Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast

Berlin Center, Ohio

Reviews for Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast

13 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Amazing Place.. 

Review by J&K on 10/23/17 7:29 AM

The house is updated and our room was amazing (we stayed in room 1 downstairs). The bed was comfortable, fire place was nice, and the bathroom was beautiful. When we arrived there were flowers, grapes, cheese & crackers, and cold water. We visited the winery for a few hours and then ordered a pizza for delivery. Breakfast was very yummy. We had scrambled eggs, sausage, and a biscuit with either honey or homemade jam. Brenda even wrapped up 2 muffins and had a cup for coffee to go, which I really appreciated. We would absolutely return!

Fabulous .. 

Review by Cuong & Alisha  on 9/19/17 1:39 AM

My husband and I stayed at Bella Fattoria after our wedding. What a find! It is the perfect balance of country charm and chic. The owner made us feel relaxed and welcomed the whole time. She did everything to make our stay highly enjoyable. The breakfasts were just delicious. The location of the vineyard makes for such a lovely atmosphere.

EXCELLENT.. 

Review by S&T on 8/28/17 10:13 AM

An absolutely wonderful place to stay. Have never stayed at a B&B before and found this place to be truly exceptional. We went for the Balloon Festival at Mastropietro Winery which is right behind the B&B. We enjoyed our stay and definitely hope to return. The rooms are beautiful and you could see their attention to detail. From the fresh cheese platter and cold bottled water in our room on ice awaiting us to the smell of breakfast cooking the next morning. Brenda and Bill were very welcoming and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

Try it - You'll like it!.. 

Review by AlexTheGr8 on 7/23/17 4:37 PM

My wife and I stayed for our Anniversary. We opted for the couples massage, which was Amazing! Suite 1 on the first floor was really nice with a lot of subtle touches. We happened to be there during the rib fest at the the winery just behind the B&B. The food was really good and we could just hear the music on the deck at night by the fire. The owner was super nice and very informative about the area. You have to try the homemade blueberry muffins! A++

One of the best weekend trips ever.. 

Review by Linda on 6/20/17 11:39 AM

My husband and I met his sister and her husband at Bella Fattoria as a half-way between us meeting point. We had one of the most relaxing, enjoyable weekends we have ever had. With the winery next door and the Friday and Saturday music drifting across the vineyards to the deck we truly enjoyed every moment. Brenda is a fantastic hostess and the breakfasts were awesome. We will definitely go back.

Wedding and Anniversary 26.. 

Review by I &B on 8/5/16 8:16 PM

My husband first experience with a bed & breakfast was awful. So before I booked this time I went and visited. Well my husband absolutely just loved it. Relaxing, quite, beautiful atmosphere. Right on vineyard and the winery on the background. Room romantic, ice bucket, wine glasses clean, and roomy. Surprisingly cheese dish, bottle water and another surprise chocolate candy (wow). Breakfast was home made by Brenda and was great and warm just like our host. You'll be crazy not to try and make a reservation. Great memories for our year to come ❤️

very relaxing.. 

Review by Kathy on 7/19/16 9:57 AM

My husband and I needed a place to just relax and Bella Fattoria was perfect. Our room was beautiful, and the first thing we did was take a nap. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and walking through the nearby vineyards in the evening. Breakfast was yummy and we enjoyed our conversation with Brenda. She is very easy to talk to and makes you feel very welcome. Hope to come back soon. We loved it!

Redusk.. 

Review by Dawn on 1/30/16 9:11 AM

This is not your typical BnB, this is more like a Boutique Hotel. Upon arriving you are shown elegant rooms, which they lovely restored. You are given a plate of hummus, vegetables, and crackers. And since you're surrounded by wineries they supply wine glasses in your room. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms upstairs. But that didn't matter, because the room was just as lavish as the others. The bathroom was exquisite. And, I'm sorry to say, that I ate every bit of the delicious breakfast.

Fantastic weekend.. 

Review by S&G on 11/23/15 2:53 PM

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was fantastic. Brenda was so very warm and welcoming. She provided many little extras and breakfast was amazing. The house was charming and comfortable. We went to a few wineries around but I fell in love with Myrddin Winery just 2 miles away.

Bellisimo.. 

Review by Margaret on 8/15/15 1:14 PM

Wonderful place!!! Brenda is the nicest person!! Makes you feel so welcome! The bed and breakfast was clean and beautiful! We loved the fresh farm eggs and homemade muffins was delicious! Loved the wineries in the area especially Halliday winery! Will definitely go back!! Go you will love it there!!! PS - Brenda's daughter was also wonderful!! I cannot say enough about this place!! Just love it there!

Great weekend get away .. 

Review by D&M on 4/4/15 6:05 AM

Enjoyed everything - was a great place to stay, owner, breakfast was fantastic Perhaps will be back to do the wineries in the area again during the summer or fall

Very pleased and impressed.. 

Review by Pat K on 2/18/15 10:47 AM

Was very happy with everything here. I surprised my girlfriend with reserving it for a night and she loved it!!!! Great get away for the weekend!! Very relaxing, friendly staff and I normally don't eat breakfast but I do here!!!! It's delicious!!! We will definitely go back!!

Will definitely be back.. 

Review by TMP on 2/18/15 10:36 AM

Absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Perfect location as there are several area wineries close by. Very friendly owners and the breakfast was delicious!!!! Looking forward to going back soon!!!! You will love it!!!!

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2017 WebReserv.com