Reviews for Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC

Hiawassee, Georgia

 Great RV Pqrk in Hiawassee Mountains

Review by S GA Traveler on 12/26/20 7:25 PM

We used the GPS address to find the park (180 Jarrard Camp Road, Hiawassee). We were greeted by Judy at the park office and later met her husband Ray. These are two exceptional park hosts who love RV'ers. The site was pull thru and had everything we needed. The small pond was nearby but we didn't fish. This was our first white Christmas with a couple inches of snow. Our two small dogs really liked the park and walked around the pond several times. It was really great talking to our neighbor and the park hosts. Everyone here was friendly. The site store would have about everything you need including ice. You can't get much better than this park and we hope to return again soon.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 12/27/20 9:35 AM

Thank you so much - we do enjoy being the camp host! We survived the VERY cold nights and experienced a beautiful white Christmas. It was a pleasure to meet you guys. Have a safe New Year and we'll see you when it's warmer.

 Quite campground

Review by The bearded one on 12/2/20 9:02 PM

What a great little campground Excellent managers and patrons Stayed for 4 days and wish I was still there Nestled in the mountains not far from anything you might need Will return and I suggest if you want a quite clean campground this is the place

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 12/3/20 2:55 PM

Thank you! We love to share our "little piece of heaven". Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you coming back and hopefully stay a little longer.

 Splendid Stay

Review by Edconni on 11/18/20 8:48 AM

Two thumbs up to our Camp Hosts! Very friendly, informative and “Welcoming!” The park is very well maintained and clean. Looking forward to the proposed upgrades and expansion. We truly enjoyed the area and loved our stay. Thank you!

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/19/20 10:16 AM

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to meet you guys and can't wait until your next visit.

 Splendid Stay

Review by Edconni on 11/18/20 8:48 AM

Two thumbs up to our Camp Hosts! Very friendly, informative and “Welcoming!” The park is very well maintained and clean. Looking forward to the proposed upgrades and expansion. We truly enjoyed the area and loved our stay. Thank you!

 Nice little campground

Review by John on 11/2/20 8:14 AM

Stayed on site 10, right near the bath house. It's a small site (we have a small camper), but very clean. Hosts were very nice. They have a store where you can borrow books and movies, which was a nice touch. Bath house was clean, and the 2 showers were very nice, but there is only one toilet and one sink, so it could get a little crowded at times if there are many tent campers. Most of the sites seem to be occupied by long-term rentals, so they didn't use the bath house much. It was very pretty, not expensive, and a good home base to explore the area.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20 5:51 PM

Thank you for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your time in Hiawasee, Ga. Hope to have you back soon!

 Very clean campsite

Review by Carly on 10/25/20 9:06 PM

We stayed in one of the tent sites. The area was prepped nicely, our firewood was brought to the site before we arrived, and the bathrooms near the front were very clean and stocked. I just wish the locks weren’t broken. The lady who treated us was super friendly and helpful. Other note, the map on the website is a bit skewed, there is no distance between the camp sites they are very close to each other which is good if you need more than one site but for us we were hoping for more privacy.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20 5:56 PM

Thank you for staying with us, and for the input. We are working on a new map, however, we do have a nice tent site #8 that is more secluded, but not near the creek. We will look into the lock issue! Thank you for taking the time to comment.

 Very clean campsite

Review by Carly on 10/25/20 9:15 AM

We stayed in one of the tent sites. The area was prepped nicely, our firewood was brought to the site before we arrived, and the bathrooms near the front were very clean and stocked. I just wish the locks weren’t broken. The lady who treated us was super friendly and helpful. Other note, the map on the website is a bit skewed, there is no distance between the camp sites they are very close to each other which is good if you need more than one site but for us we were hoping for more privacy.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20 6:01 PM

Thank you for the input. We are working on getting new maps made! Also will look into the lock issue. Tent site #8 is a little more secluded, but not at the creek side. We hope you come visit us again!

 N. Georgia Hideaway

Review by Jim & Donna T on 10/25/20 6:13 AM

Beautiful hideaway in the N Ga. mountains. Quite , clean, well maintained, and a friendly, helpful staff. We have always enjoyed our stay here.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20 5:57 PM

We appreciate you taking the time to review our little piece of paradise! Thank you for visiting, hope to see you again soon!

 Good stay

Review by Biking Traveler on 10/18/20 8:06 AM

Had a great stay in the mountains. We had a super site that had new gravel away from most residents. Mostly permanents all clean and tidy and quiet. Great choice with very helpful friendly hosts.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20 6:03 PM

Thank you for staying with us! Yes, we have about 30% seasonal campers who love our peaceful setting in the mountains. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

 Awesome

Review by SouthPawMoses on 9/5/20 1:16 PM

The park hosts were super! There if you needed them, but not at all intrusive. If your looking for quite, clean, leave your worries at home kinda place, well look no further - you have found it 5 Thumbs Up 👍👍👍👍👍

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20 6:04 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope you drop in to stay with us again!

 Amazing Camp Host

Review by Jessica  on 8/3/20 1:05 PM

Our family enjoyed our stay at Long Ridge Campground! Extremely clean! We stayed at site 8 which is near the bathrooms and pond. We will definitely be back!

