Reviews for RentForFun LLC

Nampa, Idaho

50 Reviews for RentForFun LLC
Average rating
Write a review for RentForFun LLC

 Thank You!

Review by Mark T. on 7/21/18 9:59 PM

Thank you, Jewell! I booked a travel trailer via RVShare and when I went to Mountain Home to pick it up it was unsafe to pull - the trailer brakes were inoperative. I called and Jewell answered the phone. Jewell found me a travel trailer for our year long planned trip to Yellowstone. Jewell and her team were amazing setting us up and on the road. We couldn’t be happier with the attentiveness and the rental. We dropped the trailer off and were greeted by a few of the staff all of whom asked about our trip and wanted to know if we had any issues. I will certainly rent from this business again.

 Discovered this little Gem in the Treasure Valley

Review by eugeboyATlarge on 7/18/18 9:28 AM

Discovered this little Gem in the Treasure Valley a week ago: "Rent For Fun RV Rentals" is a business that rents out top of the line recreational vehicles including luxury motor homes, travel trailers, wakeboard/ski boats and more. Their prices are surprisingly affordable and their customer service is amazing! We rented their 35′ Fleetwood Bounder Luxury Class A RV motorhome for an important client and on the second day had some difficulty using the auto-leveler system; the owner, Chris rushed in from Nampa to where we were filming in downtown Boise during morning rush hour traffic and had everything resolved in about 10 minutes (it was us, not the motor home). Be sure to schedule an extra 30-45 minutes for pickup as they will go over the unit thoroughly teaching you everything you need to know about it. Drop off takes less than 5 minutes (they have an after hours key box if needed). I cannot say enough about owners, Chris and Jewell - they were genuinely interested in our commercial film job and our satisfaction with our rental experience. RFFRV is now our official "go-to" RV rental source. They have an extensive parts and service department for our own Film Production RV and their location is situated such that getting in and out with large vehicles or trailers is super easy. Check out their website at: https://www.rentforfun.net or on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/pg/rentforfunrv

 Discovered this little Gem in the Treasure Valley

Review by eugeboyATlarge on 7/18/18 9:27 AM

Discovered this little Gem in the Treasure Valley a week ago: "Rent For Fun RV Rentals" is a business that rents out top of the line recreational vehicles including luxury motor homes, travel trailers, wakeboard/ski boats and more. Their prices are surprisingly affordable and their customer service is amazing! We rented their 35′ Fleetwood Bounder Luxury Class A RV motorhome for an important client and on the second day had some difficulty using the auto-leveler system; the owner, Chris rushed in from Nampa to where we were filming in downtown Boise during morning rush hour traffic and had everything resolved in about 10 minutes (it was us, not the motor home). Be sure to schedule an extra 30-45 minutes for pickup as they will go over the unit thoroughly teaching you everything you need to know about it. Drop off takes less than 5 minutes (they have an after hours key box if needed). I cannot say enough about owners, Chris and Jewell - they were genuinely interested in our commercial film job and our satisfaction with our rental experience. RFFRV is now our official "go-to" RV rental source. They have an extensive parts and service department for our own Film Production RV and their location is situated such that getting in and out with large vehicles or trailers is super easy. Check out their website at: https://www.rentforfun.net or on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/pg/rentforfunrv

 Trailer camping

Review by Neil and Karen on 6/21/18 7:11 PM

We have rented twice from Rent for Fun. Once was a motor home and this time was a trailer. Both times have been great. The units have been clean and ready to go. The staff are friendly and helpful. I will be renting from them again. Thanks for a great job.

 Quality Product

Review by Duner on 5/8/18 4:27 PM

My wife and I are long term customers of RentForFun. Our family started renting class A motorhomes for our vacations several years back, maybe close to 8 years ago. Chris and Jewell are great to deal with and when we have had problems come up with the units, the issues were dealt with promptly and fairly. It's been fun to watch the business grow over the years, I dropped off a rental last night (5/7/18) and it looks like a dealership there now. It's hard to say if the price is competitive because there are no other viable options for rental here in the valley, we certainly feel the price is fair for the value received.

 Over the top

Review by Mike on 1/4/18 11:00 AM

My second experience with these guys and have to say their attention to making our experience a fun and relaxed one is over the top! when I couldn't figure out how to start the generator at 12 pm. They answered the phone and offered to send someone over to where we were and help us. If you are considering renting an R.V. Use these folks! They are top notch!! Five stars all the way!!!! Thanks for a great Experience we will be using your services again!

