Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 so nice

Review by Russell on 5/29/24, 10:39 AM

Everyone at Signal Ridge Marina was so nice and easy to work with . Clean and nice boats, and easy check in and check out. Will definitely be back again !

 Lake fun

Review by Ali on 5/21/24, 11:48 AM

This was a great experience. Everyone from check in/check out to dock personnel was very helpful. The lake and waterfalls are beautiful!

 Beautiful lake!

Review by Doug on 5/20/24, 6:14 PM

Wonder! Their boats are like new. They run their business very professionally. It is a beautiful lake and the three waterfalls are easy to find. No need to pay more for a guided tour. Don’t miss the eagle nest. Three hours was just right for leisurely tour of the lake.

 Best time

Review by Michael on 5/10/24, 12:23 PM

Spent a week in the mountains for my birthday and the pontoon boat rental was the highlight. The boat was clean and in very good repair. The scenery was great and the whole experience was perfect. Highly recommended if you have the time and inclination.

 Excellent Experience

Review by Paul on 5/10/24, 5:45 AM

I highly recommend Signal Point Marine. The boat was in excellent condition, and the 4 stroke Suzuki performed perfectly. The lake and the water falls are beautiful. I reserved the boat for 5 hours. When we returned after just 4 hours. I was surprised that we were only charged for the time we used the boat. An all around wonderful experience. Do it, you will be glad you did. Paul, Daytona Beach, Fl.

 Excellent Experience

Review by Paul on 5/10/24, 5:37 AM

I highly recommend Signal Point Marine. The boat was in excellent condition, and the 4 stroke Suzuki performed perfectly. The lake and the water falls are beautiful. I reserved the boat for 5 hours. When we returned after just 4 hours. I was surprised that we were only charged for the time we used the boat. An all around wonderful experience. Do it, you will be glad you did. Paul, Daytona Beach, Fl.

 Awesome time!

Review by Chell on 5/5/24, 9:20 AM

Signal Ridge Marina makes renting seamless! We wanted something the whole family could enjoy and this was definitely it. The ladies at the front desk were very kind and friendly. They were informative about the lake and gave us a map of the lake for points of interest. The lake was beautiful and peaceful. We had the lake to ourselves! I can’t say enough about our awesome time. We even picked up a few things in their shop to remind us of our trip.

 Awesome time!

Review by Chell on 5/5/24, 9:19 AM

Signal Ridge Marina makes renting seamless! We wanted something the whole family could enjoy and this was definitely it. The ladies at the front desk were very kind and friendly. They were informative about the lake and gave us a map of the lake for points of interest. The lake was beautiful and peaceful. We had the lake to ourselves! I can’t say enough about our awesome time. We even picked up a few things in their shop to remind us of our trip.

 Boating with Bob

Review by Laurie  on 10/1/23, 11:33 AM

We had an amazing time boating with our Uncle Bob and Aunt Doris from Philadelphia! There were 10 of us on an awesome pontoon boat! The weather was perfect, the scenery was spectacular, and waterfalls were stunning! The staff at Signal Ridge were kind, helpful and professional! We have rented boats before and can’t wait to do so again!

 Boat rental

Review by Henry on 9/30/23, 9:45 AM

Great place for boat rentals. We have used them several times and it has always been a great experience. Highly recommend.

 Capt

Review by Tac on 9/28/23, 7:46 AM

Signal Ridge Marina is a great asset for the community. Its operation of renting its equipment is seamless and makes your Lake Glenville experience all the better..!

 Boat Rental

Review by Howard on 9/24/23, 8:24 AM

At end of season, many marinas are all but, helpless. Signal Ridge had their dock folks ready, our checkin system, ( as a repeat customer) was as fast as buying a bottle of water. Upon return they were standing and waiting on our approach and took it all from there. Great job.

 Best around!

Review by Nathan on 9/23/23, 8:53 AM

My wife and I came to NC for a little getaway. Boaters from south Florida and really wanted to take a comfortable ride in the cool North Carolina weather with our son. The customer service was immaculate. I arrive to the facility and they had me on the boat ready to go with in minutes. 21” triton was clean, comfortable and very easy to pilot around. It was a very beautiful experience that will forever be in our memories. Unloading and payment process was super fast as well. No hassle, no stress. I highly recommend signal marina. The perfect place to bring your family during summer for a nice lake day, or dress up cozy and warm during the cooler months and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

 Best around!

Review by Nathan on 9/23/23, 8:53 AM

My wife and I came to NC for a little getaway. Boaters from south Florida and really wanted to take a comfortable ride in the cool North Carolina weather with our son. The customer service was immaculate. I arrive to the facility and they had me on the boat ready to go with in minutes. 21” triton was clean, comfortable and very easy to pilot around. It was a very beautiful experience that will forever be in our memories. Unloading and payment process was super fast as well. No hassle, no stress. I highly recommend signal marina. The perfect place to bring your family during summer for a nice lake day, or dress up cozy and warm during the cooler months and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

 9/7/23

Review by Maria on 9/15/23, 6:55 AM

We really enjoyed our day on the lake. My son recommended Signal Ridge and it was not a disappointment. Accommodating staff and nice boat for 10 of us. Glad we rented the 12 passenger. Lake was beautiful. The weather was perfect.

