Reviews for Jackson Lake Campground & Park, LLC

Canal Winchester, Ohio

 Decent

Review by Family of 5 on 9/30/18 12:31 PM

Nice staff, the kids had alot of fun swimming in the lake when it was season for it. The bathrooms are horrid but the camping experience itself was good. Have went to this place twice. Would be alot better if the pool was clean and the bathrooms were more useable. The two stalls provided are so crammed you can barely shut the door or hold it closed in front of you and everything is rusted.

 My first ever review

Review by Sunshine on 9/17/18 7:50 AM

We made our reservation kind of last minute however, were able to select what appeared to be a nice site on the website. When we arrived we were told we had been moved to a better site with more privacy and more room. This was totally not true. It was just dark when we arrived. We got the camper backed in to our site and unhooked when we realized the site they moved us to had 0 grass, all dirt and was right in the middle almost on top of another camper. There was old junk stuff laying around too. Let me just add that we had just traded our 5th wheel in on a brand new camper and this was our first camping trip. The forecast was for rain thru the night and the rest of the weekend. We had to pull the rubber mat out of the bed of our truck so we could enter and exit the camper without walking thru the mud. I wish I could add the pictures I took to this review. The rest of the sites we saw, and plenty of other sites were available, had grass and not mud. We have been camping for years and this was the most we had ever paid for a camp site and it was the worst experience we ever had. We won't be back.

 My first ever review

Review by Sunshine on 9/17/18 7:50 AM

We made our reservation kind of last minute however, were able to select what appeared to be a nice site on the website. When we arrived we were told we had been moved to a better site with more privacy and more room. This was totally not true. It was just dark when we arrived. We got the camper backed in to our site and unhooked when we realized the site they moved us to had 0 grass, all dirt and was right in the middle almost on top of another camper. There was old junk stuff laying around too. Let me just add that we had just traded our 5th wheel in on a brand new camper and this was our first camping trip. The forecast was for rain thru the night and the rest of the weekend. We had to pull the rubber mat out of the bed of our truck so we could enter and exit the camper without walking thru the mud. I wish I could add the pictures I took to this review. The rest of the sites we saw, and plenty of other sites were available, had grass and not mud. We have been camping for years and this was the most we had ever paid for a camp site and it was the worst experience we ever had. We won't be back.

 Wonderful Time

Review by Stephanie on 9/10/18 10:12 AM

My family and I rented a cabin for the weekend . Prices weren’t bad at all . It was a little piece of heaven without having to drive hours away. Everyone was friendly ; the employees, and campers. We were sad to go but we plan on coming back a lot.

 Where do I begin???

Review by fool me once on 8/19/18 1:35 PM

Spent one night in cabin #1. Arrived late (after dark) and picked up the key and map outside the office. Map pointed me the the wrong side of the lake, but I found a camper that pointed me back to the other side where he "thought the cabins were". After driving around the primitive camping area, we found the cabin. Was aware that I had to bring my own towels and linen, but I wasn't told I had to bring my own curtains! There were no curtains nor blinds of any kind on the window and door. Floor was dirty. No place to hang or store clothes. Water must have a lot of sulphur in it because it smelled like sewage. Not really a problem, but the shower and toilet had severe rust stains from the water. Towel rod was broken. Actually stood the twin mattresses from the bunk beds up to block the window and door. One mattress smelled like stale urine. Decided not tot get my face close enough to the other one to check it out. The a/c did work well, but I don't know how. I pulled out the filter and it was completely clogged with dust. Mold in the corner on the floor from apparent water damage. Light over the sink didn't work. Fawcet so clogged that you could barely get any water out of it. On the plus side, there was a trash can, three rolls of toilet paper, and the microwave and mini-fridge appeared to work. When I checked out, I told the lady about the cabin's condition. She acted like she couldn't believe it, but I didn't get a warm, fuzzy feeling feeling that anything would be done about it. Needless to say, I won't be returning.

 Nice

Review by Juls on 8/19/18 7:08 AM

Staff was helpful, the food concession was great. The pool is not deep which was great for my kids. Providing life jackets was very convenient. Lots to do here. We will return.

