Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals

Butler, Ohio

Reviews for Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals

44 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

12th anniversary getaway .. 

Review by Allyson  on 8/27/17 12:04 PM

We absolutely loved & enjoyed our weekend at Livi's Cottage! We Wouldn't have changed anything! Kathy and Mike truly thought of everything to make our 12th anniversary getaway as relaxing and enjoyable as possible! We will be back again soon!!

Beautiful cabins.. 

Review by Bgodles on 8/24/17 5:27 AM

My family and I have visited Bullfrog Mountain twice and we love it there. Mike and Kathy are very generous kind people. The whole land is beautiful as well as the cabins. This has become our annual vacation.

Great family time!.. 

Review by Jhoanna on 8/14/17 7:52 AM

The cabins, grounds, and surroundings are so beautiful. The whole family had a great time! There is so much to do in the area, and we even went fishing in the little pond on the grounds. Mike and Kathy are such wonderful and welcoming hosts! We will definitely return (hopefully more often than once a year!!) because it's so relaxing for the whole family to get a break. We love it here and can't wait to come back!!

Review by Liss.. 

Review by Awesome on 7/27/17 1:44 PM

Such s beautiful place so relaxing . A place we will definitely return to...year after year. All we can say.. Loved it

Beautiful .. 

Review by Burke on 7/23/17 7:34 AM

It was a great cabin and beautiful property. The owners were very sweet and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.

LOVE LOVE LOVE.. 

Review by Heather and Jim on 1/23/17 4:34 PM

We have been to Bullfrog several times,and will certainly be back! It's the most relaxing,comfortable time for us every time. Mike and Kathy are super hosts, the cottage is clean and well appointed, the hot tub heals us. Thank you so much!

Birthday surprise.. 

Review by Jazz and Crew on 1/1/17 1:49 PM

Absolutely beautiful. I called around to so many cabins and no other cabin would allow a one night stay on Christmas Eve, Kathy and Mike did! I got the cabin as a surprise for my best friend birthday and she loved it! The kids did too.. we will definitely come again 🤗

Getaway Weekend At Livi's.. 

Review by Craig on 11/28/16 8:09 AM

What an amazing weekend we experienced at the cabin. The lodging and hospitality were second to none. The fire pit, hot tub and surrounding nature completed a perfect destination spot. We definitely will return in the future and recommend experiencing Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals to everyone.

Quiet get-away.. 

Review by Chris on 11/18/16 10:38 PM

Very much enjoyed our stay at Livi's - everything we needed was provided and the cabin was clean and very welcoming. It was a great time to reconnect with each other - and be disconnected from electronics! Hot tub was relaxing and surroundings were peaceful. Owners were very helpful and easy to work with. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Special Family Vacation.. 

Review by Kay on 8/15/16 1:51 PM

Had a great family vacation with our adult children and grandchild. We have stayed in both cabins. Sleepy Hollow was large enough to accommodate the five of us comfortably. It was well stocked with everything we needed. All was clean and in working order, nice porch and hot tub!! Close vicinity to attractions and quiet setting for a get-away. Enjoyed games and books for young and old. Owners are on premises and checked in periodically to make sure we had what we needed. Highly recommend these cabins!!

Very Nice!.. 

Review by JPMorgan on 8/8/16 8:21 AM

Spent a long weekend with Bullfrog. Rented the Sleepy Hollow Cabin. Very nice cabin. Clean. Comfortable beds. Fully stocked with everything you need. Owners checking with each day to make sure we had everything we needed. Beautiful wooded property with plenty of privacy. The only complaint I have is the shower area is very small and no tub. Not easy to bathe young kids.

Wedding Weekend.. 