 Amazing service

Review by Vern and Jan on 12/7/17 6:23 PM

To set the context: Recently we purchased a used motorhome and the furnace had an unusual noise at startup and shutdown. We had two other technicians take a look at it. Neither solved the problem. Chris took an immediate interest in solving our issue. Of course we could barely hear it when trying to demonstrate, but it was obvious that Chris had heard it and was curious to investigate. We left with a good feeling. Later that same day we got the call that it was ready. Having been through this scenario twice before we were a little apprehensive. The middle of the night awakening noise was gone. James went over Chris’s notes in detail. When Chris heard him briefing us he came out from the back to answer questions. The whole experience was refreshing. It restored our trust and inspired us. Every aspect of our experience with Rent For Fun has been first class. We would recommend them to anyone. (I could go on) :)

 Marvelous Vacation

Review by Randy& Joanne on 9/22/17 2:49 PM

We rented an RV from RentForFun and had a marvelous vacation. The reservation process was straightforward and easy with Sara. Shelby, not only picked us up at the Boise Airport in the RV, he also guided us through the briefing on the 21-foot RV vehicle and was very knowledgeable and friendly. We were off on our vacation quickly to reach our first campsite. The RV was super clean and performed perfectly. Our return of the RV was extremely easy, and so convenient near the Boise Airport. Chris the owner, has trained his staff to go above and beyond with customer service. We highly recommend renting from RentForFun, and will return for our next adventure.

 RentForFun

Review by Steve on 9/20/17 7:26 AM

Great staff. Helpful in picking the right RV to rent based on my needs. RV was in pristine condition. Detailed orientation - even though this was my first time using an RV, I had all the info I needed to operate it w/o problems. Looking forward to my next vacation - will be back to RentForFun once again.

 Customer Service

Review by Ray on 8/17/17 5:27 PM

I recently rented an RV from RentforFun. When we experienced an issue I immediately had the personal attention of the owner. He did everything possible to resolve the situation until every expectation was exceeded!! I would recommend Rent for Fun RV to anyone!!

 Awesome Experience

Review by Todd and Anne on 7/31/17 7:40 AM

We rented an RV from RentForFun and what a tremendous experience. The reservation process was simple and thorough! Shelby who gave us the orientation and showed us the vehicle was a great guy, very knowledgeable and friendly. The rv was super clean and operated perfectly. We highly recommend renting from RentForFun, the best we have had so far.

 Our first RV trip ever

Review by Newbies on 7/28/17 11:32 AM

We are 65 and have never camped. Ever. We rented a 21 ft Freelander and traveled with friends in their own camper. We went to Yellowstone and the Tetons and had the best time. RentForFun was great and friendly. The camper did everything we needed and our friends taught us the ropes. We will do this again. Thanks to everyone at RentForFun.

 Great Service!

Review by McCall Family reunion  on 7/24/17 8:25 PM

We rented the big Monaco--40footer. It was a bit intimidating but the check out process was very professional and easy and I quickly got used to the size. . While we had the RV we ran into some electrical problems and Chris was very helpful over the phone and we were able to get things resolved. When we dropped it off, they offered us water and tonhelp move bags into our car. We have rented in other places and these guys were top notch in their service. I would definitely rent again from them.

 STRANDED!!!

Review by Anderson Family Reunion on 7/21/17 4:46 PM

Traveling in a 2007 Jayco rv with 3 adults and 6 children when the rv completely overheats and shuts down in a canyon in Utah leaving us stranded. This company shows zero customer service or consideration to our safety and getting us back in a working rv to enjoy the rest of the vacation. Do not rent from this company!! #rentforfun @rentforfun in Nampa, ID.

 Great!

Review by Boise Rescue Mission Ministries on 7/6/17 4:24 PM

We needed a very last minute rental for event security and RentForFun was able to help us. They also delivered! Thank you James and Chris for your excellent customer service. We appreciate all you did to accommodate our late request and also for providing a discount for our nonprofit.

 31ft Fleetwood Tioga

Review by Will on 10/30/16 4:11 AM

As a regular return customer the service was as always excellent; well actuallly even better this year; since Chris & Jewel have increased their staff and it definitely shows in the service. When we arrived there were some issues with the door latch sticking so, they were changing it on the spot to be sure we would not have issues during our trip. There were no issues with the RV and the staff took the time to explain everything and allow us to test and make sure everything functioned. We will continue to rent from Rent For Fun, maybe even participate in the Rental Management Program. Thanks again for a easy uncomplicated rental once again, see you again next year!

