Reviews for Colorado Camper Rental

Denver, Colorado

 Great experience - Really appreciate the comprehensive explanation at checkout

Review by Chuck W. on 11/10/15 11:03 AM

I have rented Travel Trailers before (from the military rec activities) and this was my first rental from a civilian business. I had a great experience; Connie (the reservation/booking lady who answers the phone) was very flexible with me when I had to change my reservation on 2 day's notice, and she promptly returned all of my calls. What I really appreciated was the check out process; Andy, the mechanic at Colorado Camper Rental showed me exactly how the various systems in the camper worked, (e.g. refrigerator, heater, electrical panel, stove, sewage dump valves). He showed me how to save money on the fridge (tow the trailer with the fridge empty, and then try to run it on landline power as much as possible), and gave me good estimates on how much propane I would use. He showed me how the inverter/power panel worked, and talked to me knowledgeably (I'm an experienced automotive mechanic, but not well-versed in RV systems). Andy also demonstrated the leveling jacks, gave me tips about running the heat for best comfort, and explained how I was taking out a winterized trailer in cold weather. He even made sure I had a mono-industrial strength pair of wheel chocks, and made sure my factory trailer brake controller worked properly with the Jayco Jayfeather 16 electric brakes. I towed this trailer over the Mountains to get to Colorado's Western slope for deer hunting without any problems. Thanks Connie, Andy, and Colorado Camper Rental!

 Very Happy Camper

Review by Kent on 11/3/15 7:50 PM

After renting a Rockwood Travel Trailer from Colorado Camper Rental in the Fall of 2014, This Fall we rented a larger travel trailer from them again. A 2014, 28', Cherokee, Grey Wolf. We were not disappointed. The process, products and service are excellent. CCR made it a very enjoyable rental experience, once again. Don't be hesitant to rent a Travel Trailer and equipment from them for your next adventure.

 Excellent

Review by Bob on 10/15/15 9:28 AM

We've rented twice from CCR - a popup and an rpod. Both units were in good condition and worked perfectly. We took the rpod to Big Bend TX - a 2200 mile trip. The CCR staff are friendly, flexible and helpful, gave us thorough intros to the units, and provided a 24 hour number to call with problems. Don't hesitate to rent from these folks.

 Great camper and great service

Review by Novice camper on 9/21/15 9:10 PM

Just back from my first time camping with a travel trailer. My husband and I had a great experience with the camper and the service. I had so many questions that I visited the office and toured several camper models onsite. Everyone from the office staff to the men working in the lot was happy to answer my questions and let me look around. We were grateful for the 1 hour orientation to the camper when we picked it up. Dropping it off on a weekend was easy. The camper was clean and in great condition. We received an email within 24 hours, thanking us for the rental and informing us that all was in good order. The rate was less than a motel room and I like the two-stage payment plan. I am already planning my next trip using a travel trailer from Colorado Camper Rental.

 Pet Friendly

Review by RPOD Rental on 9/5/15 11:12 AM

We were originally directed to their web site for pet friendly camper rentals. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The camper was clean and worked well for our outing to Taylor Park Reservoir. I was so happy we could enjoy our time away with our pups. I have referred friends that have asked about your company. Thank you for your service and we will see you again next summer.

 KZ Sportsman 27'

Review by Dave B on 8/17/15 3:45 PM

Our second rental with Colorado Camper Rental and again it was a very good experience. Quick and easy p/u and drop off with most interaction done on-line or via email. No time is wasted. The Sportsman worked well for family of 4 and was easy to move in and out of various sites. Keep up the good business guys, its appreciated!!

 Nice Camper / Nice People

Review by Jim V  on 7/21/15 10:56 PM

I recently rented the basic Flagstaff pop-up camper for a fishing trip to south central Wyoming. The rental process went smooth. Jason explained how to set it up and how everything worked. The camper met my expectations. The frequently asked questions section on their web page was very informative to understand their requirements. Like they say, there are no hidden fees as long as you return it in the condition you received it. The check list they have assures that you know the condition of the vehicle. I would defiantly rent from Colorado Camper rental again.

