Reviews for Boice Cope Park

Langlois, Oregon

50 Reviews for Boice Cope Park
Average rating
Write a review for Boice Cope Park

 Gill dog

Review by Gill Dog on 11/5/21, 7:45 AM

very clean and quit , nice camp host.

 Our stay

Review by Hojo on 10/10/21, 11:16 AM

This is always a nice spot to stay! The newest host, Meagan, is great! Hope she stays awhile! Plenty of hiking around and beauty to partake.

 Highly recommend!

Review by M & E on 9/28/21, 10:46 AM

We loved our stay at Boice Cope and will definitely be back! We had a very nice spot, everything was super clean, and the camp host Meghan is the warmest, sweetest lady and does a wonderful job making sure everyone is happy. We can’t wait to go back!

 Highly recommend!

Review by M & E on 9/28/21, 10:46 AM

We loved our stay at Boice Cope and will definitely be back! We had a very nice spot, everything was super clean, and the camp host Meghan is the warmest, sweetest lady and does a wonderful job making sure everyone is happy. We can’t wait to go back!

 Highly recommend!

Review by M & E on 9/28/21, 10:46 AM

We loved our stay at Boice Cope and will definitely be back! We had a very nice spot, everything was super clean, and the camp host Meghan is the warmest, sweetest lady and does a wonderful job making sure everyone is happy. We can’t wait to go back!

 Rather good

Review by Gypsy on 9/27/21, 2:53 PM

Really enjoyed staying here. Amazing location next to a lake and the ocean. Long walks along the beach was so revitalizing. The camp host, Meghan was lovely keeping the bathrooms clean and tidy. She was extremely helpful. The campers were respectful and focused on their wind surfing. Best camp site in this area.

 Don't sit down

Review by Rodney on 9/24/21, 4:03 PM

I give the camp host 5 stars but the park really lacks yearly maintenance. A lot of the picnic table are not safe and should have been scraped years ago. When the framework is completely rusted out they aren't even good for scrap, the wood is rotted also. And please put the correct prices on all the signs, not just some of them. $10 to dump when you already paid for the site? First time I saw that at any park. Pretty typical for Curry County though, take the money and run and let the park go to hell.

 Cozy Campground

Review by Njbb on 9/23/21, 4:26 PM

The new camp host Meaghan made all the difference during our annual visit in August. The bathrooms and showers were cleaner than any other year we’ve camped here. Meaghan’s accommodating personality make her the perfect fit for this small, woodsy campground on the bank of Floras Lake. A kiters destination, the park is busy with families and groups interested in a variety of outdoor activities. Some of the park facilities need to be updated to work better for the volume of use the park receives in the summer. Very well kept by camp hosts, this year.

 We'll be back

Review by Blairs on 9/19/21, 2:15 AM

This is our 5th year coming here and the best time yet. The atmosphere is always relaxed and friendly with lots of wind sports to watch on the beautiful lake and the ocean just steps away. There is great hiking on the bluffs and beach. The campground is spotless ,efficient, and well kept, especially with this years camp host, Meghan, running the show. For such a small campground, it has a lot to offer including showers, dump station and laundry. We'll be back.

 Camper

Review by Chris on 9/14/21, 12:05 PM

We had a wonderful stay at Boice Cove. The campground was so clean. I’ve never been at a campground where the bathrooms and showers were so neat and tidy. During our stay, the campground was very peaceful and quiet. The camp host, Meghan, was a delight. You could tell that she loved her job, enjoyed the campers, and was very knowledgeable of the area. We will definitely go back.

 Great Campground, Amazing Camp Host

Review by Windy People on 9/9/21, 11:16 PM

This is not the place to go if you want privacy or a natural setting to camp in. It's very much like a large, well-kept parking lot for RV's, plus a grassy area for tents and a few lakeview spots with a few trees. All-weather clothing is a must, as it's cold, windy and wet here more often than not. That said... it is one of the most pleasant campgrounds we've ever stayed at. There's a community feel, and in all our stays we've never encountered late night partying. The campground is absolutely clean - luxurious, even, with a spotless flush-toilet bathroom and hot showers. We've stayed in a lot of campgrounds, and Meaghan is hands down the best camp host we've ever experienced. She's ON IT, picking up micro trash every day, tending the facilities, tracking people's coming and going, and managing a thousand requests from the guests. She's friendly and funny and warm, and when necessary, she lays down the law in a way that lets you know she means it... and that she respects you... all in the same breath. That is skill. Her presence added so much to the experience. I can't imagine the campground without her. Looking forward to our next stay!

