Reviews for Lakefront Cabins

Sevierville, Tennessee

50 Reviews for Lakefront Cabins
Average rating
Write a review for Lakefront Cabins

 Poir disappointing billing practices.

Review by Karen on 8/7/18 3:33 PM

Billing outdated. No credit card accepted accept for deposit then balance only accepted by cashier check or money order. Credit card use for balance tacks on 4%. Poor and incnvenient process for non locals.

 Sunset Breeze-Awesome Cabin, Highly Recommend Lakefront Cabins!!!

Review by GoldRushJunkie on 5/29/18 11:23 AM

First off I am a Destination Expert for Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains on Trip Advisor. I have stayed at a lot of different cabins over the years and I have used a lot of cabin rentals companies. By far Lakefront Cabins has been our best experience yet. The owners are wonderful people to work with. We stayed at 'Sunset Breeze' on Memorial Day weekend and the cabin was spotless, very clean and nicely decorated. It has an amazing view of Douglas Lake. The cabin was easy to get to. It's in the Muddy Creek area of the lake. The beds sleep really good. The kitchen was stocked very well with pots, pans, cookware so you are able to cook almost anything you want. Sunset had 2 balconies. The upper main level has a table with chairs and another sitting area with a gas grill and breathtaking views of the lake. There is also a side patio that is screened in with a table and chairs. The lower balcony had a really nice swing and a nice jacuzzi overlooking the lake. Easy to walk down to the lake. There is also a nice deck with a picnic table and a floating dock down there. We rented a Pontoon Boat from H2O Sports, which was close by and we were able to drive the boat straight up to the dock with no problems. There is some really good fishing right off the dock. We caught several Bass Fish. The views from this cabin is awesome and the sunsets are very nice. The cabin was very private and had plenty of parking for several autos and a boat. The area is nice and quiet. We went with another couple and we all had the best time. There is lake views from every room in the house. Check in and check out was a breeze. Sunset Breeze is close to attractions, restaurants and dinner shows and The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We saw 19 Bears on this trip. I can't wait to go back and stay with Lakefront Cabins again. I highly recommend using them. I get asked all the time for cabin company referrals and Lakefront Cabins would be my first choice. Thanks to Miss Debbie and Lakefront Cabins for making this vacation very special for us.

 Sunset Breeze-Awesome Cabin, Highly Recommend Lakefront Cabins!!!

Review by GoldRushJunkie on 5/29/18 11:23 AM

First off I am a Destination Expert for Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains on Trip Advisor. I have stayed at a lot of different cabins over the years and I have used a lot of cabin rentals companies. By far Lakefront Cabins has been our best experience yet. The owners are wonderful people to work with. We stayed at 'Sunset Breeze' on Memorial Day weekend and the cabin was spotless, very clean and nicely decorated. It has an amazing view of Douglas Lake. The cabin was easy to get to. It's in the Muddy Creek area of the lake. The beds sleep really good. The kitchen was stocked very well with pots, pans, cookware so you are able to cook almost anything you want. Sunset had 2 balconies. The upper main level has a table with chairs and another sitting area with a gas grill and breathtaking views of the lake. There is also a side patio that is screened in with a table and chairs. The lower balcony had a really nice swing and a nice jacuzzi overlooking the lake. Easy to walk down to the lake. There is also a nice deck with a picnic table and a floating dock down there. We rented a Pontoon Boat from H2O Sports, which was close by and we were able to drive the boat straight up to the dock with no problems. There is some really good fishing right off the dock. We caught several Bass Fish. The views from this cabin is awesome and the sunsets are very nice. The cabin was very private and had plenty of parking for several autos and a boat. The area is nice and quiet. We went with another couple and we all had the best time. There is lake views from every room in the house. Check in and check out was a breeze. Sunset Breeze is close to attractions, restaurants and dinner shows and The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We saw 19 Bears on this trip. I can't wait to go back and stay with Lakefront Cabins again. I highly recommend using them. I get asked all the time for cabin company referrals and Lakefront Cabins would be my first choice. Thanks to Miss Debbie and Lakefront Cabins for making this vacation very special for us.