 Dump

Review by Mike on 8/13/18 8:56 AM

Booked a full hook up site. When I arrived the neighbor was plugged into my 30 amp because they put him in a 50 amp site. No help from campground getting that straight. Thanks to another camper with adapter we both had electric. But I had no water or sewage on my site. And there bathhouse was terrible. You came out dirtier than when you went in. The pool water was about the same color as there lake. And to top it off after several trips to the office to try and get a site with full hookups I was basically told they were not doing anything. I would recommend staying in a Walmart parking lot. Before heading to this shit hole.

 Cabin

Review by Sad on 8/12/18 5:20 PM

We'll, she ain't what she used to be that's for sure. Why don't you give customers their wrist bands at check in? The floors in the cabin we're not swept since the last person stayed I certainly miss the way this camp ground was ran years ago. Also, most families will probably use more than a 1/4 roll if toilet paper over the weekend.

 Unhappy camper

Review by Betts on 8/10/18 10:31 PM

One of the worst campground I have stayed in. The tent site had no picnic table or fire pit. The bathroom was gross and not maintained at all. Didn’t look like any one had been there. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Not worth the money changed

 Nasty, Nasty ,Nasty!!!

Review by Nay Nay on 8/5/18 8:42 AM

The only thing good about this campground is that the tent sites are large, The campgrounds itself is very run down, bathrooms so gross that I wouldn’t even use, There are two bathrooms ,one on the tent side and one on the rv side , not maintained at all! Definitely not worth 39.00 a night for tent camping. We have camped all over the place and this is by far the worst campground that we have been to. The bathrooms need a complete overhaul very gross! Porta potties would have been better !! I gave them 1 star but that is because there wasn’t an option for 0 stars.

 Nasty, Nasty ,Nasty!!!

Review by Nay Nay on 8/5/18 8:41 AM

The only thing good about this campground is that the tent sites are large, The campgrounds itself is very run down, bathrooms so gross that I wouldn’t even use, There are two bathrooms ,one on the tent side and one on the rv side , not maintained at all! Definitely not worth 39.00 a night for tent camping. We have camped all over the place and this is by far the worst campground that we have been to. The bathrooms need a complete overhaul very gross! Porta potties would have been better !! I gave them 1 star but that is because there wasn’t an option for 0 stars.

 Nasty, Nasty ,Nasty!!!

Review by Nay Nay on 8/5/18 8:41 AM

The only thing good about this campground is that the tent sites are large, The campgrounds itself is very run down, bathrooms so gross that I wouldn’t even use, There are two bathrooms ,one on the tent side and one on the rv side , not maintained at all! Definitely not worth 39.00 a night for tent camping. We have camped all over the place and this is by far the worst campground that we have been to. The bathrooms need a complete overhaul very gross! Porta potties would have been better !! I gave them 1 star but that is because there wasn’t an option for 0 stars.

 Cabin

Review by T on 8/2/18 5:54 PM

Horrible, we rented a cabinet,it was nasty and dirty, didn't look like it had been cleaned for a long time.pool was down... never again will I stay.. not worth money...I complained of the nasty place and got no discount... waste...

 Disappointing

Review by Softballmom51 on 7/29/18 6:10 AM

We stayed here a year ago and had a nice time despite a very rainy weekend. We stayed the weekend of 7/19/18--7/22/18. Upon check in we were not notified that the pool was closed, but it was full of greenish yellow water and closed for the whole weekend. My son packed his disc golfing bag so that we could enjoy the disc golf course...but we were unable to use that due to a massive group of tent campers that completely covered the entire course (literally hundreds of people). There were tents completely surrounding some of the targets. We were not told of about the pool or the lack of a disc golf course upon check in. The kids did enjoy the lake activities. Upon check in we all received a "J" written on our hands. On Friday when we went to use the lake, the lifeguard told them that they needed to go get a wristband. I understand rules and both of my older children are lifeguards themselves. While it wasn't the lifeguard's fault that the girl at check in did not give us bands, she was quite rude to both my children and myself about the issue. She could've easily apologized that we didn't receive them and directed us to the front check in station without the attitude. Unfortunately, even though the campsite was large and we had a great location, it is unlikely that we will stay here again. It is a very expensive campground comparatively speaking and while I didn't mind paying that amount considering all of the activities, we truly were only able to enjoy the lake.

