Reviews for Racine County Campgrounds Reservation Office

Sturtevant, Wisconsin

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Cliffside Park

Review by Fitz on 10/14/19 10:37 AM

The facilities were wonderful, just what we were looking for our brief stay in the Racine Area. A heads-up on the construction on west bound 6 Mile road would have been helpful, but our stay was otherwise enjoyable and uneventful. The grounds, facilities and utility access were all in great shape. :)

 Great place

Review by Janjteach  on 10/12/19 7:52 AM

We became trailer owners last year and have come here both years. We typically stay in state or local campgrounds. This is by far our favorite in the Great Lakes area. Really nice sites that are well maintained and super clean shower houses make it so pleasant. It even has a great location near Milwaukee!

 Excellent

Review by Julie on 10/6/19 12:44 PM

Excellent campgrounds, big sites and very clean bathrooms. Will definitely go back!

 10-6-19

Review by Pat P & Rich M on 10/6/19 11:26 AM

We have been coming to Cliffside Park for many many years. Right there - that tells you that we like it here. It is a beautiful park with great campsites. We appreciate the hospitality and assistance the campground hosts have given us throughout all these years.

 10-6-19

Review by Pat P & Rich M on 10/6/19 11:26 AM

We have been coming to Cliffside Park for many many years. Right there - that tells you that we like it here. It is a beautiful park with great campsites. We appreciate the hospitality and assistance the campground hosts have given us throughout all these years.

 Can't wait to come back!

Review by Greg T on 10/3/19 5:59 PM

This is a very beautiful and clean campground. Roads are narrow and one way. The sites are spaced well on each side. But, if there is a row of sites behind your row of sites, they are kinda close. Though perfect if your camping with another family. Since it was the last week of September when we visited, the campground was less than half full. Bathrooms were very clean and had plenty of hot water for showers. The parking pad was made of small stones and had plenty of space for our 28.5 foot 5th Wheel camper and truck. The pad was also almost perfectly level side to side and slightly sloped down toward the back. The small stones did track into our camper, so I would advise a door mat if you have one. With the exception of the group site, all sites had 20, 30, and 50 amp electrical service and water. There was no sewer service at the sites. The landscaping was very pretty with soft grass on the sites. All of the sites had a large fire ring sitting on the same small stones as the pad. There was a single dump station and I can imagine that it would be very busy on a Sunday when campers are heading for home. We stayed three nights and hope to return to this beautiful campground.

 Cliffside Park

Review by WeRV36 on 9/23/19 8:57 PM

Huge sites, nice and quiet except for one celebratory group :) Cool trails to Lake Michigan bluffs (with only a few wrong turns). Nice neighbors. Only downside is the no bottle glass policy wasn’t more noticeable.

 Cliffside Park

Review by WeRV36 on 9/23/19 8:57 PM

Huge sites, nice and quiet except for one celebratory group :) Cool trails to Lake Michigan bluffs (with only a few wrong turns). Nice neighbors. Only downside is the no bottle glass policy wasn’t more noticeable.

 Cliffside

Review by Diane B on 9/22/19 12:11 PM

Great campground! Big level sites and very clean bathrooms! Love this place

 Great Trip and Stay

Review by Hawk04 on 9/18/19 11:52 AM

This stay was so much different than last year when we had a confrontation with the "host" about dumping onto the ground (we hadn't and didn't intend to-we had a small valve leak). That being said, this time we felt as though we were part of a big family-without the threat of the sheriff being involved. We spoke to so many friendly folks that didn't mind if we came and went late in the evening (for us, anyway). We extended our stay one day without hassle and we felt kinda sad when we had to leave and get back to stifling Texas. Believe me, we'll be back if you'll have us. By the way, how long is the road construction going to be going on????

 Great Trip and Stay

Review by Hawk04 on 9/18/19 11:51 AM

This stay was so much different than last year when we had a confrontation with the "host" about dumping onto the ground (we hadn't and didn't intend to-we had a small valve leak). That being said, this time we felt as though we were part of a big family-without the threat of the sheriff being involved. We spoke to so many friendly folks that didn't mind if we came and went late in the evening (for us, anyway). We extended our stay one day without hassle and we felt kinda sad when we had to leave and get back to stifling Texas. Believe me, we'll be back if you'll have us. By the way, how long is the road construction going to be going on????

 Great park

Review by Happy camper on 9/16/19 7:15 AM

We stayed here for 6 nights. The park is pretty large and has many sites. The sites are large in length and width and easy to get in and out of. There I are no sewers on the sites but there is a dump station. The bathroom was kept clean . There are showers. We'd stay here again if we were in the area.

 Outstanding campground

Review by Dearmeat on 9/9/19 8:33 PM

As far as county/state campgrounds go, this is our favorite so far. Very clean, quiet and excellent lot size. Water and 50amp electric is a total perk. Highly recommend.

 Lovely campsite

Review by Bonbly on 9/9/19 10:36 AM

We really enjoyed our camp site! Shower house is very clean! It is enjoyable to walk around the trails. Love the sounds of nature especially the rooster from the nearby farm. Very fun to hear!!! Will be back next year!! Thank you

 Cliffside Campground Review

Review by Linda on 9/8/19 8:55 AM

Campground very well maintained. Road construction was an inconvenience. Like others who reviewed the campground, I was not aware that I had an option to drive-in to get a site so I had to pay $12.50 registration fee twice since we stayed one night, left for a few nights and returned. During our second stay, the tent campers next to us were cutting down tree branches for their campfire and were drunk/loud/obnoxious through-out one night. We found that annoying considering the campground was otherwise quiet. Will most likely return when we visit relatives but will know that I don't have to pay the registration fee if a site is available.

 Nice

Review by Kathy on 9/7/19 7:20 AM

This was our first time here. Very hard to get to because of all the road construction. Once we got there the campground was clean and quiet. The bathrooms were clean. Had a really good time. Will be back!