Reviews for Boice Cope Park

Langlois, Oregon

50 Reviews for Boice Cope Park
Average rating
Write a review for Boice Cope Park

 Not Morocco

Review by Debbie on 10/10/20 11:04 PM

wow...we had to cancel our plans to go to Morocco, but our trip down the coast filled a bit of the sad spot. Boice-Cope was definitely a real find. I loved the walk to the beach, where the ocean is wild, but the beach is long and good for a walk! The history is very interesting. It was fun to watch the kite surfers on the lake. My husband is a long boarder and he went off a few times in search of surf breaks, which he found. We brought our bikes and had a nice afternoon ride one day. The bathrooms and showers were clean and so welcome.... The hosts were very nice and helpful. The campsites might not be for everyone, as they are sort of in a circle around a nice field area, but we enjoyed all the people we met. It seemed to be a fun camp for kids. All in all, it was great to camp in Boice-Cope Campground!!!

 Hidden Gem

Review by A good day  on 10/6/20 7:47 PM

Beautiful location. RV camping is basically an open field, but the surroundings are absolutely beautiful. The lake is very popular with windsurfers—mesmerizing to watch

 Great Sunset

Review by DougLyrae on 10/6/20 4:22 PM

Nice clean park. Hosts were pleasant to deal with. Nice trail around lake and fun to watch the kite surfing 🏄‍♂️... Overall nice relaxing weekend.

 Hidden Gem

Review by A good day  on 10/6/20 8:20 AM

Beautiful location. RV camping is basically an open field, but the surroundings are absolutely beautiful. The lake is very popular with windsurfers—mesmerizing to watch

 Very happy

Review by Debbie on 10/2/20 12:30 AM

We’ve camped at Boice Cope Campground twice, and we’re very pleased both times. The access to the lake and the ocean is awesome. The facilities are very well-maintained, and it’s great to have access to a laundry facility when you’re camping. The camp host have always been very friendly and helpful. We’ve recommended this campground to friends. We definitely plan on going back!

 Confusing but worth it

Review by Sandy on 9/25/20 11:38 AM

Our trip was wonderful, the camp was spotless, the restrooms and showers very clean. Location is great, good paddle boarding lake, good fishing. BUT.... there is NO site map to make reservations. I booked site 1, tent and camper. When we arrived there was no way a camper could get into this site it is tent only! So the host moved us down 2 spaces to site 3 which was perfect but later that evening we were confronted by an angry camper that had that site, was in it and pulled out for a day trip to return and find us all set up. Luckily the site next to us was open and she was able to camp there. This campground needs a site map badly!

 A great visit

Review by Allan on 9/25/20 12:05 AM

The campground location is on Lake Floras and just a short walk from a wild, empty and beautiful beach. The bathrooms and showers were functional and clean, the campground was very quit and dark at night, and I just liked the vibe of the place. There is not much space between the camping spaces, but I enjoyed the campground and the beach is great. I will come back here again.

 Movinthru

Review by Movinthru on 9/15/20 10:59 AM

I write a review but it automatically comes up with 4 stars. Not what I gave it. Seems like someone is being very shady to keep their job!

 Movinthru

Review by Movinthru on 9/15/20 10:59 AM

I write a review but it automatically comes up with 4 stars. Not what I gave it. Seems like someone is being very shady to keep their job!

 Movinthru

Review by Paula on 9/15/20 10:57 AM

Stayed just after Labor Day. There were large vehicles parked on the side of the entrance road which made it hard to get in with our RV. The host was fine but not helpful as we found our site with tree limbs hanging too low on both sides to fit our RV onto our space. We called the county “boss” and he said we can’t get a refund but we could ask the hosts husband to get a pole saw to cut the branches. We asked and ended up having to trim the trees ourself. The park was relatively quiet but we couldn’t enjoy the lake and beach much since the fires kept it Smokey the entire time. We did enjoy all the berries around the park. We did not sure any of the other facilities so can’t review them. The choice of RV parks on the Oregon coast are limited and this is one of the nicer ones available.

