Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 Great Boat Ride!

Review by LindaB on 5/10/18 7:24 AM

We have lived nearby for about 18 years now and never rented a boat to go out on Glenville, so recently had company up from Florida and decided to rent a boat and take them out on the lake. Signal Ridge Marina was so very friendly, everything was easy and the boat ride was great and we got to see the 3 waterfalls! Would highly recommend them to anyone!

 Mr

Review by sqrge on 2/3/18 8:39 AM

This is one fine place to do business. My family and I have been coming here since before they expanded from next door. Always first rate service and great, friendly people. If you enjoy boating on a great lake, there is no better place to invest your time!

 Great place Great results

Review by Capt.Joe on 12/4/17 8:25 AM

We rented 22 Ft after season ended during Thanksgiving week and it was terrific. Lake was empty and we toured the lake with complete privacy! Thank you to the staff who made this possible!

 Great Experience

Review by Florida Family on 10/29/17 6:53 AM

Took a two hour tour of the lake with the family... and couldn’t have enjoyed it any more. The pontoon was in beautiful shape and easy to operate. The staff at Signal Ridge were courteous, friendly and informative. The lake and scenery around it was beautiful. We enjoyed sandwiches and soft drinks that we had packed in a cooler as we drifted in the middle of the lake. We all really enjoyed seeing three deer swimming across the lake up to their necks, until they climbed out on the opposite shore. Perfect experience for our family and thoroughly enjoyed for a reasonable cost. Would highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina to others, ...as we'll certainly use them again.

 Could not ask for better

Review by Matt L on 10/28/17 9:37 AM

What an awesome lake! Had a great afternoon. The boat was VERY clean, well maintained and very reasonable to rent. Went out for 2 hours and ended up staying for 4. My advise... 2 hours will not be enough. Thanks so much for the great friendly service.

 Lake Glenville beautiful in October :)

Review by MaryZ on 10/19/17 9:59 AM

Thanks for renting us a good pontoon boat at a reasonable cost in the afternoon. Friendly service, clean pontoon in good working condition. good maps to waterfalls--beautiful scenery & we even saw a bald eagle flying. Thanks for all you do Five Stars :)

 Great TIme

Review by JH on 10/7/17 12:07 PM

My husband and I have used Signal Marina several times and have never been disappointed. The boats are always in perfection condition and Lake Glenville is a Great Lake to spend a day. On. Many thanks for the quick check in and check out. It is always a pleasure to do business with you. See you soon.

 Very Reasonable Rates

Review by Bill on 9/27/17 7:18 AM

We had never been to this area before. There are several marinas to choose from, but the folks here are friendly, paperwork minimal and rates are reasonable. We will definitely rent another pontoon boat form here when we visit this area again.

 Great experience

Review by Tom on 9/24/17 7:31 AM

My wife and I took 5 out of town guests for a cruise on the lake. None of us had ever been on Lake Glenville. What a wonderful day we had! The rental and operation of the pontoon boat was just too easy and the experience overall couldn't have been any better. Will be back for more fun soon.newland

 Signal Marina is a must when visiting

Review by From Delray to NC on 9/13/17 8:27 AM

We take all out guests for a visit on the lake when they come to Highlands/Cashiers. They are very nice and making on line reservations is so easy. The boats are well maintained and clean. I have used them for years. The lake is gorgeous and very scenic.

 The

Review by Lockhart Family on 9/12/17 3:52 PM

First time we used Signal and will use them many more times. The online reservation process was quick and simple. Everyone was friendly and professional. The pontoon boat we rented was just perfect for our family. Highly recommend!

 Great as Always

Review by Sue on 9/7/17 5:18 PM

We have a house in Glenville and decided not to buy a boat when we could rent one for so much less! We rent one of Signal Ridge's pontoon boats at least once a month in the summer. Very nice boats, very easy to work with the folks there. First class outfit all the way!

 Great marina; beautiful lake

Review by Jack on 9/1/17 5:21 PM

My family thoroughly enjoyed our well equipped and well maintained pontoon boat. we cruised the lake for 5 hrs.; saw all the waterfalls and only used 3 gallons of fuel.!! great dockside assistance too.

 just as it should be

Review by skyrider on 8/31/17 9:05 AM

The boat was in nice condition and ready on time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The business part of the experience was pleasant and the evening on the lake was great.

 Great place to rent a pontoon

Review by Stargazer on 8/30/17 5:41 AM

Have rented at Signal Ridge several times over the years and have always been happy with the boat and the experience. Really love the online reservation system since phone coverage can be so flaky in the mountains. Their boats are always in excellent shape and the staff at the desk and on the dock are professional and helpful.

