Reviews for Roeslers Kennels

Winfield, Missouri

50 Reviews for Roeslers Kennels
Average rating
Write a review for Roeslers Kennels

 Perfect

Review by Good Bargain on 8/27/17 10:45 AM

Great place to board your dogs! Low prices

 Will use again

Review by D Carlson on 2/7/16 6:19 PM

Happy with Roeslers kenneling service. Large kennels, get as much excersize as your dog wants since the go in and out thru a dog door. I was referred by a friend who said they had been using them for many years. Price was low. Will use again

 Warrenton

Review by Rufus on 7/31/15 8:50 PM

Saw the billboard on hwy 70 in warrenton called and got an appointment, glad we did as early as we did, seems like they are full most the time. Used them for 8 days, I liked the set up. Rufus could go in and out when he wanted, but he probably stayed inside in the air conditioning most of the time. Well if he was smart he did. I didn't have to worry about him not getting along with any other dogs, it is private. So no worries there. Will use again in the future

 Shoot

Review by Randall on 6/17/15 8:40 AM

Shoot I waited to long to make a reservation now I have to go somewhere else that will over charge me! Only downfall is they need more kennels!

 Wonderful

Review by Great place to stay on 6/7/15 7:11 AM

My dogs are well kept

 Will return

Review by T.R. on 5/26/15 4:32 PM

Great price, great people, look at most reviews at other kennels, they are usually all or most negative, but this place has many and most are excellent. My only negative is they need to add on!

 Very nice

Review by Paula on 4/14/15 1:58 PM

Will use in future

 In a word

Review by Marie on 3/28/15 6:17 PM

GREAT

 Maxwell could care less

Review by Maxwell on 3/28/15 6:16 PM

I picked up Maxell this morning, and Dave the owner was waiting by the gate. We have been using the Kennels for the last few boardings. Dave was "taking a break" when we showed up, he showed us the new kennel building where he was cleaning the tiles he had just laid. The kennels are so cool! Colorful and bright and beautiful tiles, I suppose my dog could care less, but in any event I loved them. Back to Maxell, he likes going there and seems happy when he is picked up. So the price is what brought us here but the way they care for Maxell is the reason we keep going back. Thanks!

 Great kenneling

Review by 2 mastiffs on 3/28/15 5:19 PM

5 stars for Roeslers, better than most boarding kennels and the prices are GREAT. Never would I think we could board our 100 plus pound dogs for $10. Glad we found them.

 $10

Review by Mick Maggie & Louie on 2/17/15 4:21 PM

Who in their right mind would pay these other kennels $30 $40 and $50 a day to watch a dog? I will gladly pay $10 a day, I love my dog but it is a dog, this kennel facility is heated and our 3 dogs go in and out when they want to. I don't need them to get baths I can do that when I get home, so for my 3 dogs to share a kennel is $25 a day VS. $60 a day anywhere else. It's a no brainer.

 A+

Review by Sampson on 11/27/14 10:05 PM

Clean, warm, a safe place while on vacation to use that is affordable.

 Kennels met my expectations

Review by Carlson on 11/21/14 5:50 PM

I have use these kennels for 5 years now, and have always been happy with everything they do for myself and my 3 dogs. The price is right and my dogs get a doggie vacation when I'm gong. I will continue to use them

 Wonderful experience

Review by Dog on 8/11/14 8:14 AM

I was pleased with the kennels and will be back

 Can't get in

Review by Shoot on 7/1/14 5:13 PM

This is the third time I have tried to get in, I tried to make a reservation 3 weeks before I needed my dogs watched, how early does a person need to book to get in? Do you have other locations? Give a girl a break

 Yes

Review by Randy on 6/18/14 8:50 PM

We have 2 yellow labs and were using Happy Tails for the last 2 years, a friend asked why we were paying $75 a night for two dogs when there is a place that charges $15 and the dogs get private areas and there are NO dogs fighting! I thought she was kidding, but then she showed me on her phone their website, I instantly got so mad I could spit nails! What a waste of my money! Long story short, I used them for a 7 day time and was so happy that I was able to save so much money. I won't ever pay $75 a night again!

 Wonderful facility

Review by Rocco on 3/28/14 6:57 PM

Found them for our last vacation to Spain. We were gone for 3 weeks and the cost was only $210! FOR 3WEEKS! Would have been triple that at kennelwood where we used to take him. Roeslers facility was as good for the lower price. We will continue to use them in the future.

 We drove from Colorado

Review by Janet H on 3/8/14 8:43 AM

We just got back from Florida from a 2 month winter trip, we live in Colorado and on our way to Florida we dropped off our 2 dogs. It was well worth the savings since it was only $15 a day total, compared to the $50 a day in Colorado where our prices are much higher. They were happy to see us and were nice and healthy! Will use again next year!