 Movinthru

Review by Paula on 9/15/20 10:57 AM

Stayed just after Labor Day. There were large vehicles parked on the side of the entrance road which made it hard to get in with our RV. The host was fine but not helpful as we found our site with tree limbs hanging too low on both sides to fit our RV onto our space. We called the county “boss” and he said we can’t get a refund but we could ask the hosts husband to get a pole saw to cut the branches. We asked and ended up having to trim the trees ourself. The park was relatively quiet but we couldn’t enjoy the lake and beach much since the fires kept it Smokey the entire time. We did enjoy all the berries around the park. We did not sure any of the other facilities so can’t review them. The choice of RV parks on the Oregon coast are limited and this is one of the nicer ones available.

 Movinthru

Review by Paula on 9/15/20 10:57 AM

Stayed just after Labor Day. There were large vehicles parked on the side of the entrance road which made it hard to get in with our RV. The host was fine but not helpful as we found our site with tree limbs hanging too low on both sides to fit our RV onto our space. We called the county “boss” and he said we can’t get a refund but we could ask the hosts husband to get a pole saw to cut the branches. We asked and ended up having to trim the trees ourself. The park was relatively quiet but we couldn’t enjoy the lake and beach much since the fires kept it Smokey the entire time. We did enjoy all the berries around the park. We did not sure any of the other facilities so can’t review them. The choice of RV parks on the Oregon coast are limited and this is one of the nicer ones available.

 Boice Cope

Review by T on 9/14/20 12:02 PM

Beautiful place, will return for sure.

 Boice Cope

Review by T on 9/14/20 12:02 PM

Beautiful place, will return for sure.

 A very chill campground

Review by Anonymous on 9/8/20 8:01 PM

I give Boice Cope Park 4 1/2 stars after our Labor day weekend stay. The campers were well mannered and very quiet (so unusual these days). Thank you for those good fellows who repaired the men's toilet. The decision by others to prohibit campfires during our stay was so unnecessary - normal precautions would have been entirely adequate. A third potty for all those campers would be much appreciated. Excellent and very beautiful location. Thank you for a nice time.

 Great Stay!

Review by Lunamama on 9/8/20 1:27 PM

We really loved our stay!! Facilities were clean and hosts were friendly and helpful. I felt bad for them having to tell everyone no fires because this must be very hard to do - having to break the news - but it's so important and I admire them greatly for staying on top of it so diligently. I appreciate that they adhere to keeping campsites to correct capacity (no extra tents for example) because I could see how this campsite could easily break out into complete chaos without the camp hosts keeping things tidy. It was so fun watching all the wind and kite surfing on the lake! Plus there are great trails to explore, a wild ocean to visit, and it's all in close proximity of Bandon town and beaches. Great place to stay! We'll definitely be returning :)

 Unique site

Review by Smokey on 9/5/20 11:00 AM

Facilities very clean. Appears lots of repeat campers for the water sports. We enjoyed watching them. Not all campers respecting fire ban or social distancing. Hosts have their work cut out for them and doing well.

 Unique site

Review by Smokey on 9/5/20 11:00 AM

Facilities very clean. Appears lots of repeat campers for the water sports. We enjoyed watching them. Not all campers respecting fire ban or social distancing. Hosts have their work cut out for them and doing well.

 OVERCROWDED

Review by c&k on 9/2/20 12:49 PM

We have enjoyed this park in the past with so many fun things to do but this trip the last week of August could have been better. We managed to navigate the not-so-user-friendly website to reserve a campsite mainly because we are familiar with the park. Upon arrival on a Saturday afternoon we were very surprised to see such overcrowding. There were people camped in the day use area, multiple sites with multiple tents (5 in 1 site), folks camped in undesignated sites including a group camped in front of the restrooms with their table set up on the sidewalk. The camp hosts were available and helpful reminding us we needed quarters for the showers and kept up with trash removal. However, our reserved site was occupied and their solution was to give us the site next to it for one night claiming a mix up in the reservation system and no internet access to verify reservations. The Wi-FI was not the best but it did work at times. After reading past reviews I guess we should be thankful the bathrooms were functional and had TP and soap most of the time. I can see why septic problems could occur since the garbage receptacles for sanitary supplies were taped shut in the women's restroom. In this time of COVID this overcrowding becomes a health issue at the expense of those who follow the rules (make a reservation, occupy a designated campsite, etc). It appears that some people are used to taking advantage of this "camping where ever" situation and I hope the county will do a better job of controlling the situation in the future.