 Disappointing

Review by Softballmom51 on 7/29/18 6:10 AM

We stayed here a year ago and had a nice time despite a very rainy weekend. We stayed the weekend of 7/19/18--7/22/18. Upon check in we were not notified that the pool was closed, but it was full of greenish yellow water and closed for the whole weekend. My son packed his disc golfing bag so that we could enjoy the disc golf course...but we were unable to use that due to a massive group of tent campers that completely covered the entire course (literally hundreds of people). There were tents completely surrounding some of the targets. We were not told of about the pool or the lack of a disc golf course upon check in. The kids did enjoy the lake activities. Upon check in we all received a "J" written on our hands. On Friday when we went to use the lake, the lifeguard told them that they needed to go get a wristband. I understand rules and both of my older children are lifeguards themselves. While it wasn't the lifeguard's fault that the girl at check in did not give us bands, she was quite rude to both my children and myself about the issue. She could've easily apologized that we didn't receive them and directed us to the front check in station without the attitude. Unfortunately, even though the campsite was large and we had a great location, it is unlikely that we will stay here again. It is a very expensive campground comparatively speaking and while I didn't mind paying that amount considering all of the activities, we truly were only able to enjoy the lake.

 Birthday weekend

Review by Total letdown on 7/22/18 9:40 AM

Stayed over July 14th weekend for my birthday and we had another family meeting us there. Our kids are 2, 3, 4, 7, and 8. First we got there at check in and I heard another family complaining about the broken pool. Had I not heard them I would've never known seeing how the girl at check in didn't mention it. Drive down to our camping site with lake view and they were not mapped out very good and there was random small patches of grass and mainly rocks and twigs. We get the manager down bc we can't decipher the lots. Now according to the online reservation I picked 2 lots next to each other. When we got there, there were 2 lots in between us. Call the manager down and told her we needed that fixed. My mom rides up on the golf cart to the office to see what we can work out. We were going to switch a site with the ppl beside us as there sites we're janky too. My mom gets back and the other ppl already started setting up camp and refuses to move. No big deal as they wanted that site. Manager comes back down and basically let's us take another person's lot and said she would move them at their check in bc it stayed it's at managers discretion on the website That ended up not happening and we had to be the ones to explain the situation to 2 different sets of ppl when they came in with tickets for our lots. The "shower" house on the camping site was worse than a porta potty. No toliet paper, clogged toliet with poop on the seat and over flowing. It took hours for maintenance to get there. I showered at midnight with the curtain open and had my 4 year old hand me my things bc there was no room to move and it was so gross you didn't want to lay anything down. The showers on the RV side we're much more acceptable. You had to hold the chain for the water to come out and it was either cold or hotter than hell. The men's side was flooded in both showers making it even more disgusting for my husband and I to shower our 2 youngest. The geese poop everywhere made it hard to let our kids play on the swingset. They don't enforce the rules when it comes to Max amount of occupants as the ppl beside us had 2 sites and partied both nights with about 2 ppl on it. One night there was a huge fight. The life gaurds at the lake were too busy on their phones and taking pictures. There were just so many distasteful things for the amount of money we had to pay. One part of their site says the rate is based off 2 adults and 2 kids in which I brought up to the check in girl and she said she would have the manager address it and I've still not heard from them. Overall I wouldn't tell anyone to go there. We will pay the same amount of money and go else where like deer Creek, old man's cave and etc where you get what is advertised.

 Disappointed!

Review by J on 7/16/18 9:00 AM

We originally wanted to rent one of the Glamping tents online, but luckily we had friends in the area drive out to this site several weeks before and found out that the tents pictured on the website were not the tents advertised at all - MUCH smaller - so we rented Cabin 3 in front of the beach because that was the only cabin available for the weekend we were visiting. When we got to our cabin, all the beach goers were using our picnic table and had chairs and blankets set up on our site. Only 1 night firewood was included even if you paid for multiple nights so had to buy more wood which was expensive for the amount you got. The geese poop all over this campground - in the lake, on the beach, on the pool deck, around the playground - everywhere you walk. It was hard to let toddlers play freely because of this. The pool was brown and we were not able to use it on this very hot, humid weekend so the advertised pool that was supposed to be perfect for the toddlers wasn't even available. I asked for a discount or refund and the girl at the office said very curtly, "there is no way we can give a refund to everyone, so NO". Blonde hair turned orange from shower water after 1 short use! Pricey to begin with and then especially for things that they advertised that were not even available. Will not go back!

