Reviews for Globetrotter Lodge

Holbrook, Arizona

 Globetrotter Lodge

Review by Terry on 6/13/17 7:51 AM

We were very happy with the Globetrotter Lodge and would certainly stay there again. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the atmosphere very charming and relaxing. The property looks like it is very well maintained.

 Very Cute!

Review by Holbrook on 2/28/17 3:03 PM

This was our first time staying at the Globetrotter Lodge and it will be the only hotel we stay at in Holbrook, as we have family in town. We arrived at noon for a funeral but check in wasn't until 3pm. The owners graciously let us enter our room early to get ready for the funeral which I thought was very considerate. Also, Clean! Clean! Clean! Our 4 yr old walked around in white socks all over the hotel room and the bottoms were still white at bedtime. That's a clean floor. Loved that we had a table reserved for us at breakfast with a card on the table showing where we were from (California). Breakfast is just the usual toast, cereal, eggs, fruit, pastries, but the little details like the homemade jam made it wonderful.

 Another great stay

Review by Relay For Life on 11/17/16 10:35 AM

Great price, service and hospitality. Our group had 5 rooms and everyone enjoyed their stay.

 The best!

Review by DFVA on 7/14/16 10:01 AM

Very clean, a welcome respite for the road weary. Rooms are interestingly decorated. Check out the hand painted basin in the washroom! We were delighted to find places set for us, reserved with our room number and state license. All around the best experience we had on our cross country trip.

 Great place

Review by Adders on 5/20/16 6:49 PM

Loved this motel, best place to stay in Holbrook. The owners have done a brilliant job of restoring the motel and the rooms have the added personal touch. Breakfast was good and was served in a great area with your own personal table. Would recommend this as a stop on Route 66

 Small town, big-time hospitality!

Review by Susan on 2/27/16 11:55 AM

After a great time at the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert, where was one to stay in tiny Holbrook, Arizona? Going by other reviews, I chose the Globetrotter Lodge. Wow! What a great surprise! It's an old-time motel, the kind where you drive your car up to the door, but it has been completely refurbished. Beds - comfortable; bathrooms, clean and plenty of counter space; lighting - good! Not like those places you can barely see in, they conserve so much. Trains go by frequently but on the other side of the street behind the wigwams (it might be noisy there) so they weren't a problem. Internet - fast. My room was decorated in an Americana theme but I think they are all different. Breakfast is pretty standard but with a personal touch. Everyone gets their own coffee pot and the host is quite attentive. I really got a kick out of the ambience and the incongruence of the name Globetrotter in the middle of nowhere. But isn't that how the old saying went - you get your kicks on Route 66? If I'm ever in Holbrook again I will be back.

 Great stay on Route 66

Review by Stefan66 on 9/20/15 10:07 AM

Lovely refurbished motel with nice owners.

 A nice stop on Route 66

Review by Julien on 8/31/15 10:44 AM

Nice, friendly, welcoming place.... and probably one of the best bagel we ever had for breakfast! The pool is a real bonus! If you're going to the petrified forest, this is definitely THE stop!

 Overnight Stay

Review by Debbie on 7/7/15 3:48 PM

This was the cleanest establishment we ever stayed in. The owners are very nice and hospitable. Would recommend staying there and will be our first choice for Holbrook in the future. Thanks again for such a nice place.

 Wonderful Stay

Review by Heather30 on 6/21/15 10:14 AM

I had a WONDERFUL stay last weekend! It was only one night and I ended up wanting to stay longer. Peter and Mona were hospitable. The room was very clean and well-kept. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise, as Peter had all the guests place-settings according to their home state or country, along with the room number. The breakfast was fresh. Perfect gem in Holbrook! Can't wait to stay there again!