Review by Lisa & Louie on 8/4/16 3:51 PM

My son and I spent the weekend at Livi's cabin. We were in the area for a family wedding and really enjoyed our stay. The owners were helpful from the time I made the reservation until the time we left on Sunday. The cabin felt like home and the grounds were kept beautiful. I really enjoyed the hot tub in the evening with the stars out above and my son caught up on some older movies that were available to watch in the DVD player. He didn't miss his wifi too much! The Mohican area is beautiful and I wouldn't mind making the trip again to do some floating and sight seeing and I would definitely plan on staying at Livi's if I do. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Guys Weekend Central.. 

Review by Josh on 7/18/16 10:50 AM

This was the perfect hangout for some old buddies to take a time out and reconnect. Great cabin with a great kitchen - plenty of sleeping space - and a great porch and yard. The owners provide great service and take great pride in the property. We'll go back!

So Relaxing.. 

Review by JessiJames on 6/8/16 12:18 PM

After a long and busy couple of months, our stay in Livi's cabin was just perfect. From the hot tub to the fire ring to the super comfortable bed and the fully equipped kitchen our stay was amazing from the moment we arrived until we reluctantly went back to real life again.

Cabin Stay.. 

Review by Subie on 5/20/16 4:25 PM

We had an enjoyable two days and as usual, it went by fast and wasn't long enough. The cabin was very comfortable and it was great having a fully equipped kitchen. My fiance didn't think he would enjoy the hot tub, but after he was in, it relaxed him completely....just what the doctor ordered! It was nice having semi-seclusion and not having other cabins right on top of us. Kathy and Mike, the owners were super great and accommodating!

30th anniversary weekend.. 

Review by sweet memories on 4/19/16 3:16 PM

Had our first-time stay at Bullfrog Mountain to celebrate our anniversary. It was very clean, equipped with all we needed in a quiet setting, with a real cozy touch. The weather was still cold and snowy but we were happy for the quiet get-away and plan to come back and rent the larger cottage for a family vacation. Friendly owners and hope to take advantage of the nearby activities when we return later this summer!!

30th anniversary weekend.. 

Review by sweet memories on 4/19/16 3:16 PM

Had our first-time stay at Bullfrog Mountain to celebrate our anniversary. It was very clean, equipped with all we needed in a quiet setting, with a real cozy touch. The weather was still cold and snowy but we were happy for the quiet get-away and plan to come back and rent the larger cottage for a family vacation. Friendly owners and hope to take advantage of the nearby activities when we return later this summer!!

Better than the Last Time!.. 

Review by WiseGuys on 10/26/15 8:01 AM

This was our 2nd stay at Bullfrog Mountain and this time we stayed in Sleepy Hollow cabin. Very clean and comfortable and was fully equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. We love coming to the Bullfrog because it allows for us to reconnect with each other (no internet or phones) and make some lasting memories. Our boys are 10 and 12 years old and we know they'll always remember these times. The fall colors were spectacular all around! Even though it was a little on the chilly side (mid 40's - low 50's), it was perfect for hiking in Mohican Park. As before, Mike and Kathy were very welcoming and we were glad to be able to sit around a fire with them and enjoy some s'mores! Lovely place to stay...like a home away from home.

wonderful time.. 

Review by The Burds on 8/24/15 9:23 PM

I have been coming here for years, but this year was special because I got to bring my adult children when my daughter arrived she immediately freaked out because there was no Internet. she got over that quickly they went paddle boating , Sat by the fire , went down the river on inner tubes had smores, lots of hiking even climb the fire tower and discovered the church up the street has great cell phone service. I love this place and cannot wait to come back the new beds are very comfortable and the hot tub is very relaxing hope to see you soon thanks for everything

Wonderful experience!.. 

Review by Bullfrog Mountain on 6/25/15 11:38 AM

Had just a wonderful experience staying in Sleepy Hollow for a "girls weekend". The owners were welcoming and friendly and available to us if we needed anything. The cabin is nestled in the woods and feels very private. The cabin was immaculately clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with any dishes, pans or appliances you might need. The details in the Yellowstone decor are just perfect. We will definitely make this an annual tradition! Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Perfect!.. 