 My rental July8-13th

Review by brentshomes on 7/14/15 8:25 PM

Thanks again (my second year renting from them) for a great rental guys. They got me a quick turnaround from the last renter and stayed late to get me on the road for my vacation.We rented for 5 days trouble free and had a fantastic time.I had been thinking of buying a travel trailer this year but lonnie and the crew make it to easy to rent one. I will see you guys again next year !!! Thanks again to the whole crew, Brent Miller

 Lake Alcova Camping Trip

Review by Micah C. on 6/10/15 3:32 PM

My family and I rented a Grey Wolf 26' for a week and had a great experience. The camper was in great shape and the staff was very helpful showing me how to operate everything. I will definitely be using CCR in the future.

 Great RV renting experience

Review by Stu Smith on 5/21/15 11:05 AM

The entire process could not have gone any smoother. They let us know what was required when returning the RV upfront and let us return it at a more convenient time that worked better for us (after hours). Very professional and I will rent from them again.

 Great people to work with

Review by Anthony on 5/6/15 11:15 PM

This was our first time renting from Colorado Camper Rental. The camper was in great shape and the Jessica was so easy to work with. We rented the trailer for 18 days and had a great experience. We would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you Colorado Camper Rentsl for such a great vacation.

 Loved our camper

Review by Dee on 12/3/14 3:15 PM

We went home for the Thanksgiving holiday and instead of staying in a hotel, we drove to Illinois in a rented RV. The RV was the perfect choice since it gave us so much flexibility and we were able to take anything we wanted with us. It was nice being able to stay at various family residence and not have to drive to a hotel every night. Working with Jessica at Colorado Camper Rental was great. Their Web site made it easy to find the camper style we wanted, and to book it. However, Jessica was there to answer any questions I had prior to booking as well as after booking. The camper itself was clean and nicely kept. We definitely will use Colorado Camper Rental the next time we need an RV.

 Great Experience with Colorado Camper Rental

Review by Kent C. Carpenter on 10/19/14 3:14 PM

We rented a Rockwood Roo, 24' / 5 person Travel Trailer from Colorado Camper Rental this October 2014 to head up to Rocky Mountain National Park and down to Garden Of The Gods and Manitou Cliff Dwellings. The folks at Colorado Camper Rental were very easy to work with. Picking up and introduction and drop-off went off without any problems. I would definitely use them again on my next trip to Colorado. Kent C. Carpenter Trabuco Canyon, CA

 Camper Rental

Review by DoctorK on 9/16/14 11:09 AM

Overall the equipment worked as advertised, had a small problem with the battery not being fully charged, however, the owner was very appologetic about this and made it right. They have very good quality equipment in their inventory, and I would rent from them in the future if the need arises! Very friendly and accomodating staff!

 Black Hills September 9, 2014

Review by Four Heads on 9/15/14 3:36 PM

Great equipment. Good service and not a big corporation. The heater worked great as we had the earliest recorded snow fall in the mountains, six inches. We still found plenty to do and got some great photos. Rented some movies and listen to every ones favorite, NPR. Went through almost a whole tank of gas in four nights. We brought a spare which I would recommend to all if the weather turns cold. Got the Mount Rushmore selfie off the bucket list. I can have a real bucket list cause I am over sixty. Maybe Utah in the spring. Would defiantly use these folks again.

 E2 Pop-up Camper

Review by Big Creek Lakes Camping Trip on 8/18/14 6:04 PM

We just recently returned from a 5 day camping trip with family to Big Creek Lakes. It was nice to be in a camper instead of on the floor in a tent. This pop up was much more comfortable then one would think. There was plenty of room for us and everything we needed to take for our 5 day vacation. We love that you are dog friendly and our dog was able to enjoy the trip as much as we did! We will definitely use Colorado Camper Rental in the future when we need another camper. Thank you for your great service and enjoyable rental experience.

 Shadow Cruiser

Review by Neb to Colorado on 7/21/14 9:50 AM

Shadow Cruiser was better then expected, 5 days at Horsetooth Lake, wonderful time. Had a glitch with power, but it all worked out in the end. Loved it and will be back next year. Why buy and RV when you can rent what you want, when you want, and you don't have to worry about off season storage. Great to work with, will recommend to friends and family!

