Reviews for Road Trip Rentals, Inc.

Orange, Virginia

 Campers are junk

Review by Anthony on 1/26/16 9:27 PM

Was not able to leave comment on the main website. This Business must not want the reviews on there, but I will leave this review for other customers not looking to ever rent a camper from them. Stopped by there to look at a Camper and what I found was awlful the campers had pieces missing from them, Dirty and even had beer can inside of one of them. Not only will I not buy anything from them but I will let everyone here in the fredricksburg area where I live at know. Hopefully this guy operating this business will get his shit together and operate a business there. And to find out that he rents campers that's a joke I hope there cleaner and nicer then the ones he is trying to sell. Sorry rant is over just pisses me off when you stop and look at something that cost upward of $20,000 is in that bad of shape. Just a little more info if you want a nice clean camper for a good price check out CAMPERS INN in fredricksburg off rRT 1 I got a dam good deal there.

 Awesome Awesome Awesome

Review by Family of 5 on 8/6/15 7:44 PM

This was our first family camping trip and we decided to rent before buying. From the first information gathering phone call to the drop-off was a super easy experience !! The trailer was clean, comfortable, and easy to tow. A wonderful experience all around!

 Good experience

Review by Toni on 7/13/15 8:59 AM

This was our third time renting from Road Trip Rentals and as always, a great experience!

 Extremely Smooth

Review by rzaal on 10/20/14 6:01 AM

We had the best time and had such a great first RV experience. When we called because we did not know what to do we received top notch customer service and patience. There was no frustration because we were new:) We already have dates for next season and cannot wait. We already have our friends ready to rent and go with us. Thank You so much!

 Fantastic Customer Service and Great Price

Review by camping mom on 10/13/14 9:28 AM

Warren goes out of his way to meet customers' needs. He's responsive, thorough and thoughtful throughout the planning process leading up to vacation. Campers are clean and ready to go for a pleasant camping vacation. Prices are very reasonable and service is outstanding.

 Smooth sailing

Review by Michael on 9/29/14 1:49 PM

Only RV business I'll rent from in the DC area, based on price, service, product and convenience. Warren supplied a tidy camper in excellent condition for our vaca, which came off without a "hitch" or hiccup. He explained all the necessities clearly, not once, but twice to ensure that my partner and I completely understood. His customer service skills are superb, and made me feel confident that if we had questions during the trip, he would be available to help. Thank you!

 Rocken at Locken!

Review by Ant-i on 9/15/14 3:34 PM

We had a great experience using Road Trip Rentals for the Locken Music Festival. We opted to have it delivered to the site and when we showed up everything was set to go! He went the extra mile to make sure that everything was set up correctly and all went wonderfully. We look forward to doing this again! Thanks

 Very satisfied customers!!

Review by Great experience!! on 8/11/14 1:34 PM

First time using Road Trip Rentals! Had a great time and the camper was extremely easy to tow and setup, and was the perfect size! Warren was great and explained everything when we picked up the camper!! Will be using Road Trip Rentals again!!

 Awesome!

Review by mandomania on 7/21/14 10:13 AM

We had a great experience using Road Trip Rentals for the Red Wing Roots Music Festival. We opted to have it delivered to the site and when we showed up everything was set to go! We really appreciated the good communication and follow through! We look forward to doing this again! Thanks

 Mike

Review by Mike on 7/8/14 1:40 PM

Had a great trip using the trailer. Went to Cape Hatteras an Myrtle Beach. The trailer pulled nice. Hookup was easy. Everything worked and was easy to understand. This was our second trip using Road Trip Rentals. The trailer is small enough to be easy to tow. And large enough to be easy to stay in without being on top of one another. Being able to disconnect and go in the truck is both cheaper and nicer than using an RV. Saw the new trailers when I returned the rental, They are even nicer than the their current ones.

 Wonderful experience

Review by Lucy on 7/8/14 5:44 AM

Warren is awesome! We had a great time with our rental RV and Warren went the extra mile (and time) to set things up exactly the way we wanted. This is the first year we've rented and looking forward to more years to come. Thanks Warren!!

 Excellent Customer Service

Review by Matthew McClurg on 5/29/14 7:15 PM

I have now rented from Warren at Road Trip Rentals two times. Each time the customer service has been phenomenal. For first time RV campers like my wife and I, Warren explained everything very well and took time to answer all of my questions. The campers are in excellent condition with some expected wear and tear, very minimal, from being rented weekly. I would highly recommend anyone interested in renting a camper to rent from Warren at Road Trip Rentals

 Race weekend

Review by Eric on 5/14/14 5:45 AM

Rented a trailer for the NASCAR race in Richmond. Warren did a great job getting us set up for the trip. The trailer was perfect for my son and I and it pulled like a dream. I will definitely use Road Trip Rentals again.