Review by WiseGuys on 6/1/15 9:26 AM

There are two cabins on Bullfrog Mountain - Livi's Cottage and Sleepy Hollow. We were able to see both of them. They each have their own beauty and personality. We had the privilege of staying in Livi's Cottage Memorial weekend. The cabin was very clean, cozy and comfortable. We absolutely enjoyed it! It has a charm to it that is matched by no other cabin we've stayed in. The property itself feels like a little slice of heaven in that you have a pond stocked with fish for catch and release, a paddle boat (that our boys loved!), gazebo, fire pits at both cabins, cast iron grill, private hot tub and nature's beautiful scenery that surrounds you. The owners, Mike and Kathy are two of the most friendliest people you'll ever meet and they are very helpful if you have any questions about the area and where you would like to visit. We had booked a canoe trip and enjoyed some miniature golf in the Mohican area, which is only around 15 min. from Bullfrog Mountain. We were always excited though to get back to the cottage and enjoy some rest and relaxation. If you're looking for a place to stay around Mohican Park, we highly recommend Bullfrog Mountain - you'll be glad you stayed there!

One Romantic Getaway.. 

Review by Concrete Jungle Escapees on 6/1/15 8:31 AM

With two beautiful cabins nestled back away on a lovely twelve acre property, we as a couple needed such a relaxing retreat to refresh our busy lives, and we had the pleasure of staying in Sleepy Hollow. On both mornings (Saturday & Sunday), we sat on the comfy porch in rocking chairs drinking our coffee, as nature surrounded us with its wooded majesty. We had access to a quaint fully stocked pond, mini trails found on the property provided convenience for walking family pets, and all the amenities for a fun-filled retreat (hot tub, fully stock kitchen, and plenty of sleeping quarters). Therefore, if your expectation is a pet friendly destination… Bullfrog Mountain is your extended family’s vacation dream getaway. The towns adjacent to our vacation choice added many attractions to fill one’s activities. We enjoyed the rural culture immensely with daily activities such as nature parks like Malabar Farm State Park and nights filled with square dancing and many more options. We will definitely visit this cabin rental destination again in the future.

Had a wonderful time.. 

Review by Relaxing on 2/24/15 11:14 AM

We have such a wonderful Valentine's Day weekend. This was exactly what my husband and I needed to escape and get some much needed relaxation. The treats which were left in the cabin were such a nice touch. We will definitely return to visit again!

sleepy hollow.. 

Review by amy on 11/9/14 11:03 AM

We had a great time at sleepy hollow for our anniversary. Mike and Kathy are fantastic hosts and thought of everything to make our stay comfy. Very clean and the bed was just the most comfortable. Cannot wait to return this summer with the grandchildren.

PPP .. 

Review by LadyE24 on 10/8/14 8:22 AM

I say PPP because Bullfrog Mountain is Perfect, Peaceful, and we could bring our Pets! There are all the comforts of home without the distractions. It is clean and so quaint with the decor. My husband and I loved it.

Perfect.. 

Review by ODU Ladies on 10/5/14 6:51 AM

My college girlfriends and I loved Sleepy Hollow! The cabin was very well appointed and very clean. We had a lovely stay and Mike and Kathy were the perfect hosts! I would highly recommend Bullfrog Mountain Cabins to anyone looking for a cabin getaway.

Second Visit.. 

Review by Cindy and Matt on 9/16/14 10:51 AM

This was our second visit, and it was even better than the first. They added touches that made it even cozier than before. Kathy and Mike are wonderful and we feel like we have made new friends. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Definitely a place you want to check into, but be prepared you may never want to leave. Thanks Kathy and Mike for all the work you do to make this a great getaway.

awesome.. 

Review by sandywaters on 8/23/14 10:18 AM

I took my kids their wives and 7 grandkids there. We stayed at Sleep Hollow. Despite the rain there were enough toads, frogs and various bugs for all the grandkids. Not sure there are any left. We loved fishing in the pond and of course none of the adults caught anything, just the kids. Most important felt safe staying there. Oh my dogs got to go too and it was nice since they are part of the family too! Thanks for a great time.

return visit.. 

