Reviews for Racine County Campgrounds Reservation Office

Sturtevant, Wisconsin

 Beautiful

Review by Rock on 10/9/18 8:53 AM

I think the park was beautiful. The restrooms were very clean. The sites were spacious. The whole park was well maintained. The only thing I would like to see, is maps of the trails.

 Beautiful

Review by Rock on 10/9/18 8:53 AM

I think the park was beautiful. The restrooms were very clean. The sites were spacious. The whole park was well maintained. The only thing I would like to see, is maps of

 Sweet and Sour

Review by Laura on 10/8/18 8:36 AM

Sweet: I loved the campgrounds. The sites are large and level and the facilities were well maintained. Sour: the lady running the place was extremely rude and commanding. Rather than approaching things nicely she was abbrassive and demanding.

 Cliffside park

Review by Greg on 10/7/18 7:15 PM

My wife and I have been going to Cliffside ever since we go a travel trailer (about 8 years now). The location is close (within 50 miles) to our home and we have never had a problem with other campers or the hosts. We were invited to Cliffside by friends of ours that had used it many times in the past before we did. We now go there with them and their coach to enjoy the area and the park just to relax for the weekend and use our trailer. Also there is a lot to do within a short drive from the camp ground. We will stay ther a lot more times in the future.

 Cliffside

Review by RV Owner on 10/4/18 5:12 PM

We have been going to Cliffside since we purchased our travel trailer ( 3 yrs ago). . The sites are big and are maintained. The bathroom and showers are kept very clean and cooled in the summer and kept warm when it gets chilly. I also love that you can just switch weekends instead of cancelling your reservations made in advance, as long as there is availability. The only complaint is that there is not enough room for visitor parking on the sites. My parents and in laws use assistants in walking and need to walk a ways to the restrooms. I like that every site comes with water and electricity great for the pricing. Every year we add more friends to join us and make great memories.

 Cliffside

Review by RV Owner on 10/4/18 5:12 PM

We have been going to Cliffside since we purchased our travel trailer ( 3 yrs ago). . The sites are big and are maintained. The bathroom and showers are kept very clean and cooled in the summer and kept warm when it gets chilly. I also love that you can just switch weekends instead of cancelling your reservations made in advance, as long as there is availability. The only complaint is that there is not enough room for visitor parking on the sites. My parents and in laws use assistants in walking and need to walk a ways to the restrooms. I like that every site comes with water and electricity great for the pricing. Every year we add more friends to join us and make great memories.

 Location great - noisy neighbors not so much

Review by Forest River R-Pod campers  on 9/30/18 11:03 AM

Been going to Cliffside for 10+ years and I love the location, the bathrooms are really clean and well kept, and the sites are roomy and level for the most part - there are not too many sites that are not great there or could not handle a TT or Class A easily. My only concern is that more and more people are camping these days - and with that comes less than neighborly behavior. Most campers have a radio now, and I feel like it's getting almost impossible to sit quietly at your site without listening to the loud music of the people across the way. I am not one that believes in a lot of rules - but it seems that people need to be told how to behave sometimes! Otherwise - again - we really like Cliffside and highly recommend it!

 Nice, semi-rural setting

Review by Jimmy on 9/20/18 6:56 AM

We have stayed at this facility multiple times over the years. It is a nice, quiet campground with good, well maintained facilities. Reservations are handled quickly and professionally. It was reassuring to find our name on the post when we arrived after dark to set up.

 So helpful!

Review by RVer in Need on 9/18/18 10:36 PM

We were finally able to get out of Florida and come to visit my 92 year old mother in Wisconsin! We had our 5th Wheel RV and needed a place to stay for 2 weeks, but is was the big Harley Anniversary and no sites were available! The Racine County Reservation Office was so helpful! I am indebted to them for finding room for us by juggling sites. Plus, the park was just downright beautiful and the facilities are wonderful. Thank you so much!

 Great campground

Review by Buzz on 9/12/18 8:42 PM

We're from Indiana and we try to come to Cliffside at least 4 times a year. This is the cleanest campground and bathroom facilities we have ever encountered. We travel across the eastern U.S. and by far this is our favorite place. So convenient to anything you could want.

 Pavilion

Review by Spider and kickstand on 9/10/18 10:50 AM

Very nice well-maintained campground. Campground is geared mostly for RVs. A group of us from Nebraska use your facility during the Harley Davidson rally. Everything was perfect showers are clean bathrooms are clean the only thing being as we were tent campers, there is no common shelter to use to get out of the rain.

 Beautiful and CLEAN!

Review by Angela Anderson on 9/4/18 7:33 AM

Would highly recommend, we enjoyed our stay! Immaculate restroom and shower facilities, the best I've encountered, and quite large sites that are well groomed. Close to railroad yard, so if very late night noises disturb you...this might be bothersome. It didn't bother us too much, but we definitely noticed it from 1-2am. All in all - it was a wonderful campground and would absolutely stay again if in the area. Thank you for your hospitality!!!!