 Old Fishin hole

Review by Emma on 5/20/18 8:17 AM

Stayed at this cabin for a few days while visiting family. Overall the cabin was nice and clean. There are however some issues that I think need attention. The steps leading down to the dock are very slick when wet. We had two people in our group that fell on their way down to the floating dock. Some slip protection on the boards would be very helpful. They also became a problem for our dog whom got her paw stuck in between the steps which thankfully she was ok once we got her paw released but could have been worse. Just needs a little TLC on the outside. Overall it was a nice stay even caught a couple catfish from the dock.

 Waters Edge

Review by Emigs on 4/7/18 10:56 AM

Wonderful week away from the world! Great fishing spot for the kids and beautiful views. The cabin is beautifully decorated and perfectly clean. No complaint at all only compliments! It's a beautiful place to stay and the staff at Lakefront all went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful and relaxing!!

 Cedar Top

Review by Cherie on 4/3/18 2:13 PM

We were in town to attend a family wedding, and this was the perfect spot for our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable and well stocked. It was peaceful and quiet and we enjoyed the ping pong table and corn hole games that were provided. The beds and couch were comfortable and the place was nicely decorated for that mountain cabin feel. Debbie was very helpful and always available to answer any questions we had. We would definitely recommend Lakefront Cabins and the Cedar Top to others.

 CHAPEL COVE

Review by CHAPEL COVE on 1/12/18 5:05 PM

GOT THIS CABIN FOR MY DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY AND SHE WAS VERY PLEASED. A VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CABIN.

 Ponderosa

Review by Miss Mc on 11/27/17 8:31 PM

Liked the cabin and the view of the sun rises across the water. However, the couches and the chairs in the LR were quite uncomfortable. They need to be replaced. Also the chairs to the dining tables need to be replaced for they were uncomfortable as well. Enjoyed the deer and raccoon visits......as well as the geese.

 OL FISHING HOLE

Review by LUKE on 10/7/17 12:19 AM

NICE SETTING!! IN NEED OF A LIL TLC THOUGH! ALSO.... ACCESS IS ROUGH TO SAY THE LEAST THE ROAD IS HORRIBLE NEEDS GRADED BADLY! I WAS TOLD THAT YOU COULD TURN A TRUCK AN TRAILER AROUND BACK NEAR THE CABIN,,BULL! YOU CANT EVEN TURN YOUR TRUCK AROUND WITH OUT BACKING IT WITH A 3 POINT TURNAROUND WITH OUT A TRAILER!! I BROUGHT MY MOTORCYCLE AND WOW A CHALLANGE TO SAY THE LEAST! BUT NICE OVER ALL LUKE

 Paradise Point

Review by Paradise Point on 9/18/17 9:56 AM

The only reason for not giving the cabin 5 stars is because it is dated and needs some TLC but the location, the lake and the setting could not be better. We absolutely enjoyed staying there and spent very relaxing evenings in the gazebo or on the porch. The cabin is very spacious and works well with the exception of small bathrooms. That being said we still enjoyed it immensely and we definitely needed it. We will return in the future as it is such a beautiful setting.