 2 Weeks in an RV

Review by Wild Owyhee on 10/28/16 10:16 AM

If you're looking to rent an RV in the Boise area, these guys should be your first and only stop. The staff was beyond great, and knowledgable about the remote area of the Owyhee we were heading to. They accommodated all our needs, which we're adding an auxiliary generator, a kitchen kit, and bringing extra gas cans for diesel and regular gas. I've read some of the 1-star reviews and to blame RentForFun for careless planning is not fair. We knew that we'd be in a super remote part of the Owyhee for two weeks and would have to be self sufficient. When the cord on our auxiliary generator broke, we fixed it (with tools included in the RV). Things like this happen, and you need to make sure you're prepared...blaming an RV company for your generator not starting because you didn't maintain your battery levels or a pull cord breaking would be absurd. Beyond that, having the RV with us was a total necessity for us and we couldn't have done our project without it. Know what you're getting yourself into, is my advice. Bring solar panels and a satellite communicator if you plan on being out like us for 2 weeks, don't rely just on the RV.

 Yellowstone Trip

Review by Madammoo on 10/3/16 3:01 PM

We took a weeks trip to Teton and Yellowstone in a RentForFun LLC RV! Great outfit to work with, friendly, helpful and just all around good people! The RV was clean and extremely comfortable. We highly recommend this experience!

 Navion

Review by Rick on 10/2/16 11:37 AM

We had a great trip with 3 of us renting the 24 foot Navion. It was a perfect rig for us beginners and the windy roads of Oregon. The RentForFun staff was great helping us get our insurance and forms in place. The also spent the time we needed when arriving to make sure we knew how to operate the rig and make sure everything was working. We recommend RentForFun for RV rentals for sure. It was an excellent experience for first timers.

 Excellent Travel Trailers & Service!

Review by Elaine on 8/15/16 9:49 AM

We rented from RentForFun 2 times this summer in Boise, Idaho! The staff were outstanding and extremely professional. The travel trailer was delivered on time to our site and was furnished as requested and very clean! I would definitely recommend using them!

 RV Rental to Mountains

Review by NA on 7/25/16 1:26 PM

Staff was great and I appreciated their interaction with us. Helped us get out quickly and where informative. The RV was in great shape and worked awesome for our family trip into the mountains.

 Palomini and Jayco Trailers

Review by Mark and Susan on 7/6/16 7:13 PM

Great staff and professional service. We have used two of their trailers and both were as described and ready to go. Pick up and return were both smooth and staff very helpful. I would highly recommend these folks.

 Trip to Yellowstone in Ace Thor

Review by From Arizona on 6/12/16 7:11 AM

We traveled from Arizona to Boise in order to pick-up the rented Ace Thor 29' and make our way to Yellowstone. The coach was practically new and very nice and clean. At pick-up we had a great and very detailed introduction to the RV. We had forgotten to ask about the RVs return. We arrived just before the deadline of 7:00pm (we left our final destination much too late) and found the place closed. So we dropped the keys in the key drop and left. From first contact to turn in of the RV we were so happy with our RentForFun experience. It was amazing to travel with our five kids in such comfort. Thank you RentForFun for being so professional!

 Fantastic! Fully recommend Rent For Fun!

Review by Mitchell Family on 12/11/15 6:44 PM

A fantastic service and RV! We rented the Forest River Georgetown, it was superb! We are from the UK, we arrived and the service was so professional, we had a very good introduction to the vehicle, the RV was in an excellent condition, lovely and clean, it felt like our own RV and we treated it like it was our own! It was the best experience we could have ever wished for! We had the most wonderful holiday! Boise is a great location to visit the Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Sun Valley, McCall, Boise and Idaho. We hope to come back next summer and visit more destinations to the South of Boise! We would love to see the RentForFun company become a USA recognised company to rent from, as they are outstanding! We were visitors from another country and everything we asked for was provided, nothing was too much trouble which we really appreciated. The best RV company in the USA!! Thank you Rent For Fun Team, keep up the good work!

 Nomad 29

Review by Darryl on 10/31/15 8:25 AM

Rented a 29' Nomad for our hunting trip, 4 men and gear fit comfortably. Only real issue was pick up schedule, 1 1/2 hour delay but we were compensated $70 for the delay. RFF easy to work with, will rent again next year.