 Beautiful and CLEAN!

Review by Angela Anderson on 9/4/18 7:32 AM

Would highly recommend, we enjoyed our stay! Immaculate restroom and shower facilities, the best I've encountered, and quite large sites that are well groomed. Close to railroad yard, so if very late night noises disturb you...this might be bothersome. It didn't bother us too much, but we definitely noticed it from 1-2am. All in all - it was a wonderful campground and would absolutely stay again if in the area. Thank you for your hospitality!!!!

 Clean

Review by CG on 9/2/18 8:11 AM

We loved your park...neat and clean and no misquitoes.

 Cliffside Park Campground

Review by Gary on 8/29/18 6:38 AM

We loved camping at your park - just wish you had sewer hookups. We would have stayed longer. Racine is a beautiful city. We loved the little Alpaca's in the Park, also! The park was beautifully kept, too! We will be back!!

 Aug 2018 Trip

Review by JDEdwards on 8/28/18 7:20 PM

Very clean and quite. Great place to stay to visit the Milwaukee area or even Chicago for a day. Great biking trails from the park. Bathrooms are exceptionally clean.

 One of the best RV parks we've ever been to

Review by Sabrina on 8/15/18 5:12 PM

My hubby visits Milwaukee for work and wanted to "show me around the town" (we're from the Twin Cities), so we chose Racine County RV park (Cliffside) after reading RV Park Reviews. We had an idea it would be a nice park, but we were actually even more pleased than we thought we'd be. Conveniently enough, we didn't even need to check in upon arrival. Our reservation was posted on the post at our spot. Hookups were right there (no 50 ft cord needed like some other places!), spots are level with grass, campfire ring, picnic table, and even shade! Spots are VERY roomy, some of the roomiest we've ever had! Park was very clean and, surprisingly enough, very quiet even though it was completely full the weekend we were there. Easy in and out, nice roads and convenient to go to Milwaukee or Kenosha. Very nice trails right off the campground that weren't busy at all. Will make the trek again just to camp here for sure!

 Love Cliffside

Review by T,C&KT on 8/14/18 10:56 AM

Our 2nd time staying here to visit family. Stayed here 2 1/2 weeks. Love this campground and our site(53) which was level, had 50A. I messed up when I made my reservation and didn’t actually have a site booked. The lady in reservations helped me on short notice. The showers and restrooms are clean, great hot water in the North shower room. Great bike riding roads. Met some really nice people. The host can be cranky and she doesn’t always talk to people nicely. My only reason for 4 stars is that I wish they had sewer hookups and WiFi or at least better reception.

 Love Cliffside

Review by T,C&KT on 8/14/18 10:15 AM

Our 2nd time staying here to visit family. Stayed here 2 1/2 weeks. Love this campground and our site(53) which was level, had 50A. I messed up when I made my reservation and didn’t actually have a site booked. The lady in reservations helped me on short notice. The showers and restrooms are clean, great hot water in the North shower room. Great bike riding roads. Met some really nice people. The host can be cranky and she doesn’t always talk to people nicely. My only reason for 4 stars is that I wish they had sewer hookups and WiFi or at least better reception.

 Wonderful stay

Review by SnL on 8/9/18 8:54 AM

Beautiful campground! Spacious sites. Water and electric worked fine. Our site was very unlevel. Wished there was a sewer hook-up at the site but glad they had a dump station. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.

 Overall Great place

Review by Cramer on 8/6/18 7:12 PM

We enjoyed our stay here. Bathrooms clean, nice site, quiet and the host helped us find our site when we got there as our receipt didn’t have the campsite number on it. My only complaint would be the statement online that it was a within walking distance to Lake Michigan. This gives the assumption that you can get to the Lake not just see it from a distance on a trail that is unkept and treacherous. I thought this was misleading.

 Overall Great place

Review by Cramer on 8/6/18 7:12 PM

We enjoyed our stay here. Bathrooms clean, nice site, quiet and the host helped us find our site when we got there as our receipt didn’t have the campsite number on it. My only complaint would be the statement online that it was a within walking distance to Lake Michigan. This gives the assumption that you can get to the Lake not just see it from a distance on a trail that is unkept and treacherous. I thought this was misleading.

 Very Well Maintained

Review by MLB on 8/3/18 8:19 PM

We stayed for four nights on a family vacation. Very clean and well maintained campground. Bathrooms were some of the cleanest we have come across. Only negatives (and these are minor at best) were some aircraft noise and no internet, which I was good with but the kids were not. Overall it was an excellent stay.

