Reviews for Cabins on Indian Creek

Carbondale, Illinois

 Great as always!

Review by Andrew on 11/5/18 9:35 AM

This is the third or fourth time I've stayed at the Cabins on Indian Creek. I have considered changing things up, but I know I can always rely on having a great experience here so I keep coming back. I definitely recommend staying here - the cabins are always clean and there are plenty of amenities both at the cabins and nearby as well.

 Great Anniversary Trip!

Review by MarilynP on 10/31/18 7:04 AM

We had a wonderful time at the Cabins on Indian Creek and were pleasantly surprised. This is the third year we've tried to visit this area and finally made it! Cabin #3 was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We weren't able to enjoy the fireplace, which was disappointing as it was advertised as having that amenity, but otherwise, it was very nice. Janet was very welcoming when we arrived. We visited the Shawnee Hills wineries and were not disappointed by the many options to taste the wines of southern Illinois. Highly recommend Pamona - George, the owner is very knowledgeable and fun to chat with! Star View, Alto, Blue Sky, Von Jakob, Hedman, Kite Hill all great places to taste and chat. We have told many friends of our great find in southern Illinois.

 Great Anniversary Trip!

Review by MarilynP on 10/31/18 7:03 AM

We had a wonderful time at the Cabins on Indian Creek and were pleasantly surprised. This is the third year we've tried to visit this area and finally made it! Cabin #3 was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We weren't able to enjoy the fireplace, which was disappointing as it was advertised as having that amenity, but otherwise, it was very nice. Janet was very welcoming when we arrived. We visited the Shawnee Hills wineries and were not disappointed by the many options to taste the wines of southern Illinois. Highly recommend Pamona - George, the owner is very knowledgeable and fun to chat with! Star View, Alto, Blue Sky, Von Jakob, Hedman, Kite Hill all great places to taste and chat. We have told many friends of our great find in southern Illinois.

 Wonderful Stay!

Review by KimB on 10/26/18 9:34 PM

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in cabin 2! It was just what we needed for a relaxing vacation. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and charmingly decorated. The staff was super helpful, friendly, and very nice. We also enjoyed the fire pit on the patio and fishing in the pond behind the cabin. It was easy to find, not far from town, yet far enough away to enjoy the peaceful country surroundings. We will definitely be back to stay again! Oh... the banana bread and bottled water was a nice welcome.

 Anniversary Getaway

Review by ST on 10/15/18 7:46 PM

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was so peaceful and charming. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We were very happy with our decision to stay here and are definitely planning another stay.

 Keeper

Review by Golf getaway on 10/3/18 5:59 AM

Stayed 3 days in #3. for Golfing trip. Cabin great, stocked and very clean. 2 separate floors and living rooms. Management lady excellent. In our top 3 of best places to stay in Southern Illinois. Great golf courses nearby. 5 stars!

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:06 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:06 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:06 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:06 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:05 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Awesome

Review by Oliver on 9/24/18 1:37 AM

We have stayed here multiple times in multiple cabins and have never been disappointed. The staff are very hospitable and we would recommend them to anyone

 Great cabin

Review by Vic on 9/4/18 8:36 AM

This cabin was beautiful and one of the cleanest I’ve ever been in. It was very spacious and had Everything you could possibly need. Was in a quiet area and nobody bothered us. The activities were good for kids. 2 small ponds, for swimming and fishing and even a few kayaks and canoes. A fun firepit for evening and has gas grills. My only downfall and wouldn’t be for most people is I prefer a pool to swim but overall you will be PLEASED!

 Anniversary getaway

Review by Jr  on 9/2/18 7:27 AM

This was our first time at the cabins. My wife and I came for a peaceful weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The place was amazing, Janet was very friendly, we visited nearby Giant City State Park, hit a few wineries, but really enjoyed relaxing on the floating dock behind cabin #1, and watching all of the fish in the clear water. “We’ll definitely be back”!!!

 family weekend

Review by collin on 8/14/18 5:10 PM

These cabins are perfect for a family gathering. We had three generations, and everyone had a great time. They are immaculately clean and have everything you need, including spices and all the cooking utensils you could need. Perfect for us.

 Great Time

Review by Girls Trip on 7/25/18 5:25 PM

Really enjoyed our stay ay the Cabin on Indian creek. The cabin was beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to shopping, restaurants and wineries yet is quiet and seems like you are out in the country. Definitely plan to go back.