 Good Trip

Review by Happy Renter on 7/17/14 10:09 PM

We needed to find a camper with fairly short notice,so gave these guys a call and they just happen to have a new camper that wasn't on the system yet. Our experience was just as advertised, pick and return were very simple and everyone I spoke with at Colorado Camper was helpful and courteous. Good experience would rent again from this company.

 montana reenactment 2014

Review by johnnyi on 7/4/14 8:41 AM

Wow. Jessica and Ion and Kathy! You guys were great. I rented ultra lite for trip to Montana for annual reenactment and pulling the camper uphill all the way was a breeze for my 2004 jeep liberty. You guy's we're GREAT about calling me if I had a concern . I camped 5 days with generator and 2 days "hooked up"at K.O.A.s. other than NOT being able to watch DVD's. The camper was GREAT. I'LL BE BACK.

 Great Service

Review by Colorado Camper Rental  on 7/1/14 7:02 PM

We rented a pop up camper from Colorado Camper Rental last week, and the service that we received was just excellent. Lon explained everything about the camper and his customer service is second to none. We had an unfortunate problem with a leaf spring on the camper (material defect) but after a phone call to Lon he took care of everything and got us a brand new camper delivered to our campsite. He did everything possible to correct the situation, and I would highly recommend CCR to anybody. Best service I have experienced. We were also told that they have replaced all leaf springs on the other pop up campers to avoid future problems, this shows how dedicated they are to customer satisfaction. 5+ stars!

 A weeks vacation in mountains

Review by Scott and Ty on 6/26/14 2:19 PM

We rented the new MicroLite 19 and it was wonderful we would definitely rent from CCR again. Matter of fact we are already planning our next trip.

 Great Service

Review by Lowry Campers on 6/23/14 7:38 AM

We rented a Rockwood 21BH camper June 2014 (last week) and drove through eastern Utah and Colorado hitting all the desert sites. Combination of campground and BLM "boonies" locations. What a nice change from tent camping! The camper is in great condition, all the features worked flawlessly. It's nice to be able to rinse the boys off (inside or outside) after a day of horsing around in the dust and covered with sunscreen and bug spray, and not have to be at a campground. The camper pulled behind a 1/2 ton pickup truck and behaved very well. CCR's owners and employees were great, very efficient at pick-up and drop-off. The reservation and payment system was also flawless. We'll rent from them again. Thanks guys!

 Grey Wolf 26ft trailer rental

Review by Neil on 5/29/14 9:40 PM

I had an excellent experience with these people. I picked up the trailer, received a good 45 min explanation to all the controls, how to set it up and then they helped hitch it to my SUV. THe trailer was in great condition and we had no issues through the 6 days we rented it for. We took care to clean it thoroughly before we returned it, as it was spotless when I collected it. They thanked me for the business and for returning it on good condition, so no extra charges. Can't ask for more really. Very nice helpful people. I will rent from them again for sure. Golden, CO.

 Trek 156 rental

Review by R on 5/1/14 8:57 PM

Rented the Trek Gazelle for 8 days and tracked around Utah. Great service at the start and during the trip in regard to helpfulness with issues and understanding the trailer. The trailer was great, we towed it with a Tacoma V6 with no issues. Could've used air bags under the struts, though. The only thing keeping the review from 5 stars would be that we picked up the trailer and it was dirty. Apparently, that was the fault of the folks who dropped it off late the day before in that state, leaving Lon no time to prep it. It just stunk to have to clean the trailer prior to our trip. I would definitely use CO Camper again.

 Terry

Review by Terry on 4/21/14 3:39 PM

These guys are great ! Everything from the web site organization to the newer, cleaner trailers is very good. This year will be our 4th time renting from them. We trust them. Originally we planned to buy a trailer but then we would have to pay for insurance and storage and all the rest of it. This is the way to go ! Terry

 Highly recommended

Review by Clive on 4/2/14 1:45 PM

I used Colorado Camper Rental for a climbing trip to Indian Creek, having flown in from the UK. The business is really well run and they provide all the essential information you need to know prior to picking up the camper. They then take you through the working of the camper and I used a solar set up and Lon was a star in explaining this and threw in a few split logs for my first nights camping so I could have a fire. Lon and Jess have a wonderful balance of being friendly, approachable and professional and I have no hesitation in highly recommending their business. All the charges are clear, nothing hidden and the condition of the camper was excellent.

