Reviews for Salmon River Lighthouse & Marina

Pulaski, New York

 guest

Review by sox on 7/6/18 10:13 AM

We stayed for 2 days of fishing June 27 & 28 2018. in the blue cabin. Everything worked out very well for us. Cabin was very clean, with plenty of room for us. Abe & staff were very friendly and ready to help if needed. Our group would recommend Salmon River Lighthouse & Marina to anyone. 5 stars in our book, we plan to go back again.. John Holden, Pottsville, Pa

 EXCEPTIONAL

Review by jelse  on 10/13/17 9:55 AM

Have been staying with ABE for 5 years now and all I can say is OUTSTANDING. Abe and his staff have done a wonderful job improving and maintaining all of the facilities. You are treated like family as soon as you arrive. I have stayed in both the waterfront and tan cottages, both are exceptionally clean and well maintained with everything you could possibly need. Abe goes out of his way to help you and make sure you enjoy your stay! Needless to say the fishing is some of the best in the world!!! I highly recommend booking with Abe and The Salmon River Lighthouse Marina!

 Boe tie

Review by Boe on 9/29/17 5:44 AM

The Fishing was Great , we enjoyed everything up until the manager at the place started yelling an got mad over nothing , we think he should be replaced for a better person ( Very unprofessional ) , also the Beds had Bed bugs , an the cabins are in bad shape an unclean

 salmon

Review by john on 9/26/17 3:16 AM

Great location for fishing,Abe is fantastic,clean and bright

 Tan cabin

Review by Jim mc on 9/3/17 5:54 AM

Stayed in the tan cabin for a week fishing trip and worked out perfectly. 3bedrooms an plenty of room for all our gear. Cabin was clean and neat and met our needs great. The best part is the new floating docks able to launch and tie up our boat right there. Seemed like a secure area nice not to have to worry about gear left on boat overnight also ethanol free gas pumps right at dock. Abe and the staff have done a great job with this facility and have plans to keep improving. Am booking again for next year.

 Excellent adult getaway

Review by Kristina M. & family on 8/22/17 11:50 AM

Stayed at the waterfront cottage for only a weekend with my elderly mother and grown daughter(& fiancé). Very nice cabin with clean and pleasant furniture and features. Lots to do in this little area-fishing, swimming, beach, powerful waves like an ocean adventure! We were able to take the motorboat and a kayak up and down the river and hunt for shells and driftwood. Miss a nice campfire at night but the winds are formidable and completely understand not having. gas grill toasted marshmallows just fine. Owners very accommodating and shared much information- you can tell they care about their guests and their property but weren't intrusive at all. Great experience!

 Mtb veterans

Review by Bob on 8/9/17 5:52 AM

Abe very pleased with the cabin and the sur rounding facilities, we'll be back next year.

 Great Time

Review by Ken & Kathy on 7/22/17 6:30 AM

Had a great 3 days in the river front cabin with family and went on a fishing charter right there from the docks. Pretty much everything we needed inside the cabin was provided. Owner very accommodating. Surprised by the note on the fridge to not keep fish in the fridge or freezer or camp in general, especially since we were staying there another day and a half after our fishing. In all we certainly enjoyed the stay and would do it again.

 Great place

Review by Joe on 7/6/17 3:51 PM

Very nice place to stay very clean if you are in need of something the owners will help you out. For going out on a charter boat it just a short walk and you are there Will be going back next year for sure

 Very Nice

Review by Larry on 6/14/17 3:18 PM

Nice place to stay, very clean, and owner is very nice and personable. If you want a place to relax by the water and do a little fishing I would recommend trying the water front cottage. We will be back.

 Great place to stay

Review by Jim on 10/30/16 7:45 AM

Great place to stay and very friendly owner A+

 A welcoming cottage and a relaxing stay

Review by Ottawa folks on 8/12/16 1:12 PM

Enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Blue Cottage, whether lounging on the huge front yard with good privacy, or relaxing in the living room at night. The chalet was well equipped, the bedrooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. Everything was well looked after. We will definitely come back again and recommend to friends & family. Abe and Kathy were great hosts, very helpful and accommodating. They took us across the river and back by boat so that we could access their very own private beach on the lake. And no question was too trivial for them to answer. They definitely enjoy interacting with guests and we could tell that they love what they do. It was also a great location, a short drive to the falls and hatchery which were well worth the visit. We only wished that the cottage were on the waterfront with a view of the river or lake, otherwise it would have rated a full five stars. Thanks for a great stay Kathy and Abe!

 Great Place & Location

Review by Gloz on 9/23/15 1:15 PM

Just loved this place. Cottage was very clean, nice linens and perfect for the number of people we had. Abe was fantastic, very helpful and made our stay wonderful (in lieu of the terrible weather). The Salmon River Lighthouse and Marina is a perfect location. Close to the lake, excellent docks and not commercialized. We just loved it. The cottages are really nice. The Lighthouse cottage was my favorite. The only suggestion I could give is that it would have been nice to have a toaster. Thanks Abe & Kathy, we will see you next year. We've decided this is where we will be staying for all our trips to Lake Ontario to fish.

 Salmon River Lighthouse & Marina

Review by Craig on 6/28/15 6:10 AM

The cottage was clean and up to date. The new owners were very hospitable. the cottages are conveniently located to the charter services. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

 Light house marine

Review by Jim on 10/26/14 12:49 PM

We rented 2 cabins they were great and would highly recommend clean and up to date and the new owners are great and very friendly

 Awesome

Review by John on 10/10/14 11:23 AM

Awesome hosts! Riverfront cabin was great, clean and what a view! can't wait till next year!

 Pleasant

Review by Brandy on 9/29/14 2:40 PM

Our 2 night stay in the blue cabin was very pleasant. The cabin very clean and Abe was very friendly. No complaints, only two points: shower is very small, but I'm small so I didn't care :) twin beds only, not exactly perfect for a couple but I slept great :D Looking forward to staying again in the future.

 Lighthouse

Review by Norm on 8/26/14 2:16 PM

Beautiful spot with history. Hospitable hosts