Reviews for Long Ridge Campground, LLC

Hiawassee, Georgia

 Relaxing in paradise

Review by Allen Lund on 11/10/18 5:07 AM

I was looking for a week of relaxation away from the everyday hustle of life.I found everything I was looking for and more.The owners of Longridge made me feel welcome and were very helpful when I asked about area attractions and other activities to do around the area.I would recommend this campgroud to anyone who wants that peaceful retreat in the mountains.You can't beat the price per night whether you have scamper or tent it's a must place to stay

 Very Nice

Review by Cheryl on 10/14/18 6:01 AM

This was a very nice campground. Peaceful, lots of trees. In a secluded area but not too far from town. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again if we’re in Hiawassee.

 Very Nice

Review by Cheryl on 10/14/18 6:00 AM

This was a very nice campground. Peaceful, lots of trees. In a secluded area but not too far from town. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again if we’re in Hiawassee.

 Very Nice

Review by Cheryl on 10/14/18 6:00 AM

This was a very nice campground. Peaceful, lots of trees. In a secluded area but not too far from town. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again if we’re in Hiawassee.

 Great

Review by Honey 1 & 2 on 9/17/18 9:02 PM

We stayed 3 nights, sept. 6,7,& 8, 2018. Very quite and staff were so nice and helped us back into our site. We definitely would stay here again. Price was reasonable.

 Camper

Review by Row q on 9/17/18 8:35 AM

Oh my gosh if you want to relax at a campground this IS the place. Creeks sparkle when splash down from points around the generous sized campsites. Pull thru or back into there all great with plenty of trees. They keep this so natural. We've stayed several times in fact we'll be going back SOON. Wonderful staff is so welcoming and helpful. I know that first hand. LOVE THIS PLACE. TRY IT. G??

 The Best

Review by Parlermo on 9/11/18 7:20 AM

Great hosts...great sites...clean showers!

 Great place

Review by Robert Dyer  on 9/10/18 5:51 PM

Great place, very friendly staff ! We have already booked another stay. Can’t wait to go back !

 Longridge campground

Review by Gormans on 7/19/18 8:44 AM

Great location. Quite. Pleasant folks.

 Review

Review by Linda on 6/29/18 7:26 PM

We really enjoyed our stay quiet friendly. Will definitely return again. The only issue we had was the WiFi reception was bad. Actually used all my phone data and was unable to connect to WiFi with my roku stick. Not sure if it was due to the trees.

 Favorite Campground

Review by Adam  on 6/10/18 8:46 AM

Donna and her husband are incredible owners and hosts. The campground has everything you need and want: amenities, privacy, quiet, WiFi, the sound of a creek, and little to no bugs.

 We will be back.

Review by Douglas on 5/7/18 8:27 PM

The owners are friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet sites. Cant wait to camp there again.

 Awesome place

Review by Mitchell on 12/3/17 5:51 AM

Love the location! Beautiful scenery but close to town. Clean bath house- super friendly owners and staff- we will definitely go back soon😊😊😊 my kids had a blast just being kids playing in woods and hanging out. We had a really nice wide site next to our friends, so kids had plenty of room.

 Quiet

Review by Randy Porterfield on 11/18/17 2:40 AM

We enjoyed the quiet peaceful surroundings along with a very personal rapport with Donna and James who are the owners. James reminds me of the energizer bunny....he never stops.These people are genuine and caring and it shows in their actions and conversations. This is not a campground with a lot of things for kids to do, unless they like nature and the simple things. My wife and I found it to be perfect for what we wanted which was to see the leaves and watch them fall. Hiawassee was nice to look around and was not a tourist trap which was nice. We will be back in the spring as we stored our camper there. James was a great help with the camper and he and Donna go above and beyond what is normally expected. If you want to relax and wind down, this is the perfect place. Thanks to the owners for making us feel at home!

 Nice Place

Review by GA on 10/16/17 6:45 PM

This is a nice campground, small and the owners/managers are very nice people. The road leading to the campground is small and hard to see when turning from the highway. It would be nice if the county or state could work on that. We would definitely stay again, the WiFi was good which is something that we needed. It has the feel of being miles from town but is actually quite close to Hiawassee.

 Great place

Review by Mechel on 10/8/17 10:55 AM

Extremely friendly owners. Very clean. Great location.

 Very kind and helpful owner

Review by Bonnie on 9/14/17 9:09 AM

We really enjoyed this campground. It is quiet and a little out of the way, but that's what we were looking for. James, the owner, is really nice and helpful. He took us to our campsite and helped my husband get set up. A few days later, when it was time to leave, we were having trouble with our slide and James came over and helped us get everything back in place. We would definitely recommend this campsite and we would definitely stay here again.

