Reviews for Blind pass Boat and Jet Ski Rental

ST. Pete Beach, Florida

 Great Experience

Review by bsells2307 on 6/26/17 9:05 AM

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The guys are very helpful and make sure you know everything about the area, boat and safety. Great location to head to Johns Pass sandbar or to shell key.

 fantastic

Review by bullards on 5/27/17 6:27 PM

We were very pleased with our experience. The boat was well taken care, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We were taken care off as soon as we got there. We will definitely will be going back to this place.

 Sat Boat trip

Review by Barry on 5/13/17 1:48 PM

Just finished a family boat trip on 21 ft sundeck. As weather was expected early afternoon, Captain Nick coached us before departure that trip might need to be cut short. But weather held off and we all enjoyed the trip. Kudos to staff for very thorough training and review prior to departure, for calling to check on weather conditions half way thorugh the trip and for all the assistance in making oit easy to be a repea customer. Captain Nick also mentioned how I could get a better rental rate by purchasing 20 boat rental hours to be used over the coming year. We will take advanatage of this deal. Thanks

 Great fun

Review by MKutz on 3/26/17 12:35 PM

Had an amazing tour on jet skis through the beautiful St Pete waters. Stopped at a sand bar halfway and enjoyed finding a bunch of sand dollars. Exhilarating!

 Awesome!!!

Review by Bsanti on 3/22/17 2:06 PM

We rented a 19' deck boat for a day of fishing. These guys are amazing! Friendly, informative and genuinely care about your experience! We had a wonderful time and will be back! Greatest value on St. Pete. Do not hesitate, make your reservation today!

 Jet ski was a blast

Review by Meg on 1/1/17 3:08 PM

Everyone at Blind pass was wonderful. Bert was super friendly when we called to reserve the guided jet ski tour as well as when we arrived to check in. Justin our tour guide was lots of fun and super laid back. Took us to see the dolphins and let us just cruise around the open waters as well. Would definitely go back!

 Awesome

Review by No-Stress on 8/21/16 6:32 AM

The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service! They took the time to be sure we were comfortable and when we got lost coming back they guided us back without making us feel awkward. The equipment worked flawlessly and was explained very clearly. The reservation process was easy and they were ready for us when we arrived getting us out on the water quickly. This group has Disney level service skills!

 End of summer family vacation

Review by James on 8/13/16 2:26 PM

Awesome guys very friendly and knowledgable on where to go and where to anchor great experience. Kids had a great time on their first boat ride. Thanks guys hope yall had a good rum night that night from the rum jars. See yall next time

 GOOD TIMES

Review by Da Darbin on 8/4/16 5:51 PM

This was our second time out with Blind Pass Boat and Jet Ski Rental. We rented a 16 foot boat both times and had a good experience. Everyone was very polite, knowledgeable, and professional, when we got there and when we returned. Looking forward to our next time out there.

 Great Experience!

Review by James on 7/6/16 1:15 PM

This was the first time renting from them. They were very understanding and patient with me when I not only arrived late and then decided to cancel due to the weather. I then rescheduled for 2 days later without any problem. I will definitely use them again.

 Boat Rental

Review by AE on 6/20/16 6:07 PM

This is the best group of men running this rental shop. They were real, friendly, patient and when they made a boo boo (sold our boat we rented which is not that big of a thing) they upgraded without asking. When the trip didn't go as planned they did anything and everything to make our day special. I recommend them for any of you rental needs. They were a great group to work with and the only ones I will use for our annual trips there.

 Great staff, great products

Review by Alexis on 6/7/16 10:04 AM

Not only is the staff professional, friendly, and helpful, but the boats are clean, and wonderful!! I definitely recommend a day on the water using Blind Pass Boat and Jet Ski Rentals!!!

 Yamaha Jet Boat Charter

Review by Micha on 5/23/16 9:09 AM

We rented the 23' Yamaha Jet Boat with captain Nick and had the BEST time. Just awesome! This boat has room for up to 11 people, but best to keep it under 8 passengers. We were actually 6 people and it was perfect. Plenty room for drinks, storage and lounging while cruising all over the bay. Nick took us to the North De Soto Sandbar which is a beautiful spot to anchor and relax for a while, then get back out there and cruise in style. Beautiful boat!

 Good times

Review by Daniela on 5/8/16 7:33 AM

This was our first experience renting a boat, so we did not know what to expect. However we were pleasantly surprised at the service and overall experience! It was so much!! We did 4 hours hours and when i called to extens it wasn't available so next time i will definitely do an all day rental! The price was very reasonable and we were were very happy!!

