Reviews for Bonita Isla Rentals

South Padre Island, Texas

 Great Stay

Review by Escape 1 on 8/1/16 12:41 PM

We stayed here for our family vacation....it was wonderful. Very clean and quiet. Walking distance to the beach. Will definitely be staying here on the next visit.

 Loved the Condo

Review by Shemia  on 7/25/16 11:27 AM

My family and I loved the condo!! It was very nice and clean. Very cozy place. It was very close to the beach, we just had to cross the street to the beach access cross over. The beds were very comfortably. Robert was very helpful with all my families needs. I will stay here again when I come back to Padre Island.

 Habitat Condo

Review by Sonya Chacon  on 8/12/15 11:34 AM

We had a wonderful stay from Aug 3-August 8th 2015 at this Condo. We met different people from different states. The atmosphere was amazing. We drove 10 hours from Odessa to South Padre and recommend this Condo to anyone of interest. The rooms were extra nice and spacious. My son and his friend along with my husband and brother were amazed with our stay. can't wait till next year's vacation.. Mrs. Viviana and her husband were extremely nice and always a pleasure staying at their condo;s. This is our 7th year going to South Padre and we always make an effort to stay with them.

 coronado 202

Review by coronado on 8/6/14 11:10 PM

Shouldn't have stayed the 2 nights we did but figured wouldn't be in room long anyways. Okay got to room and it was dirty should have called to get it "re-cleaned" but i didn't. The good thing is my wife travels with cleaning products to prepare a baby bottle area . Conter top are nice but I should have gotten pictures of the wipes she used to wipe them down. Also the back of the restroom door hadn't been cleaned in forever the toilet had a foam seat and that was worse. Best part was when my daughter wanted to sleep on top bunk and in preparing the bed noticed the boogers on the wall in the bunk bed area that did it decided time to go. Also when I called and talked to a female asked if I could check out 1 day early she said no problem. Went to return key ohh yeah no refund or early cancellation fee which is on there website $25 per night . The manager (male) very rude. Outside the coronado there was also lots of trash outside for days.

 Loves Gulfview 1 unit #210

Review by Savage  on 3/27/14 10:51 PM

Great place to stay in South Padre!! Very clean & very nice owners!! Would highly recommend to anyone!! Very quiet& peaceful with beautiful view & short walk to beach!!

 Great price and location (Rayo del Sol #202)

Review by Tammy on 8/26/13 11:44 AM

I found this place last minute!!! The price of the rental was in a great price range that fit our budget for a family of 6!! The location is great, central to everything the beach, restaurants and SPI attractions!! The only down fall was the bathroom sink didn't drain, the dryer didn't dry (i had to bring all my clothes home wet!!) and there was a smell Im assuming from the dirty mop lft in the wash area! But those are just minor issues!! The place was overall nice and convenient!

 I would rent here ( Los Cabos #7) again if available!!

Review by E. Ross on 8/21/13 3:50 PM

Wow! What a great place to stay. It was super clean and the condo looked fabulous, even better than the posted pictures. We had 6 people (3 adults and 3 kids) and there was plenty of room! We did not have to use the pull out bed because the two full size beds in room #2 was perfect. We were able to wash our beach clothes/towels daily. The beach was a two minute walk away so it was a fabulous location! The pool was small, but the kids really enjoyed it and it was very clean. The back door balcony had a distant view of the ocean and it was perfect for drying beach items and lounging. I would definitely rent this condo again!

 Great play to stay (Galleon Bay 506)

Review by Melinda on 8/20/13 11:21 AM

My family of 5, husband, daughter, son and daughter-in-law stayed in a 2-bedroom/2 bath for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The view from the patio of our condo was spectacular and the condo itself was spacious and confortable, although the furnishings could use some updating. At night we fished off the fishing pier and soaked in the jacuzzi and swam in the pool. Overall, we were very content there and would stay there again.