 One of our favorite places!

Review by Jess Dahl on 9/1/20 11:46 AM

Our family loves to go to this campground to access floras lake for windsurfing/kiteboarding. The grassy area and paved loop makes a great places for kiddos to play. visiting Boice Cope campground will continue to be a tradition for us!

 happy camper

Review by Mark on 8/29/20 9:34 AM

Great spot have camped here last 3 years Restrooms shower all acceptable shape considering amount of usage camps host friendly and helpfull.The only issue i see is that a lot of people just showing up and using day use parking for ,there van life, staying over night and leaving in the morning early. Same thing last year expensive RV parked in day use for 3 straight nights .They could double size of this campground and still fill it.

 3 STARS

Review by Jody on 8/26/20 1:37 AM

I gave three stars in my review that I posted right before this but when it published it said four stars. And, looking through some of the other reviews - that aren’t super positive, like mine, - it seems everyone gave four stars. Seems shady.

 Meh

Review by Jody on 8/26/20 1:34 AM

After doing some web sleuthing I figured out a basic idea of where the tent sites were and which one I wanted. There’s no map on the reservation system just a drop down menu that says T1, T2, etc., that’s why I had to figure it out myself. When I got to the site, I found the camp host right away and introduced myself, told her I had a reservation for two nights. She wasn’t very helpful. I’m new to camping and would have liked her to point out where things are, especially my site, but she just said hi and sent me on my way. So I drove around to where I thought my site was to unpack and someone was there. We got to talking and I found out that the camp hosts weren’t honoring the reservations for specific sites, it was first come, first serve. That was super annoying since I’d taken the time to figure out whIch ones had the best views, but whatever. I set up camp and walked to the nearby beach to watch the kite surfers which was great. Later that night, two more tent sites squeezed in either side of me b/c of the confusion with reservations but also I think the host just let some random person in last minute. It was crowded. After going into Bandon for a good part of the 2nd day I came back to take a shower. As I was about to turn the water on I realized you had to feed 1.50 in QUARTERS to get water. This is one of the things that I’d have liked the host to tell me at check-in and offer to change out bills. I wasn’t about to put my dirty clothes back on to try and find her. I took a shower under the heavy drip available without paying. The rest of the stay was uneventful. The camp is crowded, the bathrooms aren’t super clean, and the reservations system is awful. But, I would stay here again because the area nearby is beautiful and convenient. You can go on a beautiful hike, go to the beach, or just watch kite surfers all day. If you’re into lake sports, not just watching them then you’d definitely want to try this place out, but buyer beware.

 Meh

Review by Jody on 8/26/20 1:34 AM

After doing some web sleuthing I figured out a basic idea of where the tent sites were and which one I wanted. There’s no map on the reservation system just a drop down menu that says T1, T2, etc., that’s why I had to figure it out myself. When I got to the site, I found the camp host right away and introduced myself, told her I had a reservation for two nights. She wasn’t very helpful. I’m new to camping and would have liked her to point out where things are, especially my site, but she just said hi and sent me on my way. So I drove around to where I thought my site was to unpack and someone was there. We got to talking and I found out that the camp hosts weren’t honoring the reservations for specific sites, it was first come, first serve. That was super annoying since I’d taken the time to figure out whIch ones had the best views, but whatever. I set up camp and walked to the nearby beach to watch the kite surfers which was great. Later that night, two more tent sites squeezed in either side of me b/c of the confusion with reservations but also I think the host just let some random person in last minute. It was crowded. After going into Bandon for a good part of the 2nd day I came back to take a shower. As I was about to turn the water on I realized you had to feed 1.50 in QUARTERS to get water. This is one of the things that I’d have liked the host to tell me at check-in and offer to change out bills. I wasn’t about to put my dirty clothes back on to try and find her. I took a shower under the heavy drip available without paying. The rest of the stay was uneventful. The camp is crowded, the bathrooms aren’t super clean, and the reservations system is awful. But, I would stay here again because the area nearby is beautiful and convenient. You can go on a beautiful hike, go to the beach, or just watch kite surfers all day. If you’re into lake sports, not just watching them then you’d definitely want to try this place out, but buyer beware.