 Another Great Rental Experiance

Review by NVLKoala on 5/11/14 12:16 AM

We rent from Road Trip Renals twice a year and the trailers are always clean ready on time.

 Best way to camp

Review by JMoon on 4/23/14 11:07 AM

Warren does an amazing job of setting you up for a very successful camping trip. His campers a nice, new, clean, and tow very nicely. I am seeking as many camping trips as possible and wouldn't consider doing it any other way than through Warren and Roadtrip Rentals!!!! Thanks Warren for providing an option for the more budget concious renters out there, and not making it feel like we are expereincing anything less than a first class trip!!

 Great Company...Warren was wonderful.

Review by Sgolon on 9/17/13 7:05 AM

This was the first time we have rented an RV. It was the most professional, customer driven facility I have ever encountered. Warren was so helpful and precise. The RV was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely use this rental company again.

 Great Experience

Review by Glenn H on 8/12/13 7:03 AM

Warren and Road Trip Rentals are top notch. We needed a small / medium size trailer for extra sleeping space at a party at a friends house. All of the other local RV dealers either didn't rent or rented huge 40ft trailers that were overkill for what we needed. Warren was great. He answered all of the questions on the phone and the online booking process made pickup very simple. The units are new, clean, and easy to use. We will be using RTR again next year. Thanks Warren!

 Great Experience

Review by CJ on 7/12/13 12:16 PM

We had a wonderful time on our camping trip. This was our first time camping with a camper. Warren explained everything well. We towed the trailer behind our F150 to WV with no trouble. The camper set-up easily and served its purpose well. Warren was responsive to questions, honest and a pleasure to do business with. We look forward to renting from Road Trip Rentals again!

 Great Experience

Review by Mike on 6/5/13 12:00 PM

All of our previous camping has been done by tent so we opted for the hybrid trailer. Was a great experience! Camped over Memorial Day Holiday and the weather was a bit chilly so was nice to have the heated bed and heater in the trailer. Was definitely a perk to have a refrigerator for our food - normally have 3 coolers, which can be cumbersome, but only needed one this time for drinks. Plus didn't have to worry about ice - normally go through lots of ice; not sure how much we would have actually used given the cool temps, but was nice not having to worry about it. Pick up: was about an hour from where I live but there aren't a lot of rental options available. Arrived at the designated time and the trailer was opened up for inspection. Went through an orientation with Warren - was a little lengthy, but I understand the reasoning for going over everything... Closed up the trailer, Warren provided the towing rig - glad for this as my hookup does not have sway bar control, but his did. Towing: no problem towing - towed with 1500 Silverado and barely remembered at times that I was pulling trailer. Camping: great to have some convenience. As mentioned, we have been tent campers so to have creature comforts was nice. Again, heat came in handy because of the cold temps and was nice not to have to climb in an out of tent... Drop off: dropped off as agreed, a quick walk through and that was it. Overall was a great experience - we love tent camping, but this has definitely given us something to link about for future trips!

 Incredible Experience

Review by Dwayne on 5/6/13 12:54 PM

Without reservation I highly recommend Road Trip Rentals. Warren was a pleasure to work with and he always promptly replied to my emails and phone calls. This was without a doubt one of the easiest rentals I have ever done. The camper was clean and everything worked with no problems. Although we were somewhat seasoned campers, he took the time to explain everything and how everything worked. The camper was extremely easy to tow and there were no problems with it. I actually look forward to the next time I get to rent from them again. Thanks for EVERYTHING !! This could not have been easier.

 SCCA MARRS 1/2

Review by Spec Miata 16 on 4/22/13 5:02 PM

Warren...great weekend up at Summit Point Raceway. My son took first place in the SCCA MARRS season opener. The trailer was clean as always and the first win made the night's sleep even better. Thanks for the continued excellent customer service.

 Excellent experience with Road Trip Rentals!

Review by Rick on 9/20/12 2:00 PM

Our experience with Road Trip Rentals was excellent, it was everything anyone could ever hope for. Warren, the owner, personally handled everything and his desire to make our experience the best it could be was readily apparent from beginning to end. I'm a first-timer and he not only patiently explained the RV itself, he made sure my pickup truck was up to the task well before I showed up to hook up. The RV was in great shape and performed well. Now realize that all of this happened even with RTR being the lowest cost provider I could find. Best service possible, lowest price; again, what more could one ask for? I absolutely will be renting from RTR again. I absolutely recommend RTR to everyone!

