Reviews for McGregor Lakes RV

Marion, Montana

 Mr

Review by Tak'in It Easy on 9/27/18 11:34 PM

Great place to stay!! Well managed by the Camp hosts and very well maintained indeed. Will always stay here when coming through northwest Montana.

 Family time

Review by Trucking mama on 9/12/18 10:30 PM

We had a great stay. The hosts are VERY particular about their rules, almost too particular. You almost felt like you should be constantly looking over your shoulder.The campground was kept up very nicely and the bathrooms were immaculate! All in all we would definitely stay again!!

 Family time

Review by Trucking mama on 9/12/18 10:29 PM

We had a great stay. The hosts are VERY particular about their rules, almost too particular. You almost felt like you should be constantly looking over your shoulder.The campground was kept up very nicely and the bathrooms were immaculate! All in all we would definitely stay again!!

 Great place

Review by Mike on 9/10/18 1:19 PM

Great hosts and love the paved roads

 Great RV Park

Review by Sheila Rosson on 8/16/18 8:17 AM

What a great park. Very friendly camp hosts. We had an issue with the breaker for the 50amp hook up, and they were on it right away. The owner bought us a drink for the inconvience, which it really wasn’t but the jesters was very nice. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The sites were good sized. The wasps were all around but didn’t really bother is too much, same with the misquitoes. There is a hiking path around the outer park. It’s about 1/2 mile according to my GPS. Easy hike. The lodge across the street has great food and friendly staff. Over all one of the best parks we have stayed and we are full time rv’ers...

 Very nice rv park

Review by McGregor Rv Park on 8/15/18 8:46 AM

Beautiful park. Great camp hosts. There is no cell service there. They were having problems with the wifi, so we paid $20 for premium for the week. It worked really great. The park is well kept. Laundry facilities are very clean. We did not use the bathrooms, so I cannot tell you anything about those. There was a lot of hornets there. We could not sit outside, they were so bad. I got stung once and that was it for me. I stayed inside most of the time.

 Great campground

Review by Kristi C on 8/14/18 8:41 AM

The hosts are fantastic! They are super friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and they keep the campgrounds immaculate! The sites are good sized and hookups are so convenient. It is a beautiful place. We had a great stay and plan to return! Only two complaints... need better signage coming from Kalispel as it is easy to almost miss park entrance. Also so many mosquitos! They never sleep and go through your clothes so bring Lots of Deet.

 Great campground

Review by Kristi C on 8/14/18 8:41 AM

The hosts are fantastic! They are super friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and they keep the campgrounds immaculate! The sites are good sized and hookups are so convenient. It is a beautiful place. We had a great stay and plan to return! Only two complaints... need better signage coming from Kalispel as it is easy to almost miss park entrance. Also so many mosquitos! They never sleep and go through your clothes so bring Lots of Deet.

 McGregor Lake RV

Review by Monte on 8/6/18 1:08 PM

Everything was excellent. Clean. Well maintained. The rest rooms were immaculate. And the hosts were welcoming and informative. The only negative were the mosquitoes, of which there were MANY.

 McGregor Lake RV

Review by Monte on 8/6/18 1:08 PM

Everything was excellent. Clean. Well maintained. The rest rooms were immaculate. And the hosts were welcoming and informative. The only negative were the mosquitoes, of which there were MANY.

 Great place!

Review by b on 7/27/18 7:11 AM

Great park, large sites. Clean and well kept. Need better signage on the road from Kalispell, we and several others almost went right by. Ditto on the mosquitos.

 On our way to the Eally in the Pines

Review by The Matlockians on 7/20/18 11:00 PM

Wonderful park for an overnight stay, The restaurant across the road was great. I would stay here again. When do the mosquitos go to sleep? Only drawback......

 McGregor lake

Review by Herb on 7/13/18 11:22 AM

Beautiful place. Outstanding rv park. Very clean. Excellent wifi. Very nice host. Beautiful hiking and lake activities. Lots of cool dirt roads.

 McGregor Lakes

Review by Goodietraveler on 7/10/18 8:01 PM

This is a very nice, clean park, camp hosts were most welcoming and helpful. Bathroooms and laundry very clean

 Nice park

Review by Craig on 6/30/18 2:21 PM

Service, price and hospitality was good, enjoyed our stay, mosquitos were terrible though, lots of deet!