 Ponderosa

Review by Beth on 8/14/17 8:05 AM

My family and I had a great time at the Ponderosa. The lake was a big hit with the kids. The best part for the adults was sitting on the porch every morning , with my coffee, and watching the sun come up. That was a beautiful site with the sun reflecting off the lake. A couple things we'd like to see added or upgraded would be: 1- a ladder on end of the dock for easy access back on after jumping in the lake 2- definitely need a large hot tub (this is the first cabin we have stayed in without one) 3- the living room sofas need replaced (very hard and uncomfortable) All in all a wonderful place and i would highly recommend the Ponderosa

 Mountain View Lakeside Lodge

Review by CDEARCE on 8/10/17 12:09 PM

My family and I had the pleasure of spending four wonderful nights in this beautiful lakefront home. First I'd like to mention how amazing the views are from this home. Waking up every morning and having a view of the mountains in the distance is something I won't soon forget. This home is huge!! No fighting for space here. With three bedrooms upstairs and four bedrooms downstairs there is plenty of room for a large family or few families spending time together. There were only three of us in our party and we quickly realized we'd like to come back for a small family reunion in the near future. Everything you could need in the kitchen is provided. No need to worry about bringing anything from your kitchen. Outside the home was just as amazing!! There is a large wooden deck that encompasses the entire back of the house (upstairs & downstairs) There is a private floating dock and fire pit ready for use. But my favorite part of the outdoors were the deer that would literally be in the yard every morning and evening while they were eating. The pictures really don't justify how beautiful this home is. My family and I have stayed at several cabin/homes in the Smokey Mountain area over the past several years and I can honestly say this is by far the nicest of them all!! We will be booking again in the very near future and greatly look forward to our return.

 Driftwood

Review by Stovers on 5/27/17 8:06 AM

We spent a week at driftwood with friends and loved every minute. The cabin was clean and very well stocked. Much better than some cabins we have stayed in. We had a problem with the WiFi when we first got there. We emailed Debbie and she had it fixed promptly. Debbie was wonderful to answer any questions and went out of her way to mark sure our stay was wonderful. We will definitely be back.

 Beautiful cabin not for seniors with walking issues

Review by Roberts Retreat on 5/3/17 8:53 PM

Cabin was very nice, tastefully decorated, and in a very quiet area of the lake. As seniors we had some issues. The bedroom being up steep stairs, not a user friendly hand rail and no bathroom upstairs caused us to be unable to use the bedroom. My husband slept on swinging bed on the porch and I used an elevated air bed we had in our truck. Stairs to the garage had no handrail on either side also making it difficult. We walked down to the dock only to find gate locked and not accessable. This beautiful cabin is for younger couples and we would highly recommend it. We have stayed in several cabins in this area and have never had to make sure we cleaned it before leaving or be charged, start laundry before leaving, for the cleaning staff (therefore did not leave a tip) . Please leave room in your vehicle to transport your trash to dumping site on another road.

 Beautiful cabin not for seniors with walking issues

Review by Roberts Retreat on 5/3/17 8:52 PM

Cabin was very nice, tastefully decorated, and in a very quiet area of the lake. As seniors we had some issues. The bedroom being up steep stairs, not a user friendly hand rail and no bathroom upstairs caused us to be unable to use the bedroom. My husband slept on swinging bed on the porch and I used an elevated air bed we had in our truck. Stairs to the garage had no handrail on either side also making it difficult. We walked down to the dock only to find gate locked and not accessable. This beautiful cabin is for younger couples and we would highly recommend it. We have stayed in several cabins in this area and have never had to make sure we cleaned it before leaving or be charged, start laundry before leaving, for the cleaning staff (therefore did not leave a tip) . Please leave room in your vehicle to transport your trash to dumping site on another road.

 Enjoyable Stay!

Review by Enjoyed Stay on 4/24/17 7:07 PM

The cabin itself was nice, the couch could use replacing sank in it like springs broke. The bees were really bad, don't think if I had children they would have been as tolerable. The firepit was a distance from the cabin by the lake which might be ok when the water is up, so we didn't use it, maybe another one closer to the cabin would be nice. Overall was a good place to stay.