 Great Time

Review by Girls Trip on 7/25/18 5:25 PM

Really enjoyed our stay ay the Cabin on Indian creek. The cabin was beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to shopping, restaurants and wineries yet is quiet and seems like you are out in the country. Definitely plan to go back.

 Great Time

Review by Girls Trip on 7/25/18 5:24 PM

Really enjoyed our stay ay the Cabin on Indian creek. The cabin was beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to shopping, restaurants and wineries yet is quiet and seems like you are out in the country. Definitely plan to go back.

 Wonderful

Review by Sarah on 7/20/18 8:15 AM

This I was my second stay at Cabins in Indian Creek and I will be staying there again the next time I go to Carbondale. I stayed in what I think is their smallest cabin - 4A. It has one bedroom, a living room, kitchen and a small table where you look out upon a fountain in the pond right outside the cabin. A couple more nice features are the porch where there is a spotless Weber grill and a sitting area in front of the cabin where there is a fire pit and wood waiting for you. The cabin is spotless and smells very fresh. Janet is wonderful and very accommodating.

 Wonderful

Review by Sarah on 7/20/18 8:15 AM

This I was my second stay at Cabins in Indian Creek and I will be staying there again the next time I go to Carbondale. I stayed in what I think is their smallest cabin - 4A. It has one bedroom, a living room, kitchen and a small table where you look out upon a fountain in the pond right outside the cabin. A couple more nice features are the porch where there is a spotless Weber grill and a sitting area in front of the cabin where there is a fire pit and wood waiting for you. The cabin is spotless and smells very fresh. Janet is wonderful and very accommodating.

 Wonderful

Review by Sarah on 7/20/18 8:15 AM

This I was my second stay at Cabins in Indian Creek and I will be staying there again the next time I go to Carbondale. I stayed in what I think is their smallest cabin - 4A. It has one bedroom, a living room, kitchen and a small table where you look out upon a fountain in the pond right outside the cabin. A couple more nice features are the porch where there is a spotless Weber grill and a sitting area in front of the cabin where there is a fire pit and wood waiting for you. The cabin is spotless and smells very fresh. Janet is wonderful and very accommodating.

 Family Vacation

Review by Sehresh on 7/18/18 3:45 PM

Very well maintained property. Th grounds crew was there everyday doing things. That spray for bugs of every kind. We had no trouble. Our cabin was immaculate and we loved walking out the back door to the swimming pond and the fishing pond also. Everything was grrreaaat!! Loved it.

 Family Vacation

Review by Sehresh on 7/18/18 3:44 PM

Very well maintained property. Th grounds crew was there everyday doing things. That spray for bugs of every kind. We had no trouble. Our cabin was immaculate and we loved walking out the back door to the swimming pond and the fishing pond also. Everything was grrreaaat!! Loved it.

 Wesco

Review by Wes on 7/11/18 10:49 AM

Very nice place to spend time with friends and family.great services,many accommodations very well maintained property.the prices are very reasonable considering all the amenities and activities they provide for the kids

 Family getaway

Review by Mm on 7/1/18 11:35 AM

The whole family had a blast!! We had so much fun fishing! The kids loved the swimming pond. The cabins are the cleanest I've ever been too. They have plenty of towels, dish soap, paper towels, garbage bags, and ect. These are all extra items I would have to bring to other cabins but not at this place! It was great! Definitely be back next year!

 Annual Retreat

Review by kc on 6/21/18 8:13 AM

Great place! Third year we've been here and will continue the trend for many more. Janet is a jewel and the cabins are nicely appointed and well equipped. Close to many activities, but we choose to sit on one of the decks and just enjoy the peace and quiet.

 Amazing Experience

Review by JJohn on 6/17/18 2:53 PM

The Cabins on Indian Creek were even better than expected. Immaculate is the word I would use to describe the cleanliness of our cabin. Our time in our cabin was peaceful, tranquil, and cozy, yet spacious. The amenities offered were great, and the price was right, too! We will definitely be back for more stays!