 Camping

Review by Pam on 6/4/18 6:53 PM

Clean sites, very friendly, great breakfast across the hwy

 Kalispell, Mt

Review by NLA on 5/21/18 9:10 AM

Very friendly camp hosts. Clean and quiet. Fire pits could us a few holes drilled in them for better draft but other then that we will be coming back for sure!!

 Kalispell, Mt

Review by NLA on 5/21/18 9:10 AM

Very friendly camp hosts. Clean and quiet. Fire pits could us a few holes drilled in them for better draft but other then that we will be coming back for sure!!

 Great Place

Review by Pratt on 10/21/17 3:39 PM

Beautiful campsites! Friendly staff! We stayed for a month and enjoyed the quiet and good rates. They have clean restrooms and laundry. Good wifi but no cell service. We used wifi to make calls on our phones.

 McGreager Lakes RV Park

Review by roy on 8/29/17 9:20 AM

nice & clean staff was real friendly ,only real complaint was the dust ,stayed 5 days.park is new s o it has a lot of work yet to be done on sites such as watering the grass. walking path around the park was great.

 Lost Prairie skydiving trip

Review by SHAY'S on 8/19/17 11:01 AM

We stayed 4 nites and enjoyed it very much. The park was quiet and not much traffic. Good thing because the road was dry and dusty. Check in was efficient. It took about 90 seconds. The nightly rate is about half the price of rv parks near Glacier Park. The restrooms/showers were spacious and clean. Wifi was consistently good. We could stream netflix and use wifi calling to make and receive phone calls.

 Great Park

Review by Csrolyn S on 8/18/17 11:37 AM

Beautiful campground. It was very quiet there. Laundry room was very clean. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. There is no cell reception in the area, but their wifi was really good. The view is great. The camp hosts were very friendly.

 Awesome campground and Lodge

Review by Carol on 8/11/17 4:09 PM

We stayed 5 weeks again this summer - just as we did last summer. Absolutely love this campground. It's quiet and very well maintained. I've never seen a campground with such incredibly clean restrooms/showers and laundry. Both owners and hosts are top notch. Love having the lodge just across the high way. Great food, fast service and very friendly staff So glad for the excellent Wi-Fi update from a year ago. Had no problems getting on and it's very fast. Love that we have Dish TV too. Thank you!!!

 McGregor Lakes Lodge/RV park

Review by Rod on 8/4/17 8:58 AM

Have stayed at the RV park twice this summer for 2 week periods and find it's a GREAT place. Matter of fact we're coming back for another stay on 8/15 for another couple weeks. We've eaten at their restaurant on numerous occasions and have never waited for too long even when the place was full. Only thing I can say about "crazy's" post is it has to a be an anomaly. Foods always good and plenty of it, Looking forward to seeing the great friendly staff soon.

 Awesome Park - Fantastic Hosts - Outstanding Experience

Review by KT on 8/3/17 8:45 PM

Not sure of the issues of the person below on 7/23 but, my wife and I (and no we aren't the owners) stayed at Mcgregor Lakes RV on 7/24 and 7/25 and had an OUTSTANDING time. We've camped in numerous RV parks throughout the United States and this park is a complete GEM. Fantastic amenities, extremely nice hosts - both the regular and relief hosts and the value just cannot be beat! We've also been and stayed at the McGregor Lakes Lodge (Lodge and RV Park are owned by the same people) and always had an extremely enjoyable experience. Food was fantastic (we ate breakfast there for two days); had a minor issue with a credit card - but, those things do happen; the next day everything went through perfectly. Large portions and the service was very prompt and attentive. We found the restrooms and showers facilities to be extremely clean and well stocked the entire time we were at the park. We will be back and better yet - we would recommend Mcgregor Lakes RV to all of our friends and family without any reservations whatsoever.

 2 years in a row

Review by ranchorick on 7/25/17 9:25 AM

Had a great time, looking forward to next years stay

 Crazy

Review by Wow on 7/23/17 12:14 AM

Owners must have written these nice reviews. I'm sitting here now can't get service at all and it's not overly busy. I Went into the bathroom for a paper towel since I couldn't get a napkin and there's nothing in there that dry your hands with. Two hours from the time we arrived and the time we got are bill wich we had to go ask for. Burgers weren't bad but service was horrible.