 Very Well Maintained

Review by MLB on 8/3/18 8:18 PM

We stayed for four nights on a family vacation. Very clean and well maintained campground. Bathrooms were some of the cleanest we have come across. Only negatives (and these are minor at best) were some aircraft noise and no internet, which I was good with but the kids were not. Overall it was an excellent stay.

 Great Campground

Review by Mark Place on 7/30/18 2:55 PM

Lovely campground. Well maintained, larger sites. We didn't use the showers, but poked our heads in. They were clean and in nice shape. Very quiet except for occasional sound from the nearby power plant, railroad track, gun range, airport, etc. All very understandable given the proximity to huge cities. WiFi would make it 5 stars!

 Great Campground

Review by Mark Place on 7/30/18 2:55 PM

Lovely campground. Well maintained, larger sites. We didn't use the showers, but poked our heads in. They were clean and in nice shape. Very quiet except for occasional sound from the nearby power plant, railroad track, gun range, airport, etc. All very understandable given the proximity to huge cities. WiFi would make it 5 stars!

 Beware Reservation Glitch

Review by Debbie on 7/26/18 6:54 AM

Beware of their on-line reservation system.! They charged me $40 for one night that was a result of a glitch in their computer reservation system and would not refund the charges and book the nights we wanted to book. Had to dispute the charges through our credit card company. So sad since it looks like a nice park to stay. Hope they get their system straightened out and make the process more user friendly.

 Amazing

Review by Marissa  on 7/25/18 10:43 AM

This is by far the nicest campground I’ve ever been to. There was a lady that showed our children monarchs and everything was so clean and peaceful!

 cliffside

Review by HdDude on 7/22/18 10:40 PM

we've camped here many times. nice larger sites. they appear to be widening them. price is not very high talked to camp host and he was a very pleasant fellow. we plan on coming back often. i never give 5 stars because nothing is perfect but this is one of the nicer places we've camped and i'd give it 4.5 stars.

 very nice

Review by Roman on 7/22/18 11:49 AM

most sites are larger than normal. well groomed. having on site water a big plus. bugs were minimal and 10min drive to the lake front. Bathrooms are not large, but very clean and there was never an issue with room the entire 4 days we were there. This is very possibly our new local go too location. Highly recommend.

 Happy RVer

Review by Happy RVer on 7/22/18 10:48 AM

Very nice and even with it being ‘full’ it was very quiet. It’s clean too. We will be back!

 Happy RVer

Review by Happy RVer on 7/22/18 10:48 AM

Very nice and even with it being ‘full’ it was very quiet. It’s clean too. We will be back!

 Racine Campground

Review by Phyllis  on 7/20/18 6:55 AM

Racine Campground has always been such a beautiful clean and quiet place to stay.. the Hosts are busy all the time but never are to busy to stop and visit. When in the area we will be staying there again for sure.

 Cliffside

Review by Thomas on 7/15/18 7:39 AM

Great clean place. Stayed several different times.

 Great campground

Review by Florida on 7/13/18 7:03 AM

We have stayed here for several years as it is close to our families living in the area. Nice big sites, quiet!! Reservation people are great, very helpful. We stop in the area on our way further north from Florida.

 Awesome trip!

Review by Michigantenter on 7/5/18 1:30 PM

This is my second summer staying at Cliffside. Last year, a friend and myself wanted someplace near Racine to camp and came across this campground. Last year's experience was awesome, as was this year's. I don't know if they replaced the host, as we had no problem....except maybe that we didn't realize who the host was. We had no communications with a host, so I suppose that was okay. Reservations were made easily on line and since I don't camp a great deal, I am fine with the rates. It's much cheaper than staying in a hotel. Our site was clean and the bathrooms were spotless! I will return again this summer and hope to have the same great experience!

 cliffside park and campgrounds

Review by family get togethers on 7/4/18 7:06 AM

my husband and I love your campgrounds at Cliffside... we came to visit with family down there during graduations... the lady who is in care of the campgrounds is NO kind of hostess... she doesn't come out of her motorhome except to complain about the people who are staying there.. and tell their visitors they cannt park even for about 1/2 hour... our son came to see us and felt like he couldn't be there... so they didn't stay and no time to really visit after a year of not seeing them... the hostess never came out to welcome people as they came and went... she is very rude...other campgrounds we stayed at the host and hostess would go around to new comers and see if they needed anything or just to say hi... get rid of her and Cliffside will be at the top of our list to stay again

 Lovely place

Review by Lisa on 7/1/18 6:52 AM

We enjoy camping at Cliffside nearly every year when we come to Racine for events with our dogs at the local kennel club. The park is quiet and very clean. We have been coming here for ten years.

 Nice campground

Review by Illinoiscamper on 6/18/18 9:24 AM

This is a very nice campground. It doesn’t have the attraction of mini golf or a pool but it does have nice sized sites, good bathrooms and a nice playground and a good place to ride bikes.

