Reviews for Nine Pines Motel

Pinetop, Arizona

19 Reviews for Nine Pines Motel
Average rating
Write a review for Nine Pines Motel

 Back again

Review by Gilly on 4/19/17 10:35 PM

Have enjoyed 9 pines many years now, and look forward to my next stay here. Great friendly staff, clean, safe, quiet and comfortable. Perfect location. Wife and I just reserved for our anniversary/fishing trip in May. Can't wait to get there.

 #5

Review by old but cold on 7/11/16 10:42 AM

Very cozy room , nice and quite . Also everyone was very nice, can't wait to go back there again. GREAT job ! Price was right , room was clean, and right in the middle of everything.

 Excellent

Review by Frank and Suzette, Mesa on 11/23/15 8:21 PM

We have been going to 9 Pines for the last 2 years and the management Kyle and Dan are super to talk too. The rooms are very rustic and warm feeling. The rooms are spotless. Most of all is the friendly staff. Thanks Nine Pines

 Wow! Wow!

Review by BingoBC on 4/28/15 4:21 PM

This motel was just perfect, when we entered the room we both said "wow!". I knew from the moment I stepped into the office that a great deal of care had been taken to ensure just the right first impression. On entering the room we both said "wow", this was truly an exceptional room, with great decor and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was a delight with an excellent decorative shower area. If you are travelling through Pinetop-Lakeside, stop by and you will be pleasantly surprised. We stayed in Room 1 which had a small porch where you could dine if the weather is a little chilly. The Nine Pines is within walking distance of two bars/restaurants which was a bonus.

 Great Clean Motel

Review by Mike on 10/4/14 7:41 PM

Great clean motel, friendly staff. Booked an extra day, but only needed 1/2 day extra to clean up after a bike race. When I left early, around 2:00PM they refunded much of the room cost -- try getting that from a chain.

 cozy and comfortable

Review by Phoenician on 5/20/14 12:11 PM

Great atmosphere and decor; nice staff provided good customer service; good prices for location; bed could have been a little more comfortable but overall well worth the money!

 Great place

Review by Traveler on 11/17/13 7:54 PM

I have stayed here when in area on business. Owners are the best! The rooms are very clean and spacious. I will drive additional miles to stay here. Very quiet and beautiful location. Owners always go out of their way to facilitate my business needs. Wifi works well. Beds comfortable and linens are high quality.

 Quaint

Review by Betty Boop on 8/12/13 9:18 PM

Recently spent one night at this quaint motel/cabin. The rooms were very quaint, comfortable bed, pretty bathroom with large shower stall. The western style decor gave this place a distinct feeling of like home. I would return on my next trip to PineTop, but next time stay more than one night.

 Terrific Place

Review by Debbie on 7/30/13 9:04 AM

My son an I stayed there on Saturday and Sunday night. It was a very nice cozy, safe place to stay. We didn't bring our dog but we know he is welcome. Owners very nice and welcoming. Will definitely be back to this little gem.

 Wonderful Owners

Review by Happy Campers on 8/13/12 10:33 PM

I love the location of this Motel/Cabin - a half-mile walk to Charlie Clarks / Orchard. The room was ready when we were told it would be ready. The room was clean. The owners are hands down the nicest in the business. Thanks for having us!

 Pinetop vacations

Review by katie on 6/14/12 11:40 PM

I recently stayed 3 nights at this delightful, charming motel. Our room was sparkling clean and the owner went out of his way to give us help and information. I would definitely stay here again and will also recommend it to my friends and fellow travelers.

 9 pines

Review by crv on 6/21/11 8:43 AM

Cute cabinish motel. No air conditioning.! So we will not stay there in the summer months.

 love this place

Review by schnauzer stay on 2/17/11 6:04 PM

We come up from Phoenix, this is the only place I would even consider staying at. It is so comfy, cozy and perfect. The staff is so nice and it feels like home!

 congrats

Review by mark on 1/27/11 9:34 PM

Took my 15 year old daughter skiing for two days, Friday and Saturday, We stayed at your motel for the first time.. We sure did enjoy the room. Staff was very friendly and the rooms are awesome. Very nicley decorated.. and clean. We will defenitley stay there on our next trip.. Not too over priced.. I did mis having an alarm clock in the room though.

 congrats

Review by mark on 1/27/11 9:33 PM

Took my 15 year old daughter skiing for two days, Friday and Saturday, We stayed at your motel for the first time.. We sure did enjoy the room. Staff was very friendly and the rooms are awesome. Very nicley decorated.. and clean. We will defenitley stay there on our next trip.. Not too over priced.. I did mis having an alarm clock in the room though.

 Unexpected Surprise

Review by Satisfied on 1/3/11 11:17 AM

Recently stayed for two nites at Nine Pines Motel in Pinetop after discovering local hotels had raised their rates. What a surprise! It was a cozy and enjoyable stay. Nice staff and very decent rates. Without hesitation, I recommend Nine Pines to all!! I plan to go back...

 More than I ever expected!

Review by Dawn on 9/18/10 7:25 PM

I stayed at Nine Pines for the first time in July 2010. What a pleasant surprise! The room was beautiful and clean, the staff was friendly, and the overall experience was relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a log cabin "feel" without the log cabin price.

 Fantastic Motel

Review by Stacy on 8/23/10 4:57 PM

We have been going to Nine Pines for several years during the summer and winter. Absolutely fantastic people, wonderful accomodations and perfect setting!! Would recommend this motel to anyone wanting to enjoy the up north experience! We have taken our pet with us every time and always know he is very welcome at Nine Pines!

 Wonderful Place

Review by Elaine on 5/22/09 10:44 AM

My husband and I had to take a last minute trip to Pinetop Lakeside for business. We didn't want to rent a cabin or home for just one or two nights. We drove up and down the street and looked at various places. Nine Pines had the best staff and best units. They were not only clean and safe, but they felt cozy. We are used to staying in a cabin and really felt that Nine Pines went to great lengths to kepp that feel in their units. We stayed in a King suite with a futon, fireplace and kitchen area. It was perfect for our two nights. They even had BBQ areas to cook. It was just perfect!