 A + experience

Review by Cactusflower on 5/27/18 2:27 PM

We had a wonderful experience at cabins on the creek! It was close to everything we wanted to do and see and very peaceful for the times we just wanted to relax. The cabin was furnished with everything we could think of and more! The surroundings were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

 Weekend Brewery Exploration

Review by Lori on 4/2/18 6:47 PM

Two couples shared cabin #3 while exploring the Shawnee Brewery Trail. The cabin was so cozy and comfortable and there was plenty of private space for all. We were greeted with banana bread which was a welcome complement to the coffee which was also supplied. In the evening we built a fire in the fire pit and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. There was plenty of firewood supplied, but no matches. The matches were the only item we felt was missing. The location is also very close to downtown Carbondale and SIU. We will definitely make a point to stay at the Cabins on Indian Creek when we are in the area.

 Iced in Cozy

Review by Sue on 2/19/18 5:30 AM

We took a chance on a February getaway to Cabins on Indian Creek, and we were held captive for a day because of a blast of winter ice! However, we were totally cozy and happy tucked away in Cabin 4! We were two couples and a two year old grandchild, and we had so much comfortable space, we never felt cabin crazy! The owner actually had to come and bring sand so we could get out the next day! Janet is amazing! I want to be like her in my mid 70s! She certainly is the Best at welcoming, and keeping the cabins absolutely clean and spotless!!! We savored the banana bread she left on our ice day! We plan on coming back when we can get out and explore the area ice free! But if we had to be iced in, Cabins on Indian Creek was a lovely place to be!

 Iced in Cozy

Review by Sue on 2/19/18 5:29 AM

We took a chance on a February getaway to Cabins on Indian Creek, and we were held captive for a day because of a blast of winter ice! However, we were totally cozy and happy tucked away in Cabin 4! We were two couples and a two year old grandchild, and we had so much comfortable space, we never felt cabin crazy! The owner actually had to come and bring sand so we could get out the next day! Janet is amazing! I want to be like her in my mid 70s! She certainly is the Best at welcoming, and keeping the cabins absolutely clean and spotless!!! We savored the banana bread she left on our ice day! We plan on coming back when we can get out and explore the area ice free! But if we had to be iced in, Cabins on Indian Creek was a lovely place to be!

 Perfect

Review by Dec. SIU Graduation on 12/24/17 9:10 AM

Really enjoyed our multi-generational stay in the Cabins. The space was perfect and cozy and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Would stay again and recommend to others.

 Present for parents

Review by Andrea on 11/3/17 12:42 PM

I stayed earlier in the year and did a mini highschool reunion/game night with 5 friends and we had a blast. Wanted to treat my parents for their anniversary so I got them the lovely little cabin for a night. They ate at Giant City Lodge and had a nice relaxing night in the cabin. They said they enjoyed it very much.

 Awesone

Review by MC from Rockford on 10/27/17 7:46 AM

We loved our stay in cabin 2. The cabin was beautiful and extremely clean. It's a great place to get away. I loved sitting outside enjoying the peace and quiet and beautiful scenery and sunsets. We love the area too. We did a little hiking, shopped in nearby Makanda, and visited lovey wineries. The price of the cabin was very reasonable for all the amenities. Janet made us feel very welcome. We will be back.

 anniversary

Review by lgkg on 10/21/17 10:06 AM

Anniversary getaway ! beautiful Cabins on Indian creek , the area is very relaxing and quit. me and my wife had a great anniversary , our cabin was spotless clean and beautiful and well stocked . we forgot the coffee for sitting outside at night and early am , thank goodness there was coffee at cabin and cream and sugar.we stayed in cabin 2 , loved the walk in closet and the huge bedroom with chair to relax .the price was very affordably , and looking forward to returning in the future. Janet was wonderful, and made us feel comfortable., Janet made the check process quick and easy,Janet makes you feel like family.

 wine trail weekend

Review by DABDSB on 10/17/17 6:50 PM

This is the second time we have stayed at these cabins and both times the experience was great. They are very clean and perfect for small families or two couples. We enjoyed lazy mornings watching the fish in the pond and it was a great central location for what we were doing in the area. They are very helpful when you call to reserve a cabin and very helpful when you arrive.

 Love this place!!

Review by Sam from Chicago on 9/1/17 11:34 AM

We had cabin #3 and really enjoyed the decks and all the space. We had fun swimming, kayaking and playing hoops. It was quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The staff were great! Made sure we had everything and made us feel at home. We will definitely plan a trip back. Thanks!!

 Eclipse weekend

Review by McFly on 8/31/17 1:39 PM

We had a party of 6 adults and stayed in cabin #4. Everyone had a wonderful time during our stay. We did not explore the area very much. We did enjoy the rope swing on the pond. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We would come back again in the future. The eclipse was spectacular and was the highlight of our stay.