 An Average stay (Gulfpoint)

Review by Kim on 8/20/13 11:19 AM

My family and I stayed at the above condo recently. The first issue we had (which was partially my fault for not asking) was that we were not told where we needed to check in and pick up the key. After we figured that out, we returned to the condo office to check in there. I arrived at 5pm which apparently was when the office there closes. They did let me in but, it left me to question what would have happened if we had been any later. If I had known we needed to be there earlier, I would have planned for that. We did have an enjoyable stay despite the less than smooth start. We did find out that the facility did not have a dishwasher as you advertised and there are a few repairs that could stand to be done inside the condo.

 Loved the wonderful stay!

Review by Navarrete on 8/13/13 3:44 PM

We loved everything about this place. The place was perfect and the stay was the best! We loved the rooms and all the room we had in the rental! It was a home away from home! Everything at our fingertips! LOVED LOVED and will be back!!! Thank you!!!

 Awesome

Review by Sonya Chacon on 8/10/13 2:17 PM

We traveled 12 hours..it was worth the drive..We would love to spend our next years vacation there, thank you Gulfview I #108

 La Isla #201 (Bonita Isla Rentals), Padre Blvd

Review by Bec on 7/30/13 2:59 PM

Our extended family of 7 was very pleased. Great price and immaculately clean place. New, trendy decor. The description on the website is accurate, other than the walk to the beach is more like 7 - 8 minutes instead of 5. And when I asked for the cyber cafe, I was told there was none. The washer and dryer in the condo were a plus. Inviting, spacious kitchen/dining/living area. The dining table has 6 chairs. One bedroom has a kingsize bed with bath. Another br has a queen with 2 bunkbeds; living room has a queen sofa sleeper. Third br has bunkbeds only. The beds are ok, although not super comfortable. The place is really a good deal if everyone is willing to share the bath in the master br and if some are ok with sleeping in bunk beds. The noise outside was tolerable (Comes with the territory in July). Good surroundings. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks to the leasor and employees.

 Gulfview #110

Review by Dev on 6/3/13 1:07 PM

Myself and three friends had an amazing stay over the Memorial Day weekend. This rental was the best I've ever had! I picked up the keys at 11PM from the friendly agent and walked into the perfect room. #110 is on the first floor and overlooks the beautiful pool outside. My friends and I found the condo to have everything we could ever need during our stay to include plenty of sleeping room and a nice stereo to play music on. Everything was clean and tidy. The beach was a nice two block stroll from the room, and I can't say enough on the value of this stay. If you're thinking about renting on South Padre Island this is the place to stay!

 Stayed in Galleon Bay #408

Review by Malla on 5/29/13 7:15 PM

We stayed in Galleon Bay #408.We reached late night to south padre, but Robert was so courteous in receiving us and helping us make check in process easy. Rooms were very clean.Bay view was Nice.We had good time with friends.

 Great Spring Break House

Review by BrianT on 3/29/13 11:14 AM

My friends and I had the benefit of staying in the Blue Moon House and it was great. There were plenty of places to sleep for all of us and the beach was a quick walk. If you want to make it to the busy part of the beach it is easiest to take a taxi or one of the buses. The pool was a great place to relax. Overall I would definitely recommend this house.

 July 20-22, 2012 - Rayo del Sol #201 Condo

Review by Joe G on 7/26/12 1:14 PM

This condo has an excellent floor plan and could be very nice with some loveing care. Maintenance is below average, the bathroom well below average and small, and 1/2 the lights in the livingroom don't work. The blinds don't work so your stay is behind darkened windows. The bed in the master bedroom should be discarded. It is lumpy and so noisey it wakes you up when you turn over. The location is great and of couse South Padre Island is a wonderful getaway. We will not stay at this location during future visits. We live 50 miles from SPI and visit the Island on a monthly basis with several overnights each year.