 $52 a night?

Review by Not good  on 7/15/18 7:39 AM

We found out about this place from an Valpack add. The Aqua Park is a ton of fun. The bathrooms on the camping side have so much iron and sulfur residue on all the surfaces. The showers are non adjustable and are way to hot. Also they are very small and the sink has a shelf that stick out overtop so you can’t wash your face out top. There is no room in the tolite stall to close the door. The main doors to the restrooms do not shut all the way and this lets the insects come in.

 You should go!

Review by Softball mom on 7/15/18 5:42 AM

We had no problems with check in and liked our site. We have a large motor home and had no problems. The showers and restrooms were not the worst I’ve been in but far from being the best. I had 2 teenage girls with us and they enjoyed the game room a lot! The pool was closed the whole weekend. The best part of the campground is definitely the aqua park. It was so much fun. They had lots of chairs on the beach for anyone not swimming. The life guards were attentive and professional. They also allowed us to do a late check out because our daughter was playing softball in the area. Overall we really enjoyed this campground and we will definitely go back.

 Enjoyed my stay

Review by Sarah on 7/10/18 6:28 AM

I’ve been to better ran private campgrounds, I’ve also been to worse. I didn’t mind the, lot less than perfect shower and bath facilities. With that being said, I wish they were better. I think they are over priced for what they offer. We had a very nice site on the primitive side. Electric was available and we had two picnic tables. I liked the fact that the staff kept a visible bit low profile and allowed us to enjoy our experience there. We plan to go back later this month if possible

 Fun Camping

Review by Lee on 6/25/18 7:13 PM

I came there on short notice and they fit me in, then even offered to help move my rv when my truck broke but I just stayed a few more days to enjoy the giant swimming hole lol it’s great for kids, families and even quiet stay if you can

 Dont waste your money

Review by Unhappy on 6/25/18 1:57 PM

Hey JLP. Check your email for my letter spelling out all the issues we had during our stay since you've never bothered to respond. There's your review. PSA, dont waste your money.

 The Worst

Review by Traveler on 6/23/18 8:54 AM

In all my 68 years, I can safely say this was the worst camp spot I have ever encountered. $52 per night for pitted rough gravel road, no wifi (You have to purchase access.), and the camp spot. No shade. And the services-water faucet was 2.5 ft under grade. It was in a pvc pipe, that was FILLED WITH WATER. The connection was above grade, but the faucet was under water. You had to stick your arm under water to turn it on. The sewer connection was an open and broken pvc pipe also. No covers on most of the sewer ports. Walking around smelled like a sewage treatment facility. No picnic tables. All in all, avoid this place.

  June 17th 2018

Review by Michelle on 6/18/18 3:12 PM

Stayed in a cabin for June 17th 2018. Father's day. Upon arrival was told by lady in office that they don't have grills, so we immediately left for walmart to purchase one. Once arriving at cabin guess what, there was a grill. So that was an instant waste of time and money. We was told the cabin next to us would not be rented due to problems so we could hang out on that side since it was grassy and ours was not, we needed grass since we had a 2 year old. Once again we was lied to. After that we went to the aqua park. It was fun, we asked the lifeguard on duty what time the regular po closed since the aqua park closes at 8. We were told the pool was own til 11pm. And GUESS WHAT, also a lie. When we settled in the cabin for the night only one person was ankle to take a shower because the drain was clogged. As we were leaving we had the maintenance guy approach us and ask how the shower was, we found that strange because we hadn't told them about it yet. We found out apparently they already knew. Well why wasn't it fixed before renting the cabin then. Last of all, we decided to leave at 11:30 instead of noon check out time. We were done. Well guess what, knowone in office, it wad closed and no drop box for keys. So apparently your not allowed to leave early. Overall it was a pretty bad experience and the place is not ran well. I was disappointed.

