Reviews for Indian Valley Outpost Resort

Camptonville, California

 Beautiful

Review by Barbara on 4/29/18 1:56 PM

What a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed the accommodations in the 4 bedroom cabin, the creek was especially soothing and owners went out of their way. I highly recommend Indian valley Outpost. Thank you again.

 Beautiful

Review by Barbara on 4/29/18 1:56 PM

What a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed the accommodations in the 4 bedroom cabin, the creek was especially soothing and owners went out of their way. I highly recommend Indian valley Outpost. Thank you again.

 Great experience

Review by 1st Time visitors on 9/11/17 3:38 PM

We rented the Laredo for the weekend. The price was very good compared to other companies renting trailers. It was clean and very comfortable to sleep in. The Yuba River is right a cross the street. We will go back to this place for future camping adventures. A very relaxing place.

 Great time

Review by The whole family on 9/11/17 1:33 AM

OMG, what a wonderful little resort, took our 32' trailer plus rented the tee-pee for a family get away, this resort doesn't disappoint. The Kids & grandkids loved it, what kid doesn't dream of sleeping in a tee-pee! A nice little store and restaurant, great access to the Yuba river right a cross the street. The resort owners and staff are great, nightly family movies with popcorn on a great outdoor theater. Very helpful & accommodating, even help to guide and level our trailer! Thanks for the great service Dave ,Carla Dawn and Declan, mere we will be back!

 Tepee treat & Good food.

Review by Adventure Riders on 7/17/17 6:18 PM

Riding adventure bikes to Lassen National Park and beyond - We needed to stop on the way and the Tepee experience was the reason of our choice, slowly warming up to full blown camping. What a treat to wake up on the morning to such view. Food was great, facility convenient. Keep up the good work - possibly adding some vegetation to your diverse lodging behind the lodge (we stayed by the creek) - The area was a nice discovery - As soon as you pass Nevada City, the canyon and "hwy" narrows and you are finally away from the rush and heat, still at lower elevation. The river is taking center stage on this route. We stayed 2 nights, ventured on dirt roads to get a better feel of the surrounding area and neat micro towns.

 Comfortable Camping

Review by Avila on 7/7/17 11:17 AM

Great way to easily and comfortably "camp out". Spent two days in the creek side Teepee. The bed was comfortable and the Teepee could sleep 5. Amazingly bug free and the sound of the water put me right to sleep. The owners were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely come back again. The only reason I gave it four stars was because I had a couple of critters come into the tent one night.

 Fantastic place to visit

Review by Coryn guynes on 8/22/16 2:14 PM

We were up for the downieville brew fest and rented their fiddle creek teepee and it was amazingly spacious and the bed was so comfy. We were treated with fantastic customer service and the food was so good we had the biscuits and gravy and they were up there with my mother's and grandmothers and there fully loaded breakfast burrito was so filling.I will most defiantly be coming back.

 Rock in the Laredo

Review by T&S on 8/21/16 6:00 PM

Super cute place, great food and beer. We stayed in the Laredo trailer, it was very roomy and he bed was very comfortable. Had everything we needed! We definitely recommend it and will stay there again!!

 Great Getaway

Review by Tipi Campers on 8/14/16 8:58 PM

Know that this is a place where you will be near to your fellow resort guests. With that in mind, I can say that we had an excellent time. We were the first to stay in the new tipi which is absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed it even more than I had hoped. We brought our food and cooked dinner on the grill there, but the breakfast in the restaurant was fabulous. We enjoyed being able to top off our evening with a glass of wine or beer at the bar. Met some mountain bikers there who were competing(and won!) in the Downieville Race, one of the top ten mountain bike races in the world. Who knew? We hiked and enjoyed the river when the day got hot. The owners go out of their way to accommodate. Highly recommended.

 Tranquility

Review by DA on 7/12/15 3:23 PM

IVOR is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life We found it to be very relaxing. It is also ideally located to access hiking, biking, kayaking, and fishing spots. The food was great and the store has a good selection of necessities. We plan to visit again.

 Down home

Review by DG on 7/12/15 9:58 AM

We visited w/family on 4th of July in our RV. The resort as a whole was neat, clean and friendly. The store, restaurant and small wine-beer bar has that comfortable Mom and Pop charm to it. Best breakfast burrito's! We had "cooler corn" for the first time DELICIOUS!! It was the perfect side to our juicy BBQ rib eye steak! P.S. Don't be afraid to try it with a little bit of the Holy Ghost hot sauce...whew doggies!! New owners Dave & Karla have put their heart and soul into making this a special place for all! May God bless them!

 IVOR still flows well like the Yuba

Review by Kathy on 7/5/15 11:04 PM

Love the new owners! They have their hearts & souls into making the Out Post a very special place to spend vacation time with friends, family or solo. Two thumbs up to all the fine folks who have worked so hard at making improvements. I look forward to spending more time ay the Out Post!! KD