 Family Fun

Review by Johnson-Lopez Families on 7/9/12 1:15 PM

The photos don't do the property justice. It was much nicer on the inside then we had thought. Very spacious living areas and kitchen. Convenient walk to the beach. We had a great time and will use you again!

 Very nice condo ( Mar y Sol ) August 11, 2011

Review by Maritza on 9/8/11 3:06 PM

Everything we needed was there. very spacious. the pool and convenient parking.

 Los Pelicanos August 8, 2010

Review by Galloway on 8/30/11 10:57 AM

very nice property, clean and well kept, the management was very friendly and helpful as well.

 Gulfview I 209

Review by Robyn on 8/25/11 4:07 PM

Had a wonderful time this place was better than hotel for sure very relaxing.

 This property was wonderful! - August 3,2011

Review by Mendoza on 8/25/11 3:28 PM

It was in close proximity to the shops, restaurants and especially the beach. The condo ( Mar y Sol ) was clean, airy and had everything you could possibly need: plates, mugs and my favorite washer and dryer. During our stay the AC broke down but within an hour management responded promtly & got it fixed. The whole family was very pleased with our stay & probably will stay again at this property.

 This was our first time in SPI - August 3, 2011

Review by Darty on 8/25/11 2:56 PM

Staying at a Condo with young kids was the best thing we could have ever done. The Condo ( Gulfview I 402 ) was clean and was the room with no smoking and no pets allowed which was perfect for us. The location was great and we have been telling our family about it for next year.

 We have a great time stayng at Escape #1.. July 28th

Review by Ana on 8/8/11 4:07 PM

The condo was clean and looked just like the pictures. The only problem that we had was that the washer did not work and they could not fix it while we were there. But o ther than that it was great and I would definetaly come back again and recommned this condos to my friends.

 The condo was extremely nice - July 29th

Review by Cherie on 8/8/11 3:33 PM

The staff was very pleasant and easy to deal with. I would recommend (May Y Sol) to anyone.

 We had a lovely (La Perla) condo from July 17th - 24th

Review by Sharon on 8/8/11 3:18 PM

It was clean and easy to keep that way. We were close to the beach and everything else we needed. Groceries were close and priced reasonably. We had a barbecue and a beautiful clean pool just outside the master bedroom. We could not have been more pleased with our accommodations and the rental staff.

 "Had a great time and the condo (La Perla) was very comfortable."

Review by Martinez on 8/7/11 1:57 PM

Had no problems whatsoever except i think neighbors should respect the posted sign that the pool area closes @10pm not 12:00. other than i would recommend to my friends

 "We stayed at the (Mar y Sol) last summer

Review by Rodriguez on 8/7/11 1:56 PM

and we are booked for this year. The condo was great and the facilities were awesome!" We spent the week of July 4th on the Island and it was GREAT! The condo was beautiful, the Beach is awsome and the weather was great! I recommend renting with Bonita Isla Rentals whole heartly! Thanks!

 Overall the experience (Las Verandas) was great

Review by Lo on 8/7/11 1:52 PM

However, I was a little disappointed when the light over the dining table as well as near the front door didn't work. I didn't know who to call either to get it fixed after office hours. In the end, everything was okay. I would definitely come back again!

 We had a wonderful time and the location was great.

Review by Mark on 8/7/11 1:48 PM

Having a private pool was the best. I would recommend renting (Casa Bahama) from Bonita Isla Rentals.

 We enjoyed our time at Las Marinas 106

Review by Phil on 8/7/11 1:45 PM

The unit was nicely appointed and the property is outstanding. A larger television in the living room is desparately needed though. Having a boat slip just outside your door is absolutrely incredible, and easy access to power and water to wash it down was the icing on the cake. We'll be back!

 Very nice La Isla condos

Review by Lucy on 8/7/11 1:43 PM

Furnishings are new, however beds are too hard, tv very small, need more cookware and utensils.