 9/7/23

Review by Maria on 9/15/23, 6:54 AM

We really enjoyed our day on the lake. My son recommended Signal Ridge and it was not a disappointment. Accommodating staff and nice boat for 10 of us. Glad we rented the 12 passenger. Lake was beautiful. The weather was perfect.

 Labor Day Cruise

Review by Michael on 9/12/23, 6:10 PM

Our second time renting with Signal Ridge and the process was as smooth and easy as the first time. The staff are great and very helpful. Boat was great. Love this lake.

 Labor Day Cruise

Review by Michael on 9/12/23, 6:10 PM

Our second time renting with Signal Ridge and the process was as smooth and easy as the first time. The staff are great and very helpful. Boat was great. Love this lake.

 Great Service

Review by Kelly on 9/12/23, 1:50 PM

We have rented from Signal Ridge a number of times. They are always very helpful

 All Good!!!

Review by Bob on 9/10/23, 3:38 PM

The only thing that went wrong, was that I didn't remember and wish I had been reminded by your staff that a pontoon boat with four passengers upfront will nosedive when you cross another boats wake at an angle as you would with a V hull boat. You need to slow to almost a full stop parallel to the wake.. I didn't and soaked everybody upfront to the extent we had to go back to Cashiers and change clothes before we went to Happs for dinner...

 All Good!!!

Review by Bob on 9/10/23, 3:38 PM

The only thing that went wrong, was that I didn't remember and wish I had been reminded by your staff that a pontoon boat with four passengers upfront will nosedive when you cross another boats wake at an angle as you would with a V hull boat. You need to slow to almost a full stop parallel to the wake.. I didn't and soaked everybody upfront to the extent we I'm in on hunt had to go back to Cashiers and change clothes before we went to Happs for dinner...

 All Good!!!

Review by Bob on 9/10/23, 3:37 PM

The only thing that went wrong, was that I didn't remember and wish I had been reminded by your staff that a pontoon boat with four passengers upfront will nosedive when you cross another boats wake at an angle as you would with a V hull boat. You need to slow to almost a full stop parallel to the wake.. I didn't and soaked everybody upfront to the extent we had to go back to Cashiers and change clothes before we went to Happs for dinner...

 Boat Rental

Review by Harold C on 9/8/23, 6:18 AM

If you want a good day on Lake Glenville rent a boat from Signal Marine. Staff is very courteous and friendly. They made renting a boat simple and easy! We will definitely use them again!

 Always great!!

Review by EB on 9/4/23, 11:08 AM

This is our second year renting for half a day. The boats have always been clean and everyone is very nice. Lake Glenville is the perfect size for a day of fun!!

 Always great!!

Review by EB on 9/4/23, 11:08 AM

This is our second year renting for half a day. The boats have always been clean and everyone is very nice. Lake Glenville is the perfect size for a day of fun!!

 L

Review by Hank on 9/3/23, 1:47 PM

The boat was great and the people were nice and efficient. Good value.

 Great Exoerience

Review by Jay  on 9/2/23, 7:00 AM

We had a great experience with Signal Ridge Marina on both days we rented a Tritoon boat. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Lake Glenville is a great little lake to enjoy and explore as well! We will definitely be doing this again next time we are back! Thank you!

 Pontoon rental

Review by AG on 9/1/23, 10:59 AM

Professional organization. Boat was immaculate and in perfect working order. Two hours was not enough for a beautiful day of boating. I wish we had known this as we called to extend our time but it was not possible due to existing reservations.

 Great Experience!

Review by Mark on 8/29/23, 10:17 AM

Rental and pick up was absolutely seamless! Lake was beautiful and our group had a wonderful time exploring! Staff at Signal Ridge was unmatched in helpfulness, attitude and knowledge....couldn't recommend a better place boat rental in NC!

 Boat rental

Review by CA on 8/29/23, 8:32 AM

Terrific experience. Would appreciate tie ropes on boat.

 Highly recommend

Review by Perfect Day!  on 8/28/23, 3:18 PM

Wonderful day!! Weather was perfect, fun day with family. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great Lake with waterfalls. Plan to come back.