 WONDERFUL PLACE

Review by GEO on 7/10/17 8:57 AM

WE SPENT 4 DAYS AND 3 NIGHTS FOR A FAMILY REUNION, WE BROUGHT OUR BOAT AND FISHED IN SMALL LAKE BEHIND RESORT FOR PERCH. Boat launch at state PARK CLOSE BY for big lake, caught lots of lake trout, Restaurant across Hwy excellent food. Cross country hiking from the park, deer and Bear might be seen, bring bear spray if you hike. Area to swim behind Restaurant on the lake. other lakes within a 20 minute drive. great rates for what you get (western MT). 1.5 hr drive from Glacier park. Lots of backcountry mountain roads to explore, with hiking trails to placed to explore and fish. We live within 50 miles but will be back to stay there.

 Great RV Park

Review by RT on 6/19/17 10:26 PM

Had a great weekend with co-workers!!!! Very nice owners and clean facilities.

 camper

Review by camper on 10/23/16 7:00 PM

Working in the area and was so lucky to find the RV park and lodge. Everything was great, price, food, people, available laundry room, Dish (Direct if you wanted it), Wifi, the list goes on. You'll be happy you visited.

 We'll Be Back

Review by Grif x3 on 9/25/16 9:59 AM

We've stayed here a couple of times. Highly recommend it. The WiFi wasn't all that great but was happy about that. Nice to be disconnected. Restaurant, bar, employees, camp host excellent. Fishing at Little Mcgregor Lake was good. All in all, we will be back.

 Fantastic RV Park

Review by Arizona  on 8/29/16 8:29 AM

We spent 5 weeks at this wonderful RV park this summer. It is in a lovely setting surrounded by woods and lakes. We found it to be very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed the nice walking path. Truly enjoyed having The Lodge across the highway. Food is fantastic and reasonably priced. Atmosphere is fun. The owners are extremely friendly and very involved in the day to day work to keep it a great place. Sites are very adequate and easy to get in to and out of. Campground hosts were very accommodating. Showers, bathrooms, laundry were spotless. Suggestion would be to increase the garbage containers and/or more frequent pick up. Fills up quickly when the campground is full. Also the WiFi was not reliable and frustrating to get a good connection.

 One-Night Stand

Review by Trout Creek Visitors on 7/17/16 1:55 PM

So sorry we could only stay one night! We will be back! Very friendly place.

 Lovely Park

Review by California Traveler on 7/15/16 4:09 PM

We stayed for 2 weeks over 4th of July. This is a lovely newer park with excellent hookups 50 AMP and 30 AMP. It is quite remote which adds to its charm. No Cable but we got excellent DISH reception. There is no Cell Service, but the wifi was more than adequate, so we did not feel disconnected. Camps Hosts were friendly and helpful. The restaurant across the way has good food. While we were there, the owner agreed to have a community ( Marion) bbq on the 4th of July which we were invited to. Great meeting so many locals. We felt welcomed and the food was good too!. They were shut down by 10 PM and the next day there was no trace of the party left. There were only two areas of issue. The garbage did not appear to be emptied often enough at the park ( that was before the party) and the mosquitoes were voracious ( certainly not some the park could control). A nice walking path around the park and a childrens play area make this a park we would definitely return to if in the area.

 Great Place

Review by jabrv on 6/11/16 10:46 AM

Great Place, The bathrooms are some of the best I have ever seen. The grounds and people are great. My wife and I ate dinner at the lodge and had great steaks. They were done exactly as we wanted and were tender and juicy. Good stuff. The only draw back was that the internet was marginal at best. However we've found this to be the case in most of these out of the way places. To get good connectivity one needs to head to the nearest town. Also we find it to be a good to be disconnected. Thanks, John

 Very nice

Review by Bruce & Deb on 5/8/16 7:51 PM

Really enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were clean, everything is well kept. Went for many walks with our granddaughter, stones throw from Little McGregor Lake. We will definitely be back.

 Loved it - will return

Review by Dan&Julie on 9/18/15 3:31 PM

Stayed here for a month (Aug into Sep). Excellent facility with super clean restrooms, showers and laundry room. Roads & sites good, wide, level, gravel. Had a pull-through, FHU with plenty of room for 50' of 5er, plus tow vehicle, and motorcycle. Free wifi, but iffy - signal strength tends to be low (even though parked within 50' of access point, and overlapping channel interference (from park-operated networks), and connectivity via Century Tel DSL makes making and keeping connectivity difficult. No need to deploy your satellite antenna - park provides Dish and Direct TV coax hook-up to your site, you just provide your own receiver. If you want to use own antenna, many sites have good sky visibility. NO cellphone service so hotspot/smartphone internet not possible. Used Marion post office for General Delivery, and good cellphone coverage as one nears Marion (abt 14 miles down road). Lodge across street has great food, bar, congenial staff and local customers. This is not a KOA "we want to be a kiddy playground" - it's instead, an excellent, quiet, comfortable base from which to explore and enjoy Montana country. State park accesses and boat launch facilities are very close. Hosts John and Janice wonderful and exceptionally helpful. We will definitely return.