 Perfect Place to Play

Review by Degenerate Bunch on 8/29/17 9:51 AM

My friends and I have used Signal Ridge Marina twice now and I have to say that there is no better place to rent a boat from than here!!!! We enjoy the place and the friendly and outstanding staff every time. Thank you again and we will see you next year.

 Awesome Eclipse Day on Glenville Lake

Review by DanS on 8/29/17 5:55 AM

Very Easy to rent. Beautiful boat. Friendly people in the store and on the dock. We got there early because we thought we would hit eclipse traffic. Rather than having to wait, they worked with us to pick up the boat early. Great Day, Great Eclipse! Thanks Signal Ridge Marina!

 August 2017

Review by Jay on 8/26/17 7:07 AM

Much better pricing than the other place much better selection. Great staff too we had a. Last with a multiple day rental

 Perfect

Review by George on 8/25/17 5:40 PM

Had to change our reservation a couple of times and they were great about it. Nice people, great boats, wouldn't rent from the other guys.

 Promises Kept

Review by Jim on 8/24/17 4:52 AM

3 retired couples, 4 hour rental. Boat was ready as promised. Boat was clean and in good repair. Everything they said they'd do was done. Should be it wasn't noticed, but doing what you say you'll do is so rare today. It made a positive impression and was appreciated. Great way to spend the afternoon with friends and tour the lake. Would do it again!

 "You can't please all the people all the time," but Signal Ridge tries.

Review by ASAPPHIL  on 8/21/17 8:16 AM

Delivering honest value at a reasonable price with a smile is a task they have pursued the 18 years I have rented from this marina. I have owned and operated for 30 years a service business. I know how difficult this task is with multiple employees. My many thanks to the Shuey family for providing this valuable service to the Glenville/Cashiers community. Lake Glenville begs to be enjoyed!

 Great experience

Review by Carla on 8/14/17 12:58 PM

We rented a 20 ft pontoon and tube. Had a blast. We will definitely do it again!me

 Summer fun

Review by Trisha on 8/14/17 2:17 AM

This is our third time to rent from Signal Ridge. All three ti,es we have had no problems. Usually, we just rent a pontoon for a cocktail cruise around the lake. This to,e we rented a trytoon so we could pull a tube. It worked put fine, but it didnt have qukte enough power to really sling the tuber out of the wake. We. ay try a motor boat next time. It was a lot of fun anyway.

 Great Rental Experience

Review by Brett from Houston on 8/13/17 5:23 PM

We got a 24' new Pontoon for the week and had a great time. It was great to tow my college & high school aged children on a tub or skis. One issue with the motor but they swapped me into a loaner boat and had it fixed in 1-2 hours. Great staff, efficient check in & check out, gas on tab......4th time renting from SR and will keep coming back!

 Bad Tritoon

Review by Capt.Joe on 8/12/17 8:45 AM

This was our first time renting from Signal Ridge! We rented for 6 days! Took delivery of 20 Foot Bennington Tritoon! All went very well with reservations and boat pick up! Very nice staff! Took boat out to lake and found that boat set low in water on port side so much so that we returned to dock to find out problem and ask for a different boat! Told that no other boats were available and they couldn't do anything about problem because it was a Bennington design flaw but I should use boat and come back in two days to switch to a different boat! While using boat for two days the steering developed a loose sloppiness when turning to starboard! Took boat in to get different one and was told again none available! They worked for an hour on steering and improved it some what but still not right! We needed the boat for our family lake time or would have cancelled the reservation! Nice people but this was a poor rental that should have never been rented out. If it was a design flaw why was it rented out? Not a very happy customer!

 Great pontoon experience

Review by Diana on 8/10/17 7:46 PM

This is our second time renting a pontoon from Signal Ridge. The pontoon was newer, clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful and efficient. I do not hesitate to refer family or friends for al lovely time pontooning at Lake Glenville! It's a beautiful place and Signal Ridge is a wonderful place to rent a good pontoon.

 Great time!

Review by HenAll on 8/10/17 8:38 AM

Had a fun time motor boating around Glenville Lake! The staff was super welcoming, and the boat was pristine. The Signal Ridge Marina store was clean and had some cool stuff there. Very reasonable rates too. Definitely will go back when we are in the area again!

 Great Experience

Review by Lots of Fun in the Sun on 8/9/17 2:56 PM

Family in town so we decided to rent a boat on Glenville Lake and teach our granddaughters how to water ski and take a ride around this awesome lake. Signal Ridge Marina was very friendly and worked with us on selecting the right boat for our needs. We had to change our initial reservation due to bad weather and "no problem" at all. We enjoyed the boat, the service, the ski rentals, and the great day. Thank you Signal Ridge Marina for providing us with all we needed to have this special day with our family. Oh, by the way the girls learned to ski.