 Cabin #6

Review by Saulgood on 7/30/17 10:14 AM

We throughly enjoyed our stay! Even though we didnt check out most of the scenery by the other cabins due to an event and 1 lane narrow access road. The particular cabin we had (6) actually suited our needs. It was off from the others. It was clean and accomdated us nicely.

 Great Getaway!

Review by Carrie on 7/23/17 10:11 AM

Our group of four adults had a very enjoyable weekend away. Cabin #5 was exceptionally clean, cool despite the heat & humidity outdoors, and very comfortable. Quiet & private, yet close enough to Carbondale & all the wineries. The attention to details made our stay even better; kitchen essentials and a few extras, washer/dryer, outdoor patio, subtle landscaping, extra pillows & towels, and especially the banana bread! We will be back!

 Great getaway!

Review by The Halbrooks on 7/14/17 10:21 AM

Our family of six (4 boys!) had a blast on a half-week getaway to the cabins and Southern Illinois. Onsite, we enjoyed the accommodations, particularly the cabin, canoes, and fishing. In the area, we picked up our annual supply of southern Illinois wines and enjoyed Boo Castle Park and a day trip to hike at Garden of the Gods. Other than difficulty getting the water temperature just right in the showers, everything was perfect! (PS: The banana nut bread upon checkin was an extra treat, and was DELICIOUS!)

 Wedding celebration

Review by Evelyn  on 6/19/17 4:26 PM

We had over 10 members from Africa (Zimbabwe & Zambia) and the UK stay over at the Cabins recently to attend a wedding in Carbondale. The cabins were amazing and very well set up. We had everything we need in the cabins....irons, cutlery, television etc. It was a scenic environment. I liked the fact that the Cabins are a little distance from the little town...... it was peaceful. My daughter (14 Years ) was delighted that there was WIFI available. I met staff member Janet, she was really pleasant and kind to us. Hopefully will come back there someday. Super stay !

 Great cabin!

Review by Family of 4  on 6/7/17 7:11 AM

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin with our two kids. The cabin was updated and comfortable. We swam in the pond and made smores at the firepit each night. We will be back! Thank you!

 Great Stay

Review by Heather on 5/28/17 6:37 AM

My family and I had a absolutely, amazing, wonderful time!!!!! We will 100% be back!!!! The cabin was beautiful and the property was gorgeous!!!! Everything was so great. This was the most relaxing trip we've ever been on!

 Graduation weekend

Review by Col on 5/21/17 12:29 PM

We booked cabin #5 almost a year in advance for our daughters graduation from SIU. They were more than accommodating with check in (we were late traveling in and relatives arrived before we did...). The cabin was so clean and cozy. We all loved it. We loved the fire pit and little patio area. We were more than comfortable.

 Great place

Review by Maryann on 5/19/17 5:22 AM

Our stay in cabin 2 was very relaxing. Cabin and surroundings were beautiful

 Ladies Trip 2017

Review by Mel on 5/8/17 9:10 AM

We stayed in Cabin 5 for a Ladies weekend get away and wine tours. The cabin was beautiful and had everything that we needed and then some. No corners were cut in designing this cabin. It was way more than we expected. Ms. Judy was a wonderful hostess and the banana nut bread left in the fridge was a nice surprise. We are already planning another trip again soon, maybe this time we will let the husbands join us :) I highly recommend any of the cabins on Indian Creek.

 Mom's weekend 2017

Review by DZ Mom on 4/17/17 5:41 PM

We stayed in Cabin 4 for our daughter's sorority Mom's weekend. Everything was perfect. The cabin was immaculate and had everything we needed. We hosted other mother's and daughters for a dinner one night and everyone was very impressed. We are already planning on staying again next year for Mom's weekend and for graduation.

 And relaxing

Review by Fun on 1/10/17 8:13 AM

Our family of four stated in cabin 2. The cabin was very nice.

 Really Enjoyed

Review by Really Enjoyed on 12/5/16 11:24 AM

Every detail has been thought of. Top quality throughout and loved the upscale "easy/self close" drawers in the bathrooms and kitchen. Lovely decorations and so much thought has been put into details making your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to coming back in the summer for our boys to enjoy the rope swing and pond. Our whole family was pleased; which isn't an easy task to accomplish! Cabin #1 was definitely a winner for us.