 Still camping after 29 years

Review by Mags on 9/6/15 10:06 AM

We choose this campground because it wasn't far from home. Great campground. Very clean. Camp hosts John and Janice were lovely folks. Loved the fact it didn't have cell service but had WiFi to keep in touch with the world. We were 5 minutes to being in the water with the boat. We went to the restaurant across the road for our 29 anniversary dinner. So that was nice. All in all the two night stay was great.

 Night under the Stars

Review by Disctrucker on 9/4/15 12:07 PM

This is my 3rd or 4th time camping at McGregor Lakes RV Park. I’m not an RV’er, I’m a cross-country bicyclist. It’s just the right distance from Whitefish, 50-miles and has every service a cyclist wants. The showers are both the cleanest and largest I’ve ever seen at any campground. The laundry is as clean as everything else. I have but two negatives. First is the price, $22.00 for a small tent is a bit high for a bunch of rocks that is my second negative. The grounds are as they were my first time rough. There has never been any fill dirt and topsoil put in and no grassy areas. Across the road is the McGregor Lake Lodge. They serve breakfast, Lunch and dinner. The meatloaf is fantastic and they serve every cocktail known to mankind and lots of cold beer. The staff at both the RV Park and the Lodge is friendly and helpful. If you’re into boating or fishing there is a beautiful lake just across the road behind the lodge.

 Nice place

Review by StitchInTime on 8/11/15 11:46 AM

We enjoyed our stay here at the RV Park as the area is beautiful with lots to see. Shopping was 1/2 hour away. The site was long so easy to park, although the surrounding space in the site was lumpy so hard to set chairs out. Park was more expensive than we normally do, but was reasonable for the area. The park hosts were lovely people and worked to insure we were happy. We didn't use the bath facilities, so am unable to comment on them. We use Verizon and were unable to get phone service at the park. We had to drive down the road to be able to use or phones or our hotspot. The restaurant was nice and food good. Traffic noise from the highway was bothersome at times. We did use the walking trail and thought that was a nice feature. If you love nature as we do, you will enjoy this location.

 Better than the competition

Review by Cdn Family on 8/3/15 12:13 PM

We were travelling through Montana for the first time and, being without reservations and having such a difficult time finding a decent place, were very happy to stumble upon this campsite. The camp hosts were among the most friendly we've met, and this site had the largest FREE private all-in-one shower/bathroom set-up that we came across in a month of travel across 2 provinces and 3 states. Although the site was along the highway we didn't hear much highway traffic. There was quite a bit of sound from the pub/restaurant across the highway but the noise ended before midnight. We would have given 5 stars if the route to lake water access was easier. We travel with a retriever so water access is always important for us. The rates were very reasonable for full hookup ($30USD) and there was adequate space between the very level sites. We paid more than twice as much the next night at a very busy KOA where we were packed in like kernels on a cob of corn.

 Great stay

Review by Montana Woman on 7/26/15 6:29 PM

We recently held our family reunion at the Lodge. We had great accommodations in the rv and the bathrooms were awesome and kept up very well. The camp hosts were wonderful to us and our families and we all had a great time. The location to the water and dock is . separated by the highway, but an easy walk. We didn't even hear the highway noise since we were having fun and too tired at night. I would recommend this area to anyone who is traveling or just a quick escape from home. Thank you all so much for making our family reunion a great success! We certainly appreciated all your hard work. Hope you all enjoy the rest of your summer. We'll be back again to stay!

 Nice Stay

Review by Dave on 7/23/15 10:39 PM

Nice stay for our over night travel through area. Had a great time at the lodge accross the street which had great food. Quiet & relaxing. Rest room building extremely clean. Park Hosts friendly & helpful.

 Disappointed

Review by Canada on 7/23/15 3:32 PM

Found this RV park online. Was very disappointed once we arrived to find that we did not have access to the lake or a beach nearby. Would be a great place for people looking to do nothing but sit on their lawn chair and relax but absolutely nothing for children to do here. Also, there is no telephone service here which we were unaware of and you need your own reciever for satellite service. I felt we were misled to think we would be staying on a lake with lots of activities to take part in. Also, it is really sad that the developer cut down the majority of the trees so most of the sites are out in the open with no shade at all! This was not at all represented in the picture on the website.