  June 17th 2018

Review by Michelle on 6/18/18 3:11 PM

Stayed in a cabin for June 17th 2018. Father's day. Upon arrival was told by lady in office that they don't have grills, so we immediately left for walmart to purchase one. Once arriving at cabin guess what, there was a grill. So that was an instant waste of time and money. We was told the cabin next to us would not be rented due to problems so we could hang out on that side since it was grassy and ours was not, we needed grass since we had a 2 year old. Once again we was lied to. After that we went to the aqua park. It was fun, we asked the lifeguard on duty what time the regular po closed since the aqua park closes at 8. We were told the pool was own til 11pm. And GUESS WHAT, also a lie. When we settled in the cabin for the night only one person was ankle to take a shower because the drain was clogged. As we were leaving we had the maintenance guy approach us and ask how the shower was, we found that strange because we hadn't told them about it yet. We found out apparently they already knew. Well why wasn't it fixed before renting the cabin then. Last of all, we decided to leave at 11:30 instead of noon check out time. We were done. Well guess what, knowone in office, it wad closed and no drop box for keys. So apparently your not allowed to leave early. Overall it was a pretty bad experience and the place is not ran well. I was disappointed.

 One of the worst

Review by Aray  on 6/18/18 7:14 AM

I heard from a few people that this place was nice. My family and I decided to stay two nights there. First compliant, the girl escorts us to our campsite. This is where we find out, that the campsite is occupied by someone else. I had reservations for that spot and picked that particular spot for a reason. The guy moved because he couldn’t properly hook up to the sewer and because our site had a picnik table. I’m sitting there for about 15 minutes waiting for the girl to call me to see if it was okay to take that spot. Not only that, it was raining and had to pull my crying child out of the truck, since she had been in the vehicle long enough already. Furthermore, they told me to take his site, which was right next to mine. I’ve been camping for a long time and have never seen someone take someone’s spot. They never told the guy to move. Aprarently, you can do whatever you want at this campground and take other people’s reservations. Second complaint, I went down to the office in order to talk about what had happened. In hope of possibly getting some money refunded, or maybe a free night. I was informed that the GM wasn’t there and she could only deal with that. I was informed that I would hear from her the next day. The next day came and I didn’t hear anything from anyone. I went back down to the office and they said she would be down at my site today, so she could talk to me about the situation. No one came down and the next day I left. Third complaint, so since I couldn’t properly hook up to the sewer line, which wasn’t a big deal. Because I can have someone hold it to the pipe while I drain it. Well... come to find out that the sewer line was backed up, which made the black water go everywhere. I would not recommend this place nor to any of my friends.

 One of the worst

Review by Aray  on 6/18/18 7:13 AM

I heard from a few people that this place was nice. My family and I decided to stay two nights there. First compliant, the girl escorts us to our campsite. This is where we find out, that the campsite is occupied by someone else. I had reservations for that spot and picked that particular spot for a reason. The guy moved because he couldn’t properly hook up to the sewer and because our site had a picnik table. I’m sitting there for about 15 minutes waiting for the girl to call me to see if it was okay to take that spot. Not only that, it was raining and had to pull my crying child out of the truck, since she had been in the vehicle long enough already. Furthermore, they told me to take his site, which was right next to mine. I’ve been camping for a long time and have never seen someone take someone’s spot. They never told the guy to move. Aprarently, you can do whatever you want at this campground and take other people’s reservations. Second complaint, I went down to the office in order to talk about what had happened. In hope of possibly getting some money refunded, or maybe a free night. I was informed that the GM wasn’t there and she could only deal with that. I was informed that I would hear from her the next day. The next day came and I didn’t hear anything from anyone. I went back down to the office and they said she would be down at my site today, so she could talk to me about the situation. No one came down and the next day I left. Third complaint, so since I couldn’t properly hook up to the sewer line, which wasn’t a big deal. Because I can have someone hold it to the pipe while I drain it. Well... come to find out that the sewer line was backed up, which made the black water go everywhere. I would not recommend this place nor to any of my friends.

