Reviews for Riverside Park RV

Brownwood, Texas

 Great for hospital travelers!!

Review by Melynda on 8/6/18 7:33 PM

I have been here since 12-28-2017 on assignment at the hospital. Ross and Giles have been extremely hospitable! The park is centrally located in Brownwood on a river that overs fishing, kayaking, small boating. Lots of ducks and wildlife to see and a beautiful herd of deer across the river as well. I've watched two sets of twins be born and grow to be cute little fawns. The park is clean, safe and relatively quiet. There are antique car shows, picnics and frisbee golf on any given weekend. The laundry and bathrooms are kept clean weekly . For the money, you can't beat this park. I will be recommending Riverside RV Park to any and all travelers that come to Brownwood. Thank you both, Ross and Giles for making me feel welcome and safe. It's been wonderful and I will miss you both.

 Highly Recommend

Review by Corn on 7/5/18 7:53 PM

Park is a beautiful surprise...and the customer service was great! Jiles was extremely helpful and accommodating! We’ll be back!!

 Perfect.

Review by Lucky Dogs on 6/28/18 10:07 PM

Clean, quiet, pretty, shaded, convenient, and safe.

 Traveler, medical

Review by Melynda on 2/27/18 1:43 PM

I have been here since Dec 26, 2017 for my first assignment at BRMC. I have been asked to extend a second assignment. While here i have enjoyed the peace and quiet at Riverside RV. There is a great park 100 yards from my trailer with walking, hiking trails, ducks to feed, playground equipment as well. The owner, Ross, is very accommodating and keeps the park safe and clean. I have enjoyed being here and will be referring other travelers here as well. And, the park cat, George, just had babies!! We thought she was a he, oops. LMBO

 Great place

Review by Monty on 1/24/18 2:58 PM

Been here a few times and live the place! Just made reservations to stay again soon and bringing some friends along this time.

 Rookie RVers

Review by D Wade on 9/24/17 8:50 PM

Just bought a camper for the first time and Riverside was our first destination and it couldn't have been any better. Not really knowing what to do or how things worked, we were very grateful to have Giles help us along. He was very friendly and was extremely helpful. We had a great time and definitely will be back.

 Excellent RV Park

Review by T3caden on 5/30/17 3:35 PM

We have been at Riverside for awhile now. We love it here! The park is beautiful and set along the river. Very relaxing and friendly. Giles is great at what he does and has amazing customer service for any concerns that might come up. I will recommend Riverside Park to anyone. Best one in town! Kayaking, fishing, playground, frisbee golf and picnic area all right there.

 Best in Brownwood

Review by Uccelli on 5/5/16 10:06 AM

Great campground, full hookups, river view. Next to a park with disc golf. Walking distance to grocery and restaurants. Giles, the host, was very pleasant and efficient. Highly recommended and we will stay there the next time we are near Brownwood.

 Texas Trappers Association

Review by Texas Red on 4/15/16 9:47 PM

Myself and a friend came up to the Texas Trappers Association Spring Rendeverous held here in Brownwood. Immediately the manager of the park came to us and greeted us. Full hook ups, free sattle light free WiFi The park is easy to find, very clean, in a safe area and close to stores and restaurants. Even a placee to fish so bring your fishing pole. I would come and stay he again.

 Riverside Park RV camping at Brownwood Texas

Review by Jimmy Callaway on 4/12/16 3:09 PM

Great place to stay easy in easy out, all the hook ups cable 50 amp, right on the river, pretty park, paved street and paved long pull through spaces with plenty of room for a tow car.Very friendly people shopping is close and UNDERWOOD'S is right down the road about a mile. Next time we are there that's where we will stay

 Excellent Park

Review by AirstreamDreamer on 4/5/16 11:50 AM

I've stayed at Riverside Park RV on several occasions. The river front setting is beautiful with large trees, green grass, and abundant opportunity to relax and enjoy the wildlife. The facilities are really first class! Large clean bathrooms, nice laundry room and long paved pull through sites. The RV park is located next to an amazing city park with walking and biking trails, playground, boat ramp, party pavilion, nature trail, and disk golf course. The owner and manager are both very friendly and helpful. Enjoy!

 Airstream outing

Review by Prince on 3/29/16 11:23 AM

We spent the weekend at this new park...enjoyed it very much! The bathrooms and showers were very accommodating and very clean. Lots of hot water!! The one thing I can think of that we would like to have seen was a picnic table. I'm sure we will be regulars since our son and family live in Early.