 Castaway Cove - Oh Yes

Review by Rossiter April 2017 on 4/21/17 6:03 PM

Castaway Cove - forgot to add to the owners - stick some curtains or blinds up in the bedrooms - we are not all as liberal as you obviously are - great place though - would not hesitate in coming back.... Kindest Regards S R

 Castaway Cove - What can i say

Review by Rossiters - June 2017 on 4/21/17 5:56 PM

Castaway Cove - What can i say.. The home is very nice but with a little effort from the owners could be a very very special place to stay. I don't want to be too critical and would definitely not put anybody off staying here as it is a really special home however i have been requested to review the place so her goes. Firstly - the home is spacious, clean and tidy so no worry's there but an update of outside furnishings,bed sheets & towels would not go amiss - clean but a little shabby and worn is how i would put it. The external trim on screen doors, pest control ( big problem with bees) should also be looked into to improve the outside space. The bee infestation did not bother us as we were all comfortable with bees nesting i the eves of the property however i could see some family's being concerned and in particular with young children playing outside. The owner has offered the hire of Canoes ,Kayaks & Pedola which are secured to the accommodations floating dock but to be honest the high hire cost is an instant put off and feel if these were just offered as part of the stay and lost in the property hire cost then the service would add to the stay rather than becoming an unwelcome add on. I also think that having to put your generated garbage in a dumpster site a few of miles from the site should be highlighted prior to taking up the hire agreement. Anyhow - that's it for criticism and the positives far outweigh these minor negative points - i say again, if you have booked or intend too then don;t be put off from my words - the place is great and you will have a special stay here.. Kindest Regards S R

 Amazing

Review by djordan on 4/19/17 7:17 AM

We really enjoyed the stay at the Lakefront Cabin. The views were great. I was able to see the lake and the mountains. Cabin was clean. The only complaint was the smell of the water. Quick solution was to buy bottled water. We never went around to the hot tub. Will come back !!!

 My stay wasn't the best

Review by JR on 3/27/17 11:51 AM

First off hot tub was turned off when I got the, so the water was freezing. Woke up the next morning after leaving the hot tub in to get up and must of the water has drained out. The pool table want even and the ques are in horrible shape, one of witch didn't even have a tip. Cabin was nice. Beds are harder than I'm used to but other than that not bad. Will not stay again.

 Driftwood

Review by JanReeve on 3/24/17 3:41 PM

We really enjoyed staying at this cabin. There was plenty of room and it was clean and neat. It had a big porch, hot tub and pool table. The only problem was at first there was a smell of sulfur when we ran the showers but it improved. It was possibly due to the drought. We would definitely stay here again.

 Awesome

Review by Old Home place on 3/15/17 1:00 AM

We stayed at old homeplace march 9-12 to celebrate my birthday and were very happy with the accommodations. Easy to reserve with Debbie and the place was super clean with everything we needed for our stay. We came mainly to fish and with the lake being at winter pool couldn't use the ramp at the property but knew this before reserving. Great amenities at this house. Wrap around driveway made it perfect for the boat. Hot tub, pool table and fireplace made it warm and cozy and the full kitchen plus charcoal grill made it feel just like home. We will definitely be back soon.

 Enjoyed my stay

Review by Steve on 1/21/17 10:32 AM

After reading another review I felt impelled to say I thought the beds to be very comfortable. I was warned about winter pool (lowering of the lake to prevent flooding) and the website even has a picture of the lake drained so I was not surprised in any way. I found the home itself to be very comfortable and a little bigger than I expected for a 2 bedroom and the price I paid. I loved the late check-in convenience. Just gave them my card numbers and they emailed me a door code! What could be quicker & easier? This was important for me since I arrived after midnight VERY tired. The hot tub was nice and not far from the door so I didn't get cold running back inside afterwards. There was a lot of bird and turtle activity during the day and I found watching them to be quite soothing. The neighborhood of this home reminds me of back home, not a resort. From the street things are pretty average, but when you step out your backdoor (upstairs or down), you are in a different world, one I seek out. This is a nice home and was well worth the cost. I have NO COMPLAINTS.