 Great Campground, Amazing Camp Host

Review by Windy People on 9/9/21, 11:16 PM

This is not the place to go if you want privacy or a natural setting to camp in. It's very much like a large, well-kept parking lot for RV's, plus a grassy area for tents and a few lakeview spots with a few trees. All-weather clothing is a must, as it's cold, windy and wet here more often than not. That said... it is one of the most pleasant campgrounds we've ever stayed at. There's a community feel, and in all our stays we've never encountered late night partying. The campground is absolutely clean - luxurious, even, with a spotless flush-toilet bathroom and hot showers. We've stayed in a lot of campgrounds, and Meaghan is hands down the best camp host we've ever experienced. She's ON IT, picking up micro trash every day, tending the facilities, tracking people's coming and going, and managing a thousand requests from the guests. She's friendly and funny and warm, and when necessary, she lays down the law in a way that lets you know she means it... and that she respects you... all in the same breath. That is skill. Her presence added so much to the experience. I can't imagine the campground without her. Looking forward to our next stay!

 Great campground for a getaway - wind sports heaven!

Review by videotechie on 9/7/21, 3:42 PM

My wife and I live but 20 minutes away but we visit this campground 4-6 times every year for short getaways. I've recently discovered windsurfing and Floras Lake is world class for wind sports. It's a short hike to the ocean with access to trails leading to a waterfall and some spectacular views. The lake is also great for trout and small mouth bass but you'll need a boat of some kind as the best fishing is at the south end of the lake. The campground is managed by two awesome hosts - Meagan and Amber. They keep the place spotless - restrooms and showers are always clean and I've never seen garbage on the ground. They give campers just enough leeway with the rules - if your quiet and respectful they'll let you keep going until 11pm or so. Too noisy or rude to your neighbors and they get on it right away. We had an issue with our site being occupied when we arrived for our last trip and although the situation became heated they both kept things under control and did the right thing by making the other party move. 5 stars to both of them - please never leave!! All this service and a very reasonable rate for RV sites. You get water and power with a dump station on the property for gray and black water. The sites offer 20/30/50A connections and the water is clean and tastes great! This is one of those campgrounds I hate to review because it means it'll get busier!! You'll love it here - especially if your into wind sports!

 Nature-wise, a gem

Review by Marina on 9/5/21, 6:12 PM

It's clean, it's well run, and the setting is outstanding. However, the campsites are too close together with little or no buffers. That's not a problem if you have considerate neighbors, but that is not always the case. A wish: that the number of dogs be limited (this wish extends to all campgrounds). I love dogs, but I prefer to be awakened to the sound of waves and not to dogs barking.

 Thumper's Owners

Review by Thumper's owners on 9/3/21, 6:37 PM

We stay at this campground on a minutes notice when I see my favorite campsite available. This trip we booked for 4 days right up to Labor Day weekend. When we arrived at 6:00 a van camper was in our site, they didn't like the site they had for 1 night so they moved to ours which was available for just 1 night, but they decided to stay another night and did not tell the camp hosts, Meg and Amber. (nor did they pay for it) They refused to move insisted we take another site for the night and they would leave by 12 the next day. Thumper is a restored 1962 Aloha trailer which which requires a lot of set up and breakdown. When I refused to take another site the situation became very ugly. All they had to do was take their drinks inside, start the van and drive around the corner. Amber and Meg were wonderful, settled the situation and we had a fabulous 4 days. This campground is a mecca for windsurfers and kite boarders. There is a school right there and my husband took a lesson and now I'm called a "wind widow", on windless days we take our small boat and fish. Trout and bass. There are great hiking trails and a beautiful waterfall to discover. The campground is spotless, friendly and they have 2 very capable hosts. One of our very favorite places.

 A great location to explore the Coast

Review by Sisters on the Coast on 9/3/21, 4:51 PM

This was my fourth stay at this county park. The hosts are always so nice and accommodating and the bathrooms are always clean. The campsites along the perimeter are my favorite nestled into the trees and convenient to take the trail to Floras Lake, the trails, and the ocean.