 One of the worst

Review by Aray  on 6/18/18 7:13 AM

I heard from a few people that this place was nice. My family and I decided to stay two nights there. First compliant, the girl escorts us to our campsite. This is where we find out, that the campsite is occupied by someone else. I had reservations for that spot and picked that particular spot for a reason. The guy moved because he couldn’t properly hook up to the sewer and because our site had a picnik table. I’m sitting there for about 15 minutes waiting for the girl to call me to see if it was okay to take that spot. Not only that, it was raining and had to pull my crying child out of the truck, since she had been in the vehicle long enough already. Furthermore, they told me to take his site, which was right next to mine. I’ve been camping for a long time and have never seen someone take someone’s spot. They never told the guy to move. Aprarently, you can do whatever you want at this campground and take other people’s reservations. Second complaint, I went down to the office in order to talk about what had happened. In hope of possibly getting some money refunded, or maybe a free night. I was informed that the GM wasn’t there and she could only deal with that. I was informed that I would hear from her the next day. The next day came and I didn’t hear anything from anyone. I went back down to the office and they said she would be down at my site today, so she could talk to me about the situation. No one came down and the next day I left. Third complaint, so since I couldn’t properly hook up to the sewer line, which wasn’t a big deal. Because I can have someone hold it to the pipe while I drain it. Well... come to find out that the sewer line was backed up, which made the black water go everywhere. I would not recommend this place nor to any of my friends.

 Dont do it

Review by Softball family on 6/18/18 5:41 AM

Place was terrible. Staff was not friendly. Lots had not been mowed. No picnic table. No trees. Pool was filthy Friday and brown after a small rain when we left on Sunday. Bathrooms were ok. Did not use the pond but it looked nice. Roads were muddy and full of pot holes. Over priced. DO NOT STAY HERE.

 Don’t do it

Review by Softball family on 6/18/18 5:40 AM

Place was terrible. Staff was not friendly. Lots had not been mowed. No picnic table. No trees. Pool was filthy Friday and brown after a small rain when we left on Sunday. Bathrooms were ok. Did not use the pond but it looked nice. Roads were muddy and full of pot holes. Over priced. DO NOT STAY HERE.

 Camping one day

Review by Tiff on 6/17/18 5:26 AM

This place was great. The staff was so kind. It's camping so I didn't have high expectations. But, the bathrooms weren't something I would shower in so I didn't want to stay more than one night. But the lake is awesome,the view was great and they even did a scavenger hunt for the kids.

 Camping one day

Review by Tiff on 6/17/18 5:26 AM

This place was great. The staff was so kind. It's camping so I didn't have high expectations. But, the bathrooms weren't something I would shower in so I didn't want to stay more than one night. But the lake is awesome,the view was great and they even did a scavenger hunt for the kids.

 Cabin

Review by NRH on 6/10/18 6:08 PM

Cabin was not cleaned before we got there, also before that we weren't even directed on where to go after checking in by staff. . So We find the cabin which isn't marked if it's #1 or #2 we just tried out key, and we had to clean up the cabin before we could settle in to it, the previous renters trash and food was still there, the place was quite filthy when we arrived, floors, sink toilet, all a mess..I was disappointed to say the least. But we ended up having some nice family time afterwards, we ended up leaving early bc of storms coming in. Probably wouldn't come stay again to be honest.

 Fun stay

Review by Momma of 3 on 6/10/18 9:18 AM

We had a great time with our 3 young kids. They loved the inflatables and the tie dye activity. Only downfall for us was the restroom/shower houses. I’m not a big camper so I don’t have much to compare it to- and I understand it’s camping- but, I felt they could have been nicer. Other than that- great place. We’ll likely be back.

 Terrible

Review by Unhappy guest on 6/5/18 9:18 AM

My family and 3 other families spent Memorial Weekend at this campground. The lake is what peaked our interest. However, when we arrived the check in, it was hot mess to the point I had to get my phone out and help calculate another families bill before I could even check in. I let that go then I arrived at my site to find grass up to my knees (this is a holiday weekend, you would think they would be ready). My friend found a mower in the shed and he mowed his lot an ours and I mowed my other friends lot. So all lots were in terrible condition with high grass and trash in all the fire rings but one. I discussed wit the office manager who said she would credit my account for mowing my spot but have not seen a credit yet. I tried to call again upon coming home and was told they would take care of it and asked me to hold. I waited for 10 minutes and finally hung up. I have call numerous times since the 29th and I have not received a call back. Terrible customer service and the worst campground I have ever stayed at. Do not book here the lake is not worth the terrible treatment of their guest.