 Old Fishin' Hole

Review by October Vacation on 10/31/16 7:46 AM

Cabin was very clean. I was just large enough for a long weekend get away. Beds were comfortable but they were old frames so they didn't feel very sturdy. I am a larger man so the shower is a little small. Kitchen is nice, has a great front porch with what would be a great view of part of the lake during summer months. Our biggest complaint was we came to Douglas Lake to be able to go fishing, we specifically asked if the cabin had year round lake access because we knew they drained the lake. It does not! We also mentioned we wanted to rent a boat at this time, but Gator Point is closed during this time, no mention of this at all. Not having access to the lake like we had planned, we were forced to change our whole plans and then it turned into a 20-30 min drive to get anywhere. This cabin would be great in the summer months, but if fishing is your plan during the fall, this is not an Old Fishin' Hole.

 Twin Point

Review by Relaxing Vacation on 10/23/16 2:09 PM

Stayed from Oct. 14th to the 22nd, Beautiful home, nicely maintained, had all the amenities but couldn't find an iron ( really did not end up needing one). Nice size rooms, beds were comfortable, place was clean, only annoying thing was gnats in the house. Would recommend changing the flap in toilets as had to stand and wait for it to stop running and had to jiggle handle to stop it ( we were conscious of it, but if some are not its a lot of wasted water). also had a light out on porch on corner of the side entrance of deck( mostly sat at table outside of back door on upper deck and flood lights worked so really didn't bother us . Had a great time, view was beautiful even with the water level down, was a very relaxing week, was a bit more remote than we thought but I would recommend this cabin to anyone . To the owners- Thank You for maintaining the cabin, nicely furnished and decorated, we really enjoyed it. Deb was very professional and pleasant to deal with.

 Country Oasis Cabin

Review by J & V on 10/20/16 12:12 PM

Country Oasis - Oct 11 to Oct 14, 2016 - our original vacation destination in SC was cancelled by Hurricane Matthew. Went online and found the cabin with lake view, which was only available for 3 nights. We visited surrounding area attractions, look a Helicopter Tour and ate at several local restaurants. Cabin was in order, however... floors needed to be moped, slipper socks got very dirty walking around inside. Our disappointment, lake had been lowered, so no water view.

 OCTOBER 2016

Review by Old Fishin' Hole on 10/20/16 10:10 AM

The Cabin was exactly as the pictures presented. The cabin was tidy, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had all the essentials, although some of the items could stand to be updated. Unfortunately, our visit was during winter pool, so the lake level was very low. The only boat ramp we could utilize was at the dam, which was a 45 min drive. The location of the cabin is in a beautiful cove on the lake, and was not difficult to find. Only draw back is, if you are towing a boat, once you get back to the cabin, turning the vehicle and the boat around is not an easy task. We want to visit again when the lake level is at summer pool. The staff responded to emails in a timely manor and answered every phone call we made.

 Hidden Point

Review by Nanners on 10/17/16 10:51 AM

We enjoyed our time at this beautiful cabin. It is very secluded - and that is just the way we like it! Very nicely furnished. Gorgeous views. Quiet and comfortable. I would recommend it during the off season for a quiet vacation. Had most everything we needed - but would have liked it if there had been a teapot and a hair dryer. Debbie, the booking agent was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Thank you owners for sharing your lovely home with us! We will definitely be back for a much longer stay!

 Hilltop Hideaway

Review by Tennessee Girl on 10/15/16 8:27 AM

The cabin itself was very well furnished with lots of extras we didn't expect (toothpaste, Sewing repair supplies etc) The only drawbacks were the driveway and dog breeder facility right behind the house. 30 minute drive to Pigeon Forge on backroads was great in helping to avoid Sevierville traffic.

 Lakefront Cottage

Review by Mary Crago on 10/12/16 8:16 AM

My husband and I rented this cottage on Oct 8, 2016 for 2 nights, The home was a little further out of town than we would have liked, but the cleanliness and views more than made up for that! The views of the lake were breathtaking and the area was so peaceful. We were able to spend the day in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge then return to the cabin and relax. My only complaint was that we had to take our own trash out when we left, and we never did find the place they told us was available to take it to. Other than that, the place was just beautiful and the rates were reasonable. We will definitely return!