 Nah

Review by Boice Nope on 9/2/21, 12:22 PM

We pulled in and were immediately disappointed. There was someone with an RV still hooked up in our spot (we had a reservation, and it was about 6:30pm), and everything was just wide out in the open. It was not what we expected, nor what we would want in a campground. It looked very crowded together and there are no trees or bushes or anything that will give you privacy from your neighbor. It just felt very uncomfortable. We camp a lot, and this just felt like a rough place to set up camp. Ended up going down 101 a bit to Cape Blanco and getting a last-minute site. We hate wasting money, and it did not feel like a waste to go somewhere else.

 love this place!

Review by steve on 9/1/21, 12:43 PM

Great campground, very well run and maintained by Megan and Amber. I was there mostly for the windsurfing on Floras Lake, which is an excellent spot for beginners and improvers. Had a terrific eight days and I'm now planning my next stay!

 The Ultimate

Review by Chris Sheesley on 8/18/21, 2:16 PM

My wife and teens sons and I loved it. Already planning our next return. It had everything: Beach, lake, nice facilities. It was windy and wild. The coast is nearly empty there. Really, there were moments when we were the only people on the beach within miles! It is kite surfing and windsurfing mecca, evidently and we will get lessons on the lake next time. So fun to watch them even if you don't participate. SUP Boards were kind of overwhelmed by the wind, but was still fun in the early morning.

 Hidden gem of the Oregon coast

Review by Dahl’s  on 8/17/21, 1:13 AM

Floras lake and Boice Cope campground have become our family tradition. We absolutely love to be there and enjoy the lake and all that the land and sea have to offer. The host Megan has been such a delight this year! Especially compared to past years hosts. We always make new friends and say hello to past acquaintances. The kids are in a safe environment enjoying the outdoors and passers through are thoughtful to drive slow. I can’t say enough about my love for this place!

 If ya know… ya know ;)

Review by Dahl’s  on 8/17/21, 1:12 AM

Floras lake and Boice Cope campground have become our family tradition. We absolutely love to be there and enjoy the lake and all that the land and sea have to offer. The host Megan has been such a delight this year! Especially compared to past years hosts. We always make new friends and say hello to past acquaintances. The kids are in a safe environment enjoying the outdoors and passers through are thoughtful to drive slow. I can’t say enough about my love for this place!

 5 stars always

Review by Boice Cope Fan on 8/16/21, 11:39 AM

Boice Cope is a unique and very special place. We look forward to our annual trip more than most holidays! If you aren't in it for the wind beware and be prepared. Megan is an exceptional host and a perfect fit for the hustle and bustle of Boice Cope. Cohost was nonexistent.

 Home away from home.

Review by Tarynitup2 on 8/13/21, 11:33 AM

This place is our go-to campground, every chance we get! We absolutely love it here! We celebrate our birthdays & wedding anniversary here every year. Super clean bathrooms/ showers, welcoming hosts, & beautiful views! Highly recommend Boice-Cope.

 GREAT Experience @ Boice Cope Park!

Review by Brian from Bend on 8/10/21, 5:07 PM

I've been coming to Boice Cope Park at Floras Lake for 17 years ---- WOW, another great stay at Boice Cope. In particular the co-hosts Megan and Amber were so awesome and friendly. Best I've ever experience the campground being run by professionals who also have that solid touch w/ the guests and managing everything. I so appreciate your efforts!

 Awesome Experience!

Review by Randy on 8/10/21, 3:03 PM

We have been going there for over 30 years and it's better than ever. Meaghan and Amber exceeded our expectations with their courteous and helpful attitudes!! Looking forward to the next trip!

 Awesome Experience

Review by Randy on 8/10/21, 3:03 PM

We have been going there for over 30 years and it's better than ever. Meaghan and Amber exceeded our expectations with their courteous and helpful attitudes!! Looking forward to the next trip!

 Megan is a great host!

Review by Amy on 8/10/21, 2:17 PM

When I called ahead of time, Megan gave me lots of helpful tips for how to prepare for our stay, including telling me about a cool bike ride out to Blacklocks Point. When we arrived, she told me she does crafts with the kids, and today she would be making ice cream. She collects cans to help pay for the supplies she buys for the activities. She goes so above and beyond and made the whole stay such a pleasure. We hope she is there next year!

 Great time/grass area needs help

Review by Nico on 8/7/21, 9:33 AM

Had a great time. All services worked well. Host kept things orderly. One concern, the big lawn has become quite full of holes. Scary to walk across in the dark. Between moles, dogs and time, the lawn needs some rehab.

