Reviews for Dreamscape Ranch

Knutsford, British Columbia

14 Reviews for Dreamscape Ranch
Average rating
Write a review for Dreamscape Ranch

 Merveilleux endroit

Review by Vince on 8/15/17 10:50 AM

Accueil sympathique, chambre agreable, ranch dans la campagne au calme ideal pour passer une nuit et faire des randonnees a cheval, tarif tres abordable

 Hidden Gem

Review by Elaine on 6/19/17 8:08 AM

What an outstanding experience! Dreamscape ranks at the top of my long B & B list. It is my pleasure to highly recommend a stay at this fabulous ranch. Everything, everything, everything was excellent.

 Wonderful

Review by Catriona on 8/23/16 11:08 AM

What a lovely place to stay. We stayed overnight a Dreamscape Ranch on our way through to the Rockies and we all had a wonderful relaxing time. The food was fabulous, the location wonderful. My kids each had a horsemanship lesson which they loved. I would definitely stay here again my next time through. Thoughoughly recommend.

 Amazing Ranch Experience

Review by OntarioTravellers on 6/21/16 8:00 AM

Our family stayed at Dreamscape Ranch on our roadtrip from Edmonton to Vancouver earlier this month and our only regret is that we didn't book for longer! From the seamless booking with Erika, to our friendly greeting from Bud and the dogs, to the amazing lesson that Lea and the students gave our girls, to the BEAUTIFUL panoramic views of the rolling hills, to our very comfortable 'chuckwagon' accommodations.....we LOVED our Ranch experience and stay. We will definitely come back again and stay for longer! Thanks Bud & Lea!

 Wonderful stay at the ranch

Review by trisho on 7/22/15 10:56 AM

My husband and I stayed at the ranch on the last night of our road trip and it was the perfect way to end our holiday. We chose to have the delicious ranch dinner and really enjoyed sharing a meal with others and having great conversation. Dreamscape is such a friendly welcoming and beautfiul place. We would recommend this to anyone and hope to return someday ourselves.

 Bed and Bale Comfort

Review by Arabian Partner on 5/27/15 9:12 AM

Whether hauling long distance and needing an overnight or wanting a holiday adventure, Dreamscape Ranch is an exotic and rich experience that will leave you wanting to come back for more. From the panoramic views of grassland ranch lands to the rustic ranch-style architecture and decor, Dreamscape is a rich visual experience that satisfies artistic desire beyond belief. Both horse and human are cared for to the utmost comfort and style. Dreamscape Ranch is truly an excellent choice of travel destination!!! Would I go back again?? Oh yes, in a heartbeat!! Would I take my horse back again? You betcha; not a doubt!! Dreamscape is a Canadian treasure.

 Spectacular and Relaxing

Review by DTD on 4/13/15 11:31 AM

Great people, beautiful setting, comfortable accommodation and horses. Dreamscape Ranch is the perfect home away from home, offering ranch style meals with lots of fruit and veggies, the opportunity to walk and ride through beautiful grasslands and good conversation if you are so inclined. Bed & Bale or Boarding? The horse care is excellent. My lovely horse is staying with Dreamscape Ranch on respite for the year. He's cared for daily, his health and comforts are well monitored and everyone involved takes an active interest in insuring that he has what he needs to do his very best. Thank you Dreamscape Ranch Team!

 AB to BC Island Delivery

Review by JLR Inc. on 11/21/14 1:46 PM

Easy to book with, very accommodating! Greeted promptly with many friendly helpful people. My 2 horses were comfortable and happy in the spacious pen that was provided with lots of hay, water and shelter. It was a very safe and secure pen. We were able to watch the hockey game and the breakfast was wonderful! No one crowded us and left us to our own as long as we wanted it that way, but were very friendly and helpful when asked. The bed was amazing (loved the sheets) and the facilities all together were top notch! Would definitely recommend Dreamscape Ranch to those who are traveling with or without horses! Beautiful country view and home!

 top notch

Review by jan on 10/26/14 10:07 AM

Finding 5 star overnight stabling for hoof and human is difficult. We were hauling from Edmonton and at one point I asked the vet in Merrit if We could overnight with him. That was until I found Dreamscape. Your horse will get the Hilton treatment and you will drive away rested and welll well fed. My regret? Next time I will stay longer so I can ride some of the spectacular countryside. Dreamscape? ..a real Canadian experience in hospitality and horsemanship.

 Dreamscape .... like in a dream

Review by daniel gremaud on 10/24/14 9:16 AM

I can only highly recommend Dreamscape. Accomodation, meals, rooms, friendship, Horses, cat, dogs, everything is fantastic..... Like a dream ...

 Bed and Bale

Review by Eliza and her horses on 9/23/14 10:25 AM

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are traveling with your horses. Pens are well fenced and safe, supplied with automatic waterers, hay mangers and three sided sheds. Spaced well enough to prevent "fighting over the fence". I'm very careful where I'll unload my horses when traveling and this is a very good choice. People are treated very nicely too - friendly humans, very nice quiet rooms, great food. We arrived late and left early after an early breakfast and it was all good.

 Horses Living the Dream

Review by Beth on 9/14/14 12:09 PM

I sent my 16 yr. TB up to Dreamscape ranch to rehab, as he had a bad lesion in one of his tendons that just wouldn't heal. He ended up staying for 18 months, living the life of Riley with 6 other older geldings in their own 80 acres of beautiful range land. Today he' shiny, fit, happy and as healthy as any equine could be, and I'm delighted to be bringing him back home after a good long sojourn. I can't say enough about the diligence of care that my horse received at Dreamscape. From hooves to poll, my gelding was given all the attention and consideration that he could require. Thank you so much Lea and Budd and the girls for all that you do! You are fabulous and I wouldn't hesitate sending my horse up there again should the need ever arise.

 Great spot

Review by Kamloops-Wales family on 8/7/14 10:39 PM

We were made to feel very welcomed and valued, kids had great lesson and we enjoyed our 3-generations' trail ride. Very neat and tidy ranch, lovely position on top of hill, overlooking fields and forests for miles around.

 Dreamscape

Review by Very Happy on 6/10/14 6:11 AM

Panoramic views, welcoming hostess, very comfortable acommodations. Great meals.