Reviews for Mulberry Hill Estate

Mansfield, Pennsylvania

 Mansfield Alumni

Review by Bruce on 6/18/18 9:26 AM

If you had a rating higher than 5 stars, we would check that box. We have used Mulberry Hill Estate at least 10 times during the last five years and have always been pleased. Never any surprises, rooms always very clean, price is very reasonable - and the highlight of the weekend is the time spent around the fire-pit. It is just the perfect setting and close to Mansfield for all our events. We are already booked for July and than again in October for Homecoming. Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful property!

 Beautiful!

Review by Joan on 12/17/17 6:57 PM

This place was perfect! Clean, beautifully decorated, and so spacious!. The bathroom has a rainfall shower head in the large shower, a double sink and it's just huge!!! It's just the perfect location, secluded, yet there are a variety of stores near by and it's just a quick, 20 minute ride to beautiful, Wellsboro. We enjoyed watching the horses and donkey in the pasture and feeding them apples. I'm hoping to be back for a girls weekend for my 50th!

 wonderful

Review by georgie on 12/11/17 8:17 AM

We had a great time, great location, away from it all but yet within a few miles to Wellsboro and Mansfield. Enjoyed the horses and donkey and a very friendly cat. Place was clean and nicely done, love the large bathroom! Will definitely stay again!

 So so...

Review by 8675309 on 9/27/17 3:11 PM

The service was pretty good, however they were suppose to break up the deposits into a couple different payments and that didn't happen. (Partially my fault) The place is spacious and is nicely furnished. My biggest complaint was that is wasn't clean. There was a rotten half eaten apple that my nephew pulled out from under the coffee table in the living room, a bottle of Pediasure behind the TV and Nutella hanging out behind a picture frame....it seemed as though it hadn't been really "cleaned throughly" in sometime. The whirlpool bath tub could use a half gallon of bleach and elbow grease. There were also no extra blankets at all. Just the comforters on the beds. I was a little disappointed for the price but it certainly wasn't terrible hence the 3 stars. We did enjoy the friendly donkey though!

 Always Great

Review by STPRadmin on 6/11/17 9:56 AM

This is the 4th or 5th year that the organizing committee has rented all 3 of Rachel's properties for the out of town committee members to stay during the Waste Management Susquehannock Trail Performance Rally. The rooms are large, the accommodations are comfortable and exquisitely furnished, the beds are comfortable and there is space for each person. We will continue to stay as long as Rachel allows us to!

 Habit Forming

Review by WMWR2016 on 3/23/16 11:43 AM

Putting people up at these homes has become habit forming. It is a great place, exquisitely decorated and well maintained. The burro's add to the charm. Everyone that stays there for this event raves about the homes. We'll be back next year!

 Carriage House

Review by Carriage House on 9/17/15 7:23 AM

It is a beautiful setting. The house was bright & clean. The kitchen is pretty well equipped for cooking needs. Did not like the fact that the dining room was way down the hall away from the kitchen, however, the table is large enough to accommodate 6 comfortably. We would have preferred to have 2 bathrooms instead of 1 ginormous one. Also, the pictures do not show that the entire living quarters is up a flights of stairs. Our 76 yr old mother has some walking issues & this was a little challenging. There was an outside fire pit right outside the door & we had fires both nights we were there. The weather was perfect, the stars were out and we had a wonderful time. You can't ask for a nicer place to stay. The donkey's liked to bay both nights about 11 pm. Rachel, the owner was especially great to work with. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

 Great place for a family vacation

Review by Wishwa on 1/25/15 10:59 AM

This is a great vacation please. I visited there twice, first in 2013 and then in 2015. I stayed in the country house in my 2013 stay, and in the carriage house in 2015 stay. Both time it was my family and two other families. It is a perfect secluded place for a quite and charming vacation. Facilities are great too.

 Great place

Review by las355 on 10/26/14 11:00 AM

The main house was a wonderful retreat for our family. The stay was very comfortable and the bed linens were dreamy. Beds are always a hit or miss with me and the beds in the main house were perfect. The donkeys were a delight! The two things I would say that could be improved upon is the upstairs shower stall is very limited in space and I wish I had a mirror and TV in my bedroom. Not all bedrooms included a mirror and TV. Even so, I would definitely stay in this house again.

 Mmm…Quiet!

Review by The Becker Clan on 1/9/14 3:49 PM

Our family of 8 enjoyed the Country House immensely. It's so well-equipped, cozy and country! (We all live in cities). Highlights: The Dining Room table, TWO living rooms (perfect for afternoon reading and napping), the beds, amazing kitchen and the overall setting. And donkeys! It was winter, so we didn't get to enjoy the picnic table and porches at all. But we will when we return. The fire ring was a huge selling point for me, but I only brought dry starter wood, so I never got a good fire going. The wood on site is not covered, and was soaked through from snow. If you're going to cook most meals, as we did, bring along some extra paper and cloth dish towels.