 Freelander 31ft

Review by Will on 10/27/15 4:06 PM

After a couple of years renting elsewhere had to rent an RV at short notice and was pleased the RFF had one still available for the time we needed it at a time when lots of folks were traveling to the Sun Valley area. Got lucky and were able to rent the 31' Freelander with no problems and as always Jewel and Chris were customer oriented and worked with us the whole time. After we did the walk through and did not note any problems we were on our way and arrived in good time. Only on setting up did we notice some things that did not work or were damaged, second bath light cover had a large hole in it, bedroom main light had a broken switch and the right side of the sink drain leaked. Texted Chris for assistance and did get a reply to go ahead and fix and i would be reimbursed or credit applied. Also the coffee maker was missing, but had many duplicate items in the kitchen kit. Later it got colder and we started using the furnace at night and noted that in the bath there was little/no heat, pulled out the drawer and note the duct was torn and had been previously patched with duct tape and the rails for the drawer were loose, I tightened the rails and retaped the duct and let Chris know of these issues as well on the return. We also noticed that the bath & bedroom roof vents are duct taped over and in the bath a small corner was missing, these really need replaced. We also added a day at the last minute and Jewel replied at 830 PM the same day assuring us it was no problem. All in all not a bad rental, I've had much worse from a certain chain. I will definitely rent from RFF again despite the things that did not work as they are by far more customer oriented and flexible than others in the area. RFF team: Please, a little more attention to the details and maybe a better walk through demonstrating the function of each item and I am certain you will have a lot of customers with a better overall rental experience and probably more return customers. Oh yes, a few more diesel C classes would be nice too :)

 Leaks, flat tire, rattles

Review by Robert on 9/29/15 2:49 PM

We rented the 31 ft. Freelander. About 300 miles into the trip we had a flat tire caused by a faulty valve stem and had to take it to a tire shop and spend hours fixing it. We had rain on the drive to Yellowstone, and the coach leaked in several spots, both in the cab and on the master bed in back. While I don't expect a perfect coach, this one was a real rattletrap. Grates for the AC would rattle free and fall. You really had to speak up to be heard over the din when driving. The company did reimburse me for the tire fix, and gave me a $39 credit on the rental. Given the soaked bed and the detour for the tire, I did not see this as fair. I also took them a week to release my deposit and give me a final accounting. I would not recommend them.

 Itasca Navian

Review by By Jim and Patty on 8/28/15 6:07 PM

What a GREAT Adventure we had in this sweet little 24' RV‼️Took it 1750 miles through Montana and into Canada for 2 wks. It was practically brand new, well-equipped, easy to drive, the perfect size for us, and all of our expectations were met. Sure was a nice step up from the little tent trailer we own. :) Chris did a super job explaining the functions; it was ready and waiting on the day and hour we needed it. Not the cheapest way to travel, but definitely worth it since it's easier to rent than own. We'll be back, RentForFun! :)

 Tioga 31 foot RV

Review by Steve on 8/4/15 10:52 AM

Rental for Mountain Home Country Music Festival Had an excellent experience with the RV and the personnel at Rent for Fun. The owners are refreshingly straight forward people, with a genuine concern for the renters overall experience. The RV worked as expected with no surprises. Vehicle was clean and well appointed. Overall this was a very pleasant experience for our first time RV adventure. They take the time an effort to “train” the first timers so the renter's experience is an enjoyable time. We would highly recommend the people at Rent for Fun in Nampa Idaho as the place to turn to for any RV adventure in the future. Thank you Chris and Jewel!

 Dutchmen adventure to Yellowstone and Tetons

Review by Brian on 8/1/15 4:29 PM

We rented the Dutchmen Kodiak to go to Yellowstone and Tetons. It was an excellent experience. The RV was in great shape, had all the bells and whistles and everything worked well. Chris was great on text for technical support. Letting them refill and dump everything at the end of the trip was the way to go. We will definitely rent again from these guys.

 19 foot travel trailer

Review by Russ and Sue Felt on 7/30/15 4:03 PM

Loved renting a 19 ft traveltrailer from RentForFun! We had excellent service and informative help from the owners. We would rent from them again in a heartbeat!