 Boat rental

Review by Mac and Tony on 5/7/16 6:31 PM

Had a 17 foot boat out for 6 hours..2 no year with them..Great people to deal with..no problem paying cash when we got back..looking forward to next year!

 made our vacation perfect

Review by Williams on 5/6/16 3:19 PM

My husband and I had a great time on our 4 hr boat rental. The guys we dealt with were great. No hidden fees or charges. We can't wait to come back and bring our dog next time. Were already planning 2 days on the water and know it's affordable and well worth the money. Renting a boat was so easy (nothing like the crap car rental places put you through). I might add they do ask for a card to hold your reservation but I choose to pay cash because it was a lot cheaper than I had expected no holds or charges were placed on my card and when your on vacation that can be frustrating so THANK YOU SO MUCH for running a great little company you will have our business from this point on. The boat ran awesome and went so fast.

 Need to update

Review by Frannycamp on 4/29/16 10:05 AM

Fuel gage inop no depth finder boat was old location of frencheys was tricksy getting in and out crew was fine I had the 17 footer steering was tight just an old boat.

 blind pass boat rentals

Review by mick on 4/20/16 7:52 AM

Wife and I really enjoyed our ride out on the Gulf and staff was very courteous and friendly..

 PERFECT

Review by DJ on 4/8/16 7:43 AM

Great people and location. smaller boats starting to age a bit

 Great Time

Review by Jones on 3/18/16 8:30 AM

This is the second year we rented a boat from Blind Pass Boat and Jet Ski Rental. Both times were the highlight of our vacation. Staff is very responsive, informative and fun. We will be back next year.

 Great Day on the Water

Review by Al from New York on 2/23/16 8:00 AM

Renting a boat and cruising the ICW was the highlight of our trip...relaxing, fun, and interesting...staff was very helpful and professional...rates are reasonable...we will be doing it again next time!

 Robollo 24

Review by Robollo 24 on 12/27/15 4:51 PM

We had a wonderful day out and about on the Gulf and ICW. Ran down to Shell Key where we found a ton of great shells. Cruised the ICW in style and comfort despite the chop from SE winds and all the other boats. The Robollo ran like a top - started right up and ran great. Bert and company were very thorough and professional. Thank you and have a Happy New Year!

 Fun But Beware

Review by Boat lovers  on 11/27/15 7:51 AM

the entire process was simple and staff was very helpful. My only concern was the fuel gauge didn't work so we didn't know how much fuel we actually used while we were out which is very concerning. Then we were charged for fuel upon our return and no way to verify how much we used or. Really needed. Check the gauge before heading out!!!! Other than that boat was in good condition a little dirty but we still had a blast.

 Fabulous time out

Review by Bruce on 11/2/15 2:38 PM

Our boat rental was handled with ultimate care and enthusiasm. Boat hired and confirmed...tick. Boat ready upon arrival...tick. Explanation of boat, rules of the water and introductory operating instructions...tick. Received map with details of safe places to cruise...tick. Boat in condition as proposed and seen on Blind Pass website...not so much. The boats seen on the website and what is actually available are close to opposite. But the boats do work even though they are in average and not outstanding condition. I'd recommend Blind Pass to friends as long as they know upfront what to expect.

 Awesome Day

Review by Mom's Birthday Celebration on 8/31/15 6:20 AM

The staff were professional, helpful and explained every detail. We will rent here again! They are the best in the area.

 Great Time! Highly recommend!

Review by Randi on 8/23/15 7:43 AM

Service was great! The boat was so much fun! We didn't have to wait in any lines and they were waiting for us when we returned so there was never any waits. This was the cheapest rental in the area so it was worth the drive from Clearwater. Free parking too which is way better than in Clearwater where we had to pay to park in order to get to any of the rentals. The beaches in St. Pete were much nicer than Clearwater at the time we went as well so we made a day of it and hung out at St. Pete. I highly recommend Bllind Pass Boat & Jet Ski Rentals!

 July 4th rental

Review by MCSquared on 7/12/15 7:52 AM

Professional staff. Brief but thorough orientation to the boat, channel markers, and tides prior to departure. Two complaints: 1) the fuel gauge was non-functioning so we had no idea how much fuel we had. That limited what we did since we reserved the boat for 6 hours. 2) The anchor that was in the boat was lodged in the compartment. We had planned to go to Shell island and hang out for an hour or two but could not due to inability to remove the anchor. When we returned the boat one of the staff stated that the wrong size anchor had been placed in the boat. Other than those two problems, I would recommend this company. Just double check those 2 things before departure.

