Reviews for Sandpoint Watersports

Dover, Idaho

 Bangerang

Review by Ty on 7/8/18 8:10 AM

Stellar service with a smile. Boat was clean and in great shape. Ready to go when we arrived. Service beyond what I expected. Made for a great day on the lake. Thank you

 Great experience!

Review by Kelly on 9/4/16 6:37 PM

I rented a ski boat from Sandpoint Watersports for 2 non-consecutive days. I made my reservations online. Since I had to make 2 separate reservations for non-consecutive day rentals I did not receive the multi-day discount. I was pleasantly surprised when I got a personalized email later in the day informing me that a multi-day discount had been applied to my reservation! At the time of pick-up the check in process was quick and efficient. The weather and water conditions on the first day of our rental were much less than desirable. Sandpoint Watersports boat handled the conditions wonderfully and returned us safely at the end of the day. The second day of our rental was no less than perfect! We had an excellent day touring the lake and tubing in the area of Bottle Bay. We had 1 minor equipment malfunction during our rental. Just after I picked up the boat in the morning a fabric seem on the Bimini top broke. The strap that had been attached began flailing around. I managed to tie the strap in a knot to the metal support of the bimini. This held it in place for the day. When I returned the boat in the evening I pointed out the malfunction. There were no questions asked and no assumption that I had mistreated their boat. They simply took me at my word and let me walk away. I will definitely use Sandpoint Watersports again on my next trip to Lake Pend Oreille!

 Great experience

Review by Addie on 8/27/16 11:57 AM

Very professional and caring !!! Our boat was clean and ready to go!!! We had a great time and would recommend Sand point water sports to everyone

 Efficient service, clean boat, friendly owners

Review by Rose on 8/22/16 10:46 AM

This was such an easy process and resulted in a great day on the lake. I love the online reservation system and the automated email reminders about the reservation. When we arrived (about 15 minutes before the rental period) they were ready for us and got us on the boat right on time. Boat was clean, double tube was ready and attached to boat, bimini top was up which was great for us and kids had a ball. They filled the gas tank at the end of the rental period with no up-charge which is a nice touch so that we didn't have to spend the last 15 minutes at the gas pump. Thank you Sandpoint Watersports!

 Great Boat Rental

Review by Spoke on 8/13/16 11:03 PM

We rented a speed boat for a day on the lake. The service was excellent, the boat clean and rental process easy. We had a great time and hope to rent from Sandpoint Watersports again.

 Boat Rental

Review by Bec153 on 8/10/16 6:52 PM

The boat was clean and a great value. We had a problem with the boat that was quickly rectified to our satisfaction. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We look forward to renting again soon.

 THE BEST

Review by Cougs on 8/8/16 9:44 AM

Gary was great. I would highly recommend Sandpoint Watersports. They were AWESOME!!!

 Boat Rental

Review by Aristotle on 8/7/16 8:45 AM

Nice Boat- Nice People- Great Time! Looking forward to next year...

 Fabulous company to rent from

Review by Karla on 7/28/16 11:49 AM

Gary and Trenette were great with our rental--they went above and beyond. So you not only get a good, clean boat but terrific service as well. (And the prices were lower than in town!) Seriously, I have not dealt with such "wanting to please" people in a long time---everyone at Dover Bay was exceptional! Thanks!

 AWESOME

Review by Reggie on 7/27/16 4:18 PM

Rented jet skis from Gary and he was very professional. He even offered to deliver the jet ski to us across the lake. It's a no-brainer to do business with this company. They really put the "service" in Customer Service. We'll definitely patronize them again next year when we visit.

 Fantastic!

Review by Teffeys on 7/17/16 9:55 AM

The weather was sketchy, but the service was excellent. Not only did they help us salvage the day with a half-day rental instead of a full-day, but we got the best weather of the weekend because of their help. Had a great time with the ski boat and would definitely rent from Sandpoint Watersports again. Thanks!

 Great time w/watersports pontoon boat

Review by kirk on 7/11/16 11:05 PM

We had a great time pulling the grand-kids behind the boat on a tube for hours and touring the lake. The boat was impeccable and the service was great. The price was much better than what we get here in Vegas. We will probably do it again.

 Fabulous

Review by Kathleen on 6/25/16 9:13 AM

We were extremely pleased with our pontoon boat from Sandpoint Watersports. Gary was excellent to work with. The boat was perfect for our day on the lake. We are renting from them again in July and looking forward to every hour. Have already recommend them to some friends who are booked in later July!!

 Very pleased

Review by Sharon on 6/12/16 10:48 AM

Rented a pontoon boat from Watersports. Had great service, clean boat, were very pleasantly pleased and would highly recommend this business. Hoping to return in near future.