 Great Camp Ground

Review by Brig on 8/15/20 11:23 AM

Love Boice Cope campground. Large sites, well spaced and well maintained. Guests all practiced social distancing as far as I could tell. Proactive campground hosts who are trying to do a good job in a busy park. Windsurf and kiteschool on the lake make learning new skills easy. Nice walk to a wild wild only in Oregon non swimmable beach. Thank you Curry County for providing such a wonderful camping experience.

 Great Camp Ground

Review by Brig on 8/15/20 11:23 AM

Love Boice Cope campground. Large sites, well spaced and well maintained. Guests all practiced social distancing as far as I could tell. Proactive campground hosts who are trying to do a good job in a busy park. Windsurf and kiteschool on the lake make learning new skills easy. Nice walk to a wild wild only in Oregon non swimmable beach. Thank you Curry County for providing such a wonderful camping experience.

 Perfect spot for lake sports

Review by Foofighter on 8/12/20 1:25 PM

We were there on a crowded weekend, but there was room for everyone. Clean bathroom, large garbage dumping area and especially important, several faucets with clean drinking water. Only a few of the spots have lake views, and the rest aren't scenic but they're convenient if you're there for lake sports. You can walk down to the place where you take lessons and there are some beautiful hikes down to the beach. The camp host ensured that people wore masks when using the restroom, so don't forget to bring one! Also, there are doggie bags throughout the park so you can pick up after your dog, which is super convenient and I appreciated very much. The only issue I saw was that people had trouble getting into their camping spots because someone else was in it and didn't vacate by 1pm. The camp host started putting up signs to remind people that check-out was at 1pm. Fortunately, most people were pretty chill about it. I will definitely come back!

 crowded, waste disposal issues

Review by Liz on 8/6/20 11:25 AM

After many happy camping experiences at Boice Cope, I am sad to have to write a poor review. This season started with the replacement of the hard working well-liked & campground host by all-but-invisible hosts who made minimal efforts to keep the camp clean & properly maintained. They have thankfully been replaced by new hosts who are trying to do the job properly, but don't yet understand the reservation system. As far as I can tell, there are no covid based restrictions on the number of occupied sites for this park. Evidently county parks don't need to follow reduced capacity guidelines being followed by the state parks. Based on license plates, campers from California & Washington are flocking to nice, "wide open for business" Boice Cope. Also, there don't seem to be any site occupancy limits. It looks like any number of vehicles, people, tents, even RVs can share 1 site. Despite the increased campground population, regular trash service & septic system maintenance does not seem to be occuring. On visits this season, I've seen overflowing trash dumpsters, been unable to use the RV dump station (it, too, overflowed) & restrooms, showers & laundry services have been unavailable due to septic system issues. Flies, rodents & "out of service" signs are now a regular part of the Floras Lake experience. The lake itself has an unprecedented amount of weed/algae growth, which suggests the possibility of even more serious septic issues... Outside the campground, day users park all along the road. This means they don't have to buy day/season passes. This means no revenue to help pay for the related increase in needed waste disposal. When the day use port a potty is full, folks just come up to use the campground restroom...no wonder we're always out of TP in the ladies room! Curry County is fortunate to have this incredible park. I hope the county leaders will encourage & support management policies which will protect this special place.

 Only fair this year

Review by Jean on 7/30/20 4:49 PM

This park is a special place and we ha™ve been camping here every summer and fall for the past eight years. Sadly, what started out as expectant anticipation became a disappointment at the condition of the park. Trash was overflowing, the bathrooms were not clean, and the park was overflowing with extra vehicles and larger campers than should be in the van camping area. The sewer system crashed as a result, and six days later still not fixed. No showers, only two Porta potties, and no hand washing station. Sure miss the former camp host who kept everything clean and organized.