 Great Experience

Review by Charlie from New Jersey on 7/3/15 3:07 PM

We vacation on the Gulf Coast often, and always rent a boat one day when we're there. We have used other rental agencies in the past (in John's Pass area and others), but this was our first time renting from Blind Pass Boat Rentals. We were VERY satisfied! The staff was courteous, and accommodated a reservation change due to a bad weather outlook. The boat we rented was in good shape and ran perfectly. Their prices were definitely under-market, shop around, you won't find better prices anywhere in the area. We will definitely rent from them again during our next trip.

 Anniversary Trip

Review by Marcie and Danny on 6/19/15 9:49 AM

My husband and I was celebrating our 10 year Anniversary in the area, we rented a boat from Blind Pass Boat rentals. The people where great and the boat was perfect. Thank you for making our trip that more special!!

 Good Time

Review by Ozzy on 5/16/15 6:03 PM

If you want to rent a boat go to FRENCHYS!!!! This place is awesome. We had a wonderful time, the boat was great on gas used a 1/4 of gas, no bs about this was broke or that was messed up. These guys helped unload the gear for fishing, coolers and so on. These guys were the best. They love what they do because they always have a smile Keep real GUYS!!!!!!!!!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 boat rental

Review by Mac and Tony on 5/3/15 5:22 PM

We rented a boat today with these people. Could not ask for better service,staff very friendly and courteous,very knowledgeable,service was excellent.We had no problems whatsoever with our boat. Looking forward to renting again next year from them...Thanks!

 Just ok

Review by Vactioner on 5/1/15 4:25 PM

The guys running Blind Pass Boat Rental are great. Very knowledgeable and provided excellent advice on a solid route. That said, the fleet is in desperate need of an update. The boats are very old and beat up. Our particular boat was absolutely filthy! Dirt and grime everywhere. Instrumentation panel had a fwe indicators not working. Gas being the most important one! There are other options in the area which I'll be exploring next time.

 Fun in the Sun and Ocean

Review by First time doing this.. Was a blast on 4/1/15 7:55 AM

We rented the deck boat on 3-31 it was so much fun we are for sure coming back next year.Owner an Staff were very friendly and prices were reasonable .See you next Spring Break.."The Midena Family"

 PERFECT

Review by Dave on 4/1/15 5:39 AM

GREAT RATES AND STAFF HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

 Another great day on the water

Review by Snosnake on 3/22/15 11:08 AM

We rented the 16' Fun Deck on a beautiful day in March. This is maybe the 4th time we've rented here over the years. Always friendly staff and easy transaction. This year they replaced the aging 2 stroke outboard with a brand new Suzuki 115HP 4 stroke outboard, great quiet motor. The only reason I took a Star away was the steering wheel was loose, wiggled up and down and the some of the instrumentation didn't work, like the tilt meter. I was told this was fine when I left but it did not inspire confidence especially since it was a bit of a windy rough day. Still had a great day on the water both the inland waterway and the gulf.

 Once again, great trip

Review by Realtor Peter D on 3/20/15 5:48 AM

We rented from blind pass as creatures of habit. We were not let down this vacation! Friendly staff, safe parking, and a great day! The water was like glass, and the family had a great time. We will be back next year and will see you guys then!

 love the boat rental

Review by suzsailor on 11/20/14 8:43 AM

Great fun. The staff was so polite and helpful. I'm definitely going back .

 great time

Review by b.a  on 11/2/14 9:22 AM

my wife and I had not had much experience of boating but the staff at blind pass where excellent they calmed our nerves with there great instructions of how to Handel the boat and how to read the map.We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend them for hiring a boat

 Cruisin

Review by Bob on 8/1/14 1:22 PM

We've just returned(from a 4 hr.cruise)My wife,my 9yr.old Granddaughter and myself.We pulled out of the marina@9am,headed just a little north of Johns Pass and fished our way around Vet.Mem.Park.Then we went just a little further north to the Mad.Beach McD's(they have their own private floating dock)we tied the boat off and went inside for a snack.On the way back we stopped a couple of times to watch the dolphin.Four hours goes by fast when your having fun!BTW the staff at B.P.Boat Rental were ALL very friendly and helpful.The 17'Deckboat w/90HP was the perfect craft for us.If I ever need to rent a boat in this area again,i'll definitely use them again.Thanks to all at Blind Pass Rental for the perfect ending of a great vacation!

 Great experience

Review by Barker on 7/31/14 11:36 AM

Not much to say but awesome. As a first time boater, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The instructions given were top notch, just like the service and boat adventure. We spent 3hrs in the Gulf of Mexico and could have easily stayed 3 extra hours. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone I know who is coming to visit.