 Wedding

Review by Ginny on 12/19/13 3:41 PM

What a wonderful place to hold a Wedding. Our Son who lives in Virginia now, chose to get married in Mansfield. We decided to rent both the Main House and the Carriage House for her family, so they could all stay together. The wedding and reception was held there. The guests were so impressed with both places. Everyone said it was nicer and cheaper than staying in a Motel, We hope to be renting it again when our relatives from Florida come to a reunion. Rachael and Dave have done a wonderful job decorating and maintaining two beautiful places and going out of there way to make for a wonderful vacation or overnight stay. We will certainly recommend Mulberry Estates to everyone.

 Gorgeous surroundings

Review by Jenna  on 9/26/13 2:26 PM

Absolutely beautiful!!! Recently we stayed in the Country House while visiting family in the NY area. My family decided to join us as well and all 11 of us stayed comfortably in the house with plenty of room to sleep, relax and enjoy each others company. The house is absolutely beautiful, the beds were very comfortable and we all enjoyed as much time as we could outside whether it be running through the huge yard with our kids, grilling meals or roasting marshmallows on the fire. My children loved visiting the donkeys to which they named hee-haw and Annabelle :) We will definitely be staying here in the future when we visit our family in NY. Rachel and Dave were fantastic in making sure we felt at home!

 Fantastic honeymoon stay!

Review by Dan & Sara on 9/24/13 8:42 AM

We stayed at the Carriage House for two nights for our honeymoon. We never wanted to leave! The comfortable furniture, amazing bathroom, peaceful surroundings and the cute donkeys made it a stay to remember! We are hoping to come back with family in the summertime. Thanks Dave & Rachel!

 Visit To Mulberry Hill Estate

Review by lizzyincaly on 8/8/13 1:16 PM

A few girlfriends and I stayed at the carriage house recently for a bachelorette getaway in upstate Pennsylvania, and we absolutely LOVED it. The house was in pristine condition, all the rooms were beautiful (including the oversized bathroom), and we had everything we could have asked for. All in all, it was a great vacation, and I would recommend staying here to anyone looking!!!

 Better Than Home

Review by Michele on 8/5/13 5:35 PM

Home away from home. Our family of 5 stayed two nights at the Carriage House located in Mansfield's beautiful country setting, yet only minutes from major highways. The Carriage House is beautifully decorated, bright and airy, and our children loved that they each had their own bedroom. Cooking for a family is easily accomplished in the kitchen or outside on the grill. The fire pit provided a comfortable space to end our evenings by making s'mores and gazing at the stars. The donkeys, Buckwheat and Peter, delighted our kids. We will definitely consider Mulberry Hill Estate for our future visits to Mansfield/Wellsboro and surrounding towns.

 Loved it!

Review by Eileen on 7/22/13 7:07 PM

Cannot say enough about this house! It was SO comfortable, and in a beautiful location. The owners have paid so much attention to the details, from the landscaping to the fire pit. And we loved visiting with the donkeys! We will certainly be back!!!

 Peaceful, Pastoral Setting, Comfortable Spacious House

Review by Lynne on 7/7/13 7:05 PM

Staying at the Country House for four nights, we really felt that we were away from it all. The pastoral setting was most restful. We could take simple walks down the road, to the pond, or over to visit the donkeys. After a day visiting the PA Grand Canyon parks, the Country House was great to get back to. We ate several dinners outside, cooking on the gas grill, enjoying the view as we ate. Inside, all was comfortable and we had everything we needed.

 Amazing

Review by Weedling on 3/17/13 10:04 AM

The country house was absolutely beautiful. It was clean, decorated beautifully, the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything you would need to prepare food. The large dinner table allowed us to gather with friends and family and enjoy a meal together. We also loved the fact that there was Internet access so we could keep in touch through Skype with family back home. Overall the experience of staying in this house was truly a home away from home. The price was also very good considering a hotel is just as expensive and not nearly as wonderful. The owners were wonderful and so nice. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Thank you so much for accommodating us on only a days notice too!

 Sisters weekend

Review by Beth on 1/27/13 9:47 AM

My sisters and I, seven of us, spent a wonderful weekend in the country house. We have been gathering yearly for the past 12 years at different accomodations each year and this was one of our favorite homes to visit. The beds were excellent, the home spacious and yet cozy and the owners were lovely and readily available if needed. We definitely will return to share this home again.

