Reviews for Echo Bay Marina

Brookfield, Connecticut

27 Reviews for Echo Bay Marina
Average rating
Write a review for Echo Bay Marina

 Labor Day weekend - 2017

Review by Wedding party on 9/10/17 3:40 PM

We rented a pontoon boat or the day during the Labor Day weekend. Our group extended from 1.5 years old to 89 years old. Echo Bay staff were great, especially with assisting the older members of the party.

 Always a great rental experience

Review by Michelle NYC on 8/29/17 7:05 AM

Always a great experience at echo bay. We come up from the city once a summer to spend the day on the lake, and the staff at echo bay always make the rental experience very smooth and pleasurable. Everyone is very knowledgeable and friendly. We can't wait until our next trip to the lake!

 Boat the 'Bay' == Echo Bay

Review by Grayrock on 8/25/17 6:18 AM

Echo Bay maintained my jet boat for years, after I sold it - renting offered an option to get back on the lake occasionally. Suburb service and equipment, actually better and less costly than owning if you don't use your boat more than a few times a year. Well maintained and new equipment, plus plenty of knowledgeable, friendly folks to assist all aspects of the "boating experience". Also a great chance to try out various configurations and engines before buying. Can't say enough good things about Echo Bay and the staff. When your boating----- "Boat the "Bay" == Echo Bay.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by BLONDIE on 8/21/17 10:35 AM

This is our third time renting a pontoon for the a weekend day in the summer and it always makes for a great summer day. We've also rented from Gerard's and we prefer Echo Bay, just prefer the location and condition of the marina and the staff/customer service is excellent, the boats are in great condition and booking is simple. I do wish they offered half day rentals on weekends or that the weekend rates were a bit more affordable, so we could pull together a group more than once a season to rent.

 Our boat died.

Review by Wintech on 8/18/17 7:49 AM

We brought our boat to the lake for vacation, but on day 2 the engine died. We went to Echo and rented a ski boat for the rest of the week. Their customer service was outstanding and the boat was excellent. Highly recommended, first class company.

 Pontoon party with friends

Review by Pontoon crew on 8/14/17 7:45 AM

We had a bunch of friends get together and cruise around the Lake for the day. Echo Bay Marina was awesome in getting us set up and helped in returning the boat The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend using them to anyone I would have no problems in using them again for renting a boat Thanks Echo Bay

 Family Fun day

Review by Schneiders on 8/6/17 8:10 PM

Great boat for a great family day! Easy online booking, fast & easy pick up and helpful on drop off. We plan to rent from them again and would absolutely recommend them.

 Great time on the water!

Review by Cara on 8/3/17 9:18 AM

We had a group of twenty people and two boats...lots of teenagers too! We all had a relaxing, awesome time. We didn't have any "chickens" at Chicken Rock. The staff was amazing, very helpful, and gave us great advice for future trips. Thank you for a wonderful time!

 Fun for the Family

Review by Familyman on 7/30/17 6:00 AM

What a great experience we had with the Echo Bay Marina. The workers were very positive and acted excited to see us. They were very helpful and patient as we got all of the kids set with life jackets. The boat was as seen in the picture....very nice and did the job. We would like to be back every weekend.....or at that time, buy a boat and slip it there!

 95% Awesome

Review by Moose on 7/29/17 9:50 AM

Loved it, great day! Friendly staff and cost is fairly priced. We went out on Friday and dock staff was short handed so we lost about a half hr off our day getting started. Only suggestion is to have staff pull boat out to T dock for renters. Very tight getting out of slip! None of this would prevent me from not renting again

 Worth every penny!

Review by LM on 7/7/17 9:54 AM

Echo Bay is great! From booking online, to checking in, to getting on the boat and coming back in after the day- Echo Bay gets 5 starts. There is nothing like being out on Candlewood on a beautiful day. Can't wait to rent again!!

 Wendy Loayza

Review by Wendy on 7/5/17 12:51 PM

Echo Bay Marina is amazing! The staff has become our family! We look forward to spending time on the beautiful lake while being serviced by Echo Bay Marina. They have beautiful clean boats, friendly staff willing to help and are always looking to improve! Thanks Echo Bay Marina! Love you!

 Great day on the lake!