 Shenandoah River State Park VA

Review by Paul & Kelli on 9/18/12 10:10 AM

Hats off to the very responsive team at Road Trip Rentals. The hospitality industry has another superstar. Warren responded quickly in both word and deed to our every concern. The rental unit was thoroughly modern and everything was in working order. Warren chose the camping site with a practiced eye; it was the best one available. We sure to be return customers.

 Best Customer Service, New Equipment

Review by Dan from Gainesville, VA on 8/27/12 7:40 AM

Had a wonderful time using a Road Trip Rentals trailer for our recent family reunion camping trip. The staff was top notch. They were very helpful and available to answer any questions. The equipment is new and modern and priced competitively. We will definitely be renting again.

 Outstanding Customer Service

Review by Swiss Campers on 8/13/12 6:45 AM

We highly recommend this company. Warren Keely (the Owner of Roadtriprentals) has a great understanding for the needs of its customers and the trailers are all state of the art. We enjoyed our four week trip up north to Maine and Canada and the high quality condition of the trailer made it even an unforgetable trip. Thank you and we'll see you soon again;-)

 Highly Recommend

Review by Laura on 7/30/12 7:47 PM

RTR is the perfect place to rent a camper! Customer service is clearly the main goal. Warren was so helpful in all aspects of the rental and we felt he genuinely wanted us to have a relaxing, stressfree experience with the camper and on our vacation. The camper was new, clean and towed like a dream. I wish all businesses were operated like RTR. We would recommend renting a camper from RTR to anyone interested and we will definitely rent again!!

 Virginia Bound to Cook's Forest, Pennsylvania

Review by Mona Lisa on 7/23/12 9:04 AM

This is our second summer renting a camper from Road Trip Rentals, and we plan to do so every summer. Warren is a great business owner - very courteous, replies to emails promptly, returns phone calls, answer questions, and overall takes care of you as the customer. Our camper is always clean and in excellent condition upon pick-up. Warren is flexible with pick-up and return times, and we greatly appreciate that. We recommend Road Trip Rentals to all our friends! Happy RV'ing ... Camping ... S'mores ... Sightseeing!

 Terrific experience

Review by Oaktonmark on 7/22/12 12:06 PM

I can recommend Road Trip Rentals without hesitation. This was our first time RVing. Warren took time with my wife and me to fully explain the camper. He answered all our questions and made himself available during the trip (only 1 phone call needed.) I'd definitely rent from RTR again.

 satisfied customer

Review by Marc on 7/16/12 12:00 PM

I highly recommend Road Trip rentals. The camper was new, clean, efficient and easy to operate. Why buy a camper when we have Road Trip rentals?

 assategue island

Review by Steve  on 7/3/12 9:51 AM

This was an outstanding experience Warren was excellent. We will definitely be renting from him again. The unit was very well maintained and made our camping experience wonderful. I have already reference him to our friends that went with us on the trip they were very impressed as well. Keep up the excellent work Warren we will be doing business with you again

 First Timer

Review by terry on 6/27/12 5:57 PM

We have been talking about purchasing a camper - let's rent and see if this is really what we want to do - looked online quite a bit and were even ready to rent from another company, when we located Warren at Road Trip Rentals - fortunately for us - he worked with us each step of the way - even when we called him from a campsite and advised him that, somehow, we have locked ourselves out of the trailer (the keys to the camper and our truck were inside) He gave a thorough on site training session prior to our driving away - the camper was clean and well equipped. The pricing was more favorable than some of the other businesses we contacted. He is a good example how a business person should conduct himself - highly recommend this business for any person who is considering renting a camper.

 Watkins Glen Intl Raceway

Review by Spec Miata 16 on 6/18/12 5:24 PM

Warren, Another great trip...300 miles up Hwy 15 to Watkins Glen Intl Raceway and safely back. The trailer towed great and we enjoyed 4 scenic days and nights in the beautiful Watkins Glen country side. Great race weekend, even better family event.

 Gettysburg Bluegrass

Review by Gary Schaffer on 5/26/12 7:26 AM

Road Trip Rentals was my first experience renting a travel trailer. I rented a Micro-Lite for a short trip to Gettysburg. Warren guided me through all aspects renting the trailer such as towing requirements, setup, acceptance and return. The service and equipment are both 5-STAR! I was extrememly pleased with the through approach taken to ensure my safety and enjoyment. I will rent from Road Trip Rentals again and recommend them without any reservation or exceptions.

 Road Trip Rentals made a Swiss Diplomatic Family very happy!