 Friendly, quiet and peaceful

Review by Boldencampers on 9/11/17 8:39 AM

Stay here over Labor Day weekend with my brother and his wife. Can't say enough good things. Staff is extraordinarily helpful. Never been to a campground where the staff takes you to your site and helps you back in and set up as well as bring you firewood and pick up your trash daily!!! Awesome!! Campground is small but that's part of it's charm. Very quiet and peaceful. Close to town and all activities, hiking, boating etc. Will definitely be back here. The staff just enhances the stay. They are so friendly and go out of their way for anything you need.

 OMG, What a Great Camp Site

Review by Bruce on 8/29/17 12:57 PM

If you are looking for a clean, well run, beautiful campground Long Ridge Campground is the place for you. The owners Donna and James, along with their support staff, go out of their way to be friendly, helpful and make your stay one you will remember. My wife, daughter and her three young kids went up for the total eclipse Aug 19th and had a great time. We drove a 38' Class A. The road in and out is a single lane road and while it appears to be a bit tight for a big class A, we actually had no problem getting into and out of the campground. We had 50 amp service, full water and sewage hook ups and a beautiful view. Can't say enough about how great the campground and people that run it are. We will definitely be back!

 Clean and comfortable

Review by Happy camper on 8/9/17 10:28 AM

Stayed for two weeks with full hookup. Found the rest rooms clean and adequate but used the shower in our unit anyway. Small campground with close-together sites for most campers. Small dirty-looking fish pond was catch and release only, probably because the fish would not be good to eat. Had a problem with our electric going out when we first got there and we're promised that the breaker at the box would be changed the next day, but it never happened. Had to shut off everything else to run a hairdryer. Although there was really nothing to do in the campground, it was close to town and other activities

 Long ridge campground

Review by Steve and Amelia  on 8/6/17 9:45 AM

This was the second time staying at the campground, and we love it. There is not a lot to do but if your looking for peace and quiet this is the place to stay . Everyone including quests are very friendly. The bathhouse is small but it sure was kept clean. Nice hot showers. We will be staying there again when we come to hiwassee.

 Quiet, Peaceful, beware when reserving online

Review by family camper on 7/31/17 11:30 AM

We stayed in campground 1. Our reservation was for 6, which was occupied when we got there. Also, on the website reservation it allows you to book for only one night, so be aware. However, their "policy" is a two-night minimum. Most places reservation system will not allow you to book one night, so I was happy when I was allowed to reserve only one night. But there-in lies the rub, I was charged for two nights. Honestly, I would not have reserved the site if I knew I would be charged for two nights. Also, there is nothing stating two-night minimum on the website. The only other gripe is that the "catch and release" pond is not that amusing, and there is a lot of pond scum. The campground seems to be mainly for "long term RVs" - the camping sites are nice, worth 22/ night. but not 44. Other than that, the grounds are clean, quite and tranquil. 4 stars for cleanliness, but not 5 since I overpaid for what I thought was one night.

 Long Ridge

Review by Carver on 7/5/17 2:56 PM

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Campground was a little hard to find (could use more signage on the main road), but quiet and comfortable. Donna made sure tent campers were not all grouped together since tent sites were not all occupied.

 A+

Review by Stephanie Conner on 6/26/17 6:43 PM

We had a wonderful time camping at Long Ridge. From the time we arrived they where very organised and efficient. They helped my husband find our spot and get the camper set up. They invited us to a complimentary cookout that afternoon!! The owner was so helpful, she told us where to find the great places in Hiawassee to eat, for entertainment, etc. We loved our stay and will definitely be back!! Thank you Long Ridge Campground!!

 Quit, cozy, and peaceful.

Review by Spyder on 4/24/17 7:01 PM

We stayed in our fifthwheel toyhauler for 7 days in April 2017. We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful, campground very clean,and loved the peacefulness of the pond and brook. WILL RETURN! Thank you Donna and James and to all our friendly camp neighbors.

 Great Experience

Review by Mbrett on 4/9/17 5:46 AM

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Long Ridge. We took a large group including four couples and eight young children. We set up tents along the creek and had several picnic tables and fire pits. Bathrooms were a few steps away and bathhouses were just up the hill. The pond was perfect for our little ones to fish and hiking trails and restaurants were only a few miles down the road. We will definitely be back.

 Great little hidden away place

Review by Nancy on 3/5/17 7:48 AM

We loved staying at Long Ridge Campground. Donna and James are extremely friendly and helpful. Donna even offered to drive me into town to get my AT hikers since I only had my RV, no toad! This is a peaceful, family-oriented, friendly place. The dogs and I enjoyed walking by the creek. Close to Hiawassee but tucked away in the mountains. Come for a night or come and stay. You won't regret it.