 Wonderful

Review by JY on 11/15/10 12:33 PM

The Carriage House and Country Home far exceeded our expectations. Our family (17) of us stayed one night in both homes - we were so comfortable we wished we could stay longer. We had come to the area to visit the "Little Grand Canyon". From the moment we stepped in the homes we felt so comfortable - everything was so clean and smelled so good and the beds were all so comfortable. Thank you Dave and Rachel - we have already told some of our friends and will continue to do so. We also enjoyed the donkey's. They put on a little show for us as we were getting ready to leave!! We hope to come back soon.

 Beautiful home in a beautiful setting

Review by Liz on 9/27/10 9:14 AM

My daughters and I planned a trip to the Pa. Grand Canyon and found Mulberry Estates on the Tioga County website. We stayed in the Carriage House for two nights last week. It was a beautifully decorated, bright and cheerful home in a pristine setting. The house was well stocked and easy to make yourself at home in. My young grandsons enjoyed Buckwheat and Peter...and their regular "Hee Haw serenades"!! For the price, it's the best place you'll ever stay if you're planning a trip to North Western Pennsylvania.

 Great place

Review by Winnie on 9/13/10 6:31 AM

Accommodations at Country House were perfect for our family of nine (four from New York and five from PA. Place was clean and cozy. Countryside was beautiful. Of course, the two donkeys were very entertaining. Thanks!

 The Perfect Stay

Review by Family reunion on 8/1/10 10:27 AM

Dave and Rachel, We so enjoyed the farmhouse and carriage house this past weekend. The kids loved the big yard and fire pit. The adults had enough room for all to relax and get to know everyone. There were absolutely no problems, even with so many people. Thank you for a great stay at a great price. Basil T

 Wonderful Week

Review by Anne on 7/5/10 6:59 AM

Our family just spent a week at Mulberry Hill Estate with some of our lifelong friends. We've been vacationing together every five years since college and this summer we chose to visit the PA Grand Canyon area. Mulberry Hill Estate was the perfect place for our stay! The two houses gave us plenty of room and having two kitchens was a bonus for a group our size. We loved the patio and fire ring and the spacious yard was the scene of nightly croquet tournaments. Peter and Buckwheat provided great entertainment as well. The houses were very comfortable and well-stocked and suited our needs perfectly. Thank you, Dave and Rachel, for providing such a wonderful place for our vacation!

 Tranquility & Comfort!

Review by DAN AND CATHY on 6/27/10 9:04 PM

We recently returned home from a three-night stay at the carriage house of Mulberry Hill Estate. The level of comfort was beyond our expectations -- the decor was wonderfully inviting and well done. The country setting begged for some great R&R time, which we definitely needed. One regret -- wished we had built a fire in the burn pit outside and star gazed! We almost forgot to mention the two donkeys on site whose antics were quite entertaining. Except for an occasional braying contest between the two and the evening bull frog serenade, peace and tranquility prevailed!

 pa grand canyon weekend at Mulberry Hill

Review by sherry on 6/23/10 7:14 AM

A group traveled by motorcycles for a weekend in the PA Grand Canyon. It was absolutely beautiful. Our stay at Mulberry Hill Estate was perfect. We used both properties and both were charming, clean and accommodating. It was very affordable and a wonderful weekend. It was so comfortable we felt like we were hanging out at a friend's house in the country. We all (ten of us) would go back in a heartbeat.

 Excellent Stay

Review by Muhammad on 6/7/10 4:35 PM

Our two night stay @ Country House and Carriage House in Mansfield, PA was the best night stay we ever had for any vacation rental. Nicely decorated houses. Every thing we needed was there. Spacious parking, beautiful backyard/farm land. When ever we will be visiting the area, we will certainly live there and will recommend to others. All of our participating familes enjoyed staying at this nice/quite and clean place. Thanks Dave and Rachel

 Beautiful Weekend Reunion in the Country

Review by American Clark's on 5/4/10 12:20 PM

Our family lives in Canada - we live in Maryland. To break up the time between our summer and winter visits, we decided to meet halfway: in the Mansfield/Wellsboro area for a long weekend. I couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect spot than Mulberry Hill Estate. We lounged on the front porch while watching our toddlers run and play in the lush grass. They played ball, chased bubbles, rode trikes and giggled and laughed. It was a truly magical place for us all to reconnect and celebrate my sister's birthday. Thank you for sharing this lovely spot with us! We hope to come back again soon! The Clark's Toronto, Ontario & Chesapeake Beach, Maryland

 What A Find!

Review by WVTeresa on 7/9/09 12:40 PM

What a great place. It was beautifully decorated, had a fabulous bathroom, and the beds were more comfortable than mine at home. My daughter didn't want to leave. I wish we would have had more time to actually sit outside and enjoy the lovely landscaped yard. We will definitely return. Why would you ever stay in a hotel if this was available? The price is right!