Reviews for Camp Waub O Jeeg

Taylors Falls, Minnesota

15 Reviews for Camp Waub O Jeeg
Average rating
Write a review for Camp Waub O Jeeg

 1st Time here

Review by RV Life on 9/12/20 10:44 PM

Stayed 2 nights, had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful, as well as neighboring campers. They are working on upgrades in the campground, so can't be too harsh about amemities. It's rustic, so that's what you should expect. Love this area plenty to do and beautiful country. Would return.

 1st Time here

Review by RV Life on 9/12/20 10:43 PM

Stayed 2 nights, had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful, as well as neighboring campers. They are working on upgrades in the campground, so can't be too harsh about amemities. It's rustic, so that's what you should expect. Love this area plenty to do and beautiful country. Would return.

 1st Time here

Review by RV Life on 9/12/20 10:43 PM

Stayed 2 nights, had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful, as well as neighboring campers. They are working on upgrades in the campground, so can't be too harsh about amemities. It's rustic, so that's what you should expect. Love this area plenty to do and beautiful country. Would return.

 Happy Camper

Review by Kimmie on 8/31/20 4:43 AM

I would recommend Camp Waub O Jeeg and I already have! I liked the spacious and secluded sites. The staff are wonderful, the campsites are clean (we had 2). When we needed wood, they brought it right to us. The showers and water pressure at the sites is great. The staff gave us recommendations on things to do in the area. The only thing I would recommend is the outhouses be cleaned better. We camped in tents and didn't have a portable toilet. Thank you!

 First Timers

Review by Colleen on 8/16/20 9:41 PM

It was our first time camping at Waub O Jeeg and would definitely recommend it. We really enjoyed the wooded and secluded campsites, the friendly and helpful staff, and all the beautiful hiking nearby.

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 8:33 PM

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We strive to make each guest's stay positively memorable.

 Love Waub O Jeeg

Review by AshleyK on 7/26/20 10:09 PM

We have camped here many times over the last few years and keep coming back. We love the secluded camp sites, friendly owners, and river setting. Definitely one of our all time favorite campgrounds!

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 8:34 PM

Thank you for leaving a review. We love seeing return guests. See you again soon!

 Group camping

Review by Marie on 7/26/20 8:50 AM

The place is great! Reminded others of Colorado camping. The bathrooms were great and well kept. The people are very friendly and helpful. I liked the space we had and we were not right on top of other campers. Kids enjoyed the playground and the pavilion was a plus during rainstorms. We will be back!

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 8:35 PM

Thank you for leaving a review! We can't wait to see you again!

 Camp Waub O Jeeg

Review by Jennifer on 7/13/20 10:32 AM

Camp Waub O Jeeg was a beautiful place but it is extremely difficult getting campers in and out. So many trees that are in the way. Also the outhouse bathrooms are terrible. I know I might be a "city girl" but I like the outdoors and bathrooms need to be updated including the shower rooms. The trash area needs to be larger as well as well as more place to bring trash too. Great people and great staff ! Everyone is very friendly!!

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 8:38 PM

Thank you for leaving a review! We strive to do all we can to accommodate all guests while maintaining our small town charm and unique rustic setting in the bluffs. We hope to see you again.

 Family camping

Review by Famping on 6/23/20 10:21 PM

4th time tent camping here, last time in 2005. Still great, no bugs! Bathroom beautiful. Our family had a great time. Very friendly, attentive, workers. Thanks for the memories.

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 8:39 PM

Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you all enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again in the future.

 Great times

Review by LJ on 6/21/20 6:14 PM

We spent 4 nights tenting at Camp Waub O Jeeg. We had such an amazing time, ready to do it again. Grounds are clean and quiet and the owner are very friendly and helpful.

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 8:40 PM

Thank you for leaving a review! We work hard to make our campground enjoyable for everyone.

 Perfect

Review by Dave on 6/21/20 6:46 AM

Loved the rustic feel, but with water/electric. Owners were so nice, helpful and accommodating . My only call out is a bit tight getting in/out with just our 20’ trailer...a couple of trees might need to come out for next time. Yes, we will be back. Thanks for the great experience our first time out.

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 8:42 PM

Thank you for your review. We are definitely covered in trees! We look forward to your next visit.

 Pretty campground, nice owners

Review by Traci on 6/15/20 9:28 PM

We’ve been to camp twice, we’ve come up and stayed in one of the group sites with our friends. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground itself has some nerve wracking spots, as it’s basically on a hillside in the river valley. So steep angles and close trees make some of the sites extremely challenging to get a RV into. That being said, it’s a beautiful spot once your in.

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 8:43 PM

Thank you for leaving a review! We definitely have some beautiful sites up here in the bluffs. We hope to see you again soon!

 Worst place ever

Review by Angela on 6/14/20 7:15 PM

Wish I could give 0 stars. We paid for two nights but left the next day it was so bad. They put us in an area of a 50 plus group of 21 year olds. Our campsite was not clean. Crap all over the table. The table looked like it been there for about 95 years. Weeds that needed to be pulled to open the place up. The 50 plus group were loud and drinking till about 3am. We complained the next day and asked the woman in the office to do something about it. She says there really isn't much they can do. I told her she needs to enforce the 10pm quiet time. Apparently she knows these kids. They come every year she says. She said " what do you want meet to do"? I said to tell them they are not welcome next year because they are a disruption to other campers. She said "why would I do that"? after much bickering we were told WE were not welcome. We packed up and went about 2 miles down the road to the BEST PLACE EVER. Wildwood camp and RV park. We were told when we checked in that they get many people from camp waub o jeeg with the same complaint.

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 9:10 PM

We appreciate the time you took to leave a review and more importantly, we are happy you found a better fit for your camping needs. As we discussed that weekend, there wasn't much we could do, the day after, regarding the loud music late into the night before. No calls or complaints were made during that time. We do not practice accusing people of breaking the rules without confirmation. We certainly were prepared to enforce the quiet time if complaints were made after quiet hours began. When you suggested you would take matters into your own hands, without involving us, we felt the matter was not going to improve and suggested you might be happier elsewhere. We highly encourage our guests to let us know whenever something needs our attention regardless of the time. We do not support or encourage confrontations, threats or hostile environments. We wish you nothing but happy camping.

 Great Campground

Review by Haley on 6/2/20 4:15 PM

Great location and people. The owners make sure it's clean and everyone is taken care of! We will definitely be back!

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 9:11 PM

Thanks for such kind words. We appreciate them. We can't wait to see you again!

 Great Campground!

Review by Kait on 9/22/19 7:27 PM

It was a great campground! We were in a nice and secluded area, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were running out of firewood and they brought some right to our campsite! Would definitely love to go there again for our next camping trip.

Response From Camp Waub O Jeeg on 8/19/20 9:12 PM

Thank you for your review. We strive to make each trip happily memorable. Come visit us again soon!