 Terrible

Review by Unhappy guest on 6/5/18 9:18 AM

My family and 3 other families spent Memorial Weekend at this campground. The lake is what peaked our interest. However, when we arrived the check in, it was hot mess to the point I had to get my phone out and help calculate another families bill before I could even check in. I let that go then I arrived at my site to find grass up to my knees (this is a holiday weekend, you would think they would be ready). My friend found a mower in the shed and he mowed his lot an ours and I mowed my other friends lot. So all lots were in terrible condition with high grass and trash in all the fire rings but one. I discussed wit the office manager who said she would credit my account for mowing my spot but have not seen a credit yet. I tried to call again upon coming home and was told they would take care of it and asked me to hold. I waited for 10 minutes and finally hung up. I have call numerous times since the 29th and I have not received a call back. Terrible customer service and the worst campground I have ever stayed at. Do not book here the lake is not worth the terrible treatment of their guest.

 Memorial weekend

Review by Kim on 6/3/18 7:58 AM

We had a great time my family have come camping for 2 years Swimming an relaxing S’mores An everyone is so nice

 Memorial Day weekend

Review by Mary on 5/28/18 12:11 PM

I don’t even give them a 1 star. Most horrible ran campground I ever been to and we are campers who camp all summer. We and a bunch others reserved sites for this campground back in Dec , 2017 for Memorial Day weekend .for a travel ball tournament going on in the area. We all arrived Friday evening. One of our friends site wasn’t available because they rented it out to someone else. So we gave up one of our sites for them. A bunch of other people that had reservations that reserved back in February sites were not available as well so they all had to travel Friday night to some where else to find a campground because their sites were given away. After getting to our sites the grass was so high from not being mowed my husband ended up mowing the lawns in the sites. We even rented a cabin and had to mow the grass there. The cabin had not even been cleaned we had to throw the previous trash out. We all went to a ball game on Sunday and came back late and they told one of our friends that had to relive their Camper off the site because they had someone else that wanted the site. Our friends were like no we paid for 3 nights our friends even showed them their receipt and they said their receipt was wrong and even their car pass showed they were staying until Monday. But they removed them from the site anyways because they had som others they told could have it. Our friends went home because they were so peed off. Most of the sites are not well taken care of they are very ruff sites. I believe this place is out to rip people off.

 Memorial Day weekend

Review by Mary on 5/28/18 12:11 PM

I don’t even give them a 1 star. Most horrible ran campground I ever been to and we are campers who camp all summer. We and a bunch others reserved sites for this campground back in Dec , 2017 for Memorial Day weekend .for a travel ball tournament going on in the area. We all arrived Friday evening. One of our friends site wasn’t available because they rented it out to someone else. So we gave up one of our sites for them. A bunch of other people that had reservations that reserved back in February sites were not available as well so they all had to travel Friday night to some where else to find a campground because their sites were given away. After getting to our sites the grass was so high from not being mowed my husband ended up mowing the lawns in the sites. We even rented a cabin and had to mow the grass there. The cabin had not even been cleaned we had to throw the previous trash out. We all went to a ball game on Sunday and came back late and they told one of our friends that had to relive their Camper off the site because they had someone else that wanted the site. Our friends were like no we paid for 3 nights our friends even showed them their receipt and they said their receipt was wrong and even their car pass showed they were staying until Monday. But they removed them from the site anyways because they had som others they told could have it. Our friends went home because they were so peed off. Most of the sites are not well taken care of they are very ruff sites. I believe this place is out to rip people off.

 Cox

Review by Robin  on 5/27/18 8:19 PM

Don't ever stay here . We stayed and they gave my lot a way on one of are nights. Made us leave. Made use mow are lot. They have clue what is going on . And they don't deserve any stars................

 So-So

Review by TexasTraveler on 5/27/18 9:09 AM

The lake is full now, blow up slides and other toys were present. Sewer connection for campers was an open pipe. Water connection is 15" below ground (ok as freezing preventative) but ours was leaking, so we had to dig out mud, cut grass, water before we could connect. Manager stated "but the water is clean once you connect". It could be nice ... someday.

 The other reviews are true

Review by Unhappy camper on 9/18/16 6:59 AM

What other reviews have said are true. I was willing to give this place a try but I really regret doing so. The bathrooms are horrible and tiny. You can't shut the door while on the toilet. The showers were not clean. Soap with mold growing on it was in one shower. No soap or dispenser, paper towels or dispenser. We were the only ones camping on the tent side. We now know why. The other side isn't much better. Looks like people live year round on the camper side? Highly disappointed and will never return. I'm not sure why you would send this survey out to people and ask them to fill it out, this can't be getting you business. Oh, the firewood situation is a joke. Not allowed to bring your own wood in but you can buy a bag from them. $15 got us 3 pieces and over half a bag of bark.