Review by Lindsay on 7/5/17 9:11 AM

Echo Bay Marina was super helpful with any questions that I had prior to spending a day out on Candlewood Lake. I had an easy check-in process and was out on the water within 15 minutes. I rented a pontoon boat/tube/skis with 9 other friends + 1 dog and there was so much room on the boat! Definitely would recommend for a summer day!

 Great way to spend a day before anoon evening wedding at the inn

Review by Timct on 9/18/16 8:13 AM

We arrived early and were.accommodated with a smile. We were told that the boat we reserved had been sold the week before so they gave us a bigger, nicer, brand new (engine had 16 hours on it) boat for the same price. Price was so affordable. Less than half of the cost than renting an inferior boat on the sound (almost one-third)

 No regrets

Review by Bday Girl on 9/16/16 5:50 AM

Jo and the friendly staff at the marina made the reservation and rental process super easy. Pontoon was immaculate. Will definately rent again next summer!

 Labor Day

Review by Blade Runner  on 9/13/16 9:54 AM

A great day on the lake. The weather got nice and nicer as the day went on. Boat in great shape, handled very well. All workers were very courteous and explained everything very well.

 Great day on Candlewood!

Review by Rob 'n Ann on 9/7/16 9:41 AM

Echo Bay has the BEST people, and the nicest boats! We had to come in early due to thunderstorm activity, and they made a half day happen again later in the month. Very courteous and very decent operation. We will use them again and again!!

 Great Choice

Review by Papou on 9/2/16 4:54 PM

We live only a few steps from GWM, the other big marina on the east side of Candlewood Lake, but we prefer to drive down to Echo Bay for rentals. The staff is friendlier, kinder and more efficient. The pontoons we rented are spotless and great to operate. It is the Great Choice

 Super day!!

Review by John Fitz on 8/31/16 7:14 AM

Super people, super equipment led to a Super Day!!!!!! Definitely will be back!!

 Boat Rental Review

Review by Captain Dan on 8/22/16 10:12 AM

These guys are BY FAR the BEST marina on Candlewood! ... I've been renting with them for over 7 years, and they've become family. Marc, Jo, Christian, Jordan and the crew always take care of us and highly recommend anyone to try them if they want to rent a boat or even buy one!

 Great day on the lake

Review by Tom from NY on 8/19/16 8:43 AM

We had another great day on the lake as we do each year. Renting a boat at Echo bay is easy and efficient. The boat is always ready to go when we arrive and the staff goes through all the CG required orientation in a methodical and thorough manner. You won't be disappointed if you rent from Echo Bay like we have for the past several years.

 Best Day EVER!!!

Review by Amazing on 8/7/16 2:38 PM

Our family had the most amazing day on Candlewood Lake while renting a pontoon from Echo Bay Marina. Jordan and Jo were absolutley amazing and the kids on the dock are very knowledeable and helpful. Definately renting again in the future, hoping to make this an annual event!!!!

 incredible day on Candlewood Lake

Review by Ruth on 8/7/16 11:49 AM

Thank you so much for an incredible day! I came out for the day with my family...we all had a fabulous time. The pontoon was immaculate....so clean , fresh and well taken care of. Your online reservations were so easy to use and took away the anxiety that we have had in other places ...not knowing if there will be a boat left for us on a beautiful day! Your staff was so polite and courteous. I will surely recommend you to others

 Pontoon rental

Review by Dani3as on 8/4/16 2:21 PM

Great service with knowledgeable staff. Had a great time with our daily boat rental.

 Great Day On Candlewood Lake

Review by Kax Family on 7/25/16 6:06 PM

We had a great day on Candlewood Lake! The staff were friendly and extremely accommodating! Reserving a boat was extremely easy with their online reservation system. Made for a great day out with family and friends. Will be going back to rent from them again.

 Great Weekend

Review by Great Weekend! on 7/4/16 8:34 AM

Echo bay provides an easy way to have a wonderful day on the lake. There is no other marina I recommend.

 Amazing

Review by TaraR on 6/30/16 7:48 PM

We try to rent on Candlewood Lake every summer. Getting out on the water for the day is simply amazing. Echo Bay Marina is great! No hassle, straight forward contract and the people helping you on/off the boats are amazing.

Back to Echo Bay Marina