 RVRental

Review by EMC on 7/28/15 3:55 PM

Excellent experience. Third year in a row that we have used Rent for Fun. Will be back again next year.

 great experience

Review by SEL on 7/17/15 12:01 PM

We rented a 33' Kodiak Dutchmen for our family trip to California -- traveling with two young kids and two adults. There was more than enough space for everyone. The RV was obviously well-loved over its lifetime, but very clean, stocked with towels and linens, and loaded with upgrades – dual generators (diesel and propane,) very comfortable seats, air conditioning/heating throughout, and all of the bells and whistles needed to make camping with kids a snap (large refrigerator and freezer, stove + microwave, coffee maker and toaster, HD TVs in front and back, DVD players, a satellite dish, etc.). Although we didn’t use the shower, both it and the separate bathroom were large. The RV came with everything that we needed to connect when available – three wattages of power hookups, extra water hoses and pressure converters, etc.. If we had needed, we could have towed a vehicle with no problem – the engine was more than powerful enough to cruise up even the steepest of hills. If you are planning on picking up from Boise, be sure to plan for 50 or so extra miles (round trip) because Rent for Fun is about a mile from Lake Lowell in Nampa. They have a small, paved parking area on site if you need to leave a car (when you pick up the RV) for a short time, and we felt that it was very safe (cameras on site) – and had no issues. We would rent from Rent for Fun again in a heartbeat.

 Not bad

Review by July 4th boy on 7/8/15 12:12 PM

I made my reservations early in the year so I would have the RV trailer for a family gathering on the 4th of July. I asked about the electrical hook up for the RV AC. I was told that 120 V circuit would be fine. When the trailer arrived the delivery person assured me that a 30 amp circuit is the only circuit that could handle the electrical load I had no available 30 amp circuit available so I had to use their generator which wash so loud that we rented a Honda generator to keep the noise down. There seems to be a disconnect between the sales end and the real specifications for the RV's. The unit itself was like new. The person who delivered the unit was helpful, prompt and efficient. Wish I had known about the electrical.

 July 4th

Review by Don't go very far! on 7/7/15 4:21 PM

This was a last minute reservation, so I had to pay the higher price due to the limited selection. I live in Boise, so this is just a reminder that the pick up location is WAY off the beaten path. Pick up and delivery were easy. The pop out extension did not work nor did the freezer. I rented a larger RV last year in Spokane and the price was quite a bit less and they were much more liberal on the mileage.

 Good response to issues, very fair pricing.

Review by Mr Mookie on 7/3/15 4:25 PM

We had a blast renting the 32' Itasca and heading up to The Tetons, Yellowstone, and Boise National Forest. Overall the RV was great and was well maintained for the age of the vehicle. We did however have a few unforseen issues with the jacks and bed that we worked through that were unable to be resolved while we were travelling. That being said, Chris and the team supplied us with compensation for the issues without us even asking. We honestly can't wait to return and rent from them again. Great time!

 Nickel and Dime

Review by Doug on 6/24/15 12:36 PM

They overcharge for EVERYTHING! $100- cleaning fee even though they tell you to return it clean $50- to fill propane even if you only use 1 gallon (propane at Tates is $3.00/gal) $60- to dump the tanks (I dumped the tanks before returning the camper but must have left a turd in the black tank and they charged the full $60)! I guess being the only rental place in town they can charge unreasonable prices and people will pay. I will not rent from them again.

 RV Rental

Review by Renee P. on 6/22/15 8:29 AM

These folks are the BEST to work with. So friendly & helpful. Their RV's are clean and in great condition!! We have now rented trailers and motorhomes from them several times and will continue to use their RV's.

 Nomad

Review by BEC on 6/19/15 1:06 PM

The Nomad Trailer worked great as a 2 family dorm for our reunion. Everything was great. We would definitely use again. BEC

 18' Jayco Baja goes to Redfish

Review by Terpinator on 6/17/15 1:04 PM

We took the Baja with our five children to a campground at Redfish Lake, ID that has no electric or water hookups for a five night stay. I loved this little trailer. It has lots of storage for all the bike helmets, fishing gear, giant camp stove, a large tent for our three older children, and the camp chairs, food, dishes, clothes, towels and bedding that 7 people take along. The camper's layout is well thought out. The kitchen counter space is on the end by the door, so it was easy to prep and set out items for meals and then haul them back in again when our meals were over. My husband is a bit over 6'2" but he fit on the dinette bed. His head did brush the ceiling in places, so he didn't care for that very much. The dinette is large enough to accommodate seven (I sat on a chair on the end) which we found out when one of our dinners got rained out. I would rent this camper again.

 Trail Cruiser

Review by Bill and Anna on 5/5/15 6:50 AM

We took this trailer out for the week-end as a test to see if we wanted to give up tent camping. We had such a wonderful time ~ our tent/gear is up for sale!! *Thanks to Chris and the staff for ensuring our experience was safe and easy. The trailer towed smoothly and was impeccably clean. The process was so professional and easy. We recommend everyone "Rent For Fun"!!