Review by Pierre Lienhard on 5/14/12 7:46 AM

Road Trip Rentals provides you with a high professional and outstanding customer service. Every single detail will be explained and a share of expertise is guaranteed. The trailers are in perfect conditions - at Road Trip Rentals you get what you pay for - even more, if I consider the time and hours he spent to explain us all technical details in order to make sure that our trip will be a smooth one - he even provides a 7/24 service if needed/requested! And trust me, the owner won't let you down. The owner is very friendly and knows the business very well. He likes to share his experience and is interested in very his customers are traveling to explore the beauty of the USA. Ask the owner whatever you like, his profound knowledge in camping can be very helpful. As a repeating customer, we have already booked another trip this year and look forward to enjoy some new camping adventures while towing behind our fantastic daily home;-)

 Summit Point Weekend

Review by Spec Miata 16 on 4/30/12 7:41 AM

Warren, Perfect weekend from start to finish. Appreciate the great customer service.

 Simply the best!!

Review by Rob Dolbin on 4/19/12 6:45 AM

Wow! My trip was the best thanks to Warren and Road Trip Rentals! From the camper we rented to the service that Warren provided as well as his recomemendation to use the Sweetwater private campsites made our trip a lifetime memory!

 Great service and great price

Review by RV lover on 10/4/11 10:15 AM

Road Trip Rentals took lots of time to talk with my by phone before our vacation. He was responseive, patient and helped me to understand the process and weigh all aspects of renting an RV. Customer service throughout the process was excellent. The RV was clean and well maintained. All worked perfectly for us and we had a fantastic vacation. Price was also extremely reasonable.

 Summit Point 1st class

Review by GoGoDyne Racing on 6/27/11 1:21 PM

Really enjoyed renting the trailor. Such a nice upgrade. Never had done this before but it was great to have air conditioned quarters for the drivers to que up in and fight heat exhaustion when done driving. Towing it ourselves gave us the freedom to move on our schedule and to camp in luxury. The trailors were so nice it blew my mind. They seem brand new. Flat screen TV...on board stereo and fridge. I was very impressed and look forward to my next outing COFA Que.

 Rapids Jam 2011

Review by Beth on 6/27/11 8:31 AM

A+++++!! Road Trip Rentals made our first camping experience at an event like this just awesome!! It was great to arrive and already have the camper set up and ready to go and then be able to leave and not have to pack it up as well. Mike was there to help when we needed it and made sure our time spent was enjoyable. Customer service was excellent! We definitely will recommend Road Trip for future events! Thanks for creating a great memory!

 A++ Experience!

Review by Suzie on 6/14/11 3:15 PM

After three years driving a Cruise America rental to Delfest, it was so nice to arrive and have a RV all set up and waiting for me. Our unit was brand new, clean and spacious. With all the rain that is pretty much guaranteed every year, I was cozy and dry. Sleeping areas were huge. Looking forward to renting again next year (along with 4 other families who were in tents alongside me). Many thanks to Warren for your excellent service and quick responses to my emails and phone calls. I hope you and your family enjoyed the Delfest experience.

 Goodbye tent

Review by Liz on 6/10/11 4:19 PM

After bad weather in a tent for 2 years at Delfest, we decided to go with the RV drop off option. This proved to be the best decision ever! I had a dry bed every night and was thrilled to be able to rinse off my muddy feet. The customer service was over the top. Emails were answered very quickly. I will definitely be a future customer. I felt the price was very reasonable. With 3 queen beds, we never felt cramped. Thank you Warren and your staff for setting us up!

 Setting the new standard

Review by Jimmy Wayne on 6/9/11 5:08 PM

You blow your competition away. First experience was at the 2011 Delfest, it will not be my last experience. Amazing customer service, very clean and very nice RV units, I was impressed with the Rockwood Roo's space. Price was right. These guys are great. Warren & Mike rocked!

 Smooth, pleasant rental experience

Review by NOLA on 6/7/11 9:54 AM

We rented from Road Trip Rentals for DelFest in Cumberland, Maryland over Memorial Day weekend. The camper was set up and in move-in condition upon our arrival, and the staff on-site was extremely pleasant and worked very hard to make sure our camper rental experience was first-rate. Highly recommended.

 Great Trip!

Review by Family on 5/12/11 1:15 PM

Our experience with Road Trip Rentals was fabulous!! They were very customer focused, and did everything possible to meet our needs. Very reasonably priced. Will definitely rent from them again!

 Family Camping Trip

Review by Pete on 5/6/11 9:11 AM

My experience with Road Trip Rentals was absolutely amazing. My travel trailer was delivered to me on time and set-up was quick. I was given complete instruction on amenities in the trailer as well as how to monitor my tank levels. The travel trailer I rented was plenty room for my wife and I and two children. The pick-up of the trailer was great. Our experience was sonwonderful that my wife has already asked me to start thinking about another camping trip in July for the Family. We will definitely be using Road Trip Rentals!