 I am so happy with the Racine County Campgrounds Reservation Office.

Review by Amanda Sandbakken on 6/15/18 10:03 AM

I stayed at Cliffside park in 2016 and I wanted to take a trip back there this year in 2018. I was having trouble finding availability online and so I called and was unable to get through to the reservations. They called me back very promptly and helped me get a reservation. The park is so nice and clean and its so close to Lake Michigan. Thank you for all your wonderful help.

 Tennis

Review by concerned citizen of Racine County on 6/13/18 2:59 PM

When did Cliffside park become just a campground. I know the Tennis courts were destroyed years ago but I thought I was still allow in the park to walk, bike and play just like any other park in this community. I sure hope this park is not just hotel service available for campers.

 Awesome

Review by Kim on 6/7/18 6:45 AM

We love Cliffside. Huge sites, clean washroom, quiet. Stayed here several times.

 Great Campground!

Review by The Jones' on 6/6/18 11:50 AM

It was a great campground we stayed for 4 nights. It was very quiet, the bathrooms were very clean! The showers were huge!! The biggest I've ever seen at a campground. I thought I was going to be able to see Lake Michigan from the campground, I didn't realize I had to take a trail, that was the only bummer. We have a 4 and 1 year old. I wasn't sure how long the trail was so we didn't take it and just went into town to see Lake Michigan. Overall, our experience was great and if we ever get back there I would love to stay here again.

 Cliffside Park Camping

Review by Cricket  on 5/27/18 2:51 PM

This is a very nice quite campground , nice shade for during the summer . The camp host was friendly and helpful . The camp bathrooms were very clean and nice . I would camp at this campground again .

 Great RV Park

Review by TB on 5/26/18 6:16 AM

Reservations were easy to make and the quality of the park met my expectations.

 Beautiful Park

Review by TB on 5/26/18 6:12 AM

Very nice setting- easy to get to. We were in a 40 ft motorhome pulling a vehicle. Beautiful setting- all spaces looked nice and well kept. Parking is on gravel pads amidst grass. There are picnic tables at each site. Bathrooms are well located and nice. Camp hosts are very nice and helpful.

 Good campground, clean bathrooms and spacious sites

Review by Mount Pleasant Campers on 5/13/18 8:05 AM

We only live about 30 mins away and Cliffside is our "go to" for many camping weekends because it is reliably clean and well kept - especially the bathrooms. This is an important aspect of any campground! We typically reserve a site since it gets pretty busy in the summertime - and we would be taking a chance of not getting one if we did not reserve ahead of time. We have never had a real problem with neighbors or loud or unruly kids (although we avoid holiday weekends). We are only a few miles from Oak Creek and various stores if we fine we need something and overall feel that Cliffside is one of our favorite places! Hopefully it will continue to be for a long time!

 Good campground, clean bathrooms and spacious sites

Review by Mount Pleasant Campers on 5/13/18 8:04 AM

We only live about 30 mins away and Cliffside is our "go to" for many camping weekends because it is reliably clean and well kept - especially the bathrooms. This is an important aspect of any campground! We typically reserve a site since it gets pretty busy in the summertime - and we would be taking a chance of not getting one if we did not reserve ahead of time. We have never had a real problem with neighbors or loud or unruly kids (although we avoid holiday weekends). We are only a few miles from Oak Creek and various stores if we fine we need something and overall feel that Cliffside is one of our favorite places! Hopefully it will continue to be for a long time!

 Cliffside needs

Review by Pete and Vicki on 5/3/18 8:17 AM

On our way up from FL, Cliffside was the most expensive site at which we stayed and only stayed there in order to see some folks living in the area. The sites have little or no vegetation except soggy, uneven grass. The gravel on the site is so narrow that we could hardly get a big rig on it. Our site did not have a picnic table so we took one from another empty site. We could not understand the registration process at the site when we looked at the board the following year so we registered on-line for an additional $12...what an insult as it was already the most expensive site we rented on the trip and it did not even have a sewer hook-up as our other sites did on the way up. The camp host is not welcoming, comes on aggressively. Time for a new hostess.

 Agree!!! Great park, bad host!!!

Review by Kdogs on 4/23/18 10:34 AM

We enjoy camping here, not that far from home, great get away, nice bath house, big sites. But we too have had horrid encounters with the hosts. Yelling at us for accidentally being an inch on grass, my daughter was picking up my granddaughter-only there for a minute and the lady came screaming at her for not parking properly. We tried to explain she was only going to be there for literally a minute, but couldn't get a word in. There are many other poor examples of these hosts. Can't figure out why they keep them. NEED NEW HOSTS!!!! RUINING A GREAT PARK!!!!