 Only fair this year

Review by Jean on 7/30/20 4:47 PM

This park is a special place and we’ve been camping here every summer and fall for the past eight years. Sadly, what started out as expectant anticipation became a disappointment at the condition of the park. Trash was overflowing, the bathrooms were not clean, and the park was overflowing with extra vehicles and larger campers than should be in the van camping area. The sewer system crashed as a result, and six days later still not fixed. No showers, only two Porta potties, and no hand washing station. Sure miss the former camp host who kept everything clean and organized.

 ok

Review by David on 7/29/20 7:21 PM

We have camped at Cope many times. Covid understandably adds a layer of tension to the camping experience. With that said, we felt that the County may not have provided the camp hosts with the resources needed to maintain safety at this time. Garbage cans were generally not tended to. The septic system failed in the middle of our stay. Porta potties were brought in, but only two compared to the five overall toilets in the now closed bathrooms. Showers and laundry closed due to septic failure. Camp hosts rarely around or available. I don't fault them personally. But the campground felt poorly managed this year compared to previously. With that said, Lake Flores and surrounding area are so very special. Good news - Our paddle boards were not stolen this time (we now lock all of our gear).

 Positive

Review by Zoo on 7/29/20 10:12 AM

Worth th trip because of the view and number of little side trips available. Short but enjoyable hikes surround the area., especially Blacklock. We had LV-RV 5, perhaps the best site, and it was very nice. It appeared the inner circle of sites were small and crowded. They had portopots instead of bathrooms but they were clean. No showers. It was quiet until 8am, which you know is amazing for camping. If the party boat is out, expect it to be noisy when it returns at 10pm.

 Unsafe

Review by Bubba on 7/27/20 12:07 PM

Great setting, poor management of sites. Two or three groups crowding into small sites cars, even trailers parked on the grass. We left a day early as over crowding of the park made it unsafe in the present Corona Virus crisis. Curry County should follow state parks example and get things under control!

 So-so

Review by Steve on 7/24/20 1:14 PM

Nice location, good atmosphere with fellow campers. My only criticism would be that the garbage cans were overflowing and the bathrooms..., well, gross pretty well describes it

 Will return

Review by K on 7/16/20 1:23 AM

This is our second year staying at Boice. We were excited to get a specific site and when we arrived someone was in it. Apparently there had been a misunderstanding and instead of waiting to track down the folks in our site and wait for them to break down and move, we simply moved into the site they were supposed to be in. The site we were stuck with was incredibly uneven and windy, our tent collapsed 10 times over two days, not to mention it was infested with mice. The bathrooms were very dirty, I don’t believe they were cleaned in the 2 days we were there. That said, we will continue to camp here annually for all the other amenities and access. We just hope that host/booking is worked out by next year.

 Needs Attention

Review by PDXbiker on 7/9/20 2:25 PM

We camped here for two nights. While the park grounds were clean, the bathrooms needed attention. When I entered the women's bathroom there was a wet floor sign showing that it had recently been cleaned. However the middle stall had no toilet paper. I went to the Host site, but found no one. The next morning not only was the middle stall out of toilet paper, but the hanidcap stall was also. This left one stall creating a line of four women waiting to use the rest room. Again, I was unable to locate the Host. Both nights there were empty spaces, yet the entry sign read "No Vacancy."

 Boice Cope Campground

Review by WilbzR on 7/8/20 4:45 PM

We camped in an RV this year July 1 - 6 and enjoyed the park. The grounds are clean, safe and friendly to one and all. All dogs are welcome and their owners seem to do a really good job keeping everyone well behaved and picked-up after, which goes a long way to help ensure our furry friends are always welcome. We appreciate that! We love this park because of the access to trails, the lake and ocean. We do have to agree with some other posts about the camp host situation, and perhaps if they're new it's a matter of getting the hang of it. Although on the phone with one of the new hosts, we found her to be most helpful. Our last years' stay would have been 5 stars.

 Boice Cope Campground

Review by WilbzR on 7/8/20 4:45 PM

We camped in an RV this year July 1 - 6 and enjoyed the park. The grounds are clean, safe and friendly to one and all. All dogs are welcome and their owners seem to do a really good job keeping everyone well behaved and picked-up after, which goes a long way to help ensure our furry friends are always welcome. We appreciate that! We love this park because of the access to trails, the lake and ocean. We do have to agree with some other posts about the camp host situation, and perhaps if they're new it's a matter of getting the hang of it. Although on the phone with one of the new hosts, we found her to be most helpful. Our last years' stay would have been 5 stars.