 Nicegetaway

Review by Love it on 9/17/16 4:00 PM

We just bought a camper in June of 2016. Jackson Lake was our "trial run"because it was close to home. The staff there were very nice, and they made sure we knew how to hook up to the water and electric, and explained about the Lake, how they are improving the campground with a water park. We have camped there three times, and everytime we have enjoyed ourselves. I have read some of the reviews, and one of them said the road into the campground was dusty.....really? You are camping All I can say is we will be camping there frequently, as a matter of fact, we are on the waiting list for a permanent spot.

 Sooooo Disappointed. Will never return

Review by Memory Lane on 9/12/16 5:52 AM

My family used to camp at Jackson Lake as a child. It was clean and well maintained. 40 years later..... Very run down. High weeds, no lights above ladies restroom sink, Very dusty road, and buildings with exterior facing falling off. Our question is why spend money on a water park when there Is much greater needs. It appeared that the owners did not take pride In the campground. State parks are much nicer

 Camping at Jackson Lake

Review by Pissed off camp  on 8/2/16 10:34 PM

Wow this place was awful. Yea it says fishing with out a license of course you dont because there is no lake at Jackson Lake camp grounds. Plus when you pull in your rig is covered with mud from them digging out the lake that you dont have to have a license for, the shower rooms disgusting paint falling off in peices plus you had to listen to the beeping of the equipment till 9 pm they dont mow the very uneven site this place was atrocious. They dont tell you anything till you grab your poles to go fishing and there is no lake it stinks like dead fish, the flies terrible the pool was at deep end was 2 foot deep firewood was 20 bucks for small amount if you could even find afire ring and don't ask them to bring you one few picnic tables the place just sucked

 Disappointed Camper

Review by NatureLovinMama on 7/18/16 9:26 AM

This place was a dump. The "Lake" was a big empty pit which they do not advertise on their website. No discounted rate for that. The bath houses were disgusting-people would never shut the door behind them so it was full of bugs. The stalls were so small, we couldn't shut them while sitting on the toilet. Primitive campsites were so hard, we couldn't drive tent stakes into the ground. The "pool" was a wading pool and crowded. The buildings looked dilapidated-siding falling off, paint chipping, and an old trailer for the main office. $10 for a small bundle of firewood and $20 for a large seemed expensive to me when you can buy a bundle at Kroger for around $5. Quiet time is not enforced. We did not sleep at all the 2 nights we were there-screaming kids, loud adults, and loud cars. The one positive thing I can say about this sorry excuse for a campground is that the staff we encountered were quite friendly.

 Serene, peace and memories!

Review by The Gaines Family  on 7/18/16 8:05 AM

Our family really enjoyed this place. We stayed 6 nights in a two week period. When we made reservations, the park e-mailed us immediately to inform us the lake had been drained in preparation for a water park and had the option to cancel our reservations. Also, our camper needed some repairs and the park let us keep our camper at the campsite, free of charge, until we could get it fixed. Great staff that monitors the activities of the park to ensure the safety of the other guests. The pool was not very deep, however, kids don't care, as long as it's cool and wet! Can't wait to come back when the aqua park is finished. Really enjoyed our time here. Thanks you for your hospitality!

 BAD

Review by Nohappycamperhere on 7/17/16 6:44 PM

Would not go back. Bath house and showers outdated. Trash overflowing the dumpsters. Just a wading pool. And the lake was a mud hole. We were told new owners are going to make improvements. Give them a couple years. Expensive firewood.

 awful place

Review by TC on 7/17/16 6:16 AM

Made reservations for July 9th via the campground website based on the pictures of a beautiful lake and refreshing swimming pool. arrived with swimming attire and full fishing gear in tow, expecting to live the life of pure R&R...... NOT! the "lake" was just a large disgusting mud hole! and the pool was covered with a tarp, so the only swimming was the thigh deep kiddie pool! They didn't even discount their fee to try to make up for the FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!

 July 4th weekend

Review by AT*HIKERS on 7/12/16 12:58 PM

Our extended family traveled from Eastern PA to visit our son/brother family who live near columbus and spent the weekend at the campground. We reserved 4 sites and our extended family had an awesome weekend with such happy memories.