 Great Experience!

Review by RK on 10/29/13 10:15 AM

We had a great experience with our 10' pop up that we rented for the weekend. Jessica and the team were extremely accommodating and the pop up was great! I definitely would recommend Colorado camper rental to anyone!

 Outstanding Service

Review by coop on 10/28/13 9:50 PM

Rented a tent trailer for a week from these guys. They are the best. I have rented all over town through the years and have never had the personal service Jessica offered. Good clean unit in VERY good shape. She took the time to walk me through every feature. Will do business with them again.

 Great company

Review by TopC on 10/25/13 10:18 AM

Clean travel trailer, great customer service. Highly recommend them for a camper rental!!

 happy happy happy

Review by towman1@ on 10/24/13 3:37 PM

Customer service was great the hoops they jumped thru to meet my needs was amazing. You can't find customer service like this anymore don't bother looking for another rental place after u read the reviews for this company just hit the reserve button and be on the road easy five star all day long

 Rental

Review by Linda on 10/9/13 7:01 AM

Rented a travel trailer from CCR in Sept. They were great at showing me everything about the unit I was renting. Had my dog with me and they welcomed her too. Would rent from them again.

 Great trip!

Review by Customer on 10/1/13 11:11 AM

I had a great trip recently-thanks to Colorado Camper Rental! Very knowledgeable and helpful with the camper check-out process. Camper was in good condition and woket great. They really helped me to get my camper on time during the recent rain and flooding. I would definately recommend these folks!

 Enjoyable

Review by uptodate on 9/29/13 3:19 PM

We had a great experience. Camper was nice and very clean.

 Good times

Review by mc_schwing on 9/22/13 4:21 PM

Great location, great campers! We picked up our camper on the hottest day of the year and the staff was hustling! These people are busy! Pick up was still fast and efficient. Will definitely rent again.

 camping

Review by Warren on 9/21/13 12:34 PM

I had a very pleasant experience. I rent a camper during the rain week and was taken care of as though the rain was not there. I will recommend CCR to all of my camping friends

 Wonderful Customer Service

Review by Happy Campers on 9/13/13 10:13 PM

We can't begin to tell you what a pleasure it was to work with Colorado Camper Rental for our first trailer travel experience. The staff was all great and really worked with us when we needed to reduce the number of days for the rental unit itself. The travel trailer was well maintained and the staff took their time covering how to handle all aspects of the trailer features. We will definately recommend them to anyone needing to rent a travel trailer.

 Cargo Cult 2013 rental

Review by Tom and Debs on 9/12/13 11:12 AM

Lon and Jess run one of the best businesses around. Although our needs kept changing they were able to meet all of them. The equipment was amazing. Just remember to book early. Tom

 ROO 21 ft

Review by pil68ch on 9/5/13 1:14 PM

very professional customer service - we enjoyed our 5 weeks journey in the West of the USA - thank you and we would do business we you again at any time! 5 Star!!!!

 This place is the best!!

Review by Jason on 8/20/13 7:03 PM

I have rented campers in the past and this place is the best! They really went above and beyond to help me out on short notice. The camper was awesome and they are so easy to work with. Five stars!!!

 Great experience!

Review by Yodeling Turtles on 8/17/13 3:03 PM

This was my first time renting an RV. The Grey Wolf camping trailer worked out very well for all 9 members of our family throughout our 6 night experience. It was in excellent condition and exceeded all expectations. The CCR staff was very helpful and courteous during the booking, explanatory, and hook-up processes. We heartily endorse this quality, professional outfit. Kudos to all!