 Kodiak Dutchmen

Review by Darin and Bri on 4/25/15 11:36 AM

We took the Dutchmen through Montana, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, Nevada, California, Oregon, Washington and back to Idaho. The RV did not let us down once. We stayed mostly in RV Parks but had a few nights of "roughing it". It was perfect for us and our 2 dogs. There is plenty of storage inside and out. The RV was very clean when we picked it up. We live 4 hours away, and they worked around our schedule so that we could pick it up at our convenience. They are a great company and we highly recommend them!

 The Meridian

Review by Nick & Tiffany on 3/30/15 12:34 PM

We rented the Meridian for our first ever RV experience and took it down the entire Oregon coast and into the California Redwoods. Chris and Jewel have this RV set up to be easy to use and operate, and we only had minor problems like a qwerky tire sensor, and a quick reset on the DVD player, which Chris addressed in a timely manner. No biggie what so ever! Chris even waited late for us on our departure date because we had to come from out-of-town. For our family, it was an awesome and enjoyable experience. We will definitely recommend Chris and Jewel to our friends, and we will be renting from them again in the future! Thanks for providing such a great set-up!

 The Leprachuan

Review by Great!  on 1/4/15 1:13 PM

We rented the Leprachuan for 6 days. It was quite comfortable. A few small issues I would expect with any vehicle. We were driving through bad winter conditions and it kept us nice and warm. The tires did well. Would definetly rent from them again! The rental process went smoothly. Chris was available to answer questions as they came up.

 Excellent way to travel

Review by FiestaTrifecta on 1/2/15 11:34 AM

I had never traveled by RV and we rented the Seneca for 4 days to travel to the 2014 Fiesta Bowl in Glendale, AZ. The service and RV were both excellent. I had to call Chris twice to get help on a couple things I forgot and he answered the phone and was very helpful. Looking forward to another trip in the future.

 Idaho Elk Hunt

Review by G3 on 12/10/14 11:43 AM

The Leprechaun RV we rented worked great. Well set up, everything ran as described and handled the six of us with no problem. Great hunt with a warm and dry place to sleep and eat! I will be back to RentForFun for our next adventure. Thanks

 26.5 Springdale

Review by Oregon Chuckar Hunt on 10/26/14 6:27 PM

I have been hunting Chuckar in eastern Oregon for 30 plus years. Due to the current drought through out the western United States, the bird hunting has been better. In the past we have always slept on cots in tents, never again. Rented the 26.5 Springdale last week and it was awesome. Chris did an excellent job on going over all the details, the office paperwork was a snap and the trailer was in great shape and everything worked perfect. I will remain a yearly customer for years to come. Thanks Again to Chris and Crew. P.S. when I got home I found the keys to the unit, I'll get them in the mail tomorrow ...

 Tioga Rental

Review by Horse Lady on 10/6/14 2:56 PM

These folk are great. I was overdue for my appointment to pickup the RV and they waited, then drove it to the location where I wanted it and hooked it up for me. They then came back and got it on the last day without charging me extra. I appreciated the included amenities like bed sheets, towels and even a vacuum cleaner. Very friendly and RV met my needs perfectly

 Monaco

Review by Jules on 9/10/14 9:15 PM

Couldn't give less than a 5 star rating for Rent for Fun!! They have been more than accommodating and this unit is fantastic!!

 Don't take the 20' Jayco anywhere except the RV Park

Review by Chocolateotto on 8/23/14 2:29 PM

We rented the Jayflight 20' Trailer for 18 days; camping on the North Fork Clearwater in Idaho in a Forest Svc campground (no hookups). Tent camping would have been a lot more satisfying. We were not informed that the generator would not work to fully charge the battery, so most of the time, we had no lights and not much power overall inside the trailer. We were advised that the generator should run for about 3 hours/day to fully charge the batteries. We did that but the battery never seemed to hold a charge as the lights would dim after about an hour; other folks in the campground only had to charge their batteries about once every 3 days. We were constantly running the generator to get just about an our of light and pump. We think there might have been a short in the battery; I informed RentforFun about this, but they seemed only to be concerned about us getting the trailer back in time for the next person to use. I hope that person wasn't planning to take this anywhere without hookups. For the price, you would think everything would be in working order. This little unit needed two good working batteries instead of one that was hardly functional. Very sad to think we were never given an apology or any refund for this very unsatisfactory experience that so negatively impacted our vacation. Better to keep the $1000, take your tent, and get a shower in a motel afterward!!

Back to RentForFun LLC