 Great Park and Wonderful Host/Co-Host

Review by Tent Campers on 8/3/21, 10:22 AM

We have been coming to Boice Cope Park annually for the last decade. Megan and the Co-Host (failing to recall name) are the best we have seen. They are friendly, organized and kept the bathrooms and garbages clean and picked up. We can't say enough about our 1 week stay. Also - a huge thank you to the co-host for also taking the time to help us jumpstart our car. Please keep this host/co-host team!

 Amazing experience

Review by Eric  on 7/27/21, 10:44 AM

This is one of the best run camp grounds I have ever been to. The camp host Meagan is extremely kind and organized. There are many sites booked where people no-showed and Meagan was fantastic at helping our group with extra nights. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained, we are excited to return soon!

 Amazing experience

Review by Eric  on 7/27/21, 10:43 AM

This is one of the best run camp grounds I’ve ever been too. The camp host Meagan is extremely and organized. There are many sites booked where people no-showed and Meagan was fantastic at helping our group with extra nights. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained, can’t wait to return soon!

 Amazing experience

Review by Eric  on 7/27/21, 10:43 AM

This is one of the best run camp grounds I’ve ever been too. The camp host Meagan is extremely and organized. There are many sites booked where people no-showed and Meagan was fantastic at helping our group with extra nights. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained, can’t wait to return soon!

 Good place

Review by Calikurt on 7/26/21, 8:23 AM

Nice campground, the host Megan was very nice, if you go there be aware that the wind can blow very hard and if you’re not into wind sports (which a lot of campers are) you may not like staying there. And beware, it’s very cool there so bring you warm clothes!!! Everyone there was pretty chill, good place to stay.

 Park rules

Review by Worried on 7/24/21, 10:28 AM

I saw something yesterday that should concern the owners of this camp ground. We watched as a patron parked illegally and when confronted by Megan about the no parking, he became Irate and began yelling horrible things at her. I don't know how she kept her cool but she did. It was as though the rules only apply to some of the guests! Thank you Megan for caring enough to enforce the rules. You're an awesome host!

 The Camp

Review by Happy Camper on 7/23/21, 11:14 AM

This was our first time here and we loved how clean and simple things are. Our host Megan is truly the best. This is off the beaten path and tucked away, felt like the perfect get away. thank you Megan for making our stay comfortable and pleasant. We'll definitely come back again!

 A great secret place!

Review by RS on 7/23/21, 9:57 AM

I was impressed with how well Megan kept things in order. She kept bathrooms clean and the grounds were spotless. She runs a tight ship.The sunsets were awesome, and the wind surfing was cool to watch. I was a bit annoyed with the other host's rambunctious kids running around and they didn't seem to be very well disciplined. You've got yourselves a great host with Megan. Our stay was very pleasant and peaceful. Looking forward to or next trip!

 good and bad

Review by John on 7/23/21, 9:36 AM

We have been coming here for several years and have seen hosts come and go, but this year was different. The camp is well kept and the host, Megan was kind and accommodating. I was concerned about the co host and her children. She didn't seem to have control over them and I watched the host tell them more than once to get out of the septic area. A bit chaotic with those kids, but otherwise a nice stay. 5 stars and Kudos to megan.

 good and bad

Review by John on 7/23/21, 9:35 AM

We have been coming here for several years and have seen hosts come and go, but this year was different. The camp is well kept and the host, Megan was kind and accommodating. I was concerned about the co host and her children. She didn't seem to have control over them and I watched the host tell them more than once to get out of the septic area. A bit chaotic with those kids, but otherwise a nice stay. 5 stars and Kudos to megan.

 Great host Megan

Review by Robert on 7/22/21, 6:23 PM

I have stayed at this campground many times over the years, but this year 2021 was a real treat. The host Megan went out of her way for things we needed and did her job with warmth and a smile. The other host not so much, and wasn't around much. Megan made sure the grounds were always clean and the bathrooms are spotless. If I asked Megan for something she'd get it done ASAP. I sure hope she's here next time we visit!

 TERRIFIC

Review by JROXX on 7/20/21, 11:04 PM

We had a fabulous visit at the park, great hosts, with many amenities! The other campers were all friendly, kind and great to visit with. The trails, the ability to watch the surfers and access to the beach makes this a destination for everyone!