 Great camping experience

Review by RovinStoll on 8/11/13 10:48 AM

We sold our old Hallmark pop-up slide-in pickup camper this year. We were getting too old to climb into it and climbing into our sleeping area. We were planning on going to the western slope to celebrate my father-in-law 90th birthday. It was a great opportunity to experience a pull trailer. So to the internet. Colorado Camper Rental right pop-up, we call them, told them what we were looking for and they had the right camper. A light weight self-contained unit with fold out beds. Very clean camper, everything worked and before I left CCR I was well instructed on the camper functions, how to park it and towing it. Father-in-law came to the camp site (Difficult campground above Aspen). Had a camp fire (fire ban lifted). He and his daughter (my wife) went for a long hike while I got camper put back together to head back to Denver.

 Enjoyed our camper rental experience

Review by Jon on 8/11/13 1:56 AM

From start to finish we had a great experience with Colorado Camper Rental. The pickup location was convenient for us, and when we picked up the camper it was clean and ready to go. Everything worked as expected for our trip.

 Great camper and great service

Review by Finn on 8/7/13 8:05 PM

Colorado Camper Rental did a great job hooking me up with a clean and affordable pop-up for a trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. The camper worked great and really added to an enjoyable experience. I recommend Colorado Camper Rental and their accommodating and friendly service!

 First time using CCR

Review by MM on 8/6/13 1:31 PM

Thanks for a great camper and friendly service. The trailer was clean and worked out great. We will use your service again and recommend CCR highly!

 Great experience!

Review by Aubrie on 7/30/13 10:04 PM

This was our first time using CCR, and we definitely had a good experience! The staff was super nice and helpful! The trailer we got was in great condition and helped us enjoy a wonderful trip! We will absolutely use CCR again!

 Good experience

Review by Michael B on 7/20/13 12:38 PM

I would certainly recommend using Colorado Camper Rental. They showed me what I needed to know for my first ever pop-up trailer tour out to Yosemite, and worked with me on my pick-up time to accommodate for my hectic schedule.

 Great experience

Review by Camping on 7/9/13 5:51 PM

We used CCR for our first camping trip using a pop up trailer. They were very helpful in showing us how to use it correctly. They take great care of their fleet and their vehicles. The had great service and we would certainly use them again - very easy to work with and reasonably priced. Thanks!

 What a great family trip

Review by Karen on 7/8/13 4:47 PM

Renting a pop-up camper was such a great experience and helped make our week long trip to SD such a memorable one that we can't wait to do another trip! Jessica and Lon were very responsive and helpful with every question we had. You can tell they care about every customer they have and go to great lengths to make sure everything goes smooth, treating you like family. The camper was in good condition and served the needs for our family of 5.

 Best trip and trailer!!!

Review by Diana on 6/25/13 1:40 PM

What a wonderful first time experience renting a trailer for camping! Jessica and Lon of Colorado Camper Rental were so great that the experience has left us feeling like we were family. It was a last minute rental that we needed and they had a Jayco Jayfeather 17c Hybrid left. Our deal with the military rental fell through because of their computers being down. She was so helpful in holding the trailer till I was able to contact my husband to make sure that would work for us. The trailer had two beds that popped out on the sides which made the trailer feel bigger than it was. My family and I really enjoyed the trailer. It was nice having AC when it was too hot to be outside. In the future I would absolutely rent from them and will tell all my family and friends about them if they ever need to rent a trailer in the future!! Thank you Lon, Jessica, and Colorado Camper Rental! You made a bad situation the BEST trip we have had in a long time!!!!!

 Colorado Camper Rental Delivers

Review by Bone on 6/5/13 7:37 PM

We rented a pop-out Flagstaff trailer that hooked easily to our truck and was easy to drive and pull with the aerodynamic design. The instruction provided by CCR was thorough and that helped us set the camper up in a reasonable amount of time. We stayed at Yellowstone and it snowed on us in late May, so thankfully the unit was equipped with a propane heater, which saved the trip. A note that the twin burners on the propane stove were not as effective as the Coleman portable I brought along, they had trouble generating sufficient heat to boil water. Also, the unit is definitely a `summer weather' device, although it's not the company's fault that it snowed on us. The return was easy. Thanks for a great trip, Colorado Camper Rental!