 Great Rental

Review by Hm on 7/16/14 1:43 PM

Very friendly, great boat, saw dolphins (even babies) not far out in the bay, had 4 friends on the boat fishing under the bridges and had a great time. Very affordable, very kind employees

 Great Location and Crew!

Review by Marcy, Rick, Donna & Larry on 7/7/14 5:26 PM

Ben and the guys here are awesome and the location of the Marina to pick up the boat is great! ! You can go South or North and see lots of gorgeous scenery and beaches in southern Pinellas County. We went south thru the Intercoastal to Shell Island for a bit, then took the Gulf north of John's Pass stopping periodically to watch Dolphins play and jump in to cool off and swim in the Gulf Waters. Definitely an adventure to remember!

 Great Time!

Review by Ernie & Angie on 7/6/14 5:25 PM

We decided to do something different for our 6th wedding anniversary, so we rented a "fun deck" for 6 hrs. on Sat. June 28th. It was a blast once we got the hang of steering and maneuvering the boat. We headed out into the Gulf, went to Shell Key and anchored and ate lunch. The wind had picked up and the Gulf became a bit rough and was tossing me around a lot (I have a disabling back injury and must be careful) so we headed back through the Intercoastal and had a great time! We will probably do this again in the future. Next time we will know a little more about what we're doing! Thanks for a very memorable anniversary!

 boat rental

Review by tom h on 7/4/14 11:17 AM

the only thing I would like to see is maybe 5 or 6 hours rental it would be nice to have more choice or even maybe a call in to extend for 2 hours and see the rest of the intercostal and be able to stop aliitl while but we had a great te both times

 nice trip!

Review by rotterdam on 6/16/14 6:42 AM

Reserved a boat through the website of Blind Pass boat rental. Traveling from Orlando we found the boat dock without problems. We did arrive late because of a horrific raffic jam near Tampa but this was not a problem for the people of Blind Pass rental. We receveid extensive and clear information on the boat and the waterways/route. Only problem we had with the boat, as mentioned in other reveiws, was that the steering was a bit loose (I constantly had to correct). Otherwise we had a great time on the water/sea and would recommend this boatrental warmly.

 Shell Island

Review by BCook on 5/19/14 10:00 AM

A boat rental for the afternoon to shell island was what my girl wanted to do. We had a wonderful time. The staff works hard to please and show all aspects of the boat and where your going. The island was perfect for shelling and some snorkling to get underwater shells. Sea Rays were darting the shallow beach back and forth. We anchored properly, the boat comes with two anchors which are needed with the surf. Anyways Frenchy"s or now named Blind Pass boat rentals is excellent service. No extra bull, just boat, map and fun. They will take great care of you. Go and have fun.

 Mothers Day

Review by Yvonne O on 5/15/14 8:26 PM

My son surprised me with a 4 hour trip on the water for Mothers Day. I didn't think the Fun Deck was going to be big enough and I figured they were going to make up bogus charges and nickel and dime us to death These guys care about what they do for a job. They were very reasonable with there prices, no bull crap charges and it was the BEST MOTHERS DAY EVER!!! Those guys helped us to get our gear out and really are people friendly. They made it easy to understand the boat regulations, went over safety and explained the channel makers on the water. Thank you guys for my wonderful day!!! Your Mothers would be PROUD OF YOU!!!!!

 AWESOME

Review by TONY V. on 5/15/14 6:27 AM

Rented a 17 foot boat for my girlfriends birthday, via on line. Everything went smooth without any issue, especially if you have ordered anything on line you have gone through problems, which in this case, no problems. When we arrived our boat was ready and the staff went through all safety and best places to go and see, with shortcuts to save on fuel. The boat was clean and well maintained. We was so impressed told all my friends on facebook, and reserved another rental.

 Boat rental

Review by Howard on 5/10/14 5:12 PM

Rented a 19 foot boat to tour Tampa Bay and Shell Island. It was a perfect day on the water! the staff was great, the boat was ready on time, they gave us very good checkout and safety directions, the boat was well maintained, everything when off without a hitch. Upon return no problems with the checkout. Very reasonably priced and they were very fair on the fuel charge. will rent from them again next time we are in St Pete

 Allen and the rest of the staff were awesome

Review by T-Bone on 5/6/14 10:02 AM

Myself and some friends rented jet skis for an hour and were welcomed by very polite staff who seemed to truly love their jobs and made us feel like we were going to have a great time on the water. Jet ski instructions were simple and to the point but covered everything you need to know. It was my first time on a jet ski and was a little nervous but the staff made me feel completely at ease. I will confidently recommend them to anyone who asks.