 Home away from home

Review by Joey on 3/6/14 10:00 AM

I give a 4 star, but only because there is nothing as good as our own home. Roeslers Kenneling is the next best thing to being at home. You can have complete confidence leaving your dogs there.

 Far for me to drive

Review by Max on 2/1/14 7:55 PM

Wish they had a south county location. I drive 1.5 hours to get there in traffic, but the price is low and the service is high. So worth the drive

 good service

Review by yazzie on 1/8/14 11:13 AM

I picked up yazzie yesterday. Outside temptures are in the minus and highs were in the low one digit numbers. I was very nervous that the kennels would not be warm enough for my dog (a pug) but was happy to see that it was about 60 degrees and they had a couple of extra heaters going to keep it at that. They probably cant make much money when they are charging so little and their electric bill has to be sky high. Glad they are making sure the dogs are kept warm.

 Mastiffs Dream come true

Review by Raymond Hermond on 12/19/13 10:17 AM

Fletcher my mastiff had no problem here for space. Not to add could go in and out at will. $10 a day compared to $65 a night where I was going. VERY HAPPY.

 I got in!

Review by Janet on 12/12/13 7:55 AM

Iwas lucky and got in over thanksgiving. This place Rocks! 10 dollars a day I can afford to go on vacation now!

 More than expected!

Review by Butch on 12/5/13 5:44 PM

I used Roeslers Kennel service over Thanksgiving. I passed a billboard on hwy 70 and it stated the cost of $10 a day. I wondered what the deal really was, so I jumped online when I got home to do a bit of research. I read many reviews which almost all of them were excellent. There were a couple that I saw that seemed outrageous in comparison so I thought I would give them a try. I was impressed at the size of the kennels and the fact that Butch in fact could go outside using a special door just for him. And indeed the cost was only $10 daily. I was extremely happy and also surprised that there were no hidden charges. I know deep down that Butch is a dog and not a person, but I do want him to be comfortable, for this price I am sure Butch was as happy as I was.

 Happy

Review by Jewels Abernathy  on 11/30/13 7:00 AM

My husband found Roesler's Kennels about 3 years ago. I feel obligated to let others know our experience. We actually have 2dogs so we use both buildings, precious our chihuahua uses the building for the small dogs, precious is an escape artist and there is no way she is getting out unless she is just using the doggie door that goes to her own private area. Now Mathew our Bassett Hound is another story. His goal for the day is to lay in one spot and after an hour move to another spot and lay there for an hour or two LOL. They need there own space so getting two kennels at Roesler's is only $20 a day. And we know that they are well cared for. They don't offer bathing the dogs so we know this will be one of the first things we do when we get home. No stinky pooches on our couch! I'm not sure why they have never raised their prices but we're glad, we have more money to spend on our vacations which only happen once a year. Thanks for the great prices and great care.99282829

 Large Dog not a problem

Review by Bear on 11/29/13 1:44 PM

Just picked up my Great Dane today, and he didn't want to leave, it took 2 of us to coax him out of his kennel. My dog stands just under 3 1/2 feet and he had no problem going in and out of his kennel , so glad I found Roslner's ,we come back this summer.

 Over all happy

Review by Marcus on 11/22/13 9:46 AM

This is like any other kennel, just a lower price

 Ok one Judy is enough

Review by Judy Judy Judy on 11/19/13 3:41 PM

Roeslers kennels is a place where you can take your dog or in my case dogs, and know that they will be well cared for. I like the idea of my dogs going in and out whenever they want to, not just when a person wants to walk them. They don't get play time there, but I suppose they dont really get play time at any other place either, if you look at ratio of dogs to employees, many other larger kennels say play time is there for additional cost, but are there really enough hours in a day to have every dog play? I like that my dog can stay outside all day if he wants to and if my other dog wants to stay inside all day that's ok too. They get to decide. So for Us Roeslers is a very good experience.

 Here's the low down

Review by Jennifer on 11/17/13 3:45 PM

Ten dollars a day, here's what you get. clean areas, safe areas, warmth from a good heater And your dog gets excersised each day. and you come home to a happy healthy dog. And your dog gets to go in and out at will. LOVE THiS KENNEL you can't ask for more, you get more than 10 bucks worth

 Their prices are so low compared

Review by Rhonda on 11/15/13 5:56 PM

We took our dogs (trixie and Dixie) To Roselins kennels for a 8 day stay. When we picked them up they were so happy to see us! I could tell they liked the man who took care of them because they kept jumping on his legs as we stayed and talked about our vacation to him. We would recommend

 Love this Kennel

Review by Jenny B on 11/15/13 9:57 AM

We boarded our yorkie Sandy, I couldn't been more pleased. I like their policy of not mixing dogs together for playtime because Sandy can be a little bit of diva when it comes to having all of the attention. After we picked her up the only thing she needed was a bath because she had so much fun playing outside.I will recommend Roesler's to all my friends and family, I'm making my reservation for Christmas asap.