 Boat rental

Review by Bobby  on 8/28/23, 7:42 AM

Perfect day and boat ride was great .. people at rental and on the dock were exceptional.., can’t wait to co e back next year.., have a good winter

 Perfect day on the water

Review by Alex on 8/27/23, 9:22 AM

My husband and I rented a pontoon for a few hours with our friends and their young child. We had the best time out on the water as the weather was nice , the water was cool and the lake itself was beautiful. The marina made the experience easy to check in/out and hop on board. Definitely recommend for anyone :)

 Perfect day on the water

Review by Alex on 8/27/23, 9:22 AM

My husband and I rented a pontoon for a few hours with our friends and their young child. We had the best time out on the water as the weather was nice , the water was cool and the lake itself was beautiful. The marina made the experience easy to check in/out and hop on board. Definitely recommend for anyone :)

 Guest

Review by Cathy P. on 8/27/23, 7:36 AM

We have rented boats from Signal Ridge Marina more times than I can count. Years and years! Always have accommodated our needs. Spring, Summer & Fall. Sometimes it’s been just two of us for a quiet cruise but mostly it’s been with our kids and friends, young and old - everyone loves the beautiful lake with the waterfalls, quiet coves, islands and everchanging shoreline homes. Super easy to reserve and boat is always clean, gassed up & ready to hop on and go enjoy NC nature at it’s finest. Book early!

 Birthday Boat Day

Review by cg on 8/25/23, 5:56 AM

We celebrated a birthday on the lake. The boat was beautiful, and we received wonderful service from the marina. We highly recommend using them.

 Awesome service

Review by Scott on 8/24/23, 1:48 PM

Easy check in and boat was ready for us to hop on and go see the waterfalls. Wonderful afternoon. Probably could have gone with 3 hours but we did 4 so had plenty of time to relax. Isn’t that what lake time is about? I’ve used them before in the past and I’m sure I’ll be back. Much cheaper to rent than own when it comes to boats.

 We Love Signal Ridge Marina

Review by Andrea on 8/24/23, 8:51 AM

We always look forward to renting a boat on Lake Glenville from Signal Ridge Marina (once, twice or several times throughout the year). The boats are well maintained and I love the option of adding on: an inner tube, water ski's - whatever toys you want, to your rental order. Thanks signal Marina for the great family memories.

 We Love Signal Ridge Marina

Review by Andrea on 8/24/23, 8:51 AM

We always look forward to renting a boat on Lake Glenville from Signal Ridge Marina (once, twice or several times throughout the year). The boats are well maintained and I love the option of adding on: an inner tube, water ski's - whatever toys you want, to your rental order. Thanks signal Marina for the great family memories.

 Relaxing

Review by Don on 8/24/23, 8:07 AM

We've renting pontoon boats 4 or 5 times from signal ridge. Always a fun experience with excellent boats and a world class lake to enjoy. Very relaxed but professional crew. Thanks

 Great experience

Review by Hookerjl on 8/23/23, 9:13 AM

Boat pickup and drop off could not have been easier. Dock hands very helpful. Pontoon boat in good condition. Three hour rental just the right amount of time to see the entire lake. Price reasonable. Would repeat.

 Flawless service policy.

Review by Rick on 8/21/23, 10:49 AM

We reserved a boat when the weather forecast was spectacular. However, the day of rental proved very different and there was no issue in cancelling the reservation. Very professional service.

 21 foot

Review by Glennn on 8/20/23, 9:04 AM

Accommodating staff, good equipment.

 2nd time renting

Review by Nana on 8/20/23, 6:30 AM

Took the family out for the 2nd year in a row and thoroughly enjoyed our time on Lake Glenville. The boat was clean and ready to go when we got there, and when we returned 4 hours later, the return and payment process was quick and easy. We would love to rent a pontoon again in the future.

 Memories for a Lifetime

Review by Candace on 8/18/23, 8:57 AM

We rented a boat online for our family's visit last week. We moved here a year ago; however, we had not been on Lake Glenville prior to this. WHAT A WONDERFUL DAY! We rented a tube with the boat and our grandkids, ages 8 and 6, were thrilled with their ride as were we. Beautiful waterfall views that created many super photo shoots. We'll be renting again next weekend for our next group of guests.

 Signal Ridge Marina is the best!

Review by Katherine on 8/18/23, 7:36 AM

This was our second time renting from Signal Ridge Marina - great as always, they make everything super easy! The boats are spacious and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the lake is beautiful. Will definitely use them again!

 Signal Ridge Marina is the best!

Review by Katherine on 8/18/23, 7:36 AM

This was our second time renting from Signal Ridge Marina - great as always, they make everything super easy! The boats are spacious and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the lake is beautiful. Will definitely use them again!

 Great boating experience!

Review by Scott on 8/18/23, 5:59 AM

Boats were in great condition and clean. Had a great experience with Signal Ridge - friendly and reliable. Will definitely be going back again!

 Great

Review by CA on 8/17/23, 8:41 AM

Bist was clean and ready on time. Staff was efficient and accommodating. Overall, very pleasant experience!

 Great place & values

Review by Da Wojo on 8/17/23, 5:09 AM

Clean, Nice and fast! Great lake and will be doing it again!