 Fall Break

Review by Renee on 10/11/16 10:48 AM

We had a great time at Cedar Top Cabin. The kids loved the air hockey and ping pong and my husband loved the big screen tv to watch the Vols play! We definitely would love to check it out again when the lake is full and we can boat, fish and swim! Thanks for a relaxing place for our fall break.

 Paradise Point

Review by Family Getaway on 10/11/16 9:17 AM

Paradise Point is a nice cabin. We had family visiting from KY and GA in our party. The location is great, you're away from the Pigeon Forge traffic, but still close enough to drive in for shopping or site seeing. Here are my Pros and Cons of Paradise Point. Pros: lakefront views are awesome, good fishing; the cabin is actually nicer than the pics posted online, the rooms are all perfectly sized, the outside gazebo is really nice; kitchen is fully stocked with cookware and utensils. Cons: Televisions are a little dated, there is one flat screen in the Master bedroom. They have Dish Network connected and all televisions are connected to the main television in the family room, so everyone has to watch the same shows, not a deal breaker but something to take note of. The water is a huge problem. It's on a septic tank system, however the smell of sulfur is horrendous! We had to boil water for cooking; definitely seems unsafe. Outside of that, we definitely enjoyed our stay and would rent Paradise Point again. I highly recommend Paradise Point! P.S.Great customer service!! Debbie is very responsive, always answers the phone. :)

 Lake front cabin

Review by Keith on 10/9/16 6:36 PM

This was a very clean cabin. It was as shown on the web site, very clean. I will be back for sure. The only problem we had was the low water, and I was told about that before I rented It. This was a great cabin for the money.

 Old Home Place

Review by Jay on 10/9/16 3:49 PM

We recently stayed at the lakefront cabins with our 3 children. The cabin was beautiful and even though the lake was low, we had a wonderful time! It was close enough to pigeon forge to go see our favorite sites, yet far enough out to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

 Hidden point

Review by JB ohio on 10/3/16 8:29 PM

We just spent the weekend at hidden point. This is the first time I have rented a cabin inTN. Our group consisted of my family from LA, Ohio, and TN. We had a great long weekend. The cabin was awesome, we had a great campfire each night and to top it of my future son in law proposed to my daughter on the West Point of the property. What a great time. This cabin will hold a special place for us and we are already talking about spending a whole week there next year. Debbie from lake front cabins was easy to work with and always returned answers to my questions. Top notch!! I would highly recommend this out of the way cabin for some seriously R&R.

 Waters Edge

Review by Waters Edge on 9/26/16 12:38 PM

We took our 2 grown children for a long overdue 3 days getaway last week. The views were lovely, and the hot tub was great, and we all had plenty of room. Our biggest complaint was the well water stench that the frig water filter did not seem to affect. Lots of burned out light bulbs were annoying, and the bug strips on porch were pretty gross, but we all had a good time! Wish that the water level had been higher in the lake. Good parking, and quiet location

 Chapel cove

Review by Family on 9/23/16 1:23 PM

Chapel cove was beautiful on the inside and the pics inside were exactly as described. I knew there hadn't been much rain, but we booked a lakefront cabin, expecting to fish right out our back door but couldn't and it was a long walk to public access. The part supposed to be on the lake didn't look like it had water for years. We are light sleepers and couldn't sleep because of the condensation hitting the gutter like acorns all night. If you are a light sleeper, take a background noise maker.