 Ein wunderbarer Zwischenstopp

Review by mannimanta on 10/17/14 3:26 AM

Hi, wir waren echt überrascht, wie sauber und individuell eingerichtet die Zimmer waren. Ein europäischer Duschkopf mit Stange im Bad, toll! Beim Frühstück hatten wir ein Gespräch mi den östrerreichischen Ownern.. We felt very satisfied here. Manni

 Great place

Review by Rambling rose on 9/17/14 8:35 AM

We really enjoyed our stay and the pride and care of the owners. I can't wait to return and try the restaurant they want to build. Rooms were clean and stylish with personal touches. Breakfast was delicious and fun. Out of maybe 8 different very good places I stayed among Route 66 this was my favorite. I wish the owners all the best and thank them for giving me such a memorable experience. The American dream is alive and well at this place and mighty inspiring.

 PERFECT.. HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Review by MYRA P on 9/12/14 11:04 AM

It is like home away from home. Felt like in the Old Route 66. Very clean rooms. Dainty and quaint design of rooms. Very warm reception and accommodation from the owners. Easy check in and check out. Easy access to parking. Enjoyed the delicious breakfast. Very personal. Quiet environment. Gas station and safeway nearby. Nice to rest after our trip to New MExico, Meteor Crater and Petrified National Forest. Highly Recommended. Very very reasonable price. Will stay here again when we are nearby.

 A very pleasant surprise in Holbrook

Review by Kiki on 9/5/14 4:21 PM

Having made the reservation online I wasn't sure what to expect though based on the reviews I knew there was little chance of disappointment. It was unfortunate that an elderly worker at the Painted Desert Visitor's Centre at Petrified Forest had said it would be noisy there due to the train. This lady didn't even know the Globetrotter though there she was passing unfavourable judgement! We loved our one night on August 24, and would return again. The rooms are all immaculately clean and the continental breakfast is the best in the US. As for noise from trains this wasn't an issue at all as the train line is a good distance away so we had a very sound night's sleep. What a diamond in Holbrook!

 Great Stay

Review by Pubjug1 on 7/25/14 11:37 PM

We stayed at the Globetrotter on July 17th. Great place to stay on Route 66. Reminded me of many summer vacations with my family back in the 60's. The owners were so accommodating and attentive - their personal touch was noticeable everywhere. Special note - we experience a medical issue during our stay, and they could not have been more helpful. If you are going to Holbrook AZ/Petrified Forest National Park - STAY HERE!!! Keep doing what you are doing. We will be back - Tom and Joanne D.

 Great Find!

Review by Rte 66 on 5/13/14 1:04 PM

This hotel coupled the nostalgia of Rte 66 with European charm. Our room was appointed as if you were staying in an original 1950's Rte 66 motel. The room, including the bathroom, was extremely clean and comfortable. The owners were welcoming and friendly. The most surprising and delightful experience was the continental breakfast. It was served European style. Each room was assigned a table which was set with a tablecloth, China, real, not plastic, utensils and a pot of coffee. What a change from the ordinary American way of service. We would highly recommend the Globetrotter to anyone staying in or around Holbrook, AZ.

 Excellent!

Review by Rod on 1/9/14 9:27 AM

We very much enjoyed our brief stay at the Globetrotter Lodge in Holbrook, AZ. There were three of us, and we stayed in Room 2. Everything was immaculately clean. The room is decorated charmingly. This lodge seems to be the undiscovered gem of Holbrook. It's like a trip back in time along Route 66, but with modern amenities and personal, caring service. The lodge is family operated, and you can tell they truly care about making a special place for their guests. We will look forward to our next trip through Holbrook and staying at the Globetrotter Lodge.

 Unexpected Gem in Holbrook

Review by Family of Four on 12/4/13 9:23 PM

Great little place- our room was quite comfortable and a delicious breakfast of homemade breads/bagels and jams was included. The family that own/run the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back when we travel through the area again.

 Great Accomdations!

Review by Jackie and Bill on 7/1/12 8:02 PM

We stayed at the Globetrotter June 11, 2012. What a refreshing change from "cookie cutter" chain motels. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The rooms have all the charm of a family owned "1950's" motel on the old Route 66 of yesteryear, combined with modern comfortable king sized beds and bathrooms designed around the beautiful Mexican tiled sinks. The continental breakfast is served on real plates, with real silverware, and each table is set with a cream pitcher and sugar bowl. The small town of Holbrook is a delightful place, and the Globetrotter is a totally delightful place to stay!!