 We stayed at La Isla 201 the place was very nice and clean

Review by Martha on 8/7/11 1:40 PM

We had a little problem with the hot/cold water in one of the bathrooms and then some water leakeage from the celing, but we call and it was taken care of it very quickly. We'll come back again to rent this place.

 WONDERFULL!!!

Review by Branden on 8/7/11 1:37 PM

(Las Palmas #8) Located right where everything is and directly between the beach and Louies Backyard! We will definately be returning to this condo this winter! Loved SPI Kayak, Uchi's, and the shrimp pepperoni and mushroom pizza at D'Pizza Joint!!!

 We enjoyed the stay at La Perla

Review by Sigifredo on 8/7/11 1:30 PM

It was very comfortable and short distance to the beach. Thanks for the recomendations.

 Coronado rm. 202

Review by Kim on 7/21/11 8:29 AM

My family and I stayed at the Coronado room, 202. It looked just like the pictures; very comfortable, roomy, right across the street from the beach. I am always trying to save money every way I can, and we came in under-budget for this trip thanks to the great pricing of the condo! The owners were very nice and we had a quick and easy check in and check out. We all had a wonderful time, would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a beach vacation on a budget. Hope to be back some day soon!

 Gulf View 1

Review by Not a worry in the world on 7/20/11 9:46 AM

Gulfview 1 was excellent, very clean rooms. All major appliances working, Kids had a blast at the swimming pool and the beach is within walking distance. Just pack up your things and go, relax.....

 Excellent Stay

Review by Toes in the Sand on 7/9/11 1:42 PM

My group & I stayed at the Mar y Sol Condos and we really enjoyed our stay. The condo itself was really nice and comfortable. There was plenty of room and the beds were by far greater than any hotel room that I've stayed at. (The beds were super comfortable!) The Real Estate people were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here for a few days; service, price & hospitality greatly exceeded my expectations.

 I was very impressed upon entry into Gulfview 1 room 402.

Review by Wolber on 6/30/11 12:50 PM

It looked exactly like the pictures & was pristine! I normally have to bring my own bedding & cleaning supplies & this time I didn't! The beds, bedding & pillows were super comfy, the air was cold and the view was over looking the pool with the Bay to the left. Free Wi-fi, 2 TV's & a pull out couch. Plenty of space. Schlitterbahn is right next door & the ocean is a very short walk. The grilling area & gazebos at the pool are awesome & everyone was so friendly. We had a great time, the kids had a great time & the chihuahua even had a great time! Robert & Viviene were so nice & accommodating when we reserved at the very last minute & didn't check in until after 9:00pm when they were closed at 8:00pm... Save your money & your worries & stay in Gulfview I room 402! My family & I recommend it! Oh, and don't forget to eat at Louie's Backyard if you love seafood. Beautiful view and all you can eat snow crab, shrimp & prime rib for around $20. Enjoy!

 We stayed at Los Marinas 106 for a recent fishing tournament.

Review by Mikeska on 6/28/11 12:09 PM

What a great location and convience of your very own boat slip. They also have a fish cleaning table and water close by. Having our boat slip saved a lot of time in the morning. There staff is great to work with. Also the condo is very nicely decorated.

 Wonderful location

Review by Sobrevilla on 6/26/11 2:19 PM

The condo could be cleaner and it needs some painting but overall is a great place to stay. It is the best you can get for that money, my family loved the location (less than two minutes walking to the beach). We are looking forward to be back really soon.

 Great experience

Review by Rick on 6/2/11 6:13 PM

I´d had a few troubles before I matched Bonita Isla Rentals, the condo is clean, they have all you need for vacations with family or friends.... I will come back soon...

