Reviews for Jefferson Ice Express and RV Park

Jefferson, Texas

 Love this place!!!!

Review by Georgia on 5/13/18 2:15 PM

Location is everything! Great little park!

 Mrs.

Review by Georgia on 5/13/18 2:11 PM

We love this little RV Park. We stay here each year for the re-enactment Battle for Jefferson! The location is excellent!

 Mrs.

Review by Georgia on 5/13/18 2:11 PM

We love this little RV Park. We stay here each year for the re-enactment Battle for Jefferson! The location is excellent!

 Super place for the money

Review by Happy Camper on 4/15/18 7:49 AM

We have camped at this RV park many times and have always found the owners to be accommodating and friendly. The location cannot be beaten as it is within walking distance of most anything you want to see and do in Jefferson. The camp is always clean and in good repair and the price is great. I don't think we could ask for anything more from an RV park.

 Good place for Jefferson access

Review by Lefty on 12/17/17 6:41 AM

Good place to park for excellent access to Jefferson, especially during special events. We were here for the Christmas tour of the great old homes. We could walk to two of them from our site. Grocery store very close as were several restaurants. Nothing fancy, good electricity, water, and sewage. Site fairly level. There may be some train noise from time to time. We stayed 2 nights in a 40 ft. Motor home. We plan to come here again.

 Mardi Gras

Review by Dallas  on 3/5/17 7:40 AM

Centrally located, great owner, bare bones but everything works.

 Convenient to downtown

Review by K&B on 12/5/16 2:25 PM

Stayed for 3 days to visit the area. Park is ok, it was a little muddy due to rain and they could fix this with some gravel. We wiĺl likely stay here again the downtown area is a lot of fun.

 Still great

Review by Guamsst on 3/30/15 11:47 AM

I think we have stayed here 4 times now. Really convenient location. It is a bare bones RV park, but everything works. The water, the electric, the sewage are all in good shape and don't require a lot of hassle to hook up.

 I could live there!!!

Review by Lilli on 10/13/14 1:19 PM

Sure, there are trains--that's what makes it so cool! It's Jefferson and we love it. The location is as perfect as you can get and the ambiance is wonderful. We've been many times and will be back again.

 Depends what you want

Review by Guamsst on 9/1/14 9:25 AM

If you want all the facilities in the world and staff ready to wait on you hand and foot, go find a big expensive RV park. If you want a cheap place to park your RV with full hookups in a convenient location, STAY HERE. If you want a hassle free stay, STAY HERE. If you want to be close to downtown, a convenience store, a GREAT pizza place, and a grocery store....STAY HERE. The trains are close to everything in Jefferson. We barely heard them either time we stayed here. The traffic can be loud due to lots of delivery trucks and rednecks. What else can you expect though if you are staying in town on a main road? Run the fan on your AC on constant speed and you probably won't notice any of the road noise or trains. We stayed here for the gunshow in March and August. It is barely within walking distance of the visitor center. The antique stores are a bit closer. Bulldog Pizza is across the street and is great. There is a convenience store very close by and a grocery store within easy walking distance. There are a few fast food places just up the road at the intersection of HWY59. So...... no pool, laundry, front desk, paved roads, showers or other amenities but perfect if you just want to park your RV and have a convenient place to stay........

 SUPERB

Review by www.lisalittles.scentsy.us on 5/5/14 4:42 PM

Superb location, accessibility, enviroment & staff

 SUPERB

Review by www.lisalittles.scentsy.us on 5/5/14 4:42 PM

Superb location, accessibility, enviroment & staff

 Loved it!

Review by The Jones on 4/17/14 8:48 AM

Clean, accessible, friendly, and well located! What more could a person ask for? Trains are near but the air-conditioner in our RV was plenty to drown out the sound. The owner is super accommodating and fun too.

 noisy location

Review by bc on 4/16/14 10:03 AM

The only positive thing about this park is that it is centrally located. However, it is next to a major intersection, and the traffic noise is very loud as are the trains, which run very frequently. Thankfully, there was only one other trailer in the park and we had no trouble getting into our space, but it would have been very difficult to get into our space on the far end had there been other trailers already there. We never saw a host or anyone connected to the RV park. We would not stay there again nor recommend it to anyone else.

 Really Great !!!

Review by Mary on 9/18/13 11:23 AM

Stayed here with my family and it was really nice. Located downtown next to all the shopping. Very clean park and large RV spaces. Would recommend this to anyone coming to Jefferson.

 Location, Location, Location

Review by Hugh on 5/13/13 12:22 PM

Whatever this small park lacks in amenities it makes up for in location. Everything 'Jefferson' is in easy walking distance. Also it is a great base camp for car trips to the many close by points of interest. We will use this park for all of our future Jefferson trips.

 great location, helpful hosts

Review by Renee on 4/2/13 12:18 PM

Enjoyed our 6 night stay. All of the spots were back in (no pull through's). 10 minute walk to Skinners and surrounding shopping. We have a 40' fifth wheel toy hauler pulled by a quad cab duramax diesel. Kind of tight to back in, but got it done. The on site water and ice was convenient. The owners of the property were polite and very accommodating. Electric, water and sewer. No cable TV. Definitely would recommend to anyone!!

 Great Location

Review by MWhite  on 10/29/12 12:20 PM

This is a really great RV location, located close to downtown Jefferson, which makes everything within walking distance. It was very clean and well managed. I had a large RV with pop-outs and because of the generous spaces there was plenty of room. Will stay there again, and would encourage everyone to try them.