day and my partner caught a big catfish!! There are beautiful waterfalls and coves. I recommend signal marina and their awesome staff.

 Perfect

Review by Mat on 6/16/20 2:43 PM

This was our 1st time at lake glenville. The staff at signal marina made the whole experience very easy and enjoyable. The girls at the front desk had us registered within minutes. We arrived at the dock and the 2 young men greeted us. They offered to carry out cooler to our boat. They were very pleasant and courteous. The boat was clean and ran great. When we returned to the dock at the end of day and the young men greeted us again and carried our cooler back up the ramp. We fished all day and my partner caught a big catfish!! There are beautiful waterfalls and coves. I recommend signal marina and their awesome staff.

 Awesome afternoon on the water

Review by Mary on 6/16/20 1:20 PM

My family and I have used Signal Ridge for many years, and they never disappoint! They were extremely accommodating and friendly and the young staff acted very professionally. My friends and I had a great time on the water, and had no problems with the boat. We will definitely be back!

 Don't Hesitate - Reserve Your Boat

Review by Howard on 6/15/20 7:02 AM

Signal Ridge was the easiest rental experience I've ever had. Web reserve system was comprehensive and well done. In person system was even better. We used SR two days in a row - boats were great and we had a lot of fun without one issue - just what you look for in a marina!

 Don't Hesitate - Reserve Your Boat

Review by Howard on 6/15/20 7:01 AM

Signal Ridge was the easiest rental experience I've ever had. Web reserve system was comprehensive and well done. In person system was even better. We used SR two days in a row - boats were great and we had a lot of fun without one issue - just what you look for in a marina!

 Wonderful day on the lake

Review by Jackie on 6/14/20 8:54 AM

Loved our time on the lake. Brought back many great childhood memories. The boat we rented was clean and ran great. Thank you for a wonderful day.