Reviews for Refresh Inn & Suites

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

 Great hotel!

Review by Ricky on 9/9/15 11:31 AM

Clean room and bathroom, minimal noise, nice breakfast. Will definitely be back here again when I got the chance.

 BEST HOTEL IN SASKATOON!!

Review by Travellerwithaconche on 4/8/15 12:49 PM

This hotel is exceptional. The service is impeccable and the amenities in the hotel are perfect. I was staying at another hotel across town for a conference at the University of Saskatchewan and noticed this one is right across the street. The breakfast has great choices and as I have some food sensitivities this worked perfect for me. I also utilized there gourmet kitchen one evening as they have frozen items such as salmon filets and it was a nice break from the restaurant food. There is a great restaurant 2 blocks down called Alexanders which has great food and excellent prices too. In the evenings I was able to watch a few movies on their free Netflix which was a great feature as well. Because of the proximity to the U of S I just walked to and from the conference and even came back at lunch one day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Great Place to Stay

Review by Lauren C on 4/8/15 12:44 PM

I stayed here for a week on two different occasions because my mom was at RUH. The hotel is immaculate, reasonably priced and located across the street from the university/hospital. The continental breakfast was plentiful and food items for other meals were available for purchase. The rooms are not fancy or particularly large but are clean and contain everything one could need or want in a hotel, including laundry facilities. When I was not a guest, my 84 year old dad was and he felt very much at home in the surroundings. All staff were pleasant but Sam always went the extra mile. I cannot say enough good things about the Refresh Inn. Stayed October 2014, travelled solo

 Great Place for stay. Close to University

Review by Mina K on 4/8/15 12:42 PM

I stayed in Refresh Inn & suits for a week during my stay at Saskatoon visiting University of Saskatchewan. The room and hotel in general was so clean. Their breakfast was great and they have Netflix and wireless internet in all rooms. It is perfect place for people visiting University as it is just across the street and they also have discount for students too. All staff were so polite and pleasant and Samuel (General Manager) was so helpful whenever I had questions about city and etc. Recommend this place to anybody wants to visit Saskatoon :) Stayed November 2014, travelled on business

 Convenient Clean Good for Extended Stays

Review by Emily G on 4/8/15 12:40 PM

I stayed here for approximately two weeks in Nov-Dec 2014. The hotel is new, so everything is very clean and well kept at this point. Rooms are small and no-frills (i.e. no dresser or wardrobe) but have all the necessities. Every room has a mini-fridge and nice TV. I didn't know they had Netflix in the rooms- I would have asked about this because the channel selection isn't the most extensive. Parking lot is right in the back, which is convenient, but a bit crowded if you drive a large vehicle- each room has an assigned spot. Continental breakfast is comparable to other chain hotels. Laundry is $1 for a wash and $1 for a dry. What I loved about this hotel is the kitchen- I don't like to eat out every single meal, and the guest kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances and basic cooking equipment, utensils, dishes, etc, plus basics like spices, oil and vinegar, etc so you don't have to buy those. They even have a larger guest fridge/freezer and little dry bins for each room to store your food in. Perfect! I will certainly stay here again. It fills a niche in Saskatoon that needed to be filled- it is clean and new but affordable compared to the other options. Stayed November 2014, travelled on business

 Excellent Option

Review by RyanMaverick on 4/8/15 12:39 PM

Stayed for an interview, hotel is conviniently located within a 2min walk from the hospital. The rooms are nothing special, but have everything you need. They actually have in-room Netflix! The real gem for me were the staff. The manager bent over backwards to accomodate me and was exceptionally friendly. The level of service solidified that I'd stay here on my next trip to Sask, no question about it. Stayed January 2015

 Great clean, comfortable place

Review by Irene626 on 4/8/15 12:37 PM

We recently had a medical appointment and stayed here. We got a $10.00 per night deduction for it being for medical reasons. The hotel is vert quiet , clean an d comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate. The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to do anything for their guests. We ended up having to stay an additional night and they accomodated us . We would defininately stay there again.

 Comfortable and Cozy

Review by Irene626 on 4/8/15 12:28 PM

We recently had a medical appointment and stayed here. We got a $10.00 per night deduction for it being for medical reasons. The hotel is vert quiet , clean an d comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate. The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to do anything for their guests. We ended up having to stay an additional night and they accomodated us . We would defininately stay there again.

 Parking

Review by Gord on 10/21/14 10:16 AM

Hello Dave, I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Parking is generally not an issue until a guest parks in a wrong spot which sets off a domino effect. We made a decision to not inconvenience 3 or 4 other guests because of the lateness when the issue was brought to our attention and requested you park in unrestricted street parking with no time limits. We discounted your room upon checkout for the inconvenience and again I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Gordon Hirschfeld, Owner/Operator of Refresh Inn and Suites.

 Beware of Parking - or lack there of

Review by PA Dave on 10/19/14 8:56 PM

Nice place. Unfortunately they are extremely limited on parking. A subject that clearly avoided on their web page. Don't be comforted when you are lucky enough to get an assigned spot. - When you get back to room after a delicious supper and your spot is occupied they unapologetically suggest you look for on street parking. Only problem with that is this place is across from the university where the entire neighbour hood has limited parking - mainly max 2 hours otherwise it is residence only permitted parking. We've staying here twice and both time parking was a hassle. We won't be back

 Best in Saskatoon

Review by Nicky on 6/12/14 7:57 PM

We checked in and from the moment we walked in we felt like we were at home only cleaner, quieter and more relaxed. The spacious kitchen is to die for and the continental breakfast with some tassimo and keurig specialty coffees for one dollar is an awesome touch. The friendly staff beats any hotel I have ever stayed at. The location is the best in Saskatoon as we had access to our meetings at the university right across the street and all the amenities needed right close by. I will never stay anywhere else anytime I'm in Saskatoon. This hotel will totally REFRESH you.