 Great Park & Reservation System

Review by Tent Campers on 7/7/20 1:03 PM

We have been comping to this campground annually for years and have seen the MANY updates and improvements over the years. Clearly other reviewers may not understand that fees and collected money through the reservation system are put back into the park itself. The reservation system has improved each year since implemented and it works just fine. Like many things in life - one person's lack of planning is not the fault of county or the reservation system. We camped for an entire week and did not have to move sites once - b/c we knew to plan ahead (just like how any reservation based campground works). One way I do agree with other reviews, we did notice the absence of the previous host - Ron. He was a very hard worker and always present on the grounds. Perhaps the new hosts are still getting the hang of things, but there were multiple times over the 7 day stay where the toilet paper ran out of the bathrooms and there was no soap (hence the 4/5 stars). It did not impact our stay - but a bit more attention to these details is needed by the new hosts. This is a great campground and if you like coastal camping and the outdoors you won't be disappointed! Thank you Curry County and Boice Cope Park!

 Booking system SUCKS!

Review by Cappy Hampers on 6/22/20 11:17 AM

This place has been great when Ron the previous camp host was here. The grounds were well maintained and we have never met a better and more accommodating Host. For some stupid reason Curry County’s new park director gave him the oust and while the new hosts are trying to figure things out, it’s a little rough. Denise did a great job juggling sites as it was a very crowded weekend and people needed to move to multiple sites during their stay. The fact that the booking system charges $10.00 every time you book even when you may have to book three times to stay 5 days is just ridiculous and a total rip off! Please fix this. WebReserv and Curry county’s park director gets a big fat fuggin “F” It has been a problem for a long time with many emails and complaints but I guess Curry County Parks is enjoying the extra cash and doesn’t really care what people think. The booking system also shows a photo of site 3 on every booking so when people book and don’t realize that you have to choose a site front he drop down, they all think they are supposed to be in 3. If you had a webmaster that had some 6th grade knowledge of how to fix the site, this would not continue to be a problem. The grass was mowed over the weekend but the clippings were left to be tracked into everyone’s campers... it really isn’t that hard to catch the grass is it ? The mole holes are EVERYWHERE!! Again, this should be a simple fix but the new director obviously doesn’t give a shiz until someone breaks and ankle and sues the county. Please Curry County, do something besides the bare minimum!

 Booking system SUCKS!

Review by Cappy Hampers on 6/21/20 11:52 AM

This place has been great when Ron the previous camp host was here. The grounds were well maintained and we have never met a better and more accommodating Host. For some stupid reason Curry County’s new park director gave him the oust and while the new hosts are trying to figure things out, it’s a little rough. Denise did a great job juggling sites as it was a very crowded weekend and people needed to move to multiple sites during their stay. The fact that the booking system charges $10.00 every time you book even when you may have to book three times to stay 5 days is just ridiculous and a total rip off! Please fix this. WebReserv and Curry county’s park director gets a big fat fuggin “F” It has been a problem for a long time with many emails and complaints but I guess Curry County Parks is enjoying the extra cash and doesn’t really care what people think. The booking system also shows a photo of site 3 on every booking so when people book and don’t realize that you have to choose a site front he drop down, they all think they are supposed to be in 3. If you had a webmaster that had some 6th grade knowledge of how to fix the site, this would not continue to be a problem. The grass was mowed over the weekend but the clippings were left to be tracked into everyone’s campers... it really isn’t that hard to catch the grass is it ? The mole holes are EVERYWHERE!! Again, this should be a simple fix but the new director obviously doesn’t give a shiz until someone breaks and ankle and sues the county. Please Curry County, do something besides the bare minimum!

 Yuck!

Review by Henry on 6/21/20 9:00 AM

The camp spot was at the entrance, noisy, plain, surrounded by mole upheaving. I looked at it and found a better campsite up the Sixes. You can certainly do better.

 Yuck!

Review by Henry on 6/21/20 8:59 AM

The camp spot was at the entrance, noisy, plain, surrounded by mole upheaving. I looked at it and found a better campsite up the Sixes. You can certainly do better.

 Wish all parks were so cool!