 Great time!

Review by Love it!  on 8/7/17 2:58 PM

As always we had a great time!! Been renting from them for almost 20 years and never disappointed! Thanks for everything!

 Great time

Review by FlaLaura on 8/3/17 10:52 AM

My family recently had a great experience with Signal Ridge Marina in renting their fastest pontoon boat. Even though the gas tanks listed the boat more to one side, it was still a lot of fun tubing around the lake. They are easy to work with and provide great service. Online reservations were easy. There are restrooms in the store to change in which was nice since weren't staying close by. Would use Signal Ridge again.

 An Amazing Day on the Lake

Review by Fun Family Vacation on 8/1/17 9:00 PM

Signal Ridge Marina was recommended to us from friends at home in FL. They were very helpful in getting us the boat we needed for our family. It was supposed to rain the day we went out and we were worried we would have paid for an 8 hour day, but only would get to go out for a few hours. They assured us if it rained and we had to come in early, they would adjust our bill. Thankfully, it didn't rain and turned out to be a beautiful day! They were super friendly and showed us on the map all the highlights to see. The guys on the dock were great. They helped showed us exactly how to run the boat and where everything was. We were extremely happy with Signal Ridge Marina and will definitely rent from them again if in the are. I highly recommend you checking them out if you are looking to rent a boat on Lake Glenville.

 Simply the BEST

Review by Dennis on 8/1/17 7:05 AM

Another successful day on Lake Glenville with the grandkids. Never do we want to rent from anyone else, they simply take care of their customers! Do yourself a favor on your vacation, use these folks for your boating needs!

 Great time for family

Review by Birddawg on 7/28/17 2:02 PM

Great boat and great customer service. Nice people to do business with. My family always has a ball when we are on Lake Glennville with Signal Ridge. We will be back.

 Fun Day!

Review by Cody on 7/28/17 6:56 AM

Beautiful day on the lake! Nice marina, good customer service from friendly people. Really enjoyed the pontoon: clean and comfortable.

 Love Being on Lake Glenville

Review by Lovin Glenville on 7/27/17 3:56 PM

We always love getting a Pontoon boat and being on Lake Glenville when visiting the Highlands/Cashiers area. The boat was super clean, but unfortunately, it kept dying when out on the lake. The marina was great about sending out a couple of guys to help us, but the most frustrating part was that the marina took the phone off the hook and we were not able to call in for help. We were able to flag down another boater, and they went to the marina to ask for help. However, when you have rental boats out on the water, I think there should be an Emergency number to call! I tried calling back at another point, and the phone was off the hook again too. I realize that days get busy especially when the phone keeps ringing, but it's a danger to your people you are renting to if no one is available to help you when needed.

 Making Great Memories

Review by JCM on 7/24/17 10:05 AM

All the employees were nice and eager to help. Had a great time with grandchildren tubing. Boat was clean and on time. This is my third time and I will be using Signal again the next time I am in this area. Which is hopefully nest year.

 Great day!

Review by Traveling cousin-in-laws on 7/24/17 6:18 AM

We enjoyed our pontoon cruise around the lake and found it easy to navigate, despite being novices. The boat was very clean and staff helpful. Overall, the entire process went smoothly. This will be a great perk to include in our annual hiking trip.

 Pontoon Patron!

Review by BFame14 on 7/23/17 10:07 AM

I've rented five times from Signal Ridge in the past month and each interaction was flawless, professional and the customer service was excellent, warm & friendly from the front desk to the dock staff. The pontoons are readily available, Signal Ridge is flexible with rentals with impending variable weather conditions and the rental process is easy. Our guests thoroughly enjoy the tour of Lake Glenville on the pontoons. We'll be back soon! Thanks to all of you.

 Pontoon on the lake

Review by Chandlers on 7/21/17 5:47 AM

My Family recently had a great experience with Signal Ridge Marina in renting their fastest pontoon boat. Even though the gas tanks listed the boat more to one side, it was still a lot of fun tubing around the lake. They are easy to work with and provide great service. I look forward to renting from them again next year.