Review by sisters on 8/12/14 8:12 PM

This was our second visit to Bullfrog Mountain Cabins. Each year we take a couple of days to hang out together. We LOVE the layout of the loft. We had so much fun last year that we had to come back again this year. It's looking like we will be making a "threepeat"! Mike and Kathy are the MOST wonderful hosts. They have paid attention to every detail in this cabin. It truly feels like a home away from home. They are available to chat and give helpful suggestions of places to visit, but do not intrude. If you are considering booking a cabin here we highly it. You will not be disappointed.

One of the greatest experiences at Mohican you can have.. 

Review by cmmyers on 7/10/14 10:19 AM

First off the cabins are very well kept and clean, the rustic decor of the cabin makes you feel right at home and the owner operators make you feel right at home. Its located close enough to the park that you could bring bicycles and ride there. You really can't get a better experience there in my opinion. Rent it and you won't regret it.

Relaxing, Peaceful, and Clean!.. 

Review by Stathi on 6/29/14 5:46 PM

Have you ever had those weekends were you just need to get away for a peaceful, relaxing, and enjoyable experience? My girlfriend and I did, and we couldn't have made a better choice. From the welcome from Mike, the clean and perfectly cozy cottage, to that feeling of just disconnecting and relaxing, this is the perfect weekend getaway. Mike and Kathy show how much they love hosting with the amount of work they put into making these rentals feel like a home away from home. Thank you for bringing us is and making our weekend an enjoyable and unforgettable one. See you soon, Stathi and Stephanie

Skip and Karen.. 

Review by Skip and Karen on 3/2/14 8:19 PM

Bullfrog was a wonderful relaxing place. Mike and Cathy we excellent hosts and made our time there unforgettable. The cabin was cozy, clean and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub under the stars while it snowed. The skunk was not welcomed ,but he didn't stay long either. Thanks for providing a home away from home!

Christian Kraus.. 

Review by the Krausman on 12/27/13 7:24 AM

The cabin was very clean,warm and cozy. We had everything we needed. Kathy and Mike respected our privacy, but also left it open to visit and help us with directions.There are plenty of shops and restaurants to visit close by. I would definitely stay there again.

Love Bullfrog .. 

Review by Deyling Family  on 11/10/13 8:55 AM

We had such a wonderful time on our one year anniversary. I was so in love with how cozy everything was and how comfortable we felt all day. It rained for us so we stayed inside and etched movies and played games and made cookies. We had so much fun an I wish we could have called off work and stayed a whole week. Bullfrog mountain was great for my soul. Kathy and Mike were so great too. Can't wait To go back!!!

The Barker's.. 

Review by The Barker's on 11/3/13 3:39 PM

We had the most relaxing time. The cabin is clean and comfortable. We have stayed in many cabins over the past ten years and this blew away our expectations. We can't wait to go back!

Patti and Ryan.. 

Review by Patti and Ryan on 9/22/13 8:38 AM

If we could give em 6 stars, we would!!!!! We stayed in Sleepy Hollow for our 6 year anniversary and had the most amazing time!!!! Kathy and Mike took the time to greet us and make sure our stay was comfortable!! They are simply amazing hosts!!! The property is serene and peaceful and everything you could hope for in a magical getaway!! The cabin is full of everything you need plus all the added charm you could ever imagine. If you want a warm, relaxing and peaceful heaven, then look no further......... SERIOUSLY:)

Can't say enough!.. 

Review by Birthday girl on 9/13/13 8:52 AM

We can't say enough nice things about our stay in our Sleepy Holllow cabin. This birthday I couldn't think of a place I'd rather be than at the cabin. As I suspected, it did not dissappoint. Kathy and Mike are the best. They create an atmosphere you can only image but seldom realize. Even our dog had the time of his life. The hominess of the cabin is unsurpassed. The whole experience is always positive, happy and restful.