 It's the Oregon Coast in Summertime

Review by Papaduck on 7/18/21, 3:56 PM

Friendly atmosphere, helpful hosts, spotless facilities and strong wifi. We stopped here last summer and it looked like a fun place to camp. this year we tent camped in a lakeview site LV-4. Arrived to foggy and gusty weather but managed to shelter the tent behind some shrubs. The next day was better and we tripped around most of the day with a late afternoon hike to Floras Creek from the campground. Our final day was so beautiful. Breezy and sunny in the high 60's. The nights were quiet with the sound of the ocean and frogs in the marsh to lull us to sleep. Lots of campers with kite surfing or biking in mind but also RV travelers who just stay for the night. Be prepared for coastal weather.

 Only for Windsurfers

Review by Natmobile on 7/16/21, 12:54 PM

Tiny site did not fit trailer and car. Awkward back in angle for trailer unless going wrong way around circle. Still had to unhitch and park car across our tiny teardrop trailer. Non-hook-up sites are not fit for trailers at all, but we were not warned. So windy we couldn't enjoy it. Should include Windsurfing in the name. Can't' see another reason to stay here. We left after first of three nights reserved and found a sunny, quiet spot on the Sixes River a bit further south. There were only a couple of nicer looking sites in the corner.

 Nice campsite - interesting place

Review by Ron on 7/14/21, 10:35 AM

This is a very interesting location, with the freshwater lake just over one dune from the Ocean. Caters to kite surfers. Even though we are not kite surfer, we greatly enjoyed watching them all day, right from our campsite. Our site was one of a handful that faced the lake - with an excellent view. The only reason I did not rate this a 5 star place was because the interior campsites were very close together. But it certainly didn't seem to matter to those whose main reason for staying there was the kite surfing. We would return, but only if we could get another lakefront campsite.

 Quiet and clean

Review by Matt on 7/13/21, 1:12 AM

I’ve been camping at Boice Cope for years I’ve never seen the place look better. The new management really have it in tip top shape.

 Great two week stay

Review by Utah folks on 7/1/21, 8:48 AM

It had been thirty years since visiting and it was great to be back. This is a friendly causal camp. The camp hosts, Amber and Megan were so helpful at the drop of a hat. They kept the camp clean and the campers organized.

 Cl

Review by Cl on 6/29/21, 2:36 PM

I had such a lovely stay and so appreciate Megan our host she is fantastic. She takes care of the camp site so well, the bathrooms are spotless and she is always available and works so hard. 24/7. Thsnk you!

 Not for everybody

Review by Mattster on 6/22/21, 10:55 PM

We read the website review and it looked fun. Not what we expected. 45 mile an hour winds on the lake and you definately need your own gear cause there is no rental. Definately no fishing or kayaking. The check in time was met with a slow previous occupant who obviously didnt want to leave and left a couple hours late. The host seemed nice but less than helpful. Pretty country club type atmosphere, not for an amateur or first time hopefuls. We didnt come back after the second time to see if our spot was vacated yet. Reservations seem pre-determined, if you know what I mean...pretty clicky. We just found a nice spot on the river and skipped the cold reception.

 Not for everybody

Review by Mattster on 6/22/21, 10:55 PM

We read the website review and it looked fun. Not what we expected. 45 mile an hour winds on the lake and you definately need your own gear cause there is no rental. Definately no fishing or kayaking. The check in time was met with a slow previous occupant who obviously didnt want to leave and left a couple hours late. The host seemed nice but less than helpful. Pretty country club type atmosphere, not for an amateur or first time hopefuls. We didnt come back after the second time to see if our spot was vacated yet. Reservations seem pre-determined, if you know what I mean...pretty clicky. We just found a nice spot on the river and skipped the cold reception.

 Not for everybody

Review by Mattster on 6/22/21, 10:54 PM

We read the website review and it looked fun. Not what we expected. 45 mile an hour winds on the lake and you definately need your own gear cause there is no rental. Definately no fishing or kayaking. The check in time was met with a slow previous occupant who obviously didnt want to leave and left a couple hours late. The host seemed nice but less than helpful. Pretty country club type atmosphere, not for an amateur or first time hopefuls. We didnt come back after the second time to see if our spot was vacated yet. Reservations seem pre-determined, if you know what I mean...pretty clicky. We just found a nice spot on the river and skipped the cold reception.

 Will stay there again!!

Review by Randy from Canada on 6/21/21, 1:17 AM

Yes most of the camping is right beside the next guy with no trees in between, but then your not camping in Canada. The location is superb and the area is well cared for by the host.

Back to Boice Cope Park