 Castaway Cove

Review by Blevins on 9/19/16 4:32 PM

Very nice cabin. That being said there are lots of large windows with no blinds or curtains. Blinding in the afternoon to evening. If the water level was normal, people would be able to see right in all rooms, including bedrooms. The lake level was probably down at least 20 feet. Bring your own cooking equipment. What little equipment is there was old, towels also.. Had to wash everything. The grill is defective. We took our gas gage and well over 1/2 tank of gas burnt out in 15 minutes. I let the rental company know this, just to save someone the aggravation and expense, and was told that is why you have to check in the beginning of your stay. Not a good response! If the gas is out you still would not know that the grill burners were bad.

 Cedar Top Cabin

Review by Wags on 9/12/16 7:48 AM

When we arrived, this cabin had more parking than the last. easily fit 3-4. However once we entered the cabin, the back door and many of the main level windows were all unlocked. this was a little scary to enter a cabin and everything was unlocked for all to enter!. Everything was as it should be and after a walk through and locked everything, we relaxed and enjoyed the cabin. This was one of the best cabins so far. the game loft had our 7 yr old son thrilled. It was a short drive down hill to the pool and easy quick drive back to the main road. Our only complaint was as many others stated in the guest book.. GET A HOT TUB! other than that, we will be back! this is our 6th stay with lake front cabins and every one has been a new adventure and experience.

 Amazing Holiday Weekend

Review by Teri on 9/9/16 9:18 AM

We so pleased with our vacation. The photos of this home does not do it justice. Not only is the home beautiful, the cove that it has as its back ground blessed us with an abundance of nature. We saw several deer each morning, kingfisher birds, hawks, rabbits, and plenty of fish. The location is so secluded that you do not hear any vehicles from the main road but yet, close enough to Pigeon Forge for the kids to site see. We will definitely be returning to this vacation home.

 Hilltop Hideaway

Review by Girls Getaway on 9/1/16 2:33 PM

10 gals decided to get away for long weekend & hang out on the lake. We brought paddleboards and kayaks. Unfortunately, the lake access was deceiving, so we were unable to get those to the water. I also wish we had known ahead of time how challenging it was to get to the lake, so everyone could have brought shoes with good tread. I would be especially scared to hike to the lake if we had small kids with us. Yes, there was a 6 wheel Gator, but the brakes did not seem to be working like I think breaks should, so after stopping 1/2 way down, because we hadn't gotten to the steepest part yet, we took it back to the house, parked it & put away the key. WI-FI would have been nice too but other than that, I think the cabin was great. 

 Robert's Retreat

Review by Jboy on 8/30/16 9:36 AM

We just return from a 3- night stay at Robert's Retreat. It was a very clean and nice cabin. We enjoyed our stay and everything you need is provided. I am glad I read review regarding steep gravel drive (unpaved) we took our older truck not our nicer vehicles (wasn't 4x4 but we had weight in back) with knowing that plus you are indeed in mountain territory staying on a lake use good judgement! Consider you do have many steps to lake and cabin is on steep incline. Coffee pot is slow but just an FYI not a big deal for us. Washing dishes and picking up after ourselves not a big deal but we did not tip. We paid for a clean cabin and that's what we expected and received! Keep in mind where you are visiting "gorgeous Smoky Mountains" therefore it is steep. It is a bit if walk to lake, the handrail isn't sturdy to the lake. The cabin itself was so nicely decorated with a unique swinging bed on deck, nice for napping! I also appreciated the deck was clean too! We spent a lot of time out there so it was nice no spider webs to go through or see. We rented a pontoon from H2O Rentals, they are very reasonable and accommodating (highly recommend ). We were happy with the location of this cabin private but near marina and Angelos' at the Point Restaurant, recommend as well. All and all we truly enjoyed it after working a hot, hard season at our blueberry farm this was just what we needed for our 29th wedding anniversary !

 Mike

Review by Paradise Point on 8/28/16 5:42 AM

All and all satisfactory but would not recommend for boats and trailers. Extremely difficult parking. The driveway is hard on vehicles and trailers and could easily damage your equipment.