Review by Mo on 6/4/20 9:14 AM

Terrific park with many options of activities or relaxation for all ages and ability levels: wind sports for the adventurous, hiking, beach walking, paddling, horseshoes, quiet campfire time, etc. Ron the host is one of those “don’t worry, I’ll take care of it” kind of people, perfect for balancing needs of multiple users of this park, observant/vigilant but not over-bearing. We stayed one night years ago and loved the place, brought family members back last weekend to share the “hidden gem” and they agreed. Thanks, Curry County Parks, Ron and fellow respectful campers for more great memories of beautiful Floras Lake!

 Camp Host

Review by Camp Host on 5/29/20 11:48 AM

The camp host is AWESOME! He's available and very responsive. He also takes extremely good care of the campground. Randy

 Maintenance needed

Review by Paphgrl on 5/25/20 10:41 AM

The Campground Host, Ron is doing the best he can juggling the demands of a very busy campground. He is always available and helpful. The facilities are clean and tidy but the stairs to the boat launch are in need of repair. I would like to request the county increase the frequency of the garbage service. The dumpsters get really smelly. Also, there is junk piling up by the dumpsters that has been there for the last few years such as broken fireplace rings and rusty metal. There is little privacy between camp sites and every year the county removes more native vegetation. This results in less privacy between sites, more exposure to the constant wind and erosion on the west side of the campground. Thanks to the county for this great park.

 Maintenance needed

Review by Paphgrl on 5/25/20 10:40 AM

The Campground Host, Ron is doing the best he can juggling the demands of a very busy campground. He is always available and helpful. The facilities are clean and tidy but the stairs to the boat launch are in need of repair. I would like to request the county increase the frequency of the garbage service. The dumpsters get really smelly. Also, there is junk piling up by the dumpsters that has been there for the last few years such as broken fireplace rings and rusty metal. There is little privacy between camp sites and every year the county removes more native vegetation. This results in less privacy between sites, more exposure to the constant wind and erosion on the west side of the campground. Thanks to the county for this great park.

 Maintenance needed

Review by Paphgrl on 5/25/20 10:40 AM

The Campground Host, Ron is doing the best he can juggling the demands of a very busy campground. He is always available and helpful. The facilities are clean and tidy but the stairs to the boat launch are in need of repair. I would like to request the county increase the frequency of the garbage service. The dumpsters get really smelly. Also, there is junk piling up by the dumpsters that has been there for the last few years such as broken fireplace rings and rusty metal. There is little privacy between camp sites and every year the county removes more native vegetation. This results in less privacy between sites, more exposure to the constant wind and erosion on the west side of the campground. Thanks to the county for this great park.

 Maintenance needed

Review by Paphgrl on 5/25/20 10:40 AM

The Campground Host, Ron is doing the best he can juggling the demands of a very busy campground. He is always available and helpful. The facilities are clean and tidy but the stairs to the boat launch are in need of repair. I would like to request the county increase the frequency of the garbage service. The dumpsters get really smelly. Also, there is junk piling up by the dumpsters that has been there for the last few years such as broken fireplace rings and rusty metal. There is little privacy between camp sites and every year the county removes more native vegetation. This results in less privacy between sites, more exposure to the constant wind and erosion on the west side of the campground. Thanks to the county for this great park.

 Not for everyone

Review by Dirk on 9/26/19 11:56 AM

We stayed on this campgrount for three nigths. We booked online and due to availibility we had two different numbers. When we arrived our site was occupied and the host was not at his camper. After a long while waiting he returned from a different site (where he watched us waiting) and offered us a different site. This site was ok but not the one we booked. On the date we had to move (theoretical) the new site was also occupied. After a long search we found the host telling us to wait till noon. Long after noon ( we stayed ther waiting for 5 hours) he told us that the only availble suite would be a dry campsite. After telling hin we had a reservation we were allowed to stay at the suite we were. Half a day lost. It seems to us that the host gives customers any suite HE wants, but not the booked one. You can't plan a family union there as you won't be together. The campground is "governed" by the host at his will. If you are fine with that that's the place to go. Regardless to tell taht the restrooms are not cleaned between Friday and Monday. We won't return there.

Back to Boice Cope Park