 Sorry to leave

Review by Ashley on 11/14/13 8:48 PM

After using roesler's to board my 2 dogs for the past 3 years ( I looked it up in my travel book12 times), I'm sorry to say I have to leave, My job has transfered me to the west coast and I can only hope that I find a place that I can trust my babies with. I don't want to even think about the prices I will now have to pay, I wish I could pick them up and move them with me but I know that impossible. Thank you for your love and care of Bella and Brady.

 Best kennel in our area

Review by Gina P. on 11/14/13 8:15 PM

We boarded our Choc Lab "Jack Blue" last weekend and were totally happy with Jack's stay there. The price was right and we were glad he got to be in his own run and go outside. I would use them again in the future.

 You get what you pay for!

Review by Becky on 11/12/13 8:29 PM

We've boarded our 2 small dogs here twice. The first time was for 1 week in Fall of 2012 and most recently for 2 weeks in the Fall 2013. Having seen the facility with a 1 year span between visits, I can tell you it's gone downhill. When we boarded our dogs in 2012, the only complaint was how far of a drive it is from I-70. But when we went to pick the dogs up this time, the small building they board dogs in reeked of stale urine. When my husband dropped off our dogs, he noticed a couple dogs wearing bark shock collars. I reassured him saying, "I'm sure the dog owners provided the bark collars. I can't fathom the kennel putting them on a dog without it being supplied by the dog's owners!" One of our dogs came home with skin-piercing wounds on her ear and neck and we were haunted by the thought that she may have had a shock collar strapped to her neck. So I asked the kennel owner. He said that yes, they do put shock collars on noisy dogs! He said "Its in our contract. But we didn't put one on your dogs since they're not too loud." Well, we've never seen or signed any contract and it's mentioned nowhere on their website or the confirmation email we received after making our reservation online. I would NEVER take my beloved dogs to a kennel that may decide while I'm gone to torture them for barking--ESPECIALLY since shock collars may be sensitive to surrounding dogs' barks and shock the wearer unnecessarily! How cruel to strap a shocking device to a dog in a small, confined space full of other barking dogs! Our 10lb dogs also came back a pound heavier and looked painfully fat. They were obviously WAY overfed. Needless to say, we'll NEVER again board our dogs at Roesler's Kennels due to their secretive, torturous policy and fact that they had no idea how my dog's ear was literally PIERCED, with 5 surrounding open wounds on her ear and neck (that weren't consistent with a dog bite). If they were paying any attention whatsoever to her, they would've seen the wounds and dried blood. Dog owner beware: Their cheap prices are not worth the welfare of your dogs.

 You get what you pay for!

Review by Becky on 11/12/13 8:29 PM

We've boarded our 2 small dogs here twice. The first time was for 1 week in Fall of 2012 and most recently for 2 weeks in the Fall 2013. Having seen the facility with a 1 year span between visits, I can tell you it's gone downhill. When we boarded our dogs in 2012, the only complaint was how far of a drive it is from I-70. But when we went to pick the dogs up this time, the small building they board dogs in reeked of stale urine. When my husband dropped off our dogs, he noticed a couple dogs wearing bark shock collars. I reassured him saying, "I'm sure the dog owners provided the bark collars. I can't fathom the kennel putting them on a dog without it being supplied by the dog's owners!" One of our dogs came home with skin-piercing wounds on her ear and neck and we were haunted by the thought that she may have had a shock collar strapped to her neck. So I asked the kennel owner. He said that yes, they do put shock collars on noisy dogs! He said "Its in our contract. But we didn't put one on your dogs since they're not too loud." Well, we've never seen or signed any contract and it's mentioned nowhere on their website or the confirmation email we received after making our reservation online. I would NEVER take my beloved dogs to a kennel that may decide while I'm gone to torture them for barking--ESPECIALLY since shock collars may be sensitive to surrounding dogs' barks and shock the wearer unnecessarily! How cruel to strap a shocking device to a dog in a small, confined space full of other barking dogs! Our 10lb dogs also came back a pound heavier and looked painfully fat. They were obviously WAY overfed. Needless to say, we'll NEVER again board our dogs at Roesler's Kennels due to their secretive, torturous policy and fact that they had no idea how my dog's ear was literally PIERCED, with 5 surrounding open wounds on her ear and neck (that weren't consistent with a dog bite). If they were paying any attention whatsoever to her, they would've seen the wounds and dried blood. Dog owner beware: Their cheap prices are not worth the welfare of your dogs.