 Old Home Place

Review by Deb on 8/26/16 7:00 PM

We booked this cabin because it had all the amenities for a short stay while we also traveled to the Bristol Race. Unfortunate for us we had to make the drive to Bristol twice due to a rain out. This took one of our hang out in the cabin days away. This is a good time to note that this cabin is very secluded and quite an adventureous drive from the highway, especially at night. Bring enough food for a few days when you arrive. The cabin pretty much flows as the pictures show. The hot tub was good, kinda noisy at times. We tried to fish but the water level was low. It's a peaceful, slow down kind of place. Beautiful views.

 Sunset Breeze

Review by Teemu on 8/26/16 2:41 PM

Loved the cabin and the view. Fish weren't biting but it was great watching the sunset at the dock. Beds are comfortable and everything you need is provided. Dish Network didn't work, but we weren't there to watch TV anyway. It was a bit strange that you need to put away all your dishes before you leave. It would be nice if you could leave clean dishes in the dishwasher. Because check out time is 10.00 am, it means that you must wash the last dishes by hand. Not something I want to do on a vacation. Cleaning crew asking for tips was also pretty strange. But those were little things - we had excellent time here and will be renting from Debbie also in the future.

 Hidden Point

Review by Maggie on 8/15/16 3:33 PM

my family SO enjoyed this vacation! The cabin is incredible and a great bargain. I wish the water would have been higher; but you can't fault Mother Nature and the draught. The cabin was so comfy and well stocked. It was decorated perfectly and the amount of lakefront property is incredible. We spent so much time fishing and swimming and building campfires. The porch is an oasis I dream I will have when I retire. We will return and we can't wait. My 3 children (ages 14 and twin 9 year olds) said they want to come back here next year; they are so in love with it. More than Florida or Lake Michigan. If you are coming just be aware...this is a house on a lake in a remote area. It is well-water; so it will have a sulfur smell. We were totally fine with it because of what it is, but don't be surprised!

 NC vaca

Review by Roberts Retreat on 8/12/16 8:24 PM

We just came home from our stay at the Roberts Retreat. Beautiful cabin.... stairs are a little challenging going down toward inside garage door. they were not thought out well, and you have to lean over to reach door handle, as it is only about 3 ft from floor. and no hand rail going down, kinda weird. And going down to dock was a huge challenge. the steps (concrete) are steep and a flimsy rail only on one side. then you get to wooden decking steps, and we understand about the water level messing with the dock, but it was very difficult to get to dock. guests should be aware of the issues with getting to dock. in case of age related issues (walking or balance), or handicap. because some may not be able to use dock or lakefront. Coffee pot takes 30-40 minutes to make a pot of coffee. but all in all it was ok. beautiful lake and privacy. And it is funny that we were expected to clean up most everything before we left. as far as stripping beds, dishes and carting garbage off. when we were being charged a cleaning fee.

 Country oasis

Review by Richard on 8/6/16 12:04 PM

We had a great time. It was secluded but not far from pigeon forge. I think the vents for the air conditioning need cleaned out. Some of them were blocked out with insulation. Other than that it was great. I would recommend putting a strap around outside garbage can to keep rocky the raccoon from causing you to pick up garbage in the morning. Lol. The views of the lake are breathtaking. I will be back. We stayed August 1-5 2016

 Driftwood

Review by The Richmonds on 8/1/16 9:59 AM

Cabin was very nice. Had a great front porch that had wonderful views. The only complaint that we had was when it rained, the living room did have a small leak. Very satisfied with our week stay.

 disappointed

Review by RaRa on 8/1/16 6:41 AM

Due to the tall trees and overgrowth, there was no view of the lake as advertised. The property is not lake front. The house was infested with gnats. I had to go purchase a box of fly strips and hang them everywhere just to try to control the gnats. Probably the most disappointment was the water in the house. the sulfur smell was horrible. So much so that when you took a shower the odor was throughout the house. Not to mention the smell it left on your body.