Wonderful Place.. 

Review by Cindy and Matt on 8/26/13 4:02 PM

Was the best cabin we've ever stayed in. Just a lovely, lovely place, we wish we were back there right now!!!!!! Kathy and Mike were very nice and down to earth people, that meant a lot. We go nowhere without our dog so that added to our pleasure. We will definitely go back!!!! Thanks to them both for a great weekend.

excellent cabin.. 

Review by once a year crazy girls on 8/5/13 7:06 PM

We have a bunch of girls that do the yearly"girls weekend" thing and I know my self I have been comin for 12 years and the some of the other ones have came for like 14years. Its a great place to unwind and have fun and catch up in everyones life. Kathy and Mike are great. We will keep coming back each year as long as they will have us.Good times. Excellent cabin.

3 couples stayed comfortably .. 

Review by 3 couples  on 7/14/13 8:58 PM

We had a great time at Bullfrog! It was nicely set back so there was great privacy! We were a group consisting of 3 couples. We are all close, so the loft sleeping area was not a problem! The price was great since it was split between 6 people. The cabin was very well kept and very cutely decorated! The hot tub was great way to end the day and relax!

Cabin Stay.. 

Review by Stephanie and Ryan on 11/12/12 9:43 AM

This was our second trip to Bullfrog Mountain and it won't be our last! My husband and I were married in a cabin in Ohio a few years ago. Each year we find a cabin to rent for our anniversary. We have stayed in Sleepy Hollow the past two years and have not been disappointed! We love that we can bring our dogs with us, since they are part of our family. It is so nice to relax and unwind. The cabin is homey, peaceful, and private. Our first evening there this trip while soaking in the hot tub we had 3 deer right outside our cabin. :) The cabin is always clean and we have had nothing to complain about in two trips. We drive from about 4 hours north in Michigan, as we have found nothing available and comparable to rent closer to home. Well worth the drive!

Cabin stay.. 

Review by Bob & Joyce on 11/12/12 7:40 AM

Very quiet & peaceful; very clean cabin with nice hot tub. Well-maintained cabin and grounds. We had a great weekend away from our normal, crazy lives.

Peacefull.. 

Review by Jburd on 9/16/12 8:16 AM

I have been coming for to Bullfrog Mountain for the past 12 years. This time I stayed at Sleepy Hollow for a week. The cabin was clean and had a warm homely feeling Kathy left a surprise, some fresh tomatoes. I Love the beds and the cozy feeling i get in the cabin. I was there two days alone with my dog before more of my guest arrived. I felt very safe and peacefull. We fished in the pond, relaxed in the hot tub and explored the grounds. Bullfrog Mountain is close to many local attractions. We shopped in Loudenville, we visited Malabar Farms, the Grist Mill, the Dam, the Gorge, the covered bridge and the Castle. Everyone had a great time. I hope we get to stay again real soon. My aunt came to visit from Columbus and was very excited about the cabins she is thinking of booking a weekend for herself. Thanks again Kathy JBurd Ohio

Bullfrog Mountain.. 

Review by Lloyd & Sue on 9/9/12 11:44 AM

Renting a cabin at Bullfrog Mountain was just amazing. Kathy and Mike were friendly, helpful and in a moment's talk, I felt like we were with family. We drove up to our cabin, and it was so isolated and quiet. We loved the peace and how we could open windows and doors to let the cool evening air in. The cabin was spotless, the bed slept very well and we enjoyed all of the little things that made the cabin feel like home, the kitchen was well stocked with applicances, the coffeemaker was large, the bath had pretty, large, fluffy towels. The livingroom was comfortable. Everytime you looked around, you found a different antique hanging on the walls. We celebrated our annivarsary at the cabin and Kathy and Mike suprised with a small gift which was so special. All in all we can't wait to come back and stay again at Bullfrog Mountain.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com