 Comfortable

Review by Salsy on 7/19/15 8:34 AM

We stayed there when it was quite hot, so happy to have had A/C! It has been an exceptionally dry year so the landscaping is suffering a bit but we had a very comfortable stay considering the weather... The bathrooms were immaculate and that is important! The hosts are friendly and helpful as well...

 McGregor stay

Review by TJ on 9/12/14 12:27 PM

Great location. Wonderful owners. Loved the Café. Our only hope would be for the owners to post "No Jake Brake " signs out on the Highway. That would make this RV spot 5 stars.

 Great place to stay and we look forward to further enhancements

Review by Hutch333id on 9/10/14 6:41 PM

The only reason I can't give this 5 stars right now is that there are still enhancements to be made that, once complete, will make this a truly 5 star resort in NW. Montana. This is our second stay at this still developing RV resort. Once again it was very quiet, with only two or three other RVs in the available 41 spaces during the Labor Day weekend. Within this number there are 12 pull through sites, all of which are of a good to generous size and will easily accept a big rig. We had a 41' fifth wheel RV which had no problem getting on to the site with our F350. Not much has changed in the last twelve months since my first visit but plans are still afoot to landscape and pave the roads and sites. The bathrooms remain immaculate with plenty of hot water at a good pressure. All sites are full hook up (power, water and sewer). The facilities at the sites are consistent, with good voltage, water and sewer connection. There is no tv reception via antenna but satellite (Dish and Direct TV) is available to connect to at each power post. Wifi is available at no cost in the resort and works very well. Once this resort is finished it will be an absolute gem in north western Montana. As well as the full service utilities, each site is equipped with a picnic table and bench seating as well as a natural stone fire pit. There is a laundry, open between 0800 - 2000 daily. There are three washers and three dryers. Payment is by way of an honor system. One washer and dryer load, $5, two loads $8 and three loads $10. This is payable to the camp host. The current nightly rate for up to two adults and two children is $33. The resort is registered with Good Sam and GS members receive a 10% discount. At the times we have visited over the last two seasons it has been exceptionally quiet - which is how we like it. There is some traffic house from the adjacent Hwy 2 but this is only noticeable because there is no background noise to mask it and traffic is so light that when a semi or Harley does go past it beaks the total silence. The skies are big and clear, making it perfect for laying back and watching the stars on a night. Deer and elk have been seen to wander through the park at the less busy times and while I was there I was fortunate enough to see both. I was also very lucky to have an extremely close up view of a Bald Eagle as it flew low and directly over me. Being there in early September meant we missed all of the Mosquitos which isn't a problem at all and I'll keep that in mind for my next visit too. There are two lakes within minutes walking, probably both very good for fishing but I don't so could really comment. They are however, very good for kayaking. We also ate at the restaurant across the highway from the resort. This is owned by he same people as the RV resort. The food there is uncomplicated and tastes wonderful. It was also very inexpensive. Service was excellent. We will most certainly return to both establishments in the future. The restaurant/bar also has a small grocery store for those last minute provisions that you've just run short of and cannot wait until your next trip to Kalispell. We shall certainly return to the resort in the years to come as we want to see this place flourish into a top class place for NW Montana. Please keep us up-to-date with your developments.

 Nice Place

Review by Ron on 8/13/14 9:31 AM

We just came upon this camp site by luck . We were on our way to a wedding in Portland and saw your sign and dropped in. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a good place way out there in the boonies. We only stayed one night but the rest of our trip we commented to one another how we wished we could find another camp site so well laid out, so accommodating, so beautiful, so handy, with a restaurant close by and all so reasonably priced. We will certainly be telling our friends about McGregor Lakes RV Park.

 DR

Review by Lolo on 8/11/14 10:47 AM

The owners and camp host, Jan are sooo accommodating. This is a wonderful place to camp with clean new bathrooms and laundry. A tenting location will be nice in the future. I hope they can do something about the mosquitoes. I'm looking forward to trying crawdads some time in the future. The lake is spectacular and so is the restaurant and bar.

 Nice for camping

Review by Laurie on 8/5/14 11:42 AM

Great place. We camped for 5 nights. The only problem was the mosquitoes. I wish we would have had a mosquito net. The new bathroom at the site is great. I was able to use the walk-in shower everyday. The best part was our great Camp Host- Jana and also the owners of McGregor Lake Lodge- Mike and Carolyn. Thanks. We will be back. Laurie from Issaquah