 What a GREAT PLACE!!!

Review by Kerry Berry on 11/12/16 8:31 PM

We love the little country road leading into the campsite. It was well graded, and EASY to navigate. They have multiple sites that work for big rigs. We have one of the low cost cell phone carriers and had no problems getting strong cellular service. The wifi signal was very strong, and even though the campground was completely full, we were able to use our Roku and laptop streaming video from Netflix with no issues. Based on reviews from years ago, the new owners have REALLY improved the place. The bathrooms were cleaned more times than we could count on this busy weekend. We know because we got their least desirable spot next to the bath house. Even the last spot available was AMAZING!!! This campground is going to be our vacation home on many weekends to come in the future. Our son LOVED the fishing pond.... and the $0.50 sandwich bags full of floating fish food.... The firewood is on the honor system... The staff treats you like family, and EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS at every turn. We loved it so much we are spending New Years 2016-2017 here, and have already started looking for weekends in January to visit again. If we were not so busy during the holiday season, we would be booking another weekend before years end. THANKS!!!!

 Great Campground

Review by Dick on 9/25/16 12:14 PM

We searchered the area for a RV park a couple of days stay in an area we had not been to. It was not listed in the Good Sam directory so we found it on the RV Parky App. The owners were helpful. The park is being slowly enlarged and it will take time for them to add to the many things that the bigger parks have.But they are off to great start. They are a little remote and could use more signage.

 Camping trip

Review by Mountain camper on 9/12/16 7:54 PM

We had a great time at the campground. James and Donna are so courteous friendly and always willing to go out of their way to help . A great place to camp if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet place to get away... We cannot say enough about James and Donna,s hospitality,,,,,

 Great place to stay

Review by Stricklands on 8/29/16 8:48 AM

We really enjoyed our stay at Long Ridge Campground. Everyone was friendly, helpful and informative. We loved the way it was tucked away in the mountains, but close to stores and restaurants. My favorite part was the catch and release pond. The fish practically jumped on the hook. Stricklands

 An Almost-Hidden Jewel (corrected review)

Review by Jess on 8/9/16 11:32 PM

Yes, this campground is a bit remote & doesn't have some upscale amenities such as a heated pool. However, you would be hard-pressed to find a more peaceful, quiet & camper-friendly location. The owners, James & Donna provide the best customer service we've encountered anywhere. The entire campground is clean & well laid out; the owners plan to add more big-rig size spaces in the next year or two. Modifications would also include more storage capability. The owners cleared a considerable amount of underbrush from the woods on the hillside portion of the campground to provide additional tent sites. We enjoyed the campground so much, we now live there full-time in our fifth-wheel!!

 An Almost-Hidden Jewel

Review by Jess on 8/8/16 9:40 PM

What a surprise after driving .06 miles down the single lane road. James & Donna have put a ton of work into this campgound & it shows up everywhere. James & Donna are the most sincere, helpful, yet twoàōp

 Restrooms inadequate!

Review by Tent camper  on 8/7/16 7:55 AM

Nice place with shaded sites by a Creek. Main problem is only ONE TOILET IN BATHROOM. The whole campground had only two total for men and two for women. Definitely geared for RVs and not tent campers!

 Camping

Review by Family camper on 7/11/16 2:02 PM

We loved the peaceful get away in the mountains. Nice, quiet, shaded sites. Bath houses were very clean and well maintained. I would love to see shade over the bath house to reduce the heat temperature after bathing or larger fans to get the heat out of the bathhouse. Overall very excellent experience. We will return in the future. Thanks for your hospitality.

 We will be back

Review by Great campground  on 6/6/16 6:11 AM

Everyone was great!! No complaints!!!

 Go there!

Review by Loved it! on 5/28/16 5:22 AM

Beautiful place! Terrific owners! Will definitely go again!

 Serenity Obtained

Review by Tent Camper in an RV World on 5/3/16 1:13 PM

This is a little nugget of serenity nestled in the North Georgia mountains. I truly wish Donna and James the best success. The sites are well-maintained and just spacious enough. The prices are very affordable. The bathhouse is to die for, with heated water to scold even the most clingy woodland scum from your body with maximum pressure! Donna is very well-versed in the goings-on of the local places and is willing to provide suggests, if asked. James keeps his eyes peeled for anything out of the ordinary so I feel very safe camping there as a single mother. My family will continue to make Long Ridge a Spring, Summer, and Fall destination. The Musselman Family

 A good place to live is a good place to live.