 3rd visit

Review by Momba on 3/7/11 4:11 AM

What a way to spend the winter. This was the 3rd time we have stayed in Gulfview I and we have already made our reservation for 2012. Great management staff at Bonita and the condo. If any problem it is taken care of quickly and with a smile. The condo itself is nicely located, well equiped, and very reasonable priced. Thanks Vivianna...See you next year.

 great condo

Review by wisconsin on 1/10/11 7:58 PM

this was a wonderful place to stay - hope to be back next year

 Beautiful

Review by Puig on 12/6/10 10:50 AM

We stayed in Rm# 210 and it was very nice. Beautiful view infront of the pool. Very affordable rate ( got a great deal ). We got more for our money compared to hotel rooms. The kitchen doesn't offer much counter space but other than that, it was well worth it. Peaceful getaway!!!

 Las Marinas

Review by Rebeckah on 8/28/10 10:27 AM

July 12, 2010 Robert, Just wanted to let you know that we had an outstanding time in South Padre Island. Las Marinas #106 is beautifully decorated and was perfect for what we needed. The boat slip, pool/spa, and deck was perfect for making sure we not only had a great place to stay, but all of the amenities that we could need. We definitely will be contacting you again to reserve this spot next year. Thank you!!!! Rebeckah M Espiricueta Texas

 Gulfview I

Review by Lisa on 8/28/10 10:26 AM

July 2, 2010 #111 Gulf View Recently I rented this unit for for first time. I Loved it! I can NOT wait to come back again!!! I have been telling All my friends about much I loved it! They want to rent a place from your website too in the future. Top 10 Reasons I loved my stay at Gulfview 1. Pet Friendly: Did not restrict by pets breed or weight which saved me a ton of money on kennel fees & allowed us to share are vacation with our German Shepherd 2. Location, Location, Location: Right next door to Shlitterbaun & Very short walk to beach 3. Very, very Clean & Spacious: There were only two of us, but one bedroom could easily sleep more people & was extremely impressed with the how clean the condo was 4. Very Quite: Our room was right next to the pool, but were not disturbed by any outside noise 5. Wonderful, fully equipped kitchen: everything to store an prepare meals was available 6. Deposit was returned very promptly, no hassles with credit card! 7. Comfortable beds: Slept great! 8. Safe area: Felt safe at all times 9. Website to get information on condo was accurate with their photos & user friendly 10. Viviana & Robert were very friendly to deal with & prompt answered all my questions You definitely have my permission to post my comments on your website! Lisa Pasley Texas

 Las Marinas

Review by Vanessa on 8/28/10 10:25 AM

Viviana, Hope all is well. Just taking a moment to let you know that my family and I had a great time and enjoyed our stay very much. All was as we expected and much more....we're definetly coming back again. Already planning our next trip to SPI. Thanks for all the hospitality. Vanessa Hernandez Houston, TX We stayed at Las Marinas # 404 Aug.14-17, 2009 party of 6

 Miguel

Review by Gulfview I  on 8/28/10 10:24 AM

South Padre : Quiero agradecer a toda la gente de la isla que se porto muy bien con mi familia es una isla encantadora el clima sus restaurantes las preciosas playas al rededor y sobre todo el lugar donde nos hospeamos muy limpio y con mucho espacio para toda mi familia muy bien amueblado con television en la sala y el dormitorio es como estar en mi propia casa con todo lo que podamos necesitar el lugar es muy agradable se los recomiendo. PS quiero despedirme de una linda persona Viviana Negrete Miguel A. Marroquin Mexico

 Southwinds

Review by Halie on 8/28/10 9:47 AM

Viviana, We just wanted to tell you "Thank you so much". We had a wonderful and pleasant stay. Our vacation was fantastic! Although, I would have preferred another one of your condos w/ a pool. We settled on a wonderful stay. My daughter enjoyed it! You will definitely be referred to all our friends and family. Thanks again! Brian & Halie Alaniz Arlington,TX.

 Southwinds

Review by Norna on 8/28/10 9:46 AM

Great family place to stay, very clean, great location to Schlitterbahn waterpark and beach. We highly recommend. Viviana was very nice. We will definitely go back! Norma Rodillas Southwinds room 302