 Ok

Review by B on 11/12/13 8:28 PM

Ok

 Repeat customer

Review by Diana creasing on 9/12/13 1:47 PM

I keep coming back! They added a second building a few years ago but PLEASE make another building! You need at least 100 more kennels.

 so happy together...like the song

Review by tickled pink on 7/27/13 5:20 PM

My dogs get to share a huge kennel. CLEAN and FRIENDLY. And the price can not be beat anywhere in the St louis St Charles Ofallon Area.

 Savings

Review by Scott on 7/20/13 3:41 PM

unreal savings! I drove almost 2 hours to get there, didnt think it would be much, but I wanted to save money. Surprised to find it was better than most places I've used in the past. Happy to make the drive worth it in many ways.

 January boarding

Review by Patty H. on 6/29/13 10:30 AM

I used Roeslers kennels in January 2013 for my winter get-a-way. The price was such a savings I had to try them. over all I was pleased.

 Hay Ho

Review by Nancy on 6/27/13 11:39 AM

Love this place

 YOUR FULL

Review by Crimeany  on 6/27/13 10:47 AM

Shoot 3rd time I have tried to get in. I keep waiting to long!! BUILD MORE

 Pleased

Review by first timer on 6/27/13 8:24 AM

I saw the billboard a few months ago and booked my first time here, I was using another kennel where I was paying $45 a day for my 2 dogs, I thought for $15 a day I would give them a try. For me it is all about money, but I do want my dogs comfortable also. There was Air conditioning and fans running, the kennels were huge I was shocked at how big they were compared to where I was going. They were full but not that big of a place, maybe 30 to 40 kennels so I can see how it might be hard to get in. Happy I tried them

 Like Duck Dynasty

Review by Jason on 6/22/13 7:46 PM

Happy Happy Happy

 You can't please everyone but you pleased me

Review by Martha  on 6/22/13 2:46 PM

I saw your bill board on hwy 70 and made a reservation. I then looked up the reviews and almost all of them were positive. Only a couple that were negative. I thought well, you can't please everyone. I took my dogs and I was quite pleased when I drove up, I hadn't gone to look at the Kennels before now. I guess I didn't ask questions since I went to the website and made the reservation, and I didn't really do much research on their website. But I was so surprised to find out that my dogs were going to be able to go in and out as much as they wanted through a little dog door. I had seen a review that someone was unhappy about their dog laying in potty. I am not sure how that could happen with the way the set up is. I guess I think all dogs are like mine. SMART LOL. But when I picked up my dogs, I have three of them, all of them seemed to be just the way I left them. So I personally am happy. I can only tell my experience, and it was a good one.

 a bit of a wait

Review by Alan on 6/17/13 10:54 AM

We picked up our Sweet Pea and Max on a Sunday. Roesslers has limited hours on Sunday from 11 to 3pm and we arrived there at about 2:45. There were 8 people in front of us so we had a wait of about 1/2 hour. Now with that being said, For a kennel to have this many dogs, and only charging what they charge which is so low, it was worth the wait. Other customers where just kind of hanging out in the parking lot waiting their turn, and talking to each other. This is the first time we have picked up on a Sunday and we have never had to wait in the past, so I think I will just pick up on a Tuesday in the future. Happy and we do recommend.

 Great Dane

Review by Charlene S on 6/14/13 1:13 PM

My Grrrrreat Dane Bristol is only $10 a day compared to the $55 I was paying at the other kennel. This is a savings beyond my wildest dreams. And Roesslers' Kenneling Service is better than the place (I won't mention the name) that I was using in the past. I drive just a little over 2 hours to get there but my trips are usually at least 1 to 2 weeks long and what I save is worth the drive. And did I mention that the kennels are Huge, where my dog gets to go outside when he wants to. I will be back in the future!

 ten bucks

Review by Bernie on 6/14/13 9:55 AM

what can i say, no one can beat this price and you still get everything that other kennels give, plus more!

 Quick Response

Review by Melinda on 6/14/13 9:51 AM

I had an emergency and lucky for me I had a friend who gave me their name and number. I needed My 4 dogs boarded quickly and the price was only $30 a day because they shared kennels. I have never been to a place where the dogs could go in and out at will, My dogs love it! What a price!

 Try it you'll like it!

Review by . on 6/12/13 10:56 AM

Everything here Great