Review by Louisee on 4/16/16 7:48 AM

A small, friendly place nestled in the Georgia mountains. Feels like "home" immediately. A surprising amount of things to do in the area, and convenient to shopping, and superb hiking. Donna & James are in-keepers like I experienced in Great Britain. Friendly, and go way out of their way to help. The price is good to!

 Another Great Stay

Review by Rick on 4/11/16 8:30 PM

Always friendly and cordial! Campground is centrally located which makes it an ideal base camp. Easy and quick access to the mountains, trails, and lakes. Also Campground entrance road and highway leading in is quite good and safe for road running.

 BEST place ever!!!!!!

Review by T & Y Clinard on 1/4/16 3:41 PM

The owners are out standing!!!! Can't say enough good things about them and the camp ground. The box I have to write the review in is not big enough!!! Go there you WON'T regret it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We will be back in the spring!!!!

 Very Nice

Review by JillnJustin on 12/5/15 9:01 AM

Great place to camp quite and clean we stayed in a travel trailer

 The BEST campground in Hiawassee, Ga.

Review by PattyO Wagon on 11/30/15 12:51 PM

This is the best campground in the Hiawassee, Ga area. Very quite and away from all the hussle and bussell of a touristy area. Yet, the location is very convenient to all the local attractions like Helen.Ga, Lake Chatuge for boating and great fishing, Blairsville,Ga, Murphy,NC. We where there for 90 days. Would highly recommend. The owners are just fantastic and extremly helpfull. Loved getting to know them. Come and try it out, you won't regrett it.

 The best campground in Hiawassee, GA

Review by WhiteX3 on 11/17/15 2:52 PM

This is the best place to stay in Hiawassee, in our opinion. We are a family of three and we spent the whole summer season at Long Ridge Campground. We have nothing but the best to say about this campground. It's quiet, it's close to town and the Lake Chatuge, it's very well run and it's never crowded like other campgrounds that are larger. We like it so much that we will camp there again the next season.

 Wonderful Campground

Review by The Tate's on 10/28/15 2:36 PM

This was our first time camping at Long Ridge Campground, and I have to say it was by far the best camping experience we've had. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The other campers were very friendly and welcoming also. We will definitely be referring this campground to others and will be back for future camping.

 Good Times at Long Ridge

Review by Reed's on 10/26/15 3:42 PM

We have found the perfect campground for our North GA adventures! We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived and the hospitality continued throughout our stay. We stayed for 11 nights and met new friends and had a great time both at the campground and surrounding area. We highly recommend this campground. This was our first visit to Long Ridge Campground and will not be our last!

 Wonderful "First" Camping Experience

Review by The Future Mrs. Scinto on 10/25/15 9:53 AM

I surprised my fiancé with a weekend trip of camping-- with him being an avid outdoorsmen and my last time camping being in Girl Scouts, this was the perfect place for the both of us. Even though there were other campers close by everyone was very respectful and you could tell which ones were the repeat campers. The owners were absolutely fantastic and went out of their way to add an electrical hook up to our tent site because I had brought a space heater for inside the tent. There is also an Ingles grocery store no more than 10 minutes away- I definitely recommend this campsite to anyone who is in the area because you will not be disappointed!

 Perfect

Review by Louis on 10/24/15 6:02 PM

My wife and I made a quick one night stopover. What a delightful campground. Our first time using a pull through- spoiled forever. Wished we could have stayed longer, but we had to return to the real world. The site is surrounded by Mother Nature, this is the only noise you will hear. We will be back and certainly will refer to our friends. Ed and Ann Hopkins Santa Rosa Beach, Florida ps: order the firewood...

 Great Vacation Getaway

Review by Rick and Lisa on 10/19/15 10:32 PM

My wife and I had a great time camping at Long Ridge Campground. The campground offered more than just a good price; it was quiet, clean, and the owners, Donna and James were absolutely amazing hosts and helped us every step of the way. They even provided Pizza and a campfire Friday night for everybody. Kind of like a camping B&B as it will. We will be back and have already set up a trip back to the campground in the spring. Just remember to tell James "Go Dawgs"! He'll like you for it.

 Long Ridge Campground

Review by SNAIL on 10/6/15 8:58 AM

We camped in a 38 ft diesel pusher and had a great time. Owners were great, assisting us in every way possible. They lead a campfire social gathering one evening to watch the blood moon. Great location to use as base for side trips all over north central Georgia. The road is narrow coming in but there are places to pull off. Will definitely stay here during our next trip to the Hiawassee area. The owners work hard to maintain the campground and to help all who stay with them.