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20 6:05 PM

Thank you! See you next time around :-)

 summer vacation

Review by Eva on 7/25/20 7:44 PM

Our family with 2 puppies had an awesome time. Peaceful and quiet, very clean campground. The owners are very friendly.

 Tent camping

Review by Ashley on 7/19/20 3:48 AM

We tent camped for the weekend there were 5 of us. We had a great time Judy and her husbund run it. They are fantastic people very personable. Theres a big catch and release pond on the property. You have wifi and a store if you need anything. We had a blast close to town and the lake.

 Great Time

Review by Elease on 7/14/20 11:07 AM

My daughters and I had a great time. The area was beautiful and peaceful

 Retired

Review by George willix Sr  on 7/6/20 3:22 PM

Campground was very clean and restrooms were clean and everyone I met were very helpful and it was a very relaxing week. I was in site 8 ( no sewer ) but lucked in able to back into another empty site to dump my tanks. Bless you and I will return. Thanks.

 Retired

Review by George willix Sr  on 7/6/20 10:58 AM

Campground was very clean and restrooms were clean and everyone I met were very helpful and it was a very relaxing week. I was in site 8 ( no sewer ) but lucked in able to back into another empty site to dump my tanks. Bless you and I will return. Thanks.

 Awesome

Review by SouthPawMoses on 7/3/20 4:11 PM

The park hosts were super! There if you needed them, but not at all intrusive. If your looking for quite, clean, leave your worries at home kinda place, well look no further - you have found it 5 Thumbs Up 👍👍👍👍👍

 Awesome

Review by SouthPawMoses on 7/2/20 7:59 PM

The park hosts were super! There if you needed them, but not at all intrusive. If your looking for quite, clean, leave your worries at home kinda place, well look no further - you have found it 5 Thumbs Up 👍👍👍👍👍

 faters day weekend

Review by Dr. j on 6/28/20 8:02 AM

Very beautiful setting. Friendly staff and top notch service. Facility very clean and we'll kept. Secluded but close to everything in town. I thought the price was more than fair. They even organized a father's day breakfast which was a nice touch. I would definitely camp there again. Dr. J

 Peaceful getaway.

Review by Jo on 6/10/20 6:28 AM

This is a lovely. campground....it would be 5 + stars if the ladies restroom was more user friendly, and had some privacy. The bathroom itself is immaculate, showers are updated and spotless....but the "rest room toilet area" is waaaaay out of sync. Sooooo small and no privacy whatsoever. If the owners went in to use it, they would be appalled at the space and arrangement.. Management and staff are 5+, very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are immaculate.....we would definitely return, hoping to find a better solution to the ladies toilet area.

 Peaceful getaway.

Review by Jo on 6/10/20 6:28 AM

This is a lovely. campground....it would be 5 + stars if the ladies restroom was more user friendly, and had some privacy. The bathroom itself is immaculate, showers are updated and spotless....but the "rest room toilet area" is waaaaay out of sync. Sooooo small and no privacy whatsoever. If the owners went in to use it, they would be appalled at the space and arrangement.. Management and staff are 5+, very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are immaculate.....we would definitely return, hoping to find a better solution to the ladies toilet area.

 Awesome

Review by SouthPawMoses on 6/7/20 6:45 PM

The park hosts were super! There if you needed them, but not at all intrusive. If your looking for quite, clean, leave your worries at home kinda place, well look no further - you have found it 5 Thumbs Up 👍👍👍👍👍

 Awesome

Review by SouthPawMoses on 6/7/20 12:42 PM

The park hosts were super! There if you needed them, but not at all intrusive. If your looking for quite, clean, leave your worries at home kinda place, well look no further - you have found it 5 Thumbs Up 👍👍👍👍👍

 Relaxing campsite

Review by Daniel on 5/25/20 6:15 AM

We were treated well by Ray and Judy when we called in May 2020 about a campsite. We received good instructions on how to get there and the campsite was great. Hot shower was good to have after hiking! Shaded and well maintained campgrounds. Staff were excellent. Glad we stayed there

 tent site

Review by tracey on 5/24/20 2:36 AM

We enjoyed the creek being right beside our tent camping and the staff were nice. The campsites are very close to each other. There is barely any room to even put your tent. The tent site bathroom doors were obnoxious and hard to use. It was hard to latch them and even harder to open them if you got them latched. They were clean though.. The road into the tent camping area had a very bad dip. We had to be very careful to keep from dragging our car.

 1st camping trip of 2020

Review by cathy on 5/5/20 10:50 AM

we enjoyed our stay. it was a very quiet place. hostess was very sweet. thanks for having us.

 Yipppeee

Review by GAIL  on 12/23/19 12:32 PM

What a place. If you want serene here it is quiet, private, water features, pond, fabulous personnel, and they're always willing to help, super sites. Rates are perfect. Love it

 Happy camper

Review by GAIL  on 12/23/19 12:31 PM

What a place. If you want serene here it is quiet, private, water features, pond, fabulous personnel, and they're always willing to help, super sites. Rates are perfect. Love it

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!