 Off day

Review by Annie1 on 7/19/17 9:44 AM

We have rented from Signal Ridge more times than I can count and usually our experience with them is the highlight of our vacation. However, our most recent rental experience with them was not as warm and fuzzy. It started when my family of four went down to the docks and got on our assigned boat. Not far behind us were two larger families who were renting tubes and knee boards that had to be selected and loaded, instructions on how to drive the boat had to be given and the members of their groups were straggling down to the boats. Even though we were already loaded on our boat first and just needed to be untied and pushed away from the dock, it was like we were invisible for a good 10 minutes. I could have let that slide because it was obviously a hectic crowded time on the docks and the guys were all trying to get things taken care of. However, when we returned and went to pay our bill we were overcharged $120! We did ask for our bill to be reviewed, the mistake was caught, and the bill was reconciled. Again this seemed to be a time where the young person got distracted by the crowd in the store and added our bill wrong. On the positive side, our boat was nice and clean and we had a nice time on the lake. In previous years, our experience was fine but the current employees seem young and easily overwhelmed by the activity around them.

 Great Service - Clean Boats - Reasonable Pricing

Review by sarasota2k4 on 7/18/17 9:22 AM

We've been coming up to Cashiers/Lake Glenville every summer for the past 10 years. The past 5-6 years we've been renting boats from Signal Ridge Marina to enjoy Lake Glenville with our family and friends. The on-line reservation system has been very convenient and the staff is always very friendly. We appreciate that they hire high school and college kids for the summer to attend the dock, boats and store. The staff is very knowledgeable about the lake and the boats and always interact with the customers. The boats are well maintained and kept clean for the renters. We enjoy the boating "toys" they offer, as well - Tubes, Knee Boards, Wake Boards & skiis. There are many different boats to choose from and the hourly prices are reasonable. Keep up the good work Signal Ridge Marina! We'll be back!

 Family Vacation

Review by TNT on 7/17/17 8:12 AM

The service and support is fabulous. We attempted to go out paddle boarding one day but the rain clouds were coming in. We were refunded no problem. The next day we rented the boat. It was an enjoyable ride and the map showed us where to see the waterfalls and directed us around the lake. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I will rent again next year.

 tritoon rental

Review by family fun on 7/16/17 7:49 AM

A blast! Signal Ridge Marina has the best boats and service. We have rented from them for many years and can always depend on a great time.

 Fun. Beautiful. Professional.

Review by HappyFamily on 7/16/17 7:44 AM

This was our second tubing adventure on the Lake with Signal Ridge, and it was just as great and memorable as the first! Our family of 5 plus golden retriever enjoyed a fabulous day on Lake Glenville. Signal Ridge Marina was the reason. Prior to arriving questions were handled quickly and accurately by phone. Online reservation was easy and quick. Service inside was efficient. We especially appreciated advice and map. The dock was a bit chaotic, but all worked out. A storm pulled everyone in at the same time, and the guys handled that as best as could be expected. They did seem a bit short staffed at the dock, but I think that is more a factor of the small space to get a lot of boats in and out with inexperienced boat drivers and their boisterous family. Paying up took a bit of time because of everyone needing service at the same time. The staff handled it effectively and fairly. Thank you for another good family vacation memory.

 fantastic experiace

Review by Jim on 7/16/17 5:55 AM

Everyone at the Signal Marina were helpful. The equipment (boat) all worked great. Had a great time seeing the falls and visiting the island.

 Great experience

Review by KB on 7/15/17 10:07 AM

We rented a. 20 foot pontoon for our family of three, It was a lot of fun and very easy. The dock staff was amazing!! Very friendly and helpful. The desk staff was not as friendly but they were ok. The boat was awesome. My only wish is that they would take American Express!! Overall, we would highly recommend.

 Great Place

Review by Cullowhee Grad on 7/15/17 9:35 AM

Staff was excellent, the boat was in great shape. I will absolutely rent from them again. Couldn't ask for more.

 Signal Marine

Review by Elliotts on 7/15/17 8:49 AM

We had a family of 13 and dog on a 25' pontoon. Fabulous day of exploring and tubing. Mid day we were interrupted by a lightning storm but we returned to the dock, went in to Cashiers for lunch and came back for a full afternoon. Dock staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that single day, all day cost is pricey. We would definitely rent here again.

 Perfect for toddlers

Review by Savannah Bananas on 7/15/17 8:45 AM

We had a 3 hour pantoon boat and it was perfect for our two little kids. Just enough time to go around Lake Glenville and to stop off at an island for some exploring. The staff was very helpful and made it easy!

 Great marina

Review by Mtd on 7/13/17 11:35 AM

Great marina - we rent a boat, my wife and I, each summer that we go to the mountains. Signal Ridge has been by far the easiest and best one to work with whether you're in north Georgia, Tennessee or western Carolina. Friendly staff, nice boat, beautiful lake, easy check in and check out.